We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Alpha Windows

Profile thumb alpha windows logo
4.9

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–16:30
  • Monday 09:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:30–16:30
  • Thursday 09:30–16:30
  • Friday 09:30–16:30
  • Saturday 09:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Alpha Windows are a family partnership established in 1976 by John Gale.

Our intention is to remain a family business, very much 'hands on' where everyone in our company knows our customers personally. We will listen carefully to your requirements and endeavour to provide you with the best possible service from sales through to installation.

Your home is likely to be the most expensive investment in your life. The appearance of your home can be greatly enhanced or destroyed by poor design and installation. You can trust us to give you both quality in design and installation.

Alpha Windows are a Fensa (Government initiated body to police the double glazing industry) registered company and all applicable installations will be certificated.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • pvc-u roofline fascias
    • soffits
    • gutters
    • cladding

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
106 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this company via Which trustedtraders. Couldn’t be happier with the quality and service received by all, from the initial visit by Paul, members from the office, to Mark the excellent fitter, polite and helpful. No hard pressure sell, only good quality windows and patio doors. They keep us informed at all stages, keep appointments. I would highly recommend them. Very pleased.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 06/02/2021
Great work to a hight quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In October, we were looking for a company to replace two double glazed bay windows that were about 25 years old and losing their efficiency. Alpha Windows responded quickly to our enquiry and produced an estimate that we accepted. The full survey was done efficiently and we refined the specification with the surveyor. The order was placed with a guide of 4-6 weeks for construction and delivery of the new windows. Covid intervened and Alpha kept us informed of the possible delays. We finally agreed on an installation date of 11th January 2021. The company provided an excellent guide to working onsite during Coronavirus and were clear on what was expected from their installers and, as important, from ourselves. The back office team did a great job. The installation took three quarters of a day using two installers who kept strictly to the guidelines. They worked quickly and efficiently to install the downstairs and upstairs bays and were very neat and tidy, clearing and cleaning the site. The finished bays were to a high standard. We were extremely pleased with the results and would have no apprehension using Alpha again- even during a pandemic.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 11/01/2021
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows supplied new door on time ,agreed price left the site clean and tidy. Alex did a very nice job.
Dave - Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Great value and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows installed new double glazed windows throughout our house. Everyone we dealt with were very friendly and accommodating. We were supplied with CAD drawings of each window design which helped us decide on the leaded design. The installation team were also very chatty and friendly and did a good job. One window pane had a manufacturing issue and Alpha simply got on with ordering a replacement pane with no quibbles. The quality of the windows is very high and the price the most competitive we found. We would 100% recommend.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 25/11/2019
Very skilled fitters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice company. Also very patient with us, as we changed our mind few times. Definitely recommend them.
Tina, Berkshire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Very happy with the job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with all the work!
Suzanne, Berkshire Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, friendly and professional service. Whatever asked was looked into, would definitely recommend Alpha.
Harrison, Berkshire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows gave me a very competitive quotation for replacement Georgian style windows which included a bespoke arch window. Before proceeding I visited the showroom too. I was sent the design sheet to approve and asked when would be convenient to me for Alpha to do the work. Alpha accommodated my request and stuck to this date. No deposit was required prior to the work commencing. All my queries were dealt with in a timely manner. The guys on the day turned up at the time I had been given and where very efficient and tidy. I requested that they be careful not to drop screws on my gravel drive after having been caught out with other workmen and subsequently having a puncture in my car tyre. The guys assured me they would take care and they did. The whole job was done in a day by efficient, friendly workmen, everything was completed to my satisfaction and I have been really pleased with the look and function of the windows. First class job!
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Brilliant service and professional company, worked to my budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company offered a great service and the best price working within my budget. I had 4 new windows fitted and the fitting was brought forward, which was really good. The workmen Alex and Connor were pleasant and helpful and did a great job fitting them. Even though they had a difficult job removing some old crickle windows, the new windows look fantastic and the guys cleared up after the job was done. Alpha Windows stood out with their professionalism and standard of service to the completion of the new windows that only took just over 3 weeks from my first meeting. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Reading Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 08/09/2019
Dr Christopher Gayford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved fitting bifold doors in one room and new double glazed windows in the bay window of another room. The cost of the work was estimated against another reputable company and found to offer good value. A clear outline of the proposed work was received well in advance and a date set for our convenience for the installation. The work was carried out efficiently and in a courteous manner with the minimum of disruption to us. The finish is good and we are pleased with the result.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement PVCu window and window board fitted. The initial visit to measure up was done by Paul, who was very helpful. The quoted price was significantly lower than other quotes we had received. The work itself was done to a very high quality. We did notice a small defect in the window board, but this was re-ordered and promptly fitted a few days later.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 27/07/2019
Good job completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company kept to their appointments. We were offered a selection of product to choose from. We were give an early date for installation. Despite the very hot weather the 2 technicians worked hard and completed the job on schedule. Everyone in the company was friendly, helpful and a pleasure to do business with. We are really happy with the new fascia boards having taken their advice at the time of choosing the design.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 03/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Quick, tidy, great work and competitive price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our single back door turned into patio doors and I really can't find fault in the whole process from the initial conversation right through to completion of work. The work was completed ahead of schedule and the install team were fantastic, they tidied as they went and the finished article looks beautiful! I will definitely be using the company again for further renovations and also recommending highly to family and friends.
Customer in Reading Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good preliminary contact followed by clean & tidy installation.
John, Hampshire Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Excellent professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Alpha Windows to replace our sliding patio doors with French windows. They were efficient, helpful and knowledgeable with their quotation. They completed the job earlier than anticipated and their fitter was excellent. He made good where needed as the new French doors were flush to the floor rather than raised as before. The materials are all first class and we're delighted. A premium service for a reasonable cost - would definitely recommend them.
Ronnie, Berkshire Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Very pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out to replace my windows. The two fitters were very pleasant and efficient. They arrived earlier than they said, which wasn’t a problem, and worked hard. They cleaned up after themselves as well. This is the second time I’ve used Alpha Windows and I’m happy to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Installation of new windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional work. Good quality of product. No long waiting time after the order was placed. Totally satisfied. Definitely recommended.
G, Berkshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha supplied and fitted 6 UPVC windows and a door for us. Everyone in the company, including the rep who visited us provided a five star experience - top rate! The salesman was very friendly and not pushy or aggressive. The office staff were excellent and the fitters were very hard working,courteous and tidy. The windows and doors are top quality.We are very pleased and would definitely use Alpha again and would highly recommend them - Andrew M
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Alpha Windows is an outstanding professional company with an absolute focus on providing the best possible service and support.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows recognises the importance of providing high quality service and support and, we found, always goes the extra mile to deliver first class workmanship. We have been impressed with the hugely cooperative management team and with the quality and expertise of the team that installed the windows and doors throughout the property. They were always prompt, polite and very hardworking. We would without hesitation, recommend Alpha Windows to anyone who is planning to install windows, doors or a conservatory. Alpha Windows is a first class company who can be relied upon to provide a really high quality service. Well done Alpha Windows.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Honest good value company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything done on time, on budget. Some slight issues with a broken pane and wrong leading but all sorted within a week.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The door we ordered had to comply with the retirement complex design and we are very happy with the result. The 2 installers worked efficiently and were most pleasant and cleaned up the area after the job was done. I had additional requirements regarding keys and the office went to extra lengths to be helpful and accommodating which was most appreciated by myself. I would definitely recommend Alpha Windows, they came promptly to give me a quote and arrived on time to install the front door.
Customer in West Berkshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Very pleased with result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, very pleasant, clean workmanship, fully recommend.
Rosemary, Berkshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
As always fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Alpha Windows on numerous occasions, each time I am impressed with the service from the whole team.
Jo, Berkshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault the service. Clean and tidy and very prompt.
Lesley, Berkshire Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish a professional service. Very pleased to have done business with Alpha and would recommend them highly.
Brian, Berkshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Fantastic professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Alpha Windows. From their help in choosing our windows and doors to the fitting of same. They are very clean, work quickly with as little disruption as possible. A thoroughly professional company. Our home is now really warm, quiet & comfortable.
Kay, Berkshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the price and work carried out by Alpha Windows. Highly recommended.
Alison, Berkshire Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Excellent local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Very pleasant staff to deal with throughout the process, and the fitters did a good job with my windows and cleared up thoroughly afterwards. I was also pleasantly surprised that a small family business were able to come up with a very competitive quote. I would happily recommend Alpha Windows and wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future.
Fiona Grant Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to the end of the contract everything was handled in a professional way. The attention to the smallest detail of the final installation was beyond reproach. I would fully recommend Alpha Windows.
Barry, Berkshire Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would go back again if the need should arise. Very good quality & lovely people.
John, Berkshire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Professional job clean tidy and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly efficient and pleasant fitter! Would recommend him and use the company again.
Anthony, Berkshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Double Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am overwhelmed with the quality of the windows , the installation of the windows was immaculate. Above all, the quality service I received from day one from Allison and Mark has been brilliant. The workmanship is pure quality and second to none! It was a real pleasure chatting to Mark and Alex whilst they were immersed in their work. Alpha Windows have conformed to my high expectations and also exceeded my expectations. That is 100% quality which is hard to find these days!! Mark also went beyond call of duty by fixing a broken door handle! Absolutely brilliant!!! Look no further!!
Mr T Sohal, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with all aspects of their work.
John, Berkshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by friendly and polite tradesmen. Everything left clean and tidy on completion. Very competitive pricing. Would recommend to anybody.
Philip, Berkshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, very efficient.
Audrey, Berkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly, professional firm who made sure that the job was done quickly and cleanly. They tidied up after themselves after working solidly for several hours. Very pleased with my new windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work. Minimum inconvenience all items removed and disposed of, all traces of work cleaned up and hoovered. Arrived on time, polite and professional and a job well done.
Alexander, Berkshire Posted on 10/03/2018 , work completed 10/03/2018
Superb job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our windows. We received a fantastic service from Alpha Windows and would thoroughly recommend them.
Robert, Berkshire Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with quality of workmanship and the fitter was very professional but also friendly. A few communication mix ups with the office/admin staff though!
Martin, Berkshire Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Perfect.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha were really easy to deal with, very knowledgeable and helpful with my options. Great service, reasonable price and the windows look fantastic.
Kirsti, Berkshire Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Professional
Ann, Berkshire Posted on 16/12/2017 , work completed 16/12/2017
Good, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the quality of the work carried out.
Ronald, Berkshire Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Friendly, Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team fitted new guttering soffits and facias to our house. They were friendly and efficient, completing the job on time and to budget.
Dennis, Berkshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality of work installing all doors and windows in our house. Good advice given, professional and cheerful installers. Quick and tidy, the inevitable snags were quickly resolved. Fair price, highly recommended.
Clive, Berkshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Pleasant and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this company because their price was very reasonable, but they had also been recommended to me by a friend. I was not disappointed. The windows were installed efficiently and are of good quality. The company gives a very personal service and proved most pleasant to do business with.
Elaine, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish ALL staff were polite and efficient. When door was originally required, surveyor secured old door for me until the time a new one could be fitted. Very pleased with new door, the two fitters did a very good job. Everyone I came into contact with was professional and I can highly recommend the company.
Judith, Berkshire Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company responded to enquiry - delivered quote in good time and completed the job very efficiently.
Heather, Berkshire Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Replaced windows in our house. Replaced windows in my office 10(?) years ago.
Joe, Surrey Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & pleasant. No problems.
Jill, Berkshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Fantastic professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the setting up of the original appointment through to the completion of the work, all aspect of this job was carried out in a professional manner. Customer service was exemplary. The communication and ability to provide sound advice and guidance was consistently strong & pro active. The job was carried out by quick efficient and personable workers. Ease of interaction with the customer and their ability to involve customer in all aspects of their work made really positive experience all round. And a quality job on completion.
Susan, Berkshire Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team did a fantastic job on our conservatory. Professional and obliging in carrying out the work. Have used Mark before and would not hesitate to call back for any further work.
Doreen, Berkshire Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out efficiently, on time and to a very high standard. Very pleased with the results.
Sally, Berkshire Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Good price and stress free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Georgian windows look fantastic. Installation went smoothly.
Helene, Berkshire Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Almost Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows contracted with us to build a conservatory. The finished result is excellent. Their attitude and service was first class throughout. We had niggles during the build, mostly with the subcontractors, but nothing is perfect.
Andrew, Berkshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Smooth Operator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Somewhat ironically Alpha Windows fitted a new front door for us. They did a professional installation and it works perfectly since 5 months later. Very satisfied with both "office" and "site" teams.
Jb, Berkshire Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Excellent work-now front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter(Dan) most polite and courteous. Work completed with no mess left behind. New door of exceptional quality and has been much admired by everyone. The door did drop a bit and Dan came out promptly and did slight alteration which cured the trouble. Again, very pleasant attitude. Can highly recommend company and workmen.
Erica, Surrey Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was competitively priced and the work was completed on schedule, and to a high standard. Fitters were polite, courteous, and skilled. Would use this company again and would recommend.
David, Berkshire Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced rotten rear garage door with high security door. If only the front door was so secure! job very well done.
Stanley, Berkshire Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done by Alpha Windows. Very friendly, efficient & tidy. Would definitely use them again.
Jan, Berkshire Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Double Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am overwhelmed with the quality of the windows , the installation of the windows was immaculate. Above all, the quality service I received from day one from Allison and Mark has been brilliant. The workmanship is pure quality and second to none! It was a real pleasure chatting to Mark and Alex whilst they were immersed in their work. Alpha Windows have conformed to my high expectations and also exceeded my expectations. That is 100% quality which is hard to find these days!! Mark also went beyond call of duty by fixing a broken door handle! Absolutely brilliant!!! Look no further!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
How a job should be done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha windows have carried out 2 jobs. These have been installed efficiently, tidily and as agreed in terms of the contract. Their staff are courteous and completed their work with the minimum of disruption.
Martin, Berkshire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the door fitter arrived on time, worked hard and did a very professional job. We are very happy with our new front door which looks great and fits well.
Judith, Berkshire Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service and easy to work with. Reliable & trust worthy. Excellent work carried out and very good value for money.
Francesca, Berkshire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended (Architect Keto).
Derek, Berkshire Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Excellent job Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from all involved. From placing the order through to fitting - it was a pleasant, straightforward & easy process! Thanks to all, would recommend.
Marsha, Berkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation through to completing the work the entire team were fantastic. Will be using again!
Daniel, Berkshire Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased indeed. Courteous and prompt service, even phoned when they thought they were going to be a few minutes late, excellent job done.
Eileen, Berkshire Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional job
Lois, Berkshire Posted on 23/04/2016 , work completed 23/04/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Order and installation went according to plan. Am very pleased with the whole experience.
Sue, Berkshire Posted on 12/04/2016 , work completed 12/04/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows fitted new windows to the front of the house and were efficient and tidy. We are very happy with the end result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Very very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, and lovely to do business with.
Christina, Berkshire Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Reliable/efficient, would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the job, prompt/reliable and priced well. Thankyou.
Heather, Berkshire Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work done - totally trustworthy and give a great service all round. Alpha replaced all my windows, and renovated/replaced glass in a conservatory. After dealing with a few cowboys in this industry, it was a relief to find a company that really do a great job honestly and efficiently. I had a couple of minor fixing problems and they were resolved without charge quickly and courteously without charge. Overall - very impressed!
ChristinaD Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced soffits & facias. Maintained "look & feel" of originals. Quick, clean & efficient. Gutters have better drop than before. Very pleased!
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 08/11/2015 , work completed 08/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work. Team were efficient and reliable. We were kept informed throughout the work to be carried on that day. Great service by a professional team.
A, Berkshire Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication, commercial and the quality of service was excellent.
Neill, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Small company, big results!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows replaced our Victorian cottage's windows to a very specific and detailed design. We also had a new front door and bifold doors in the lounge. They are the best double glazing firm I have ever used based on quality of product, price, service and care and tidiness of the work. They are brilliant.
Alison, Berkshire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
excellent service and a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had so many cowboy quotes from others when I was deciding who to ask to replace all my windows & repair my conservatory roof - but Alpha Windows was a pleasure to do business with from start to finish. They've done a great job; were prompt and efficient; when there were a couple of snags they got sorted out without issues ; all the people I dealt with were professional, gave honest views and delivered a great service.
2010-10-11 11:48:14.037 Posted on 30/09/2015 , work completed 30/09/2015
Proficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha windows did a great job, installing bi-fold doors for me. There was an alteration required which was done promptly, with minimum fuss and at no extra cost!
Janet, Berkshire Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were highly satisfied with the service delivered. The window fitters were polite and punctual and did an excellent job.
Dennis, Berkshire Posted on 23/09/2015 , work completed 23/09/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and on time. Job well done
Peter, Berkshire Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was carried out professionally. On time. On cost. Highly satisfied.
Frederick, Berkshire Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Another fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Alpha Windows who came recommended by a friend. They are reliable, professional and very efficient. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Teresa, Berkshire Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 star service completely changed appearance of our house.
Graham, Berkshire Posted on 20/06/2015 , work completed 20/06/2015
Efficient as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had work done by alpha windows regularly over the last 20 years. They have always been good value and good service. I would not go to any other company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2015 , work completed 06/05/2015
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Young man from Alpha Windows fitted 2 doors and the was windows to our home. He was a professional, courteous, tidy worker and we are delighted with Nick and Alpha windows.
Cheryll, Berkshire Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows were professional, friendly efficient and fitted windows before expected. They are so
Wendy, Berkshire Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional at all times, they understood my urgency and got my new front door made and fitted in very quick time. Would not hesitate to recommend and I love my new front door. Great service
Lindsey, Berkshire Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Good service, excellent result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From survey to installation, the service was good. The completed project was excellent. I would recommend this company.
Roger, Berkshire Posted on 27/02/2015 , work completed 27/02/2015
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha Windows is a friendly a family firm that provides a good service at a competitive price. I have used it twice to fit replacement windows and doors. On both occasions I have been very happy with the final result. The staff in the office and on site were always friendly and helpful, and went out of their wat to meet my requirements. I would definitely recommend this company.
Steve, Berkshire Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Very professional, on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, and high standard work carried out. Professional and on time.
Merle, Berkshire Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alpha fitted a replacement side door to the garage for us. Very competitively priced and the final result is excellent and beyond our expectations. Will definitely be using them again as front door needs replacing.
Peak 1 Posted on 21/05/2014 , work completed 21/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a UPVC door fitted by them. Found them very friendly and helpful. The cost was competitive and the fitting done well and quickly.
arniet Posted on 25/11/2013 , work completed 25/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Alpha Windows. A straightforward and competitive quote, and the job was done swiftly with minimal mess and to a very high standard. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Lizzie76 Posted on 08/10/2013 , work completed 08/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete window replacement for a bungalow in Maidenhead at the end of 2012. Their price was competitive. Very helpful in the showroom and when measuring up. Installation done just as we needed, installers pleasant and courteous and took the time to make sure any problems were fully sorted before they left.
FRANCES6605 Posted on 01/03/2013 , work completed 01/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot rate Alpha Windows highly enough. I dealt with both Mark and Allison Varney - owners - all the way through. They were courteous, responsive and nothing was too much trouble to help get the right windows for my flat. They were also very competitive on price - a real pleasure to do business with and yes I will definitely use them again
Pixiewixie Posted on 25/02/2013 , work completed 25/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some secondary glazing fitted about a year ago by Alpha Windows, resulting in a very neat installation. It has worked very well ever since. We have just had Alpha Windows back to replace some double glazed units (from a different supplier) which had failed, some of these unique design features and they replaced these with exactly matching units in a clean and efficient job. Highly recommended.
RichardWL Posted on 22/08/2012 , work completed 22/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had 10 replacement windows and a door fitted, including a bay window, and are delighted with the quality of the installation. We looked at a number of companies over a period of a year or so before selecting Alpha Windows to quote, based on their reviews on Checkatrade and Which Local. Ian came out to do the quote and it was very nice to know that he would also be doing the installation. He was able to make several helpful suggestions such having the latches for the kitchen windows at the bottom so that I could actually reach them over the sink, and took careful note of our requirements for a grained wood finish and particular glass types and glazing bars to achieve the look we wanted. We also visited their showroom and talked though the actual installation process and were impressed with the care taken to achieve a good quality finish. They obviously take considerable pride in their workmanship. Ian, Mark and Dan arrived on time, were cheerful and polite, clean and tidy while working_ and the finish of the windows inside and out is immaculate. The key factors for us are the quality of product and installation, but on top of that the price was also very reasonable. We are very pleased and would highly recommend them.
Pete77 Posted on 02/03/2012 , work completed 02/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly family firm. Very helpful with advice. Competitive quote. Team worked very hard to fix 16 windows and one door in two days. Very minor remedial work, carried out very quickly and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/07/2011 , work completed 18/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to give a quote for replacement of 6 windows to completion of the work, I was impressed by Ian and his team. There was no waffle, just clear advice and straight answers to questions. The job was done swiftly with no messing about, minimal mess, no damage and I didn't even have to touch-up the paint work around the windows. 5 months on, there have been no problems and I now have a warmer, draught-free property. I would certainly use Alpha Windows again and recommend them to others.
Derek Morgan Posted on 04/02/2011 , work completed 04/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used them four times and they are excellent. They are committed to delivering quality results. They're usually the least expensive too. They also do gutters, fascias and soffits - and they do them just as well.
tamase Posted on 24/07/2010 , work completed 24/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had replacement windows and door fitted and from start to finish I was made to feel a valued customer. The team were in and out very quickly but with no loss to quality of work. Only criticism is that I would have appreciated being told about 2% surcharge when paying by credit card BEFORE I paid the bill.
Laureena Posted on 27/01/2010 , work completed 27/01/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were absolutely brilliant, clear quote and very friendly service. I had door and windows done (including upstairs bay window) and everything was finished to a very high standard and all rubbished was cleared away. They were a pleasure to have around and the best on price, which was a bonus. Highly recomended!!
Chiggy Posted on 01/04/2009 , work completed 01/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great local family company, gave good advice at planning stage. Good value for money. Worked hard to fit windows, roofline, & front & back doors in just over 3 days. Mark Varney & his team were cheerful, friendly,reliable, tidy, & polite. Drank lots of tea! A minor problem (rubber seal missing from bottom of door) was resolved quickly & without fuss. Excellent quality of work, I am delighted with the finished result.I can highly recommend Alpha Windows. They are members of Checkatrade & Trustmark
BClark Posted on 22/01/2009 , work completed 22/01/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fittted new front door came on time, cleaned all mess took away all old wood and door, explained how to lock door called a week later to make sure everything was ok.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2008 , work completed 13/05/2008