We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andrew Farkas Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb afl ltd

4.9

34 Reviews

About

Andrew Farkas Limited (AFL) quality painting & decorating are based in Harrow, Middlesex. We cover the London and Home County areas. Established in 1992, a client centered business, fully insured and achieving the highest standards of professional quality.

All work carries a free two year guarantee underwritten by Dulux ICI.

Andrew Farkas Limited (AFL) painting & decorating have a wealth of expert knowledge. We can manage your project from start to finish.

Our focus has always been on providing value for money whilst maintaining the highest of standards with integrity and skill at all stages. We are able to use traditional materials or eco-friendly alternatives depending on customer requirements.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
  • Carpenters

  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Pebble dashing
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
  • More Services

    • wall papering

Customer reviews

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
External painting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had numerous jobs done by Andy and his team. I have always found them very professional and polite and their work has always been to a high standard. I needed to have my exterior walls painted on my extension. It was a great job, a good finish and done within the specified time. Neat, tidy and polite as always, I would thoroughly recommend this firm.
Customer in Hertfordshire17/06/2019
First Class Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my exterior walls painted. The team were very thorough and efficient and I’m thrilled at the outcome. It was a lovely tidy job carried out with first class professionalism. Would highly recommend
Ria...13/11/2018
highly professional redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my one-bed flat fully redecorated internally. Am delighted with excellent result. The skilled and professional workers were very well organised, punctual, tidy and planned well so they could work around me still living in the place. Middle range price of quotes I got. Would definitely use this company again.
NorthLondoner13/11/2018
First Class Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my exterior walls painted. The team were very thorough and efficient and I’m thrilled at the outcome. It was a lovely tidy job carried out with first class professionalism. Would highly recommend.
Ria Lepley12/10/2018
Delighted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice doing business with you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/09/2018
Competitive price and skilful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price we were quoted was very competitive. The decorator was very skilful and considerate to our needs. The final finish was very good
Colin A28/04/2018
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality of work and customer service throughout also was entirely satisfied with their quotation. This is a thoroughly professional company.
Jeffery, Middlesex26/04/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just to say how excellent the men were today, they were efficient, quiet and did a very good job.
Jane, Middlesex07/04/2018
Perfect Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect Job, really nice guy.
Leanne, Middlesex03/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed to a high standard and the decorators were very tidy and pleasant to deal with. I would happily recommend this firm to others and will certainly use them again in the future.
2011-07-09 09:53:02.45718/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seni transformed my newly purchased flat from grubby to bright and clean with particular attention to detail. Very good job.
Kennedy13/10/2017
Beautiful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work. Exterior painting all the neighbours have commented on what a lovely job has been done.
Sheila, Middlesex04/10/2017
Reliable. Good Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contracted to remove an area of tile cladding and to render and prepare the wall surface prior to painting house exterior. Fair price (not the cheapest of the quotes received but also not the most expensive). Excellent communications by email and phone throughout. The personnel involved were pleasant, well organised and reliable and carried out the work to a very good standard. Overall we were very satisfied and would be happy to engage this company again. Highly recommended.
m.murphy103/10/2017
Extremely Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional Approach.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean, would certainly recommend.
Lesley, Middlesex14/09/2017
Prompt Professional Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work.
Brian, London20/08/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, most impressed.
Jane, Hertfordshire09/05/2017
Bedroom redecoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did an excellent job redecorating our bedroom and also repaired some water damage on the ceiling perfectly. Happy to recommend
T.Evans10/11/2016
Excellent work efficiently completed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was efficient from quote to completion. Robert who came to do the work was very polite and every morning would tell me what would be achieved by the end of the day. The end results were excellent and was very happy with the service I received. I have already booked them for further work.
Jayne M10/08/2016
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
October 2015 Andrew came round to view the job and gave me good advice. His price was competitive and the timescales he provided suited me. His men arrived on time, were very clean and tidy throughout and very polite. All in all, very efficient and helpful, with the work completed to a high standard. Would happily recommend this company. Update to review Review for 6/5/16 Andrew and his team were as efficient as the last time I used them back in October 2015. They worked quickly and cleanly and to a very high standard, I could not be happier with the quality of work and would use them again as well as recommend them highly.
Lepleys06/05/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, workers polite & efficient, clean & tidy. Work carried out to high standard very happy with results & would recommend firm to others.
Dora, London31/10/2015
An EXCELLENT service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hall, stairs and landing, sitting room,bedroom annd 2 ceilings. All of the work was carried tou to a high quality, better than I have seen from others in many years. A pleasant team who arrived and left on time and completed the work within the agreed time frame. I would use them again without hesitation, thoroughly recommended.
Horatio16/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Interior decorating of 2 bedrooms and downstairs toilet & lobby. Removed flushed and replaced radiators. Applied thermal insulation lining to exterior walls before painting and papering to our colour scheme. Carried out carpentry on a pair of doors which required re-hanging. Completed to high standard within quoted time [2 weeks] and price, using two conscientious workers. Arrived at 8 and left at 6 six days a week. Cleared up every day before leaving.
Heinz07/09/2015
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team refurbished my bathroom to a high standard.I am very pleased with his work, and have no hesitation to recommend him.
tschannen06/07/2015
Great Quality Work - Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had front room painted and decorated as well as some electrical work done. Couldn't be happier with the quality of the work and the guys were really friendly and helpful.
jjofj117/02/2015
Fantastic finish from quality decorators.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decorated hall stairs & landing. Fantastic finish, clean and tidy, would definitely use again.
Lisa, Hertfordshire12/11/2014
Fast, efficient and clean service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would use them again and recommend
Ruth, London05/11/2014
Respectful - professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went to plan. The work was of a high standard. The workers were respectful of the people in the house while they were working. They cleaned and tidied each day. Workmanship very good.
Clare, London20/10/2014
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to repair and repaint my mother's front door frames and door. she is elderly and lives on her own, but they were there on time, did a quick and efficient job to a high standard and much to my mother's delight cleared up properly afterwards so she was left with a clean front door area. Would definitely use again
2011-08-13 11:11:01.0121/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a small job of decorating the exterior of my house. Still they were on time, quick and clean. Very professional company, highly recommended.
VirtualM27/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They decorated both the interior and exterior of my house and I am very pleased with the work. The team was helpful, friendly and quick but thorough. They were also able to handle small extra tasks in addition to painting and decorating. They were not cheap but the price was fair for the work involved and incorporated the cost of all materials.
RIBENA21/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I were very satisfied with the clean and professional job carried out by this company. The whole outside of our house was painted and glossed to a very high standard and we would highly recommend this company.
kkwarburg30/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the job done by Andrew and his men. They were efficient and tidy. He was also the lowest of 3 quotes.
twinky04/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful, gave good advice and the work was done quickly and to a very high standard. Clean and tidy. Would recommend this company highly.
lesleypsmith18/07/2011