We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Aquasmith

Profile thumb aq logo
5.0

86 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

Complete bathroom refurbishment service.
From the initial site survey, right through to completion of your dream bathroom.
Part of the service we offer is to visit bathroom and tile suppliers with clients, help them choose the correct items that will work in their room.
It is extremely important to us that the project runs smoothly for clients, our attention to detail and pre-planning allows us to accomplish this.
The 2 man fitting teams handle the complete project, this includes all plumbing, carpentry, electrical and tiling.
All waste is removed and disposed of by a licensed company

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
  • More Services

    • power showers
    • under floor heating
    • lighting and extraction

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Complete bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquasmith have provided us with a nice, new bathroom. Mario did all the work on his own, everything from removal of old bathroom and tiles to installation of new elements, tiling and electrics. He did all of this in a very calm and well organised manner, explaining each step and how long it would take. He was also very careful about cleaning up after his work. All old installations were piled in our driveway and removed on time, as promised. All work was done in the expected time frame and within the agreed budget. We might have needed a bit more help at the beginning with ordering items, but the workmanship is a good standard and we are very pleased with the result. Communication with Aquasmith was easy, and Mitchell responded instantly to all questions.
Aileen in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Thank you for the great review, we're delighted you are happy with the service and results. Hope you enjoy using your new bathroom.
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Aquasmith more highly. Mitchell attended on site & not only provided a detailed estimate but made recommendations & highlighted possible pitfalls from the off. Once booked, the team were prompt on site from 8am every morning & they worked solidly to complete the job to the highest possible standard. We were also impressed at the ongoing advice provided during the process. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again & would recommend without hesitation.
Richard in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 02/06/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Great review, thank you so much Richard. Such a satisfying read, hope you are enjoying your new bathroom!
Very good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquasmith have just fitted two bathrooms for us, one after the other. I have been very impressed by the experience from the very beginning. Mitchell came to do the survey and provided a detailed quote very promptly, and was very helpful with advice and answering my many questions. The communication was superb throughout. The bathroom fitters were cheerful and hard working and very tidy. They were very patient and happy to deal with my last minute requests and all of our nit-picking over details. There were a few unforeseen complications on the job but they were all dealt with with no drama. The work has been completed to a very high standard of workmanship. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aquasmith and having heard that they also do kitchens will no doubt be calling them back for a quote in the future!
Nicola in Greater London Posted on 26/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
So delighted you are happy with the service and results Nicola. Hope you are enjoying using your new bathrooms!
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was started and finished on time. The workmanship was first class, the workmen were cheerful, helpful and competent, the price was unbeatable. I would certainly use them again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
The trader replied (on 20/04/2021)
Thank you for posting your thoughts on our service. I'm delighted you're happy with our service and quality of workmanship. I hope you thoroughly enjoy your new bathroom.
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the refurbishment of my small bathroom by Aquasmith. Helpful guidance on product selection from Mitchell, who also co-ordinated with the various suppliers on an appropriate delivery schedule, through to the actual installation which was carried out to a high standard, and with care and consideration. A minor snag post installation was dealt with promptly, efficiently and without fuss. All costs were agreed in advance and the project was completed on time . A trouble free experience and the re-configured bathroom is everything I hoped for.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Delighted you are happy with everything, we aim to please! Enjoy your new bathroom.
Excellent full bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A full renovation of the bathroom, which we are very happy with. Great service throughout. Kept to the agreed price. The liaison with a bathroom supplies company was very helpful. The quality of work and finish were excellent. The workmen were great, always tidy and a pleasure to have in the house. I have already made an appointment for a quotation for the second bathroom.
Alexander in Greater London Posted on 02/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Great review, thank you so much, hope you are enjoying using your new bathroom!
Bathroom refurbishment - very pleased with workmanship - a happy experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience working with Aquasmith to overhaul my bathroom. Polite, professional and trustworthy individuals. All work performed promptly and to a high standard. Took great care to keep site clean and tidy. No hesitation to re-use or recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Thank you for this great review, delighted you are happy with everything. Hope you are enjoying using your new bathroom!
Beautiful job - loft reconfiguration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have worked with Mitchell and Mario and we were just as thrilled this time round. We reconfigured the loft layout, removed the old bathroom fixtures, moved the ensuite and installed two skylights. They completed the work very quickly and to an incredibly high standard. Professional and friendly, they are a delight to work with. The finished room(s) look beautiful - you would never know it hadn't always been that way. Thank you!
Ella in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/07/2021)
Makes all the effort so worthwhile Ella, hope you are enjoying using the new bathroom.
En Suite shower and toilet refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aquasmith completed a total refurbishment of my en suite shower room in 5 and a half days, on budget and in accordance with the initial quotation. They installed an entire new shower unit, toilet and vanity/sink unit together with tiling for walls and floor. The standard of workmanship was excellent and the work itself was conducted with a minimum of disruption to the rest of the household. The entire experience of dealing with Aquasmith was extremely positive. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is considering having a new bathroom or shower room.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
Fantastic service, made it a nerve-free experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked them for a new bathroom. We were very worried about so many factors early on, but from the very beginning they responded to any questions and concerns we had. They made sure we were very happy with everything and that we completely understood all that was involved. They were very efficient, courteous and hard working. The quality of the work was incredible, we are so happy with the result and smile every time we enter our new bathroom. It was completed earlier than they expected which we really appreciated. The service was outstanding, if they felt something wasn't right they flagged it immediately (e.g. I had a wrong part, they flagged it rather than fitting a part which they knew I didn't want). Overall I would 100% recommend them and will definitely be using them again in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 23/12/2020