We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Architectural Roofing (London) Limited

Profile thumb ar roofing
4.9

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

ARCHITECTURAL ROOFING (London) LTD

We are a small family run business based in Highams Park, London E.4
We have over thirty years’ experience and have obtained a wealth of knowledge and skills in the roofing industry.
These skills include: roof repair works, slating, tiling, lead and zinc works, flat roofing, brick repairs, rendering, pointing, guttering, fascias & soffits and the installation of Velux roof windows.
Our team have all been trained by the Lead Sheet Association for the bossing and welding of sheet lead and hold the appropriate certificates.
We provide an excellent service from small repair works to complete new roofs and pride ourselves on the attention to detail we give to every job.

NO HIDDEN EXTRAS
We provide a fully detailed quotation, so the price you see is the price you pay.
Beware of companies who give ESTIMATES as costs can rise, after work has commenced.
All our works are guaranteed.

SERVICE
We Provide a Fast, Friendly and Reliable Service

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys
  • More Services

    • quality roof repairs
    • new roofs
    • pointing
    • guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Chim chimney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Architectural Roofing before, we did not hesitate to call them out for replacement chimney work and making good work carried out. Gutter clearance was also added. The team were very considerate and respectful, having changed appointments to suit our concerns re COVID. The work was carried out smoothly and to budget. They cleared up well. Have recommended Architectural Roofing to others, we would do so again. Many thanks Dave and the guys.
Penny in Greater London Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 22/05/2021
Splashing out!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team did an excellent job replacing defective guttering. They responded quickly , gave us a quote and then did the job all within a couple of days. They were on time, cleared up and were a pleasure to deal with. Worth paying for this level of service.
Andrew in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Architectural Roofing twice and each occasion the work has been carried out to a high standard. The work was done to the agreed quote and schedule. The team were friendly and helpful throughout. We would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
Excellent work - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Architectural roofing did a series of jobs including replacing and repairing guttering, re sealing bay window roof and fixing a roof leak. I have to say the team were excellent from start to finish. They were professional, considerate, thorough and really tidy. I would highly recommend them.
Liz in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 06/03/2021
Professional, friendly, and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Architectural Roofing replaced my roof. It was all done to the agreed schedule and budget. I was kept up-to-date every day as the work progressed. Any request I made during the work was acted on immediately and positively. They took care of everything including meeting the requirements of building regulations. The site was kept tidy. My neighbours remarked on what nice guys they were which was also reassuring. The company’s scaffolding contractor (Chingford Scaffolding Services - CSS) was also very professional, friendly, and efficient. I would recommend Architectural Roofing without any hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Exceptional service and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my whole original Victorian roof replaced, along with new guttering and fitting of a skylight. This was a big deal for me but I knew that I didn't need to worry about using Architectural Roofing to complete it as I have used them in the past for smaller jobs. Dave and his team, as before, were fabulous, so professional, reliable and considerate throughout which in my previous dealings I had come to expect and they certainly did not disappoint on this much larger job. They simply went the extra mile at every turn. If anyone is thinking of roofing, I would recommend Architectural 100%. I think the best thing I can say is that I simply would not use anyone else.
Liz Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Exceptional work by a great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Architectural Roofing have transformed our concrete-tiled and bowing horror into a thing of beauty! Great craftsmanship, hard working, and a delight to have around, I would recommend AR Ltd hands down. They also worked on our previous property and, on both occasions, gave the best advice in our interest rather their pocket - advising where work wasn’t necessary where other tradesmen had quoted. A very trustworthy establishment with a great team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/03/2020 , work completed 25/03/2020
Professional quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by their professional approach from the start. Everything went smoothly with no delays or nasty surprises, and when finished they took me up to see my lovely new roof. I was really happy with their helpfulness, communication, workmanship and quality of work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Efficient, professional, and great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Architectural Roofing were professional from quote through to invoice, which, combined with the quality of their work, means I have no reservations about recommending them for roof work. They were friendly and considerate, cleaning up as they went along and minimising any disruption. The work has resolved our issues, and looks great.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
Excellent work, quick and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The family-run company did an excellent job in replacing half of the roof of our Edwardian mid-terrace house in Highams Park, London. The work was started on the scheduled date and completed on time...with excellent communication before and during the work. They also arranged for the scaffolding to be erected and removed on time without any problems. We have no hesitation in recommending them to their future clients.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019