We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Amat Enterprises Limited

Profile thumb fef3s35wgzmiox3gc2mq
4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Islington Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Islington Trading Standards to create an Islington Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check.

About

Family run business located in the heart of London using an electric van for all the days business to play its part in achieving cleaner air in London.

Covid-19 secure practices followed

Experienced in all kinds of installations domestic to communal distribution layouts.

Qualified to City & Guilds standards
R.D.I member
CRB checked
Certified working with heights recognised by the D.T.I
C.S.C,S Gold card member
Safecontractor scheme member
Part "P" Certified in electrical installations

Experienced and able to resolve to mention a few:

Fringe TV reception areas to interference problems
Compatibility with receiving equipment
Difficult Flat screen tv installations
Foreign tv channel reception
Fibre optic distribution faults
Internal telephone faults
IPTV and networking faults
Project design from new Builds / refurnishing properties
Fringe reception
Fault tracing

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Wifi Installations
    • TV mounting
    • Network cabling
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electric Showers
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Security
    • Home automation
    • Home Cinema
  • More Services

    • electronic repairs intercom systems cctv systems dish

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fitted Ariel and tv points
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work, excellent advice and workmanship. Very happy with the result. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Professional! as it should be!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank came at a very short notice on Christmas Eve to fix dodgy wiring done by a cowboy company. Frank straightened out the socket backboxes, fitted and tested the wiring for those. The outside lighting and the spotlights internally which were fitted in really badly. he also fixed the boiler settings for me, as they were in disarray after what the mess the LinxBuild&Design electrician had created. Frank was an absolute professional, explained everything, took photos and wrote a report too, he is also very reasonable and a very nice person too. I would recommend him to everybody. Thank you Frank :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/12/2019 , work completed 24/12/2019
The trader replied (on 13/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to post a review much appreciated. I hope the New Year brings you good fortune. Frank
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank came in help me get my electricity back on in my flat near London Bridge . I was given genuine and honest advice on the electricity problems caused by a leak from upstairs. Great help at unbeatable price! Highly recommend.
twosmallfish Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank is possibly the friendliest workman I've ever come across - really genuine. He's approachable and explains everything. Efficient, thorough and excellent value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Thea P Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank was very prompt. He kept me fully informed of everything that needed doing and it was done in a very professional manner. He was courteous and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Pamela, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank is excellent. Always finds the right solution. Efficient, great value service and always incredibly friendly. Genuinely the best around.
matiaslp Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Hard to fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The appointment was made by email after I found Amat online. Frank is a most agreeable person with high standards of work and customer relations. Quietly efficient he took pains to do a thorough job, even noting the state of neighbours' rooftops so I could warn them. Frank was also knowledgeable and helpful. A very tidy worker.
Morgan, London Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lucky for me he was in the area so was with me 2 hours after I called. Within 1 hour he had sorted my problem. Most important for me, he had shoe covers which meant I didn't have to place covers over my white carpets.
Marcia, London Posted on 18/03/2017 , work completed 18/03/2017
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with service, great result!
Lauren, London Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Great professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Amat was called to fix my TV signal. After many trials with an internal aerial, he could check with the equipment he bought (he is fully equipped with all sort of stuff to work), there was no signal at all then he advised me about an external aerial which I agreed to and he installed it up in the roof. In two hours everything was done. Brilliant job, clean, efficient, I highly recommend Mr Amat!
Pizbuiu Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Excellent service would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I emailed Frank on the 2nd Jan after finding his details online via http://www.getmedigital.com. I wasn’t expecting a reply as it was still the Xmas holidays. Frank replied within the hour and after a few email exchanges, I booked a Free-sat Box install on the 14th Jan. Frank was extremely professional and worked very quickly. He was in and out in just under an hour. He was thorough and tidy in his work and took the time to show me exactly what I needed to know. He also assured me that if I were to experience any issues later on, I just need to give him a call. I would definitely recommend him. Great job Frank, and thank you
Sharon D Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Considerate and professional. Worked really hard. Will certainly pass on his details.
Caroline, London Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
Efficient, honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank did exactly what was needed. When reconnecting our roof aerial. He was charming, tidy, efficient and charged exactly what quoted. Highly recommend.
Sam, London Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Prompt, efficient & good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early which was great. Diagnosed the problem, which was not immediately obvious and with a view to not making us pay for something we did not need. Completed work on restoring our tv signal quickly.
Richard, London Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
Highly recommended for TV signalling issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amat Enterprises's number was given to me by the Freeview Advice Line. When I called, Frank talked through potential fixes for my TV signal problems on the phone in a friendly manner and then booked a visit for the next day. He kept me informed of his estimated time of arrival due to traffic. Upon arrival, he was very personable and professional, getting straight to work and explaining as he did so. Not only did he fix the problem but he also put in a new socket for our TV aerial at no extra charge. Great workmanship and great service at a great price. I would recommend to all. Happy customer, London
Beejal Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cheaper than quoted, used best equipment and saved time. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/08/2016 , work completed 06/08/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommended this trader (Frank) 4 years ago and would like to recommend him again. He came quickly today, diagnosed the problem almost immediately, and fitted a new mast amplifier. He was courteous and efficient throughout and his charges were reasonable. Excellent!
NEIL BUTTER Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this trader 4 years ago (and wrote a Recommendation on which Local) and he was equally helpful and efficient on this occasion.
Neil, London Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Prompt & Prof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. Came quickly 2. Gave (***) price 3. Fixed problem 4. Reduced price.
Astor, London Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Excellent job, lovely man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank knew his stuff, was very helpful and sorted out our problem. His advice was sensible and we arrived at a cost effective solution. I would not hesitate to recommend him or to use him again.
Regina, London Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Nice to meet someone so reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank came when he said he would, did what he said he would and for the price he said it would be. I'm very happy with the aerial installation and with the phone point relocation. Couldn't recommend him highly enough and will definitely be using him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So nice to find someone you can trust. Good job done efficiently.
Brenda, London Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
I'm glad I hired Frank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My best experience so far in the lucky dip that is finding decent tradesmen: Frank turned up early and there was none of the faff with parking permits because he has an electric van which he can park for free in my borough. Very importantly he understands the sensitivities of accessing aerials which by their location involve interaction with neighbouring flats and he has safecontractor status. He photographed what he did and gave me copies and left everything clean and tidy. He was pleasant, diplomatic about my prehistoric technology and fine tuned my ancient tv to get the best picture. He takes payment by credit card. Very happy.
2011-07-05 23:51:52.917 Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
None better.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave a quote by phone and stuck to it. Phoned to say he'd been delayed 15 minutes by traffic. Neat, professional job done in extending Freeview aerial sockets to two more rooms.
Brian, London Posted on 17/10/2015 , work completed 17/10/2015
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual. Efficient and competent. Quick to diagnose problem. Successful outcome. The engineer was excellent at his job and very pleasant. I am very grateful.
Robert, London Posted on 17/10/2015 , work completed 17/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a previously purchased aerial fixed on the roof. After getting a few quotes, and being let down by another trader, we got Frank in to do the work as his quote was competitive. I wish we had chosen him in the first instance! Frank was very knowledgeable and suggested a tile clamp fixing for our 1980s tiled roof with no chimney. All other traders had only offered a large pole to fix the aerial on to, so I was very pleased with this smaller, tidier solution. Frank was quick to work and tidied up everything afterwards - he even removed an old rusty satellite bracket from the wall which we'd tried to remove unsuccessfully in the past. The house is 3 storeys and Frank had no trouble working at this height - other traders had their reservations.... All in all a fantastic service. Frank re-tuned the TV for us and showed us photos from his phone of how the aerial was affixed. He is a really great trader and I'd wholeheartedly recommend him.
jimmyorsummat Posted on 05/09/2015 , work completed 05/09/2015
Amazing, lovely, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank is great - practical, economical, kind, clever.
Sophie, London Posted on 19/08/2015 , work completed 19/08/2015
Re-cable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank was very honest & helpful. Answered all questions & did a good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Professional & accurate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional. I would certainly recommend it.
Delphine, London Posted on 25/07/2015 , work completed 25/07/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast response, reliable professional, good value for money. He gave me a lot of explanations. I would definitely recommend this company.
Anto12 Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Amat was extremely helpful and professional. He did exactly what I needed and more!
Mary, London Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice guy. Traced the problem quickly and did not try to 'sell' additional work. Excellent.
2011-08-02 10:48:32.123 Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
Listerned to my concerns
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another company installed my dish it never worked well had them over counteless times picture kept breaking up when it rains. After emailing Frank with my problems he methodicaly explained what the cause of this might be. Frank stuck to the quote and I have been happy with the results ever since over a year on, all is still working. A proffesional found at last!
Alberto Posted on 08/03/2015 , work completed 08/03/2015
Excelent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank quoted me over the phone plus emailed me so that my neighbours could share the cost. Arrived on time neat, tidy professional I Highly recommend him.
jammie Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
Prompt & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived slightly early explained what he was doing & carried this out efficiently.
William, Essex Posted on 03/01/2015 , work completed 03/01/2015
Honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank was very helpful and honest, giving advice about issues with installation and options available. Went extra mile, finishing in the dark on a job that was bigger than originally thought, and kept to original quote. Excellent job, highly recommend
Michael, London Posted on 02/01/2015 , work completed 02/01/2015
Thoughtful and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely man, took his time & did thorough job at good price.
Katherine, London Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Hazel, London Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a satellite multiswitch installing to replace a standard Sky+ install. Frank gave excellent advice on equipment, and carried out the work to a very high standard.
DPM2 Posted on 28/09/2014 , work completed 28/09/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was punctual, he investigated & solved my problem in a very professional manner.
Jude, London Posted on 23/09/2014 , work completed 23/09/2014
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charming, prompt and highly professional service. Took great care troubleshooting a fiddly aerial problem and went the extra mile to ensure a long lasting solution was put in place.
Sam, London Posted on 16/09/2014 , work completed 16/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed my ariel
Rebecca, London Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Brilliant, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional. Full marks.
Robert, London Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Added new tv point in kitchen plus tv bracket on the wall neatly done. Happy to use Frank again when I need his service.
Monica, London Posted on 07/03/2014 , work completed 07/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank replaced my single Satelitte dish LNB with a Monoblock. Arrived on time and carried out the work without fuss and to a high standard. I would recommend Frank without exception.
daveyu56 Posted on 27/10/2013 , work completed 27/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Frank replaced our rooftop aerial and provided two sockets. He was punctual, his work was neat and tidy and his charges very reasonable. We recommend him.
R & J Green Posted on 22/01/2013 , work completed 22/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to book this trader well in advance but on the day he came punctually. He cheerfully and efficiently carried out what was a fairly difficult job, namely running a cable from the aerial on the rear of the roof to a front bedroom. His charges (apparently including Vat) were reasonable. I would unhesitatingly use him again. Recommended.
NEIL BUTTER Posted on 25/03/2012 , work completed 25/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required an additional aerial cable threaded from the aerial on the roof down the front side of the house and connecting into a room that had no aerial point. Frank arrived on time, offered sound and sensible advice and went about the job diligently and made sure everything worked perfectly before leaving. Even though the job took longer than expected because of access issues in the roof space (our fault) he did not charge extra. First-class service. Highly recommended.
garciasripple Posted on 13/05/2011 , work completed 13/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and responsive service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/11/2010 , work completed 28/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Someone fitted a new aerial for us and failed to get it to work despite returning 4 times to try. Frank Amat went about solving the problem methodically and without fuss. We now have all channels. 'Nuff said.
caro de beauvoir Posted on 14/10/2008 , work completed 14/10/2008