Endorsed by Which?

Amy's Electrics

4.9

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The business prides itself on being professional, reputable, and reliable.

What started out as one woman’s vision as an apprentice, working one-on-one alongside an established female electrician for 5 years, turned into Amy’s Electrics.

Our work meets the highest standard, no matter how big or small, always respecting the environment we are working in, especially when that environment is your home.

We communicate with you every step of the way, so you always know what we are doing and why.

To see more information about the business please visit the business website. We would love to speak to you to discuss the work you wish to get completed.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical testing services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
very happy tenant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tenant gave me the following feedback about Amy's Electrics: The sparkies were excellent and I will recommend them to anyone who asks me if I know one. Been and gone, got everything sorted. They were really nice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
Superb work by a great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I heartily recommend Amy's Electrics. They are a professional, hard-working, skilled and good-humoured group of electricians who did a fantastic job when I needed to have a full electrical safety check of my flat and various replacements and alterations. The electricians came on time, were cheerful, personable and helpful, did great work, spotted extra things that needed doing, talked things through with me in a very informative and helpful way - explaining things clearly when I didn't understand. The administration of the booking was very smooth and reliable. They cleared up after the job beautifully. Amy's Electrics are also an all-female electricians company, which I found very reassuring as I have previously had some uncomfortable experiences when having male builders in my house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Professional, efficient, transparent pricing-the Holy Grail except more useful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As the title of this review suggests this company was fantastic. They had the patience and knowledge to identify the problem, solved it quickly and efficiently and I knew what it was going to cost because of their clear pricing policy on the website. Part of me doesn't want to recommend them because once you used Amy's Electrics it's unlikely you'll go elsewhere else and that's going to make them very busy. But in a bid to live a more selfless life I'm going to be kind and share the joy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy's team arrived promptly, worked efficiently through a list of jobs, and cleaned up afterwards. I really liked them too
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Four Ladies who really can do
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first moment of contact - an email promptly answered - to meeting Amy and her team we knew we were in good hands. They listened carefully, worked things out, made safety the priority, worked purposefully and without cutting corners. And they were a pleasure to be around. After their visits to fix snags in our new place we confidently recommend Amy's Electrics - and for ourselves would never use anybody else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
Amy and her team are always great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the last of many jobs I have used Amy's Electrics for. On this occasion they were cabling my house for internet, putting three point in our two offices. I needed this done very neatly, we have an old house with detailing, and they went below the floorboards and through the cellar. They always find a solution! They also fitted a light to a ceiling rose and updated my security lights at the back. Not the cheapest, but worth it and always a pleasure to deal with. I won't use anyone else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an old light fitting taking out and a new one fitted, along with a few electrical ‘niggles’ around the house and garden. All done quickly and efficiently with smiles whilst successfully coping with two marauding kittens who needed to be kept indoors and out of the cellar where the fuse board was. Will absolutely use again and highly recommend to everyone. Friendly, fast and efficient.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
Earth bonding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy and Katie completed earth bonding for me . It was a fiddly job due to space and the electric meter on a different floor . They were amazing. Completed the job very quickly and efficiently. They were really friendly and funny too! Fantastic service and would not hesitate to recommend Amy's Electrics.
Amanda in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
Quick, helpful and charming - what more could one want.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our LED lights in the kitchen were flickering and it had got to the stage where my partner would not even switch on the lights to cook! One phone call to Amy and within twenty-four hours, Katie and Tash were with us, had diagnosed the problem (a new switch plate was needed) and the problem was resolved. They were excellent and immensely personable, explaining the problem and kindly helping with a slight problem somewhere else in the house. I can’t recommend them strongly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Electrical company at the top of their game
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy and her team set the standard on all fronts. Their approach to customer service/care is top notch and their technical knowledge and abilities are 1st class. This company is the the ONLY one you should be hiring when you need electrical advice. On time, attentive, caring and A1 quality work. Can’t recommend them enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023