We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Appliance Repair Company

Profile thumb logo which
4.9

246 Reviews

About

We provide repair services for washing machines, washer dryers, tumble dryers, cookers, ovens and refrigerators. In addition we carry out additional bathroom and kitchen services such as plumbing , units , extractor fans, toilets, sinks and taps, tiling and refurbishment.

Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs and satisfaction are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

We have been repairing appliances in customers homes for over 15 years.

With over 45 years combined experience we can assure you that we will do our best to serve you so well that you WILL recommend us.

Please take a moment to visit our website: www.ajappliancesltd.co.uk for further information.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
    • Tumble dryers
    • Washing machines

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
246 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Came quickly at a difficult time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our fridge stopped working during Lockdown! There was a problem with the door, as soon as possible Josh came to sort it. It proved more difficult than he thought, due to the fridge design, but he found a solution. Thank you, would definitely contact him again for future problems.
Clare in West London Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amit kindly came out to inspect some issues I was having with the washing machine. He was punctual, professional, knowledgeable and very helpful. Within an hour, the work was all completed and he left the washing machine and kitchen in good order. Many thanks Amit for your good help and will be in touch if I have any further problems.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 08/01/2020
Washing machine repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader gave first class service. I have not used him before. He answered my original enquiry promptly and advised me of his charges for a call out not knowing what the problem was. These I accepted over the phone and he gave me an approximate time for his visit the next day. Just prior to his due time he rang to say he was on his way. After a quick inspection and conducting a number of tests he was able to diagnose the fault - the motor brushes had worn away and needed replacing. Fortunately he had suitable replacements in his van and repaired the machine during the visit. All done within an hour. I was so impressed I added a bonus to his invoice.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Oven repaired promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came promptly to repair oven (it was tripping the fusebox) & dishwasher (washes but not heating or drying). Both 8yrs old. Replaced element in oven but said dishwasher repair would be expensive. I rarely use it now so left it. £160 labour & element. Oven working fine now. Helpful, friendly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
40 Year Old Tumble Dryer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tumbler dryer was making noises but no working. Checked on youtube on how to fix it, then rang Appliance Repair. He came the same day, and after a quick diagnosis fitted a new capacitor, and now its running sweetly. Happy OAP.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reattached door on dishwasher, straightened it and fixed hinge springs. It had been in a bad way after we made a mess of trying to change a soap dish ourselves. Turned up on Sunday at short notice, friendly, did an excellent job. We'd use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 27/10/2019
Quick, efficient solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a washer-drier that was dead, kaput. Frustratingly, the machine was just outside its guarantee period! Josh came out quickly, diagnosed the problem and solved it very quickly too. Very happy, I would definitely use Josh again and would be happy to recommend him to anyone.
Alex Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Oven repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Appliance Repair company to repair a Siemens oven. He responded promptly. After removing the oven he said there was something wrong with the electronics and it would not be economic to repair. Cost of call out £75. We used Which? to find a suitable replacement oven with a pyrolytic lining, cost £714. Before buying the replacement oven I decided to get a second opinion. The second repair engineer responded promptly and said the element required replacing. The total cost £50 call out charge plus the element. The oven is now working. Based on my experience Appliance repair is not competent to repair an oven.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Very happy and would definitely recommend !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 10 year old dishwasher was not working and I was about to buy a new one when I decided to contact A J Appliances. And a good job I did - Josh was excellent with a quick diagnosis and fixed it there and then, saving me about £300. Josh is very knowledgeable, professional and trustworthy. I am very happy with the service, the machine is working as good as new, and I have no hesitation in recommending A J Appliances. I will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Straightforward, skilful and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy to recommend Josh as a washing machine engineer for the following four reasons. 1. By the end of the (first and only) visit, my washing machine was working again. Although no spare parts were needed, I saw that Josh carried a wide range of parts in his van, which would have reduced the prospect of a second visit being required. 2. Speedy and efficient service. Josh was willing to attend on the same day as my first call to him. Although this was not convenient for me, he was also able to attend the following day. 3. Helpful advice on how to prevent the problem from recurring. Josh pointed out an issue with the plumbing for my appliances and explained how it was likely to cause issues in the future. He showed me how it might be fixed and was straightforward in suggesting that I could do the work myself if I wanted, rather than pay for a plumber. 4. Fixed price. Although the price was not cheap (£120, partly reflecting the time taken to travel across London to my location), it was a fixed price (plus any parts that were required), whether or not a follow up visit was necessary. I prefer to know where I stand rather than risk being hit with unexpected charges or to fear that I am being ripped off by time wasting or unnecessary follow up visits. I expect that Josh will be my first choice, next time I need an appliance repair.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019