We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Appliance Repair Company

Profile thumb logo which
4.9

246 Reviews

About

We provide repair services for washing machines, washer dryers, tumble dryers, cookers, ovens and refrigerators. In addition we carry out additional bathroom and kitchen services such as plumbing , units , extractor fans, toilets, sinks and taps, tiling and refurbishment.

Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs and satisfaction are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

We have been repairing appliances in customers homes for over 15 years.

With over 45 years combined experience we can assure you that we will do our best to serve you so well that you WILL recommend us.

Please take a moment to visit our website: www.ajappliancesltd.co.uk for further information.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
    • Tumble dryers
    • Washing machines

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
246 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After calling several repair companies who quoted repair date 7-10 days later, I found Josh. He Came the next day exactly when he said he would and quickly and efficiently fixed my washer. Best repair experience ever.
Mary P Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Going the extra mile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although we are not in Josh's service area, he came to us within a couple of days. He identified the fault immediately, had the required parts with him and not only repaired the motor but also refurbed it. Excellent work for a reasonable fee.
Mitchell Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Fast, efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 15-year-old washer-dryer died mid-cycle, blowing fuses. I called Amit, and he was able to come & check it 2 days later. It was a blown heating element, and he had a replacement in his van. He also found that the pressure chamber was clogged, which was probably the root cause. So, after about an hour, we had a working machine, ready for a few more years' service. He's knowledgeable, quick and does what he says he'll do - what more can you ask?
Barkman Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amit quickly identified the likely problem of my Miele washing machine over the phone. He ordered the likely part and arrived to my premises within a few days to professionally and courteously carry out the repair. As he suspected my heating element had a fault and this was quickly replaced, saving me a pretty penny versus calling in a Miele tradesman. 5* all round,Amit quickly identified the likely problem of my Miele washing machine over the phone. He ordered the likely part and arrived to my premises within a few days to professionally and courteously carry out the repair. As he suspected my heating element had a fault and this was quickly replaced, saving me a pretty penny versus calling in a Miele tradesman. 5* all round, highly recommended.
Chirag Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Problem Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Josh as our washing machine was blocked. He arrived within the time schedule he gave me and had the problem fixed quickly. A job well done. Thanks Josh.
Daniel Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My washing machine stopped spinning and I gave Josh a call having read other great reviews of his work. The reviews were right, he gave me very good advice over the phone to make sure it was worth attempting a repair (at no cost or benefit to himself) and when we decided it was worth fixing he was with me the next morning and brilliantly got the machine working again quickly and professionally. A lovely experience all round, very pleasant company, fast and tidy and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
FrustratedBrokenApplianceOwner Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd worked out the washing machine needed a new heating element and phoned Josh on the basis of reviews left on this site, very pleased I did. Josh came the same day, pointed out - correctly - a couple of other things that were waiting to fail and fixed the whole lot. Good tidy workman who takes pride in his work.
The Cat House Posted on 31/03/2018 , work completed 31/03/2018
Fast & Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang in the morning and arrived at 1pm. Great service, friendly and really helpful. Will definitely use again. AAAAA+
Lemon Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, business-like. Part took a few days to order but quickly installed once he had it.
Richard Norris Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Efficient and helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh responded to our call for our washing machine very quickly and effectively, he even resolved an issue with our dishwasher which we hadn't been aware of! Would definitely use again.
AnteaG Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018