We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

AquaLift

Profile thumb aqualifttrustedtrader
4.7

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:30–14:00
  • Sunday 09:30–14:00

About

The AquaLift Bath Lift is the smart alternative to a walk-in bath or shower.

Enjoy easy, full depth, comfortable bathing and get in and out of your own bath without the worry of losing your balance or slipping.

The AquaLift is one of the safest ways to enjoy your existing bath without compromise. Fitting an AquaLift also means you do not risk losing value on your home by removing the bathtub – plus it can easily be retracted to allow normal bath use for others.

Effortlessly smooth, the AquaLift lowers and lifts you gently and quietly into your own bath. The AquaLift has been designed to fit most baths and the compact unit takes up minimal space in your bathroom.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

  • More Services

    • riser recliner chairs
    • adjustable beds
    • bath lifts

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Painless fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Preliminary visit to demonstrate bath was clear and informative. Organisation of date for fitting was quick and efficient. Engineer was smart and efficient Bath lift fitted in under an hour with no mess. We are delighted with our bath lift. Taking a bath is again a stress free relaxing experience. Previously there was always the worry of slipping or falling whilst getting in and out. We are 85 and 96 respectively.
Sheila in West Midlands Posted on 14/05/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Dear Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are glad you are delighted with your new Aqualift and happy it is now allowing you to have a bath safely again! We will pass your praise onto the engineer. Kind regards, AquaLift
AquaLift installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went smoothly and as planned. Clear demonstration of product prior to ordering and questions answered in a clear and satisfactory way. Telephone contact made to confirm date of delivery and again on day of installation. Installed with minimum of fuss and bathroom left clean and tidy. Installation team able to answer further questions. A very satisfactory experience and would recommend to others. High level of customer service from all involved.
Maggie in Plymouth Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Fitting if a quality bath seat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just great. The tradesmen arrived after a telephone call to say they were on their way. The work was done quickly without any problems.
Customer in Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
The trader replied (on 02/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of your experience with us. Kind regards, AquaLift
Bit disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lift works very well. I had discussed with sales person that I wanted the lift in the centre of the bath. I was told a plate could be attached to the reverse of the wall if needed. Due to social distancing, I wasn't able to see where the workmen were fixing the unIt. It has been fixed towards the end of the bat of where I requested it. Afterwards I took this up with the work men and was told that was where the wall battons were. My request from the salesman obviously did not get through to the workmen. Since my bath is quite short, I have to shuffle on and off the lift to immerse myself in the bath I find this quite difficult and I expect it to get more so as my mobility decreases. I am therefore less satisfied with this unit than I had hoped to be.
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 30/05/2020
The trader replied (on 02/11/2020)
Dear Customer We are sorry to hear that you are a bit disappointed with your order. Could you please let us know your Order number and will look into this ASAP for you? Kind regards, AquaLift
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was prompt and efficient. I felt some what coerced as it is not possible to find out the price until we signed to purchase. Sharp practice. The demonstration was good and salesman was concerned about safety. Installation was very quick, no mess and workmen took away the old lift. However the Aqualift supplied was designed to be fitted in a bathroom with the wall on the right (looking down to taps). So the remote cable comes out behind you if the wall is on the left and you have to turn to reach the fixed control buttons. Just not as convenient it could be. Considering the price more than double some other makes. Shuffling on the canvas is not easy and the grip bar rather high up. However being able to get down in the bath properly is wonderful.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service that we provided to you, and that your AquaLift is allowing you to bathe independently again. Thank you for your feedback regarding your home demonstration. The reason that we offer this free, no obligation service is so that we can measure up your bathroom and existing bath, which then allows us to offer you an accurate quote for your new bath lift. This isn't something that can be done over the phone due to the fact that it can vary from customer to customer. Kind regards, AquaLift
Well satisfied, great work and efficiently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As per title summary. My dealings with Aqualift were entirely satisfactory. Their initial "Look See" visit was efficiently done and precise measurements were taken of everything needed. The product was fully explained to me. It was offered but I didn't need a demonstration. The price quoted was the price I paid, and happy to do so. The product delivery and its installation was carried out timely and with professionalism. All the functioning and the required maintenance of the product was fully explained to me, and an instructional booklet provided. I have used the product several times since and am perfectly happy with it. As a disabled person, it is a great help to me.
Customer in Powys Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
The trader replied (on 03/12/2019)
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service that we provided to you, and that your new bath lift is aiding you to bathe safely and independently again. Kind regards, AquaLift
Kept to time and were clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is wonderful to have a bath again following knee surgery. Fitting the AquaLift was straightforward, and the team would not proceed unless the wall would take the unit and it would be totally safe to use. The installation team arrived on time and completed the work within an hour. They did not leave until they were satisfied that I understood the use of the unit and the maintenance I had to do. The installers were clean and tidy and gave the impression of total professionalism. They were considerate to me. The salesman who visited to take my order was punctual. Some of the technical information he gave was slightly inaccurate (Mainly in regard to battery charging). But he was polite and efficient, and answered most questions.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 23/09/2019
The trader replied (on 02/10/2019)
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are now able to bathe safely again thanks to your new AquaLift. We are also pleased to hear that you are happy with the service that was provided to you, and that you found our installers professional. Kind regards & happy bathing! AquaLift
Wonderful installation & product!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second Aqualift. Worn my other one out! Had to buy a new one. I love my bath and Aqualift lets me wallow in spite of my disabilities. Installation is simple and requires no structural changes. The plastic covering over the floor plate is a great improvement. My old plate got really rusty.
Sue Brown Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
The trader replied (on 21/08/2019)
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with your new AquaLift, and the service that was provided to you for a second time. Thank you for being such a loyal customer! We hope to continue to enjoy bathing with your new bath lift! Kind regards, AquaLift.
Aqua Lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer called on Monday 15th July but found the bath was too high and had to call back on Wednesday 17th with a 2" thick piece of wood to mount the bath lift on and that made it perfect.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with your bath lift! Kind regards, AquaLift.
I can bath again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advert for the Aqualift bath lift seen on Monday 10th December. Home demonstration carried out Tuesday and order placed. Work delivered and installed in the same week Friday 14th December. Really efficient! All promises were met. Communication efficient and courteous throughout. Delighted with the result.
Denise Savage Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Aqualift fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter arrived promptly on the chosen date. Completed the work promptly and efficiently
GE Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Aqualift excellent product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an aqualift fitted at my mums house very friendly staff and good service was fitted within 2 weeks of ordering
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Thank you for your 5 star review and excellent feedback. We are really pleased to hear you are happy with the service your Mum received and hope she continues to enjoy using her new AquaLift for many years to come.
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and very efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
delighted lady
Customer Service
Quality
Value
installation of aqualift during installation the fitter kept my husband and myself up to date with the progress and gave us explanation that were relevant .on completion he explained everything again and made everything very clearIt gave me a lot of confidence to use the aqualift .The first bath was marvellous this has become a great asset for me.The workmen were professional and very courteous and very tidy many thanks to your team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
A Good Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aqualift Bath Aid installed There were no problemsThe work was done within about 15 hours and the technician helpfully explained all the various details about the Aqualift and its operation
77 years old bath user, . Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Review of Willowbrook
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a visit by Willowbrook to discuss a Bath lift Wed seen one advertised on tv The salesman arrived promptly and took time to demonstrate the lift and assess the bathroom for suitablity We didnt think the bath lift with the box on the wall would leave my father with enough shoulder room so we were not going to purchase the lift but the salesman then showed us another option without the box on the wall which was ideal for us The salesman advised my dad not to use the lift without supervision because of his post stroke disabilities As a family with 2 nurses we always assisted my father but appreciated the sensible assessment of his needs We paid half the money as deposit then We received a phone call two days later to say the team could come on Thursday 4 days from the salesmans visit They arrived promptly and installed with no mess or fuss We paid the remainder of the cost then The bath lift works just as demonstrated We are happy with the product and the service so far though its only been in use for 6 weeks
Plurcher, . Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
overpriced solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
supply and fit an aqua lift bath lift
uddershire Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Excellent item for disability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had an aqualift for.over 3 years, however as the warranty was finished and we were asked if we would like to upgrade. After much thought we decided to have the upgrade therefore have had the new one for a few weeks now. When the first machine was fitted and also the second one there was no mess at all so would recommend this trader to anyone.
Jinty Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Honest answers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a floor bath lift as it couldn't be fixed to the wall. Work did not take long , very polite clean and tidy workmen. We did no that the door caught on the seat but all it took to remedy was to move the hones which allowed the.door to.open and shut in a very tiny bathroom
Happy bather Posted on 07/08/2018 , work completed 07/08/2018
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They put it in very good and they made no mess he was very good at his job it did not take long
Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aqua bath lift fitted
Rosemary Bell, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
A good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to my satistaction.
George Butfield, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
A Professional Organisation from Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done neatly and professionally with all rubbish taken away and disposed of responsibly. Having dealt with a number of traders over the years, the people from Aqualift were professional from the first contact with the sales office from the final fitting. My only criticism? Spare batteries at £90? Something wrong here!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Aqualift Bath Lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aqua lift Bath Lift. Fantastic first class service. Sales representative very helpful and informative. Brought a demonstration model which I tried. No pressure to buy and gave me time to ask questions. Product fitted within one week. Fitters extremely professional and helpful made no mess and completed the job within an hr. Cannot recommend this company enough and would definitely buy from again if needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
No Hassle.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of Aqua Lift bath lift. The whole experience from Rep to Fitters was helpful no mess no hassle. Very promptly carried out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath sling fitted, very prompt order and fitting. Clean tidy fitting, very friendly rep and fitter. Would recommended company and product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An Aqualift was fitted in the upstairs bathroom on this date. The work was efficiently carried out, full instructions given and all packaging removed. I have found the lift easy to use and a great help. I would certainly recommend the item and the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Bathing again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath lift fitted by Aqualift. First class service provided from beginning to end. Very satisfied with whole procedure.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchase and installation of bathlift. The whole experience was first class from the initial discussions to the completion of the installation. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, full explanation and demonstration given.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Bath time with ease!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good demonstration by the salesman of how Aqualift worked. Fitted with no problems whatsoever. Again, I was given a demonstration of the working of the bath lift. My wife can now get to have a bath with ease after having a full knee replacement. She was having a lot of problems getting out of the bath before the bath lift was fitted. We are extremely pleased with the equipment and would highly recommend the Aqualift company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
This has changed my life
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my Aqualift. I really liked that I could try out a mocked up version before ordering so was very confident that it was going to do the job. The installation was completed efficiently in a couple of hours with no problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/04/2018)
Thank you for your review and kind recommendation of your new AquaLift bath lift. We're delighted to hear how happy you are with your bath lift and hope you enjoy using it for many years to come.
Love my baths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a good job and cleaned up after I am very happy with it and did not take long
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5 star review your new AquaLift. We're delighted to hear that you're happy how everything went with delivery and that you are now able to finally enjoy a relaxing full depth bath. Kind regards, AquaLift
An excellent service from Aqualift from purchase until installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had an Aqualift bath lift fitted. I received a very professional and excellent service from this company. I would recommend them highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/04/2018)
Many thanks for leaving this 5 star review of your new AquaLift bath lift. We pride ourselves on our high standards of customer service therefore we're delighted to hear that you were happy with the service you received.
An excellent service from Aqualift from purchase until installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had an Aqualift bath lift fitted. I received a very professional and excellent service from this company. I would recommend them highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
First Class piece of equipment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aqualift Bathlift supplied and fitted The company did exactly what they said they would do when the surveyor visited, prior to placing the order. Job was completed and any mess made was cleaned up by the fitter and the whole job was left in showroom condition. Prior to leaving the premises the fitter gave us a full demonstration of the workings of the Aqualift, and left us his mobile telephone number just in case of any problems we may encounter. First class job, should have had one fitted years ago!
YORKSHIREMAN, Customer Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 09/04/2018)
It's wonderful to read your kind words about your experience with AquaLift. We're so pleased to read that you found our team helpful and that you are now able to enjoy all the benefits of your bath after struggling to get in and out of the bath for a few years. Thank you for your kind review- AquaLift
Good service and deliver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process was easy. Demonstration was good and it works exactly as described. Put in place with no fuss .Works easily
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
The trader replied (on 09/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of your new AquaLift bath lift. It's wonderful to read that it works as expected so that you no longer need to worry about bathing. We hope you enjoy using your AquaLift for many years to come.
Did exactly what we hoped it would do
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of aqualift in bath. Work was completed on schedule by knowledgeable and efficient staff. They gave us lots of good tips on how to get the best from the product
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath lift installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath lift installed
Elliot, Kent Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 03/11/2016)
Many thanks for this kind review of your new AquaLift bath lift. As a company we strive for 100% satisfaction and are delighted that we met your expectations in relation to the customer service received and the quality of your new bath lift.
Great safe bathing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems Only 90 mins to fit. No mess
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Installed a decliner chair. Really happy, informative and very helpful Installed chairlift as well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work carried out, they arrived on time and were very helpful. Good quality, good service, not the cheapest but you get what you pay for
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Really happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a decliner chair. Really happy, informative and very helpful installed chairlift as well
Thomas, Kent Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
The trader replied (on 03/11/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review of your new riser recliner from Willowbrook Mobility Direct. We are delighted to hear how happy you are with it and hope you enjoy using your recliner for many years to come.
I would like to leave that to you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bath lift fitted and I was very pleased with the way the work carried out .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016