We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Alpha Windows

Profile thumb alpha windows logo
4.9

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Alpha Windows are a family partnership established in 1976 by John Gale.

Our intention is to remain a family business, very much 'hands on' where everyone in our company knows our customers personally. We will listen carefully to your requirements and endeavour to provide you with the best possible service from sales through to installation.

Your home is likely to be the most expensive investment in your life. The appearance of your home can be greatly enhanced or destroyed by poor design and installation. You can trust us to give you both quality in design and installation.

Alpha Windows are a Fensa (Government initiated body to police the double glazing industry) registered company and all applicable installations will be certificated.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • pvc-u roofline fascias
    • soffits
    • gutters
    • cladding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
106 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows fitted new windows to the front of the house and were efficient and tidy. We are very happy with the end result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Very very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, and lovely to do business with.
Christina, Berkshire Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Reliable/efficient, would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the job, prompt/reliable and priced well. Thankyou.
Heather, Berkshire Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done - totally trustworthy and give a great service all round. Alpha replaced all my windows, and renovated/replaced glass in a conservatory. After dealing with a few cowboys in this industry, it was a relief to find a company that really do a great job honestly and efficiently. I had a couple of minor fixing problems and they were resolved without charge quickly and courteously without charge. Overall - very impressed!
ChristinaD Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced soffits & facias. Maintained "look & feel" of originals. Quick, clean & efficient. Gutters have better drop than before. Very pleased!
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 08/11/2015 , work completed 08/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. Team were efficient and reliable. We were kept informed throughout the work to be carried on that day. Great service by a professional team.
A, Berkshire Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication, commercial and the quality of service was excellent.
Neill, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Small company, big results!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows replaced our Victorian cottage's windows to a very specific and detailed design. We also had a new front door and bifold doors in the lounge. They are the best double glazing firm I have ever used based on quality of product, price, service and care and tidiness of the work. They are brilliant.
Alison, Berkshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
excellent service and a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had so many cowboy quotes from others when I was deciding who to ask to replace all my windows & repair my conservatory roof - but Alpha Windows was a pleasure to do business with from start to finish. They've done a great job; were prompt and efficient; when there were a couple of snags they got sorted out without issues ; all the people I dealt with were professional, gave honest views and delivered a great service.
2010-10-11 11:48:14.037 Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Proficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha windows did a great job, installing bi-fold doors for me. There was an alteration required which was done promptly, with minimum fuss and at no extra cost!
Janet, Berkshire Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015