Endorsed by Which?

Apex Windows Limited

4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 06:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 06:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 06:30–20:00
  • Thursday 06:30–20:00
  • Friday 06:30–20:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Apex Windows.

Double and Triple Glazing Installers

Established in 1989, we have vast experience in installing PVCu windows, doors and conservatories.

We pride ourselves on providing a friendly and professional service coupled with products of an exceptionally high standard. Our triple glazed windows achieve an energy rating of A++21 and our double glazed windows A+12, making our windows extremely energy efficient.

We firmly believe that customers should be able to price their own windows, which is why we openly advertise our prices on our website and newspaper advertisements. We are also happy to visit you in your own home and show you how we work out the cost of your windows, something unique within our industry. This makes the process an enjoyable experience rather than being exposed to high pressure sales techniques adopted by some other companies.

What we do

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Conservatories

    • Sun Lounge
    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Window consultants
  • More Services

    • porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our windows were completed last week from start to finish your company has been very good to deal with. No high pressured salesman and the window fitters did an excellent job. They cleared up themselves and there was no damage at all. We are very pleased with the windows and have no hesitation in recommending Apex.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 03/03/2022
Fantastico!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product! We ordered a new composite door and glass surrounding. Although there where long delays, due to supply in Europe which was out of Apex's control, once delivered and installed we were very happy with the product. The after sales care as well is dealt with promptly¡ We now have a warm, cosy and secure home! Thank you Apex!
Customer in Luton Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
Clean, tidy and professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication and planning for the door installation. The work was completed quickly and to a very high standard. I'd be happy to use them again for other suitable projects.
James in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
Great work ethic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we used Apex windows and the service level has always been exceptional. We have now done our whole house and have to say the front composite door has definitely made a difference on how warm our house gets now don't have to turn the heating on as often as before due to better insulation and keeping out the draughts. The guys who did the installation were great, clean and polite as always and the team in the office equally competent. Only one disappointment was we didn't get a discount for being return customers, maybe this is something the company ought to look at, but otherwise, we are very very happy 😊. Definitely recommend these guys if you want straightforward work no messing around, very legit and capable. We probably won't use them again for about 20 years or so as we're all done for now, But would definitely go back if/when we need any more work done. Thank you!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Excellent company, excellent products and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows, top quality products, and top experienced and friendly fitters. Recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
Good Quality, Tidy Team, Great Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two quotes for redoing the windows of our entire house, one from Anglian Home Improvements and the other from Apex. Anglian gave us a very pushy sales pitch, quoted over twelve thousand pounds (including loads of their "discounts"). Apex on the other-hand were very professional, gave the required information with no pressure to buy, quoted over six and a half thousand pounds less. The estimate of the lead time was very accurate (eight weeks for us). Installation team were great, clean tidy and gave a good quality finish. The windows themselves look great and seem of a very good build quality.
Bradley in Cambridgeshire Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Remedial Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the installation of eleven windows, three external doors and French doors, there was a minor problem with the front door and utility room door. The Apex engineer arrived as arranged, and in no time was able to correct both problems. These were due to the manufacturing process and not installation related. He was very efficient and clearly knew exactly what was required, even to the point of asking whether there were any other issues which hadn't been reported, very encouraging. Replacing the windows and doors was not something I had looked forward to, but in the end, having received a number of quotations, I can honestly say that Apex was by far miles ahead of other local providers. The fact that Apex display costings on their website is, in my opinion, a bonus for customers in giving an idea on overall cost, which after all is what most homeowners are concerned about. In my opinion Apex are hard to beat.
Ron in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Oversized patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the original contact right through to completion everything was very professional, good communication and an excellent job. With such large doors in a first floor flat it was not the easiest job but it didn't seem to faze anyone in their team. Well done everyone
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Conservatory Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job, the finished conservatory looks great and is certainly warmer than the one it replaced. The fitters were first class, explaining any issues and leaving the site very clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend Apex to friends and family.
Customer in Luton Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
Great windows, good installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from start to finish, salesperson explained everything well and had very clear and fair pricing. Fitters were really nice and generally did a good job. They did make a mark and quite a lot of dust on the carpet in one of the rooms which was a bit annoying but customer service was very good in handling the issues and agreed to pay for cleaning. Overall a good service and have decided to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021