We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ammonite Electrical Services

Profile thumb 1493 head
5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello, I'm David, a Sole Trader Electrician. Registered with the NICEIC, I specialise in Domestic installations. I cover a sizeable area to the West and South of Birmingham, from Sandwell and Halesowen, through Edgbaston and Harborne, Rednal and Rubery, Redditch and Bromsgrove. I take pride in my work and level of impartial advice, and all work is carried out to the standards and requirements of both the latest IET Wiring Regulation and the Building Regulations where applicable. Do check out my website for further details.

* No call-out charge during business hours
* Full Range of Installation Services
* Fault-Finding
* Full Range of Inspection and Testing Services
* Smoke Alarm installation
* Emergency call-outs
* Portable Appliance Testing (PAT)
* Free quotations
* Independent electrical energy saving advice
* 5* reviewed trader on Ratedpeople.com

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • nest pro installer
    • hive
    • ico pro installer

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Honest, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David located a fault in one of our sockets on our primary ring main which was causing the rcd to trip. From the first time I spoke to him, he was very helpful and I felt reassured that I could trust him to investigate and fix the problem. Costs and timescales were explained clearly and once found, the cause of the problem and solution were clearly explained. The whole process was easy and I would highly recommend David for domestic electrical work. Without a doubt will use David for any electrical work we need doing in the future.
Iona & Andy Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Very good work and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David recently carried out a partial rewire and fitted a new consumer unit in our 1930s house. He carried out the work very professionally and competently and worked almost non-stop every day. When he first came to give us a quote for the work he explained everything he would need to do and was very clear. His quote was very fair, he was always on time and always left everywhere clean and tidy. We are more than pleased with David's work and would definitely recommend him for any electrical work.
gwentrev Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Excellent highly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. David competed works on my Birmingham home which I arranged remotely by phone from London. He made everything so easy, replied quickly and was incresibly clear on costs and requirements. He made himself available quickly and was great throughout. I will definitely be coming back to him for future work.
JennyT Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Can't recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David will be my only choice for electrical work in the future. I emailed a number of providers when sourcing my work & David's response was prompt, detailed & informative. The quality of his first impression left me so reassured that l immediately decided that he was the only choice. After asking useful introductory questions, he was able to provide me with a quote by email & still agreed to visit my property in person for a more thorough inspection, at a time that suited me. In person David was courteous, professional & thorough, & even did some preparatory work before confirming a quote that came in under the budget that l had actually set for myself. Between this initial visit & the agreed time for carrying out the work (again at a time that suited me) David kept up an excellent level of conversation by email. The initial approach to several of his 'competitors' had just resulted in an email back saying "call this number", so I continued to be won over by his approach. When it came to doing the work, David was there at the agreed time, completed the work within the agreed window & charged the agreed price. l was also able to pay in the manner most convenient to me. Even though it was a relatively small domestic job, David left me feeling like a valued customer throughout, including wearing covers on his shoes when entering my home, which l really appreciated. l am delighted with the results of his work & have already passed on his details to friends.
Campbell Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently contacted David for a quote to replace all of the light fittings in my home. David quoted a very fair price and undertook an excellent job. Subsequently he has installed exterior lighting by way of a porch light and security lighting. He is very knowledgeable and a very competent electrician furthermore he arrives as arranged and on time. The next stage of my project is for a ‘health check’ of my electrical system. I would absolutely recommend David for your electrical work
Gill Brown Posted on 11/02/2018 , work completed 11/02/2018
Professional, knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David undertook a detailed and thorough survey of the property. I was most impressed with the high standard of work and his attention to detail. The work was carried out efficiently and at a fair price. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
John, West Midlands Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Electrical works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to take the opportunity to praise Ammonite Electrical Service. Having recently moved to Saltford I was in need of electrical works to be carried out in my garden workshop. I sent Ammonite an email with a list of the jobs I wanted done. Within a few hours I had a reply and agreed a date for a visit to receive a costs quote. Upon the visit from David, he was very thorough with checking my current electrics and ensuring what I wanted could be done to provide a long lasting, yet within budget setup. I had some following queries, which no matter how trivial they were David was happy to answer and explain all the details. Having accepted David's competitive quote, he arrived punctual with all the materials required. He worked through the heatwave we were currently having without ANY compromise on the service expected. Works were completed beyond my expectations. -To name a few, I was particularity impressed how there was no mess left behind (he had his own rubbish bag which he even took away with him), provided the finest attention to detail such as sealing around joints and labelling everything up. Once the works were completed, David then spent the time with me to ensure I was happy with it. Overall, my experience with Ammonite Electrical Services was exceptional from the start to end proving a reliable, prompt and an outstanding professional service. Once again, thank you David!
Alexander Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Brilliant Electrician with great knowledge. Completed several jobs to an excellent standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been renovating my house for a year now and David has completed many jobs throughout this time. Everything from installing a new light to designing and installing new kitchen and garage circuits has been completed to an excellent standard. David is very knowledgeable and was able to advise me on several complicated issues. He was also incredibly flexible and found solutions to a number of issues. I cannot fault the standard and neatness of David’s work, it was all completed to an excellent level. I would not hesitate to recommend for any electrical job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Very knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, reliable and pragmatic and happy to use email (my personal preference!). Always turns up, even for small jobs, willing to share knowledge with those generally interested in good practice and a fair price charged too such that we recently used David for more involved work on our loft conversion inc wireless linked smoke detection to satisfy Building Control, so enabling retention of our original doors.
2011-08-13 19:29:23.157 Posted on 12/06/2016 , work completed 12/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ammonite provided an excellent price and did the job quickly and turned up on time. He did the job efficiently and quickly without disruption, also giving good advice. Although the job was small he gave us the same amount of consideration and level of professionalism you would expect. Will be keeping his card for extra jobs in the future.
C.Hawkins Posted on 12/06/2016 , work completed 12/06/2016