We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andrew Dexter Property Maintenance Services

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb andrew dexter

5.0

26 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 2004 and located between Stevenage, Hertford and Ware, I provide a comprehensive range of property maintenance services throughout Hertfordshire for private households, letting agents, landlords, insurance companies and commercial businesses.

I undertake internal and external decorating projects of all sizes - large and small. I also provide a range of home improvement services, a handyman service and a regular garden maintenance service.

I pride myself on providing excellent and personal customer service. I am fully insured and always provide a no obligation, written quotation.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Lawn mowing
    • Lawn treatment
    • Leaf clearance

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Exterior Painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has just repainted all my exterior masonry, namely: house and garden walls. The work was completed to a most excellent standard, with impeccable attention to detail. I found Andrew to be extremely polite, respectful and professional. He arrived on time every day, and explained everything in a clear and concise manner with regards to what he planned to achieve each day. I am delighted with his work. Would highly recommend.
Michelle Mahony13/07/2018
Excellent work competitively priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has carried out several jobs for us over the last few years – both garden and property inside and out – and always to a very high standard and competitively priced. He is reliable and very respectful.
Jane, S10/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with, work of a high standard
Andy B11/03/2017
Excellent, highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has just finished painting our hall stairs and landing as well as carrying out several other jobs for us such as mending one of our stairs, putting up some pictures and putting up some corner shelves in my sons bedroom. We are very pleased with everything, Andrew was reliable, tidy and the work was carried out to an excellent standard.
DeeBennett18/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Mr Dexter workmanship, understanding & so very respectful, already recommended to friends.
Hazel, Hertfordshire16/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Andrew Dexter on Which Local we asked him to undertake some maintenance work. We completely agree with the other reviews. We were extremely pleased with the quality of work and value for money, and would certainly use him again.
Terri624/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Andrew Dexter on Which Local we asked him to undertake some maintenance work. We completely agree with the other reviews. We were extremely pleased with the quality of work and value for money, and would certainly use him again.
Terri6 24/08/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One word - excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/06/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate service prompt and good value for money
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/04/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced felt roof on shed and fitted battens
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/02/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Very tidy and cleaned up after himself. No hesitation in recommending to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am very happy with Andrew's work. He has worked on jobs for me before. He will working with me again in future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
laid new paving slabs
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
would recommend to anybody
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
an excellent job carried out. Arrived on the day at the correct time. Carried out all the work in the time quoted. Cleared up and took everything away.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
June 2014 - odd jobs in house, bathroom and garden
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
polite and friendly. Good standard of work. Left the place tidy. Fair price
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
cleaned and mended guttering, re-roofed shed, mended fence and painting
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
fitted loft ladder and hatch in March 2014
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very reliable and trustworthy. I would not hesitate to recommend Andrew Dexter
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
prompt, clean, efficient - used often
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/12/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service at a competitive cost
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/10/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class as always from Andrew
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/10/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
painting ceiling
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/10/2014
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
polite, good job done, no mess to clear up
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has performed a number of landscaping tasks for us including preparing and laying foundations for a summerhouse; stone patio circle and lawn edging; and rebuilding a garden wall. All of this work was carried out very quickly and neatly with a very pleasing result. He takes great care in understanding what the client wants and plans the project in great detail - including ensuring timely deliveries of materials, skips etc. - and is very skilled and efficient in carrying out the work to achieve the most satisfying result.
which?member2479112/11/2010