We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Appliance Repair Company

Profile thumb logo which
4.9

250 Reviews

About

We provide repair services for washing machines, washer dryers, tumble dryers, cookers, ovens and refrigerators. In addition we carry out additional bathroom and kitchen services such as plumbing , units , extractor fans, toilets, sinks and taps, tiling and refurbishment.

Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs and satisfaction are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

We have been repairing appliances in customers homes for over 15 years.

With over 45 years combined experience we can assure you that we will do our best to serve you so well that you WILL recommend us.

Please take a moment to visit our website: www.ajappliancesltd.co.uk for further information.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Ovens
    • Tumble dryers
    • Washing machines

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
250 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Helpful, prompt, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our washing machine door would not open over the Christmas holiday period we were worried that it would take time to repair. Amit responded quickly and carefully assessed over the phone what the fault was. He asked me to check various things to see if I could sort out the problem and avoid having to call him out. When it became clear that there was a problem which he would have to visit to resolve, he checked he had all the necessary spares before attending. As soon as he could he attended, explained and demonstrated the fault, and repaired the machine. He then cleaned up afterwards. Very professional.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Repair to washer dryer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial contact with Josh was by 'phone on a Saturday afternoon. We continued dialogue by text message and by 7 pm we had determined that a home visit for the day after (Sunday) would be worthwhile and viable, with a fixed and reasonable quotation. Josh attended on the Sunday (after letting me know by text that he was on the way) and quickly identified the most likely solution, which turned out to he correct. Josh was professional, friendly and exceeded expectations by further advising on the safe continued use of the appliance. I had been let down by the organisation contracted to fix the appliance under guarantee, so was very pleased that Josh was able to address the issue without delay and at a very reasonable cost.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 16/12/2018
Issue resolved within minutes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had issues with water drainage from washer/dryer. Josh was able to come the very next day. He identified and resolved the issue within minutes. Would recommend AJ Appliances.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Excellent, fast & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drainage hose on our washing machine broke apart and so we contact the company. Josh was able to visit later the same day and fixed the problem there and then. I found his service to be highly professional, friendly and efficient. Therefore am happy to recommend AJ Appliances.
Mr Pattison Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Excellent and on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After calling several repair companies who quoted repair date 7-10 days later, I found Josh. He Came the next day exactly when he said he would and quickly and efficiently fixed my washer. Best repair experience ever.
Mary P Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Going the extra mile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although we are not in Josh's service area, he came to us within a couple of days. He identified the fault immediately, had the required parts with him and not only repaired the motor but also refurbed it. Excellent work for a reasonable fee.
Mitchell Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Fast, efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 15-year-old washer-dryer died mid-cycle, blowing fuses. I called Amit, and he was able to come & check it 2 days later. It was a blown heating element, and he had a replacement in his van. He also found that the pressure chamber was clogged, which was probably the root cause. So, after about an hour, we had a working machine, ready for a few more years' service. He's knowledgeable, quick and does what he says he'll do - what more can you ask?
Barkman Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amit quickly identified the likely problem of my Miele washing machine over the phone. He ordered the likely part and arrived to my premises within a few days to professionally and courteously carry out the repair. As he suspected my heating element had a fault and this was quickly replaced, saving me a pretty penny versus calling in a Miele tradesman. 5* all round,Amit quickly identified the likely problem of my Miele washing machine over the phone. He ordered the likely part and arrived to my premises within a few days to professionally and courteously carry out the repair. As he suspected my heating element had a fault and this was quickly replaced, saving me a pretty penny versus calling in a Miele tradesman. 5* all round, highly recommended.
Chirag Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Problem Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Josh as our washing machine was blocked. He arrived within the time schedule he gave me and had the problem fixed quickly. A job well done. Thanks Josh.
Daniel Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My washing machine stopped spinning and I gave Josh a call having read other great reviews of his work. The reviews were right, he gave me very good advice over the phone to make sure it was worth attempting a repair (at no cost or benefit to himself) and when we decided it was worth fixing he was with me the next morning and brilliantly got the machine working again quickly and professionally. A lovely experience all round, very pleasant company, fast and tidy and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
FrustratedBrokenApplianceOwner Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018