Endorsed by Which?

Amy's Electrics

4.9

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The business prides itself on being professional, reputable, and reliable.

What started out as one woman’s vision as an apprentice, working one-on-one alongside an established female electrician for 5 years, turned into Amy’s Electrics.

Our work meets the highest standard, no matter how big or small, always respecting the environment we are working in, especially when that environment is your home.

We communicate with you every step of the way, so you always know what we are doing and why.

To see more information about the business please visit the business website. We would love to speak to you to discuss the work you wish to get completed.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical testing services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a light issue in our shop which was quite urgent. Amy was very quick to answer. Perfect service, very efficient. We'll definitely call them back next time.
Anne-Sophie in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
How all trades people should operate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t recommend this company enough. I contacted the company, swift clear response, appointment made, appointment kept (and punctually), work completed swiftly and tidily, job done. If all trades folk worked like this, I’d probably spend more on home improvements. 5 stars!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2022 , work completed 21/12/2022
Excellent service and lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy herself attended my project- replacing an extractor fan . She was charming, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. I have used Amy's Electrics before and I would not hesitate to recommend this company. Lizzy
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 14/12/2022
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy’s electricians came to change the position of a few plugs and a light switch, plus service the fuse box and replace a fan vent. They were diligent, meticulous and knowledgeable, worked really hard for four hours straight. An absolute pleasure to deal with the team at Amy’s Electrics.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 01/12/2022
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tash and Lizzie have done 2 x 1 hour jobs for us now and both were completed quickly and efficiently. Excellent communication throughout. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
Great, efficient work and super friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Amy’s Electrics to hang some larger light fittings and change our bathroom fan. I really wanted to support a female run trade business and was not disappointed! Two female electricians came to do the job so they were done quickly, cleaned everything up and the job was well done. We are fitting two new bathrooms soon so will definitely be in touch again then. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/09/2022 , work completed 07/09/2022
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wendy made contact within 24 hours and did job same day. Expert professional and helpful service. Ery friendly and explained what was being done without being condescending! Cannot recommend enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2022 , work completed 19/08/2022
All round brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy sorted out our electrics for an EICR. Very thorough, no shortcuts, extremely neat work and very knowledgeable. She's also good chat, cleaned up spotlessly afterwards and was cool with our two little kids interrupting her all the time. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Removal of dead/unused cables/cameras/ etc on building exterior
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolute pleasure to deal with: responsive/efficient/business-like/personable. Cannot be more highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the work. Great communication with the company ahead of the appointment. Lizzie and Tash were friendly, efficient and professional. No hesitation in recommending Amy’s Electrics.
Morna in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022