We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Appliance Repair Company

Profile thumb logo which
4.9

250 Reviews

About

We provide repair services for washing machines, washer dryers, tumble dryers, cookers, ovens and refrigerators. In addition we carry out additional bathroom and kitchen services such as plumbing , units , extractor fans, toilets, sinks and taps, tiling and refurbishment.

Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs and satisfaction are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

We have been repairing appliances in customers homes for over 15 years.

With over 45 years combined experience we can assure you that we will do our best to serve you so well that you WILL recommend us.

Please take a moment to visit our website: www.ajappliancesltd.co.uk for further information.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
    • Tumble dryers
    • Washing machines

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
250 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called A J Appliances to repair my ailing dishwasher. Josh was prompt in attending and accurately diagnosed the problem giving me advice on the comparative cost of repair versus a new machine. I decided on repair which Josh carried out with professionalism. Josh subsequently repaired my dishwasher which he again dealt with speedily, pinpointing the problem and effecting an immediate repair. I am happy to recommend his work to others.
mikemariaboyd Posted on 25/10/2013 , work completed 25/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Appliances sorted out my Neff Fridge Freezer. Gave me good advice and re-gassed the Fridge and it is now working perfectly. Very straightforward and reasonable and will be using them again if required
JKansara Posted on 20/10/2013 , work completed 20/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and speedy repairs carried out by pleasant electrician. We used him several times and would highly recommend him.
Sonia Berry Posted on 21/09/2013 , work completed 21/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Appliances (Josh) repaired our Neff oven.He was very efficient and helpful,and did not try to sell us unnecessary parts.When we thought there was a problem a few days later he returned free of charge even though it was our mistake.His charges are very reasonable ,much cheaper than Neff suggested.Heartily reccomend.
mickey the boo Posted on 11/05/2013 , work completed 11/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Appliances repaired out cooker, as the heating element had broken. They were quick, efficient and fairly priced. I would highly recommend them as they helped save us from cold dinners!
penmar Posted on 17/02/2013 , work completed 17/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tumble dryer broke down so I called Josh at AJ Appliances. He came in the evening the same day and quickly diagnosed the fault. He ordered the part required and came the next week to finish the job. I was very please with the service and would certainly recommend Josh for any home appliance repair.
MR B GREEN Posted on 20/01/2013 , work completed 20/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our condenser tumble dryer wasn't drying - lights for cleaning filter and emptying water tray were flashing but I had changed the filter and emptied the water tray..the problem was inside the machine. Josh explained what the problem was and fixed the tumble dryer. Josh is friendly, professional and knows his stuff. As the other reviewers have noted he is also reasonable. Will definitely call Josh if any other appliances need repairing.
cathy.gleeson Posted on 25/11/2012 , work completed 25/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had broken the switch of my expensive Meile vacuum cleaner. Heeelp. I did not need to worry, I found A.J. Appliances ( or Josh ) on Which Local. Thank you Sonia and MBorish. So I called Josh , who was very nice and prompt. He came and collected my vacuum , however within ten minuets he was back with the vacuum repaired. I think that's what you call FAST! So as Josh repairs all domestic appliances, is honest and only charges a reasonable amount I will use him again. Anyway back to vacuuming up after the dog , Thank you Josh!
pookie Posted on 21/05/2012 , work completed 21/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an upright vacum cleaner (Sebo, 12 years old) which suddenly stopped working and was making a strange noise. I called Josh who was most helpful. He collected my vacum cleaner, rang me about the problems he found, gave me a very reasomable quote and, 2 days later, he delivered it to my house in 'like new conditon'! I am extremely satisfied with the repair and I can recommend Josh very highly. He is a very competent young man, kind, quick, and his quote was very good.
Sonia Berry Posted on 24/03/2012 , work completed 24/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazingly reliable and honest. Makes a real effort to keep your old appliances going, even though he does supply new ones. If it is a real old unit, he might bring his father in to advise. Good old fashioned family business.
MBorish Posted on 26/11/2011 , work completed 26/11/2011