We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andy Avis Electrical Limited

Profile thumb img 4919

5.0

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Andy Avis Electrical Ltd is a family run business carrying out all aspects of electrical work, we are niceic approved contracters and work to a very high standard with client satisfaction essential

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services

Customer reviews

5.0
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team rewired my house and they were so efficient and very punctual. The finish of their work was second to none. Would use this company time and time again!
Reanne, Hertfordshire17/03/2017
Superb Electrical Contracter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team recently rewired our house in just a week, we were so happy with the quality of the work as he even repaired the walls for us which was above and beyond his remit, I'd recommend him to everyone and he is already scheduled in to do some work at my parents house great stuff Andy!
Bill128425/02/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient, punctual. Andy did a whole house electrical safety check certificate as we are selling our house and I am very pleased with the service he provided. Would definitely recommend him.
2011-06-19 16:41:06.24701/02/2017
Reliable, excellent quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has carried out electrical work for us for a number of years and we cannot recommend him highly enough. He has always provided reasonable quotes, turns up when he promises and does excellent work. He has sorted out the electrics around our house from rewiring the loft to installing a hidden loudspeaker. He and his team are polite, efficient and clean and tidy. Very happy with their work,
JTHS3420/01/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy turned up on time, he replaced lights and sockets in my kitchen. He was enthusiastic and showed great professionalism as well as being friendly and helpful. Would welcome him back to help with further work in the future.
Nirosha, East Sussex05/01/2017
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has carried out electrical work in my home on a couple of occasions now. He is consistently reliable, turning up when he says he will, and very professional. He offers his ideas in a helpful and respectful way. He does an excellent job, and always cleans up after the work is done. His prices are reasonable too. I would thoroughly recommend him to carry out any electrical work you may need to have done.
pickle04/10/2016
Honest and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a relief and pleasure to find Andy to do the electrical work at my property. He carried out a periodic check of the electrics, upgraded and relocated the consumer unit, did some rewiring and moving of sockets, fitted ceiling lights as well as some other jobs ensuring everything was up to regulation standard. He and his colleague Reece are pleasant and polite, have a professional attitude and definitely know what they are doing. Andy proactively provided good suggestions as to how to complete each task to ensure best asthetic outcome as well as ensure the job was done to the highest standard and then cleaned up very well afterwards. His prices are very reasonable and extra costs didn't randomly materialise out of nowhere. Andy communicated very well, clearly explained what needed to be done, quickly found solutions to problems and kept me informed of progress. Having such confidence in Andy, I have given him more work at my property and I do not hesitate to recommend him and his team to anyone who wants an honest job done well.
mad35713/05/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have recently completed the electrical work on our ground floor extension and kitchen. Andy's service from start to finish has been exemplary. His initial quote was detailed and clear, he was able to contribute a number of clever and creative ideas of his own and he talked knowledgeably through various possibilities with us. During the work, mindful of the fact that we both work full-time, Andy called whenever necessary to inform us about the state of the job and he came to see us in the evening after work on a number of occasions to go through the next steps. His workmanship was excellent: he and his team worked neatly and carefully, paying attention to detail and ensuring that everything worked precisely as it should. His pricing was more than fair, bearing in mind the professionalism of his service. I highly recommend him and would be very happy to use his company again in the future.
ajjntj10/04/2016