We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andre Upholstery Limited

Profile thumb f0e9e1f1 16ca 4f73 a209 1e28a982ea7f

4.9

93 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Since 2012 I've been offering a highly personal and passionate approach to my services, delivering both a cost effective and on-time solution to your requirements. All of your furniture will be looked after in my premises in Wimbledon, London.

I work with many interior design businesses.I also love to work on projects for individuals (domestic upholstery).

I became a Which trusted trader in January 2014.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • French polishing

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
  • More Services

    • new furniture made to measure headboards ottomans stools...

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
93 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job, ahead of schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team re-upholstered a backless dining bench very nicely and at a good price. They took delivery on the day we agreed and the work was done ahead of schedule. Very happy. Would use again.
Alexandra, London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was prompt, offered excellent professional advice and explained all the options and costs. He did a brilliant job replacing seating cushions to two sofas. They are like new. Great result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
As good as new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre re-upholstered two two-seater sofas for us, on time and to budget. He was particularly helpful in advising us on a suitable fabric and on the filling to be used in the cushions. The result is excellent, with two sofas as good as, if not better than, new.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 03/12/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre transformed my chair, repairing and re-upholstering it with great skill. Very pleased!
Jennie, London Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
4 sofas for Paris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre recovered four sofas, 3 antique and one modern, 1 chair and a hearth stool for me in a small time window. He has done an outstanding job: swift, caring and to a really, really high standard. The work looks absolutely amazing and my furniture, after years of a sad decline, are now restored to being things of beauty as well as comfort. Measuring the low chesterfield he announced that I needed 4 metres less than my previous upholsterer had told me saving several hundred pounds. He is a craftsman who cares about the workmanship and the customer. I wish him and his team every success. And I know that now my furniture can hold its head up in Paris!
Mark Osborne Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Chairs look like new.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great work recovering the seats of 2 dining chairs. Kept to timing.
Lori, Surrey Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Excellent speedy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Six dining chairs needed in urgent need of re-upholstery. Work promised and carried out to an excellent standard at a price agreed and within a couple of days. Very happy with the results.
Brentford Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Did exactly what we agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chair which we have had for 44 years now looks brand new. Excellent workmanship did exactly what we wanted. They collected an old tired chair and returned us what looks like a brand new chair. Very pleased.
Morag Williams Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-upholstered 4 dining room chairs. Advised on fire-retardant issues and fabric protection. Prompt, courteous and to a high standard.
Kevin, Surrey Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Excellent workmanship - fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm extremely satisfied with the work on repairing the seats of the designer dining chairs. The chairs were taken away and returned very quickly in the timescale promised and to a high standard. I have already recommended him to a friend for his speedy, friendly and efficient service and excellent workmanship at a very reasonable price.
Isobel, London Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018