We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Applejacks Landscapes

Profile thumb ce24f532 100a 4974 8a16 fed5800cdb42
4.9

115 Reviews

About

Applejacks Landscape & Garden Services

We are artificial grass specialist

We provide the following services:

Raised sleepers
Grass seeding/Turfing
Rotovating
Hedge Cutting
Pruning
Shingle drives and pathways
Overgrown Gardens Cleared

We are licensed Waste Carriers
Recommended WHICH? Trusted Traders

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Turfing
    • Artificial lawns
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden clearance
    • Hedge trimming
    • Drainage
    • Garden features
    • Garden maintenance
    • Lawn mowing
    • Leaf clearance
    • Planting
    • Weed control
  • More Services

    • raised sleepers
    • shingle drives
    • astro turf
    • pruning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
115 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Absolutely Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Estimate given and accepted, work started and completed within the time scales discussed. They are Brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friedly, efficient, hardworking and helpful staff. I would certainly recommend them to friends and would use them again myself. Very satisfied!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Work carried out efficiently and to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having accepted the quote back in May we were given a start date of 27 Sept. Despite the lengthy lead time, due to them having a full order book they turned up on time and completed the work within the agreed time schedule. The operatives were courteous and nothing was too much trouble when requesting a slight modification to the standard specification.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the very few contractors who didn't ask for money up front. Darren and Tim were the guys working on this project and they were very polite and friendly at all times. We were kept inform at each stage of the work. Mr Barr the owner visited the site multiple times to ask if we were satisfied with the work far, which we were. The end result was the most excellent job well done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 13/08/2021
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well priced the chaps were charming and hardworking. They did a very good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
Applejacks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved into a bungalow that had been empty for some time the garden was very overgrown. Applejacks gave me a quote, completed the work on time and to budget. I was so pleased with the work they now come every month to maintain the front and back gardens. They are always punctual, polite and professional, I can recommend them 100%
Lorelle in Kent Posted on 01/09/2021 , work completed 21/03/2018
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice job done. Well mannered workers. They did the job well and cleaned up leaving everything very tidy when they left couldn't ask for more. Very happy with the work.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
Garden transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd used Applejacks before so we knew what to expect from Brian and the team. We had an idea of what we wanted to achieve and they made this a reality. Darren and Tim are great to have around, friendly and helpful with advice and flexibility when we changed our minds about something halfway through the job. Great quality materials and excellent workmanship. Cost as per the quote. Very pleased with the end result.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/08/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
Phone advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Applejacks to discuss some work in my garden and received some excellent advice for free. They were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Whilst we did not proceed with a job, I wanted to share my experience as it was positive.
Richard in Kent Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
New deck built
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided in summer to have a deck built but Covid difficulties meant it was finally done in December. The result is exactly as I wanted it. There were some tricky bits but nothing was a problem and it all looks great. I also had two slabs laid under the bins, which is also a neat job. The two workmen were a pleasure to deal with and everything was tidied up perfectly. I am delighted with the job and would have no hesitation in using Applejacks again and recommending them to anyone needing work done.
Christina, Herne Bay. Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workers. Lovely job.
William, Kent Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 14/07/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The artificial lawn was laid to an excellent standard and all rubbish was cleaned up and taken away
David, Kent Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Fantastic job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Experts in their field, they listened to what I wanted and designed accordingly with in my price range. Its such a transformation. I now spend more time outside than in. Friendly professionals, excellent service and highly recommend.
Claire, Kent Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 13/05/2019
Magnificent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend these guys highly enough. A great job. Over and above what we expected. Really professional approach. Trustworthy, always on time. Polite... We are very happy with them and our garden looks fantastic.
Joanne, Kent Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 07/12/2019
Laid hard stone gravel to drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient workmen together with being friendly and helpful throughout above progress. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone and look forward to using them again! Excellent.
Susan, Kent Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, efficient. Clean & tidy. Knowledgeable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Only call to make - superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Applejacks are without a doubt the answer to all your landscaping needs. Not only are the owners hugely experienced - but so are their team - all of them with excellent skills and attitudes to get the job done. My garden was transformed in three days. Happy. Excellent.
Paul, Kent Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Brilliant job prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, professional brilliant job. Definitely recommend Applejacks.
William, Kent Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Fantastic team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front and rear gardens were overgrown due to unforseen circumstances. Applejacks sent 2 lovely people to clear the whole lot in 2 and a half days. Could not have asked for anything more. Superb, will use them again for heavy work later in the year.
Customer in Kent Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Sandra Mary, Kent Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend the whole AppleJacks team - from the boss Brian, right down to the guys who carried out the work - Prompt, efficient and excellent value for money. We had decking, borders and artificial lawn - all built/laid from scratch. Excellent all round but most impressed with quality of lawn - would highly recommend.
Patrick, Kent Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived on time, worked steadily through day (3 days) - Very polite & trustworthy. When work was complete I was more than satisfied. (Decking & Garden work). Mr Barr came next day to see if everything was to my liking. I told him I was very happy with work done.
Janet, Kent Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Very pleased with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Applejacks Happy with work undertaken left site clean and tidy. Thank you!!
Joyce, Kent Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Tidying up my garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Apple Jacks Landscapes 100 percent. They are hard working grafters, my garden was like a jungle before they went to work on it but they soon had it looking good again.
John, Kent Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the result. Everybody very pleasant and easy to have around, job was well managed, taking our 2 dogs into account.
Jayne, Kent Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed wooden paths & decking and replaced with slabs. Excellent job done over 2 weeks. Two workmen consulted us at all times and worked professionally. At end of job everything cleared away and left tidy.
Geoff, Kent Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very very good professional service. The three gardeners that worked on my very overgrown garden were fantastic. My garden now looks beautiful. I would recommend Applejacks Landscapes for their work to anyone. Thank you.
Margaret, Kent Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very professional. Thoroughly recommended. A good find!
John, Kent Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team cut back and shaped all the shrubs. The ladies hand weeded all the borders and dug them over, also weeded our large drive. Our garden looks so much better. Brian and his team were so pleasant to deal with. Thank you.
Malcolm, Kent Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Good Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came early (5 days) but it suited me. Really good, friendly, helpful guys. They had a problem with one of their machines but they managed to get the work done on the day. cannot fault the guys or the company.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mine was a big job - to remove 1960's back garden. Layers of concrete, paving and all removed and soil rotovated. A heavy job completed with professionalism from two nice chaps who got on with the job with no moaning. Tidied each evening before they left and a grand clean up on the final day (7 days in total). No corners were cut - I had a concern that rubble would be left on larger surrounding paved area and for some of the bottom layers would be rotovated. An expensive job which I don't regret, no doubt the garden will add value to the property. Very pleased, coming back in autumn to lay turf.
Christine, Kent Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Quality and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on site on time for four days to build our patio. Two very professional, skilled workers who completely changed the look of our garden and gave us a wonderful space to entertain our family and friends. Many thanks and will recommend and use your company again.
Martin, Kent Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and hard working crew, job well done.
Michael, Kent Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Really reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard, done a really good job. Lovely workers reliable can be trusted. A good company to rely on.
Doreen, Kent Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done, good finish even when in last 30 minutes it rained, they carried on to finish the job.
Robert, Kent Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 02/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, courteous.
Catherine, Kent Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This job was felling 6 very old tall trees. The 3 men arrived promptly on 22/23 Nov. They were efficient, polite and friendly. All the suitable wood was sawn up & stacked neatly for future use. Mr Barr checked their work at the end. I have found this company very trustworthy on several occasions.
Michelle, Kent Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Good men.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men started work on Wednesday 31/10/2018. First to clear away the grass and thatch. Then to get rid of the bad “earth” underneath. They worked hard all day, we kept them going with coffee as much as we could. On the next day it was pouring with rain and they had to lay the turfs. The men were good, they kept working, they must have been soaked through to their socks. They only good thing with all the rain, was the men didn’t have to stay and water in the turfs. Thank you gentlemen, now we wait to make sure it will all grow.
Man of Kent Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when said. They done the job efficiently. Cleared up before leaving, taking all rubbish with them.
G, Kent Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
An excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work completed yesterday. It is exactly what we wanted. The work was completed quickly and professionally and the finished result is superb. I cannot recommend Applejacks more highly. Thank you. Chris Wheeldon.
Christine Posted on 20/10/2018 , work completed 20/10/2018
A converted jungle.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise the trader or his men highly enough. They tackled undergrowth, weeds and brambles so cheerfully and professionally. They cleared all the rubbish and left the whole garden looking a different place. I would be only too pleased to recommend them to any future client.
Yvonne, Kent Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So very good. Left me very happy.
Gordon, Kent Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out work very professionally and exactly as promised.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Anne, Kent Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A relatively small job, only a days work, but tackled in the usual thorough & professional manner. The guys are very pleasant and courteous and work hard. Everything left very clean and tidy when finished.
Raymond, Kent Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, very polite people, cleaned all their mess up are going to use them again.
Norman, Kent Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Fab company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian the owner is a real character. He has been so helpful, lovely customer service. He goes the extra mile. Terry & Steve were a pleasure to have at my home, so professional, polite and worked so hard. 100% will use Applejacks again.
Michelle, Kent Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time they arrived at the property I found the men were very careful and respectful. They worked hard and each day left the property clean and tidy. I would certainly use this company again and would confidently recommend them to others.
Jacinta, Kent Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Excellent, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Applejacks erected a new garden fence for me as well as clearing rubbish from the garden. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they provided an excellent service. They had pride in the work they did and were very trustworthy and conscientious. Would use again and recommend highly.
Matt, Kent Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt clean & very tidy did a fantastic job that looks and transforms our garden.
Lynne, Kent Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied, everything asked for was carried out. Two men were friendly and courteous.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian and his team were fantastic, punctual, hardworking, polite and did a fantastic job of laying our new lawn.
Andrew, Kent Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Friendly & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, reliable and asked our opinion when choices needed to be made regarding the work. Friendly and polite. Decking looks lovely.
Linda, Kent Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Good job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the work carried on time and on price. Finished to a high standard.
Herb, Kent Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, well mannered, very pleased with what they did for me.
Doris, Kent Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on time. Very nice and worked hard. I would use them again.
Sheila Mary, Kent Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highest professional standards, prompt, courteous and friendly. Service by Brian and all his team could not have been bettered.
Susan, Kent Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class job, I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Arthur, Kent Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, hard working and a very good job.
Robert, Kent Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Garage Converted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out as planned, finished on time and high standard. Workmen were polite and helpful. Really pleased with the end result.
Kirk, Kent Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Hard-working team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Applejacks took on an overhaul of our unkempt front and back gardens. They did a great job. The gardeners were polite, friendly and hard-working. We are very pleased with the results. We have already recommended them to friends.
Anita, Kent Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Excellent works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian and his team once again did excellent work in reinstating our dog destroyed garden.
David, Kent Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working and very professional work team, we are over the moon, couldn't have wished for a better outcome.
Ann, Kent Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman well organised. Clean and tidy work. We are pleased with the work carried out.
Colin, Kent Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely, professional people. Good knowledge, hard working, friendly & very tidy at reasonable price.
Helena, Kent Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Consistently thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Applejacks' have carried out several works here. Thoroughness is the key to the way this frim works and they are also pleasant & attentive with their customer service.
J.P.F., Kent Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Neat, tidy and met our expectations. Excellent service from initial visit to final expectation visit. 10/10.
Barrie, Kent Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Donald, Kent Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New lawn
John, Kent Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very professional. Prompt and very polite. Nothing too much trouble.
Julie, Kent Posted on 27/09/2016 , work completed 27/09/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were professional from start to finish. They were polite, tidy and their work was to a very high standard. Darren and Brian were punctual and were always ready to give advice when needed. The garden has been transformed, we would certainly recommend them.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done!
Wendy, Kent Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
The transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to illness our lower garden had become a jungle. Grass & weed waist high, overgrown hedge with brambles and lost paths. At 9 o'clock three of Applejacks staff arrived, cheerful and ready for action. By mid afternoon, 'the transformation'. Not a weed in sight, footpaths cleaned, hedges cut and trim, ground dug and a ten foot, ivy covered tree stump- gone!! All completed with such vigour and good humour it was a pleasure to have them and such a wonderful result.
Peter, Kent Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Applejacks provided an excellent service with the hardscaping of the garden. I was kept informed of the work in progress, which has been completed to a high standard.
Jane, Kent Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good pros very professional job. Very happy with outcome.
Lou, Kent Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Fantastic job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So happy with the work done by Applejacks. The two lads that transformed my garden were very considerate, prompt and tidy. Would highly recommend.
David, Kent Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work, paving and re-turfing was carried out as per schedule. The workmen were considerate and explained each step. The site was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. We have aftercare instructions as the firm is keen to ensure we know how to care for the lawn in the future.
Barry, Kent Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my garden. Prompt staff who gave me good ideas. I would definitely use them again.
Jan, Kent Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally there were three firms who were approached regards relaying my lawn. Applejacks were the only ones who followed it up, and promptly, so theirs was the only quote I had. On more than one occasion everything was explained with the procedure, all was carried out in a professional manner (the weather helped!) and all cleared up on completion of job.
David, Kent Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price quoted was the price invoiced. The day before the work was due to be done a visit was made to introduce the workman to us & for him to look at the job himself. Terry & his assistant duty arrived on time the following day. The standard of work carried out & material used are very high. The work was done in a quiet and very tidy manner. The "Boss" called round later to check our satisfaction before payment.
Christopher, Kent Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient with first class workmanship. Time keeping excellent.
Robert, Kent Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job very well done, very clean & tidy.
Joan, Kent Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Great job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work from start to finish.
Richard, Kent Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Great service at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a brilliant job. They were on time, kept me informed about progress, were polite & courteous and kept everything neat and tidy. If you want a great job at a great price then use Applejacks. I am happy to recommend them and would use them again.
Lesley, Kent Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Fantastic service and dedication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Applejacks actually brought to life a creative vision for my growing and established garden. Brian is so much more than a talented landscape gardener, he is intelligent, forward thinking, creative, polite and courteous. He takes extreme pride in his work, and will not compromise on quality and professionalism, a very rare commodity. I look forward to a continuing working relationship with him, and thoroughly recommend him. Well done.
Mike, Kent Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job, carried out by Applejacks.
Pete, Kent Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Friendly staff. Cleaned up afterwards. Could not find where to complete review on your website.
Angela, Kent Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Job carried out to high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The contractors/staff from Applejacks landscapes were very professional and efficient. They started promptly and worked hard consistently throughout the day. They were polite and kept me informed of their progress and plans for the next stage, They left the premises tidy everyday and finished the job in a very timely way. We are very pleased with the outcome
Sarah, Kent Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done promptly and the team cleared up everyday. Very pleased with the finished garden, it is just what I asked for.
Janet, Kent Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
Three in a row
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third major job undertaken by APPLEJACKS. On each occasion, the jobs have been carried out in a very professional manner, the tradespeople have been exceptional and the end result has surpassed my expectation
David, Kent Posted on 16/10/2015 , work completed 16/10/2015
Professional job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were polite & courteous. Worked under bad weather to ensure job was completed on time on completion, area was left tidy
Brian, Kent Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard, and was very efficient.
Maureen, Kent Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked hard. Did what customer had asked for. Prompt service. Would recommend to others. Friendly
Kathryn, Kent Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price quoted is what we paid. Friendly, reliable service. Cleared away every day, and very tidy throughout. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Lillian, Kent Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work!
William, Kent Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job
Allan, Kent Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015
Brillitant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price quoted to take up and replace my patio was a little more that some others I had received, but the completed job was well worth the extra paid. The two young men came early everyday and were polite and explained what they were doing, they did the job quickly and efficiently. They cleared up every evening and cleared their tools away so that I could get out into the garden safely. They did an excellent job and I am very pleased with the finish.
julie7702 Posted on 26/08/2015 , work completed 26/08/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly workmen, highly efficient, tidy and hardworking. Would recommend without hesitation.
Alan, Kent Posted on 20/08/2015 , work completed 20/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well pleased.
Pamela, Kent Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Brilliant job excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cornered front & driveway with slabs, replaced drain corner's & formed slope to pathway. Clear & efficient work no mess left behind. Friendly workmen & Price as quoted.
Muriel, Kent Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fence was erected quickly and competently. Work was carried out in a very efficient and friendly way. Extremely satisfied with result.
Christine, Kent Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
V. good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when they said they were going to! Polite, extremely tidy. Overall, an excellent job.
Barry, Kent Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came when they said. Workers polite and courteous. Tidied up as they went. Great quality work and lawn. They prepared the area and laid a new lawn. Explained how to best look after it. Aftercare service to check all ok.
Sally, Kent Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used Applejacks and like before they did a highly professional and quality job of transforming the garden. Brian's staff are courteous, tidy and hard working and take pride in what they do. Highly recommended!
Riddellj Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company proved to be the very best I have ever used. They landscaped my garden beautifully to a very high standard and during the couple of months it took the two lads, Brian and Darren were charming and always left the site tidy. Brian, the owner not to be confused with the other Brian, visits frequently to check on the progress, is very professional and charming. He keeps within the estimate, his men always turn up on time and kept to the agreed start date and finished earlier than expected. I have since had them back to work on the various leaks in the conservatory and are coming back to cut the hedges which I have now contracted them to do on a regular basis. This is a company you can use with confidence and they well deserve the top ratings they have so far received.
marion Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend Applejacks to anyone. Very professional, friendly and courteous. The patio and raised beds looked even better than I expected. I have had so many compliments, and there was a minimum of mess which was all cleared up for me. Brilliant job.
Linda, Kent Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job & left very clean
Catherine, Kent Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Turf job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Applejacks to turf our garden because they are local and Which & Trading Standards approved. The team that work for Applejacks were friendly, tidy and communicative. We are happy with the work they completed and the overall communications with Applejacks was good.
Sophie Posted on 18/10/2014 , work completed 18/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time we have used the services of Applejacks, the most recent to lay a patio. They are extremely reliable and helpful, the guys who laid the patio were professional, polite and completed to job as required and to a very high standard.
Sue M Posted on 09/10/2014 , work completed 09/10/2014
Fencing and garden clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service and work carried out to exceptional standard. Operatives always courteous and clean and tidy. Quote tweaked downwards when work found not to be as extensive as first thought. Punctual as to time and date and would recommend if you want a professional finish!
145292 Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Brand new garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and Brian have done an amazing transformation of our back garden. The quality and the attention to detail is first class. We were always informed how things were progressing and they were open to on-the-fly tweaks. The garden was always left tidy at the end of the day and I would recommend them highly. In fact, we've booked them up to do our front garden as well !! The owner Brian always popped round at the end of the week to have a chat and is very knowledgeable and inventive.
Debling Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014
Garden Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first point of contact to the completion of the project the professionalism of Applejacks has been paramount. Darren and Brian were hardworking, had the professional skills to undertake the job and were engaging and informative. Always polite and appreciative of their mugs of coffee! The end result of the 3 week job exceeded our expectations and has reduced the drudgery of garden maintenance to an acceptable level. Many thanks for a job well done.
2011-08-03 17:05:13.053 Posted on 12/06/2014 , work completed 12/06/2014
Garden Landscaping and Parking Area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time that Brian came to give us a quotation for carrying out the work we felt confident that we would get a good service and we were right. The workforce were always on time and they kept us informed and explained each step of the work so that we could add some of our own ideas if we wished. At the end of the project we were given advise on how to maintain our lawn and prune our apple tree and Brian told us if we needed any further advise to give him a call. Great service well pleased.
Hodgson Posted on 16/05/2014 , work completed 16/05/2014
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian and his team at Applejacks transformed my overgrown garden and built a terrace and steps for me. The work was carried out with care, skill and professional knowhow. They arrived on site each day prepared for the day's work and at the end of the day they left the garden neat and tidy. I would highly recommend Applejacks to anyone who wants a quality job. Thank you Brian. My garden looks amazing!
1587682 Posted on 10/05/2014 , work completed 10/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Applejacks on the basis of the Which Local listing, to fix a couple of fences. They came and estimated the job, fixced a date, and did exactly as wanted on the agreed date. Since then, a couple of months ago, we've had them back to do a number of extra jobs around the garden. Each time reliable and "can do".
Tone A Posted on 10/11/2011 , work completed 10/11/2011