Endorsed by Which?

Aquasmith

5.0

110 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Complete bathroom refurbishment service.
From the initial site survey, right through to completion of your dream bathroom.
Part of the service we offer is to visit bathroom and tile suppliers with clients, help them choose the correct items that will work in their room.
It is extremely important to us that the project runs smoothly for clients, our attention to detail and pre-planning allows us to accomplish this.
The 2 man fitting teams handle the complete project, this includes all plumbing, carpentry, electrical and tiling.
All waste is removed and disposed of by a licensed company

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • More Services

    • power showers
    • under floor heating
    • lighting and extraction

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
110 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
FABULOUS NEW KITCHEN
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I have engaged Mitchell of Aquasmith to totally refurbish a room for me. In January this year it was my bathroom and this August/September, it was my 30 year old kitchen! The results were exactly the same, absolutely stunning work to an incredibly high standard. Started & finished the project on time and with the minimum of mess & fuss. Jacek left everything neat & tidy every day before going home, which was very much appreciated. Communication was excellent, as I was updated continually with the progress of works and what to expect and when. The end result is the flawless kitchen of my dreams and I can't recommend Mitchell & Jacek highly enough - 5* all the way :-)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Amazing Bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had two wet rooms completed by Aquasmith, all I can say absolutely brilliant. Highly knowledged, skilled and professional. Mitchell knows exactly what to do, kept me up to date with the progress of the installation of the bathrooms. First time I have completed work in my house and did not have any doubts or feel stressed. Thank you, love my amazing bathrooms!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/10/2023 , work completed 29/09/2023
Bathroom Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good company. Aquasmith installed a new bathroom to a very high standard and over a short period of time. They maintained good communication throughout the process, and were punctual, reliable and helpful. I would happily recommend Aquasmith to anyone considering the installation of a new bathroom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
A truly Trusted Trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can wholeheartedly endorse all the very positive reviews on this site. We were extremely lucky to find Mitchell and his team. He has a very warm and easy manner and always seems to be able to answer his phone immediately; a rare thing, even among trusted traders. Just two hours after his initial visit he emailed a quote which turned out to be accurate. Throughout the whole process he always responded to our wishes and queries; giving very helpful advice and suggestions. He actually made a visit with us to showrooms to help us choose our bathroom furniture and materials; giving us very sound advice. His immense knowledge and experience was demonstrated by how little material was left over at the end. I have to add that I have never seen a more hardworking and skilled craftsman as Mario who fitted the bathroom and completed the work well before the estimated time to an extremely high standard. We now have a really beautiful bathroom which fulfils our every need, and then some. A smooth and painless process from beginning to end. Totally delighted. A truly Trusted Trader!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 30/05/2023
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with our experience with Aquasmith. Our bathroom was almost 30 years old. Mitchell was very helpful with choosing all the new fittings and very quick to respond to questions. Jacek (the fitter) was so polite, punctual and helpful while his attention to detail meant the work was completed to a really high standard. No rubbish was left behind. Our bathroom looks even better than we hoped. We have no hesitation in recommending both Mitchell & Jacek of Aquasmith they have done an amazing job
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2023 , work completed 07/03/2023
Amazing bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I really landed on my feet finding Mitchell of Aquasmith to totally refurbish my 30 year old bathroom and here's why: 1) Started & finished the entire project on time 2) Extremely helpful to me in choosing all the new bathroom fitments 3) Great communication throughout the process 4) Jacek (the fitter) was totally respectful & polite & always on time 5) Works carried out to an incredibly high standard (and I'm really fussy)! 6) Any issues that arose were dealt with swiftly & cleverly 7) All rubbish was removed without any hassle on the last day of the job 8) The bathroom now looks absolutely stunning!! I have no hesitation at all in recommending Mitchell (project manager) & Jacek (bathroom fitter) of Aquasmith - they have done me proud :-)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/02/2023 , work completed 18/01/2023
Professional, fast and high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Working with Mitch and his team was an absolute pleasure. We needed to refit our family bathroom and were impressed with Mitch's knowledge and ideas for the layout changes. We had a quote quickly and everything was documented clearly so we had no surprises when the work started. Everything was arranged prior to the work starting and the fitter Jaeck was very punctual, respectful, skilled and clean. The work finished exactly when it was supposed to. We are very happy with the quality of work. Would highly recommend Mitch and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/12/2022 , work completed 02/12/2022
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After some research, I invited Mitchell from Aquasmith to quote for replacing my bathroom. I immediately felt at ease with Mitchell, he was very professional and helpful with various suggestions and options for the work. Although his quote was not the cheapest, I decided to proceed as I had confidence that the work would be completed satisfactorily; I am pleased to say that I do not regret that decision and I am delighted with my lovely new bathroom. Mitchell assisted with the purchase of the new fittings, which was much appreciated and saved me a lot of worry over what I needed to buy. The fitter Jacek was not only extremely good at his job, he was also punctual, courteous and tidy. He worked very hard to get the job completed within the quoted timescale, dealing with electrics, tiling and painting as well as the actual bathroom fittings, in a bathroom with uneven walls and a sloping ceiling! The standard of his work is excellent. An issue with the wrong bath being delivered (beyond Aquasmith's control) was dealt with swiftly so that it did not delay completion. I would have no hesitation in engaging Aquasmith again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/12/2022 , work completed 18/11/2022
Great service from a very nice team of people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into our current house 23 years ago and the first thing we said was "we must do something about that bathroom". It's taken us 23 years to get round to doing anything but the result was certainly worth the wait and all the research that had gone into it. Mr Mitchell of Aquasmith certainly understood what we wanted and offered excellent advice followed by first class work and a timely completion. Highly recommended and I would certainly use Aquasmith again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2022 , work completed 06/12/2022
The trader replied (on 12/12/2022)
Thank you for posting this review. I hope you really enjoy using your new bathroom.
The trader replied (on 12/12/2022)
Thank you for posting this review. I hope you really enjoy using your new bathroom.
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently got my bathroom renovated to a high spec. Prior to work done, Mitchell brought me to select tiles and products for the toilet. While he was there he gave me all the advice I needed. Mitchell's team were very professional and extremely friendly. I happened to be away on holiday and the team were in constant contact with me throughout the work and took pictures for me on their progress. They took care of my home and ensured everything was tidy after. Mitchell also helped me get things refunded for things which I didn't need anymore and also additional leftovers. The price may be slightly higher than others but you know you will get quality especially with a company that has been around for so many years. At the end of the work, the team surprisingly gave me a free squeegee. I thought it was a really genuine nice touch which I have never encountered. Well done to the team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 31/10/2022
The trader replied (on 12/12/2022)
Thank you for posting this review. I hope you enjoy using your new bathroom.
The trader replied (on 12/12/2022)
Thank you for posting this review. I hope you enjoy using your new bathroom.