We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AM Builders

Profile thumb van1

4.9

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

AM Builders is a London based construction firm which offers an extensive range of building services to best meet all your property demands. AM Builders has over 21 years experience having set up his own company now to provide quality construction services to the London region.

AM Builders has grown the business working for clients across London, who only demand the highest level of workmanship and service. Surpassing the expectations of our clients has become our hallmark and a true measure of our professionalism. AM Builders is able to service clients throughout London and surrounding areas to effectively coordinate our on site construction teams to deliver exceptional results.

With over 21 years experience in the building industry we are able to offer a wide range of services at competitive prices, so you only need to come to one company for all your building needs.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Porches
    • Curtain walling
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Natural stone surfacing
    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Porous surfacing
    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • SUDS compliant surfacing
    • Stone resin
  • More Services

    • general building work
    • painting
    • refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Full refurbishment of 2 bedroom flat in NW London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work done in my flat. The team was very professional, reliable, easy to talk to, very careful while working and cleaned the mess after. Everything was done to high standard, I love my new kitchen and the spotlights in my bathroom, plastering etc. I would definitely call them again if I need to and would highly recommend their service to anyone in need of it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Impressive work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several quotes from different tradesmen for a room to be reskimmed, new flooring, door architrave and painted, some electrical work in lounge and to have a through lounge, hallway and passageway painted. I chose Jimmy because I found him very helpful and friendly and he had good ideas and reviews on Which Trusted Traders. Jimmy and his team did a fantastic job at a competitive price. They arrived promptly at 8am every morning. They worked very hard to a extremely high standard everyday and finished the job in the 2 week scheduled time. They work very clean and cleared up after themselves. I would recommend Jimmy and his team. I am very happy to have found an all round builder that I can trust to do impressive work and not cut corners. Neighbours have asked to look at their work and have been very impressed. I have asked Jimmy and team back to have further works done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Replacing bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a far from straightforward Job given the antiquated and inefficient plumbing in place, but Jimmy and his team replaced and relocated pipe work (including fitting a stopcock, and changing old fashioned S bend toilet) leaving a far more efficient and attractive system, while ensuring easy access - a major consideration for me. The bathroom was completely stripped out, and Jimmy disposed of all rubbish on a daily basis. At my request, he sourced and collected a new hand basin, vanity unit, bath, shower, toilet, cupboard with mirror, floor and wall tiles - the choices he made were perfect and of good quality. All work was carried out to a very high standard and I am delighted with the end result. The team arrived at the same time every day, and worked incredibly hard. It made a huge difference knowing that I could rely on Jimmy and his team to complete the work reliably and efficiently. I have asked him to provide me with a quote for further work in the New Year.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 07/12/2019
Full house refurbishment in East london
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 3 bedroom house in East London needed a full refurbishment so I called in AM Plastering & General Builders, I had used them last year to carry out some repairs but this was a much bigger project requiring the removal of an interior wall to create a new kitchen, installation of central heating (for the first time)and a full rewire to replace 40+ year old wiring, to complicate matters I would be living in the house while the work was being done. Jimmy and his team worked around me and did their best to make the time as stress free as possible, explaining what they were doing when I asked and leaving me at the end of the working day with as clean a house as possible. We worked together to solve any unforeseen problems (like the replacement of the ceiling in what was to become my new kitchen) and I was informed of any extra costs as we went along. They fixed defects in walls and ceilings, redecorated every room (Jimmy suggested a colour for an upstairs room which I also had my bedroom painted in) and repainted the outside of the house. The job took 6 weeks and I now have a lovely new kitchen and a warm bright house. This is a very professional team who take pride in the job they do and I would not hesitate to use them again for any work I may want in the future. I have recommended them to some friends who are thinking of having some work done to their house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Great work and trustwothy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end am plastering provided an excellent service. we were given a quotation and after agreeing a start date for the work, everything went as planned. car garage converted into a room, toilet refurbished, new porch build and roof for the garage repaired as it was in a bad state. The end result was amazing. Thank you to all the staff, the plumber, the electrician, the brick layer, the worker, especially Jimmy who organised everything and done an excellent job. Definitely would recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
High quality work and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AM Plastering redecorated my house over 7 days. The overall standard of work exceeded my expectations. Throughout the process, the team was hard working, easily contactable and reliable. The work was also done to a minimum of inconvenience to my family, with the builders working carefully and cleaning up very well at the end of each day. They rightly clearly take pride in the quality of their work and operate with a very positive attitude.
Richard, South East London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Chimney Removal, Plastering, Painting & Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy and his team were incredibly diligent in their work. Jimmy is a credit to his profession. He was able to complete the work to the agreed schedule and on budget. He always arrived on time, and I was able to leave him to work and do the job to an excellent standard. With the nature of the work, it was expected that there would be a lot of mess. However, Jimmy and his team continuous strove to ensure that any mess was kept to a minimum. Jimmy is an excellent communicator who always kept me in the loop with regards to the status of the project. I will definitely be making use of his services again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 21/04/2019
Chimney Removal, Plastering, Painting & Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy and his team were incredibly diligent in their work. Jimmy is a credit to his profession. He was able to complete the work to the agreed schedule and on budget. He always arrived on time, and I was able to leave him to work and do the job to an excellent standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Replacing utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jimmy and his team knocked down our old utility room and replaced it with a brand new one making it a safer and smart new build which is also more secure. He and his team were very helpful and got over a few snags that we had. He arrived early every day and left whenever he could’nt do no more work for that particular day. Very pleased with the outcome. Dave @ Woodford
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
House refurb in East London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On our first meeting Jimmy arrived promptly at the time agreed. After discussing and confirming our requirements regarding steel works he was happy to work to drawings supplied by our consultant. Once work began the steel works were carried out with the minimum of distractions to our household. There was always sufficient labour on site to carry out the tasks to hand and after a days work the house was always left in a clean and tidy condition. The work was completed to our satisfaction and o time for us to entertain our family on Christmas day
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018