We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andre Upholstery Limited

Profile thumb f0e9e1f1 16ca 4f73 a209 1e28a982ea7f

4.9

93 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Since 2012 I've been offering a highly personal and passionate approach to my services, delivering both a cost effective and on-time solution to your requirements. All of your furniture will be looked after in my premises in Wimbledon, London.

I work with many interior design businesses.I also love to work on projects for individuals (domestic upholstery).

I became a Which trusted trader in January 2014.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • French polishing

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
  • More Services

    • new furniture made to measure headboards ottomans stools...

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
93 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Total refurbishment of old leather sofa
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre completed a total refurbishment of my very old large leather sofa. This was completed within schedule, budget and to a excellent standard. I am a very happy customer! At all times Andre was courteous, helpful and on time for pickup and delivery of the sofa. I have no hesitation in recommending Andre Upholstery and shall definitely call on him again for future projects.
Mary Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre has done a lot of work for me and my family. He is always friendly, helpful and the workmanship is good.
Jane, London Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Efficient and courteous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Andre three times over a 6 years period. He has always done a great job. The finished upholstery is always beautifully done. I would not hesitate in recommending Andre to my friends.
Susan, Middlesex Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall quality of service and workmanship was excellent. Highly recommend.
John, London Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre came to give an estimate and fixed the problem same day. Very helpful and efficient. Highly recommend.
Diana, London Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two chairs upholstered, they picked them up and dropped them back and they look fabulous. I would absolutely recommend!
Imogen, London Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre Upholstery re-upholstered my six dining chairs. Excellent workmanship, very friendly company.
Barbara, Surrey Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, excellent job. I'm really happy!
Eileen, London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Nice to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre is a very nice guy and his work is of an excellent standard. He re-upholstered 6 dining chairs for me, and was helpful with the choice of material. At the last minute, he also upholstered a piano stool for me in the same material. The work is of a very high quality and I am pleased with the results. He was very up-front with the pricing, which was reasonable. My only reservation was that there was quite a lot of delay getting the job done. My feeling is that he is perhaps a victim of his own success, and has taken on too much work. However, I have read the other reviews and all seems to think he is quick and speedy. Although this was not my experience, I am happy to put it down to a one-off, and would very happily use Andre again. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Superb re-upholstery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre Works courteously, efficiently and to high standards. He and his team are a pleasure with whom to do business. Highly recommended.
John, London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019