Endorsed by Which?

Amy's Electrics

4.9

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The business prides itself on being professional, reputable, and reliable.

What started out as one woman’s vision as an apprentice, working one-on-one alongside an established female electrician for 5 years, turned into Amy’s Electrics.

Our work meets the highest standard, no matter how big or small, always respecting the environment we are working in, especially when that environment is your home.

We communicate with you every step of the way, so you always know what we are doing and why.

To see more information about the business please visit the business website. We would love to speak to you to discuss the work you wish to get completed.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical testing services
    • Outdoor electrical wiring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really excellent service , prompt helpful and did more than was required would definitely recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/05/2024 , work completed 13/05/2024
Great work as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy and her team work fast and efficiently. They make good suggestions and do what they say they are going to do while explaining it clearly. Pleasant to have around. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2024 , work completed 11/04/2024
Excellent and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy and her team are excellent. I needed an EICR and the work was completed efficiently, professionally and Amy was transparent with invoicing and the report. I would highly recommend Amy’s Electrics. Amy took the time to explain the report. This is the 2nd job Amy has completed for me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2024 , work completed 07/02/2024
Competent, reliable, fair pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was call out for a small job. A time a couple of days later was fixed quickly, Amy showed up on the dot and fixed everything with incredible speed and no fuss. Great service, very highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/01/2024 , work completed 15/01/2024
Great work by an all women company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Amy's as my fuse box was really old and the whole property needed an electric check up. They came on time, they updated me 3 times during their all day stay and they gave me really precise feedback. On top of that they were really kind and they liaised with my tenants for all that needed to be done. really impressive work and I'm gonna use them again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/01/2024 , work completed 18/12/2023
Lighting circuit problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a report of a burning smell and overhead light flicker in a rental property. I contacted Amy electrics on Friday afternoon they were very friendly and helpful and said they would try and squeeze the work in early the following week. On Monday Amy resolved the problem - new dimmer switch and pendant, at reasonable cost. Tenant very happy!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 23/10/2023
awesome team, cannot recommend enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy, Tash and Katie visited my property as I required a electrics ECIR report, they found the fault corrected it and were upfront about the work and cost. Although I had issues which worried me about electrics safety this team left me in no doubt the work has been completed to a high standard. Left the place in a clean state and cannot recommend using them enough, thanks for all your help.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/10/2023 , work completed 13/10/2023
Amy's Electricians are absolutely fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy's Electrics did a brilliant job changing and updating every electrical switch and fitting in my house to work with LED bulbs. They also replaced my old fuse board with an updated one and gave me all the relevant safety certificates. The whole team are wonderful ...it's so refreshing and feels so safe having just female electricians working in my house. I can't recommend Amy's Electrics highly enough...
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 26/09/2023
Extremely professional, the open heart surgeons of electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy and Tash showed up bang on time and resolved the issue that electricians from another company were unable to locate over two previous, much much longer appointments. They were friendly, precise, cleaned up after themselves, explained everything they did and went above and beyond by spotting a couple of other errors made by the previous contractors and rectifying them in addition to what I'd specifically called Amy's out to do. This business charges by the hour but you have never seen electricians move so fast, therefore the value for money is excellent. They work and communicate like they're doing open heart surgery where every second counts. Email and SMS communications before and after the appointment were clear and friendly. Pricing was transparent and very good value. They're inundated with requests, I was lucky enough to get an appointment straight away but if you aren't able to, I urge you to wait for them, it'll be worth it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
Super Professional and Easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was really easy to book, and the whole process was seamless. Amy was incredibly hard working, and did an excellent job installing some new light switches, sockets and ceiling spotlights throughout my flat. There were a few issues with the products I’d chosen but she really went above and beyond too problem solve. Clear she really cares about providing a quality service. Aside from being super professional and tidy - she was also just great company. Cannot recommend enough! Will definitely use this business again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 31/08/2023
very happy tenant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tenant gave me the following feedback about Amy's Electrics: The sparkies were excellent and I will recommend them to anyone who asks me if I know one. Been and gone, got everything sorted. They were really nice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
Superb work by a great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I heartily recommend Amy's Electrics. They are a professional, hard-working, skilled and good-humoured group of electricians who did a fantastic job when I needed to have a full electrical safety check of my flat and various replacements and alterations. The electricians came on time, were cheerful, personable and helpful, did great work, spotted extra things that needed doing, talked things through with me in a very informative and helpful way - explaining things clearly when I didn't understand. The administration of the booking was very smooth and reliable. They cleared up after the job beautifully. Amy's Electrics are also an all-female electricians company, which I found very reassuring as I have previously had some uncomfortable experiences when having male builders in my house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/05/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Professional, efficient, transparent pricing-the Holy Grail except more useful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As the title of this review suggests this company was fantastic. They had the patience and knowledge to identify the problem, solved it quickly and efficiently and I knew what it was going to cost because of their clear pricing policy on the website. Part of me doesn't want to recommend them because once you used Amy's Electrics it's unlikely you'll go elsewhere else and that's going to make them very busy. But in a bid to live a more selfless life I'm going to be kind and share the joy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 04/05/2023
great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy's team arrived promptly, worked efficiently through a list of jobs, and cleaned up afterwards. I really liked them too
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Four Ladies who really can do
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first moment of contact - an email promptly answered - to meeting Amy and her team we knew we were in good hands. They listened carefully, worked things out, made safety the priority, worked purposefully and without cutting corners. And they were a pleasure to be around. After their visits to fix snags in our new place we confidently recommend Amy's Electrics - and for ourselves would never use anybody else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 03/04/2023
Amy and her team are always great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the last of many jobs I have used Amy's Electrics for. On this occasion they were cabling my house for internet, putting three point in our two offices. I needed this done very neatly, we have an old house with detailing, and they went below the floorboards and through the cellar. They always find a solution! They also fitted a light to a ceiling rose and updated my security lights at the back. Not the cheapest, but worth it and always a pleasure to deal with. I won't use anyone else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/04/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an old light fitting taking out and a new one fitted, along with a few electrical ‘niggles’ around the house and garden. All done quickly and efficiently with smiles whilst successfully coping with two marauding kittens who needed to be kept indoors and out of the cellar where the fuse board was. Will absolutely use again and highly recommend to everyone. Friendly, fast and efficient.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
Earth bonding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy and Katie completed earth bonding for me . It was a fiddly job due to space and the electric meter on a different floor . They were amazing. Completed the job very quickly and efficiently. They were really friendly and funny too! Fantastic service and would not hesitate to recommend Amy's Electrics.
Amanda in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2023 , work completed 06/02/2023
Quick, helpful and charming - what more could one want.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our LED lights in the kitchen were flickering and it had got to the stage where my partner would not even switch on the lights to cook! One phone call to Amy and within twenty-four hours, Katie and Tash were with us, had diagnosed the problem (a new switch plate was needed) and the problem was resolved. They were excellent and immensely personable, explaining the problem and kindly helping with a slight problem somewhere else in the house. I can’t recommend them strongly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Electrical company at the top of their game
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy and her team set the standard on all fronts. Their approach to customer service/care is top notch and their technical knowledge and abilities are 1st class. This company is the the ONLY one you should be hiring when you need electrical advice. On time, attentive, caring and A1 quality work. Can’t recommend them enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a light issue in our shop which was quite urgent. Amy was very quick to answer. Perfect service, very efficient. We'll definitely call them back next time.
Anne-Sophie in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
How all trades people should operate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t recommend this company enough. I contacted the company, swift clear response, appointment made, appointment kept (and punctually), work completed swiftly and tidily, job done. If all trades folk worked like this, I’d probably spend more on home improvements. 5 stars!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2022 , work completed 21/12/2022
Excellent service and lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy herself attended my project- replacing an extractor fan . She was charming, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. I have used Amy's Electrics before and I would not hesitate to recommend this company. Lizzy
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 14/12/2022
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy’s electricians came to change the position of a few plugs and a light switch, plus service the fuse box and replace a fan vent. They were diligent, meticulous and knowledgeable, worked really hard for four hours straight. An absolute pleasure to deal with the team at Amy’s Electrics.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/12/2022 , work completed 01/12/2022
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tash and Lizzie have done 2 x 1 hour jobs for us now and both were completed quickly and efficiently. Excellent communication throughout. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2022 , work completed 02/11/2022
Great, efficient work and super friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Amy’s Electrics to hang some larger light fittings and change our bathroom fan. I really wanted to support a female run trade business and was not disappointed! Two female electricians came to do the job so they were done quickly, cleaned everything up and the job was well done. We are fitting two new bathrooms soon so will definitely be in touch again then. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/09/2022 , work completed 07/09/2022
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wendy made contact within 24 hours and did job same day. Expert professional and helpful service. Ery friendly and explained what was being done without being condescending! Cannot recommend enough!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2022 , work completed 19/08/2022
All round brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy sorted out our electrics for an EICR. Very thorough, no shortcuts, extremely neat work and very knowledgeable. She's also good chat, cleaned up spotlessly afterwards and was cool with our two little kids interrupting her all the time. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
Removal of dead/unused cables/cameras/ etc on building exterior
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolute pleasure to deal with: responsive/efficient/business-like/personable. Cannot be more highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/06/2022 , work completed 10/06/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the work. Great communication with the company ahead of the appointment. Lizzie and Tash were friendly, efficient and professional. No hesitation in recommending Amy’s Electrics.
Morna in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
Efficient, Helpful and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on time, did the job as asked, charged what was agreed and provided helpful advice on another possible task. They were also very pleasant people.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Amy's team are always rapid and brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy's Electrics have done a lot of work for us for the last 5 years. They are always prompt, professional, and very helpful in all aspects. The team always provide great advice, and bring the latest best practice to bear at all times. We would definitely recommend Amy's Electrics. Cheers!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had lots of electrical work done throughout years, hanging lights, rewiring, putting in new lights, outdoor lighting. Most recent job completed about 2-3 months ago. 5 Star and no complaints, she are her crew are fantastic! Would recommend completely
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, very professional, excellent attention to detail, minimal mess and very efficient. Very approachable! Would highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 20/07/2022
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amy is very practical and efficient, takes everything into consideration, very clever and thoughtful as did not want to cause unnecessary damage to the property. Turned up on time and was very careful with her work. Very high skill level and excellent attention to detail.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 08/03/2021