We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

ARCHITECTURAL ROOFING (LONDON) LIMITED

Profile thumb ar roofing
5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

ARCHITECTURAL ROOFING (London) LTD

We are a small family run business based in Highams Park, London E.4
We have over thirty years’ experience and have obtained a wealth of knowledge and skills in the roofing industry.
These skills include: roof repair works, slating, tiling, lead and zinc works, flat roofing, brick repairs, rendering, pointing, guttering, fascias & soffits and the installation of Velux roof windows.
Our team have all been trained by the Lead Sheet Association for the bossing and welding of sheet lead and hold the appropriate certificates.
We provide an excellent service from small repair works to complete new roofs and pride ourselves on the attention to detail we give to every job.

NO HIDDEN EXTRAS
We provide a fully detailed quotation, so the price you see is the price you pay.
Beware of companies who give ESTIMATES as costs can rise, after work has commenced.
All our works are guaranteed.

SERVICE
We Provide a Fast, Friendly and Reliable Service

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys
  • More Services

    • quality roof repairs
    • new roofs
    • pointing
    • guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Small job with no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a couple of tiles fall off the roof in high winds. I contacted Architectural Roofing via their website, got an immediate return. I explained the situation. Given that it was a small job, they just came round and fixed it, sent me a bill for an hour's work. Honest, professional, fast.
Neil, Greater London Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Fast and efficient friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Architectural Roofing were great. They quoted the same day and completed the work the next - replacing a slipped tile. Have used them previously. Same efficient, friendly service then as well. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my leaking chimney fixed fairly quickly after being messed about by another contractor. Architectural Roofing provided a reasonable, fully-itemised, quote very promptly. Dave and his team were excellent throughout the process. Communication was fantastic - they were all very approachable and listened to my concerns. They explained exactly what they would do, provided photos before and after completing the job, and I am very happy with the quality of work. I would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Much appreciated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They put right roofing which had been mucked up by some cowboys we unfortunately got involved with. Did the work quickly, professionally and very well. Nice people too. Would use again and would strongly recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Roof tile and fillets replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, reliable, efficient, no nonsense service and work - second time using Architectural Roofing and happy to recommend and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Good repair job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some damp patches coming through on the internal wall below the parapet wall. A previous roofer had already been up and done a not very good patch up job, which hadn’t fixed the problem. Dave gave us a very clear quote and photographs of the area that needed attention. The work was carried out quickly and cleanly, and he sent photos afterwards. The damp patches have gone away since having the work done. He and his team were very professional.
Jen Sich Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Gutter overflow fixed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our top gutter was blocked resulting in water overflowing during heavy rainstorms. Architectural Roofing diagnosed the cause of the blockage, and solved the problem. We have had no further problems since.
Joyce Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 10/03/2019
Great company - helpful, efficient and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed urgent help with our roof when part of it was blown off by Storm Gareth. Dave and his team at Architectural Roofing were stars from start to finish. They provided a fair and reasonable quote, and went the extra mile to help get the roof fixed as quickly as possible. The work has been completed to a very high standard, and I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in London Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 03/03/2019
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof repair to a number of damaged tiles. Work was carried out very quickly and to a high standard. We were also sent photos of the before and after. Overall we are extremely happy with the service provided and would not hesitate to recommend Dave and his firm for their professionalism, communication, response time and quality.
SM346 Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 03/03/2019
The trader replied (on 08/05/2019)
Dear Customer Thanks for the review we really appreciate your feedback All the best Dave Architectural Roofing (London) Ltd Office: 0208 531 4031 Mobile: 07966 530 472 Email: davenormanabc@aol.com
Repairs to roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several slipped and missing slates on the front roof. Dave and his colleagues had sorted out issues I had on the back roof a few years ago, so I rang up for a quote. I received a quote within a few days of contact. As the work would only take about a half day, Dave said he should be able to fit it in within a week or so. This occurred and the work was completed very quickly. We were in contact throughout the process by email and all my emails were speedily answered. I am very happy with the completion of the work on my roof.
Customer Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019