We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AM Plumbing

Profile thumb capture

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Emergency repairs

Pipework alterations

House Re-plumb

Shower fitting

Shower pumps

Hot water tank replacement

Central heating system maintenance

Power Flushing central heating systems

Radiators moving and replacement

Electric Boilers

Tap repair and replacement

Outside taps

Renovating Old bathrooms on a tight budget

Bathroom Fitting and alterations

Small to medium tiling projects

Kitchen fitting

Design & Fit rainwater harvesting systems

Free water from your roof is an excellent way to reduce or even replace you main water dependency. If you are using a water meter and want to reduce costs or just want to reduce your impact on the environment, then this may be for you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • showers
    • bathrooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came round very quickly to look at the problem. He discussed what could be done and quoted a very fair price. It was not an urgent job and he came back and fixed the problem a few days later. A very nice, friendly guy who I have no hesitation recommending.
sarevian Posted on 07/12/2013 , work completed 07/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark gave us some good advice as to how to sort out a problem with our shower and undertook the work quickly and very well. Would definitely use him again.
abacus0 Posted on 08/08/2013 , work completed 08/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark arrived with 24 hours of my intitial phone call. He was very friendly and fixed my leaking toilet (concealed) cistern with minimal fuss and mess. We had also used Mark on a previous occasion. On that visit, Mark went out of his way to be honest about how we could solve the problems we had with airlocks in our hot water pipes. Although he did not carry out any work, Mark did not charge us for any of the advice he gave us despite spending the best part of an hour with us. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mark to anyone who wants a reliable and honest plumber.
John Pryor Posted on 24/01/2013 , work completed 24/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark provided a very prompt and efficient service. He explains problems and available options for solutions very well. I would thoroughly recommend Mark's services. He renewed the old, worn out mechanisms of four cisterns so that they filled much quicker - a key factor for a church!
LEIGH CULF Posted on 21/11/2012 , work completed 21/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was able to come around and assess what repair work was needed very quickly. He rang through with a quote for speed (we had no water what-so-ever) so this was appreciated rather than wait for the paperwork to arrive through the post before being able to make a decision. He ordered the parts on the day we accepted his quote and was able to fit them the day they arrived. He was friendly and knowledgeable and had some good tips for ongoing maintenance and what things we would need to check and possibly put on our "to-do" list for the future. Definitely recommended and have stored him on our phone should we need his services again.
lindsey6 Posted on 02/11/2012 , work completed 02/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark recently removed a bath and fitted a shower for my elderly mum. He was caring about her needs and he carried out the work with the minimum disruption. Result, one happy mum. He also fitted a new tap in our bathroom as well as on another occasion responding promptly to replace a pump on our central heating system. He's a friendly guy who will listen to any suggestions you may have - sometimes coming up with cheaper alternatives. I would definitely use his services again.
meandjean Posted on 24/04/2012 , work completed 24/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came within 1 1/2 hours of initial call. We had had a problem with the replacement of an aqualisa shower, he offered various solutions which the Aqualisa engineer was unable to do, and the shower was fitted quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend.
Jennet Posted on 15/07/2011 , work completed 15/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed a "whole house" pump system in our 60 year old house. This pump replaced two shower pumps plus now gives us good pressure downstairs. He describes his work in a clear fashion and makes clear both what he is doing and why he is doing it. We would certainly recommend.
wyich1 Posted on 26/06/2011 , work completed 26/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark is always happy to help, no job too big or small. He is reasonably priced and always completes his job with the minimum of time. I have recommended him on numerous occasion and will continue to do so.
Lainey25 Posted on 10/05/2011 , work completed 10/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now used Mark 4 times: A bathroom refit; radiator replacements and fitting an outside tap. I am very pleased with the service. He is reliable, tidy, and explains what he is doing, without the usual jargon. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
LouisT Posted on 12/08/2010 , work completed 12/08/2010