We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A S Builders

Profile thumb as builders logo
5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–15:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:30
  • Thursday 07:00–19:30
  • Friday 07:00–19:30
  • Saturday 07:00–19:30
  • Sunday 10:00–15:00

About

AS BUILDERS ARE BASED IN GREENWICH AREA IN SOUTH EAST LONDON,WE ARE SPECIALISE IN-
HOUSE EXTENSION
LOFT CONVERSION
KITCHEN REFURBISHMENT AND FITTING
HOUSE REFURBISHMENT
FLAT CONVERSION
STRUCTURAL OPENING
AND ALL GENERAL BUILDING WORK OF ALL ASPECTS

We specialize in house extensions and loft conversions also converting your garage into a office space to extending your house onto unused space into a kitchen or a homely environment. Our Team is committed to handling every job small or big with complete dedication and hard work.

We believe in giving our customers the best value possible, ensuring outstanding quality of workmanship and offering a friendly and professional experience from start to finish.

We offer superior and cost effective property Refurbishment and build solutions to meet our client needs.

We would love the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best possible service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us we are always happy to help.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Conservatories
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Plastering
    • Skimming
  • Building construction contractors

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Loft and property converters

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • More Services

    • structural opening
    • flat conversion
    • steel installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Rear extension and kitchen fitting - excellent work, on budget. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AS Builders through Which? Trusted Traders when looking for a reliable builder to complete a rear kitchen extension. The work was carried out between July and November last year. Despite a number of unexpected but unavoidable issues arising during the work (related to the period nature of the property and the poor standard of workmanship carried out for previous owners by other builders - for example a smaller previous rear extension had to be demolished entirely and new foundations dug), Amarjeet and his team took things in their stride. They were hard-working, polite and flexible and carried out the work to an excellent standard. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or to use their services again for further work to my property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 30/11/2020
AS Builder are fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hello, The usual experience with builders is over-promising, and then a steady-state of frustration and bills that come in above the quote. Building is a hard industry, really hard! There are so many moving parts, and Armajeet and his team take it in their stride. They're always smiling and incredible to work with. Nothing is too much, even if you do change your mind. My girlfriend is also an interior designer so she was very specific about the house, and they never complained. On a number of occasions, Armajeet helped out or went out of his way to make our lives easy beyond what is imaginable for what a friend might do, let alone a builder. He is a special person, and I feel like I could call him a friend after working with him for 6 months full house refurb. This review isn't fake or a hoax, and I guarantee the other 5 star reviews won't be either. Feel free to contact for a reference if you would like. Thanks.
Jack Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
New ceiling and kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We continue to call Amarjeet for all work we need done in our house as he is reliable, straightforward and honest. He offers value for money and he, Mandeep and the rest of the team are the hardest working builders we’ve ever employed. As well as our recent work inside the house, Amarjeet and team have replaced our garage roof to an extremely high standard and also provided perfect new fencing for us earlier in the year. They are honourable workers who do a fine job and work through diligently until the job is finished. They are patient with you and accommodating with any changes you want to make at any stage. This they do even when it isn’t the easiest option for them. They quite simply come and they work. First rate. We are so grateful to them. Nothing was too much trouble. AMARJEET NEVER SAYS NO!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 14/08/2020
Amazing job completely remodelling and and redecorating our flat in Hampstead
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We obtained four quotes and decided to work with AS Builders after visiting an apartment that they recently completed. The team met with us many times before we signed them up to discuss the details of our work and provided a fully transparent quote. They were extremely reliable, honest, flexible and accommodating towards our needs. Like most projects we made some changes to our initial plan during the course of the works. All changes that we wanted were seamlessly incorporated into their works. Despite these changes, the project was completed on time and within our agreed budget. The team were hardworking and sincere and very considerate to our neighbours (some of whom complimented us that they were the best contractors to have worked in the building). When we needed help with procuring some material, they assisted in sourcing quality products on time. We were impressed with the regular updates and open and transparent communication with us during the course of the project. They also helped us deal with building control regulations and requirements. Like all projects, when we moved in and needed some adjustments to the work done, they were promptly available and dealt with all our needs to our satisfaction. We cannot have asked for better partners who were able to convert the apartment we bought into our dream home. We would recommend AS Builders to any one who is looking for a good, honest and reliable builder - a rare find these days!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 17/11/2019
Amarjeet and team have been absolutely fantastic and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amarjeet and Team have been absolutely fantastic and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. We undertook structural works to our Victorian end-terrace property, undertaking a full side return extension, creating a bathroom, larder unit and a study room in our ground floor. Right from the beginning, Amarjeet was at hand providing us with the necessary guidance and support, connecting us with structural engineers, carpenters, glass door partition specialists and managing the timeframe and schedule of works to our unique circumstances. He managed the full process with the council on our behalf and really made a special effort to take things off my plate. They have become very much like family in the way they engaged with me and my family and the quality of their work is fantastic. Beyond the excellent work, I was most impressed by the courteous and respectful nature Amarjeet and Team went about executing their work. They kept me apprised throughout on how the works were developing, and keeping a close eye on costs as requested. Being the novice that I am, they accompanied me to tile shops, bathroom shops, and various builder merchant sites to get the best deals possible for the exact nature of works I required. I know that they remain at hand should any additional issues come up, and will certainly use them for any additional works I will be looking to undertake in future. The general feedback and reviews I am seeing for AS Builders’ other customers reflects our
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 06/10/2019
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted AS Builders to remove and replace and old manhole cover in the kitchen. Got an immediate response from Amjeet. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently. The quality of the work was of a high standard. Communications throughout were excellent. I would thoroughly recommend AS Builders and will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 07/09/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used AS Builders - they have been responsible for the entire renovation of my house. I have recommended them to friends and to colleagues and would happily use them again for any future work. The team are incredibly friendly and polite, they take great care with their work, and they are always willing to answer questions, no matter how stupid they may be! They have been great in giving guidance or making really good suggestions of how to go about things. I am very happy with the service they have provided.
E Craig Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 17/08/2019
House refurbishment - well executed and on budget as agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AS Builders were recommended to us by a friend. They quoted at a reasonable rate for a total refurbishment of a 1910-period property, and broke the jobs down on a room-by-room basis so that we were able to manage costs as we went along. The quality of the work itself was of a very high standard. All members of the team were polite and courteous and everything was kept as clean as possible where practicable. Punctuality and timekeeping were specifically very good. I would fully recommend AS Builders, and intend to use them again for other projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019
Flat Renovation - recommendation for those new to the process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A S Builders were fantastic- friendly, helpful, beyond fair and the work is beautiful. For someone who has never had any renovation work done it was reassuring and useful to have their help in making suggestions about options, explaining what considerations might be made and never pressuring me into any choice or work. It made the process less stressful and I felt more confident about the choices I was making. While the work was ongoing the team were thoughtful and tidy - which was appreciated by both myself and my neighbours! The finished result is beautiful and I couldn’t be happier with it. As a unit within a larger house with more flats, we intend on using their services again when work is needed on shared space and I’ve already recommended them on to several friends who are also undergoing similar renovations. I rarely would write a review for services but these guys really are great.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/05/2019 , work completed 12/05/2019
Exceptional builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amarjeet and his team were fantastic from start to finish on a Kitchen renovation project. The work involved removing a wall and extending the kitchen, putting underfloor heating, fixing the electrics and plumbing. All of this was done to a very high standard with minimal disruption to our day to day life. With 2 little children in the house, I was very concerned about dust and the team were exceptionally mindful cleaning up after the day was done. The thing that stood out for me was the accommodating nature and the ability to be flexible as unexpected surprises happened on our project. Amarjeet provided peace of mind and ensured that I was 100% satisfied which I was. I would have no hesitation in using him for our next home project.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 15/12/2018
Great Work & Amazing Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had appointed Amarjeet and his team to refurnish our 3 bedroom flat in W2 for a full refurbishment. The scope was to completely demolish the flat to its skin and build up the floor, ceiling and walls with acoustic properties. I am an interior designer myself and have been in the industry for 10+ years. I am not the easiest to work with as finishing is extremely important. Amarjeet and his team are very patient, polite and hard working. I was personally supervising the works and was on site everyday and sometimes twice a day (yes a total pain!). They were accommodating, sometimes waiting for me late in the evening so I could speak to them etc. Most importantly they are very honest! There were one or two small things that did not happen as per our discussion. From my experience with various big and small contractors- the finger pointing and blame game lasts weeks comprising the project timeline. AJ and team instead of arguing and fighting for weeks- if it was the teams misunderstanding they accepted it the same day and came up with ways to fix it which is rare attitude to find in builders. There were times I could not buy a product due to time constraint and AJ bought it and sent it to site in order for the works not to be compromised. Last min changes and additions- we were charged very fairly for. Again, another trait not very commonly found in builders. Overall- we are happy with the quality and very happy we came across such a fantastic team and we would use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 08/12/2018
A very Reliable Builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we used A S Builders. Amarjeet has been very helpful and him and his team were very efficient and polite. The job was done beautifully and finished on time with excellent results. He has always been available to discuss the progress and very flexible if any changes were needed. We have great confıdence ın Amarjeet and hıs team. I would highly recommend him and will definitely use AS Buılders in the future for other projects. N Bullocke
Bullocke Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent reliable builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amarjeet converted a large bathroom into a small bathroom and small bedroom. The quality of the work was excellent, the team were reliable, polite and hardworking. The work has to be completed to a very tight deadline and didn't overrun by a single day. The work came in on budget as well and there were no unexpected extra costs. I made some last minute changes to the design which were not a problem. I would not hesitate to employ Amarjeet and his team again.
Carl Freedman Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Great work - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AS Builders did a fantastic job with the first stage of renovation in my home. From moving doorways to adding a sky light to my kitchen roof, to replacing the ceilings and pipes and re-plastering the whole house. I would not hesitate to recommend them. I shall definitely use them again (if they are not too busy to help me!) for the next stages in my renovation.
ECraig Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Great value and professional team of builders!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend AS builders who have just renovated our Victorian terrace house for us. They stripped back, replastered and installed new ceilings throughout the property. Also fitting skirting boards, doors and we added a new bathroom to the works which the tiling was finished brilliantly in. Amarjeet was always at the end of the phone to discuss and agree on any changes. We added a lot of items to the original quote, all of which was fairly priced and no trouble to do. The team of builders were very friendly and it was good having the same team throughout. We are really happy with all the work AS completed and will be getting them back to do our extension next year!
Allen Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were very helpful throughout the process and all work was done on time. Happy to take on additional work and change things that didn't turn out how I wanted.
Amreet Kang Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A S Builders took on our renovation project at very short notice. They are highly efficient, friendly, helpful and reliable. The work started as a small project, but had to become a very substantial one due to problems uncovered but their commitment meant that the work was completed in the allocated time. We highly recommend them and will definitely use them in future for other projects to come.
Bullocke Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Building work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and trustworthy team of builders. I have had 2 properties developed by AS builders and would recommend them. The work and finish is to a very high standard. Any extra work requested is always carried out without hesitation. Would only use AS for any work I need and they never disappoint
Reshma Posted on 26/11/2017 , work completed 26/11/2017
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found out through Which? Trusted Traders. He did some building and brick laying. There work was very professional, clean and tidy and they started and finished when they said they would and I experienced no problems with them. Photographs were taken before and after the work was completed and nothing was too much trouble for them and I would highly recommend them.
VL Iford, VL Iford Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Fantastic Work! Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He got recommended by a common friend. I decided to choose him from several quotes, as he came across as very professional and accommodating. He could all the work in a very strict time-frame for me. In the end he removed the old floorboard and installed new ones. Painted all the rooms and did some work in the bathroom. Absolutely fantastic work and managed to all this in the time-frame it needed to be done to prevent any disruption. Would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Great work from AS Builders all the time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came recommended by my electrician back in 2011, and have been using him ever since. He is really good, very good with plastering and getting properties ready for decorating. He has great work ethic. And always has fair pricing. In all the years I have used him on different jobs he has never let me down and has always been there for me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Recommended building comany
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AS Builders carried out work to a high standard including stripping back lath and plaster to studwork walls, replastered and decorated throughout, including redoing ceilings throughout the whole property. Also fitting skirting boards and architrave. AS Builders were extremely professional and accommodating throughout the duration of the project which was completed on time. Always contactable and onsite when promised, I highly recommend this firm and would have them back to undertake more work without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Great overall service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is great, knowledgeable and used him on several different jobs. From helping build an extension and putting in steels to other bits.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Good timescales and quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was finished to a good standard and they finished within the timescale provided. I would use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i'm very happy with As builders services, they plaster few rooms for us and do some structure steel work for us.im extremely satisfied with their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
trusted builder.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent builders , very please with their work, will recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a rear kitchen extension built and a downstairs shower room created.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2015 , work completed 09/06/2015