We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Architectural Roofing (London) Limited

Profile thumb ar roofing
4.9

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

ARCHITECTURAL ROOFING (London) LTD

We are a small family run business based in Highams Park, London E.4
We have over thirty years’ experience and have obtained a wealth of knowledge and skills in the roofing industry.
These skills include: roof repair works, slating, tiling, lead and zinc works, flat roofing, brick repairs, rendering, pointing, guttering, fascias & soffits and the installation of Velux roof windows.
Our team have all been trained by the Lead Sheet Association for the bossing and welding of sheet lead and hold the appropriate certificates.
We provide an excellent service from small repair works to complete new roofs and pride ourselves on the attention to detail we give to every job.

NO HIDDEN EXTRAS
We provide a fully detailed quotation, so the price you see is the price you pay.
Beware of companies who give ESTIMATES as costs can rise, after work has commenced.
All our works are guaranteed.

SERVICE
We Provide a Fast, Friendly and Reliable Service

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys
  • More Services

    • quality roof repairs
    • new roofs
    • pointing
    • guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was totally satisfied with the work on two chimney stacks that had been leaking and caused damp patches in two rooms. The guys were very professional, courteous,amenable and very tidy. All rubbish was removed from the site. We received photographic evidence of the work completed within a couple of hours of the work being finished. Throughout the process leading to the start of the work I received regular updates regarding proposed timings etc. No hesitation in recommending Architectural Roofing to any prospective customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Great work and lovely roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can thoroughly recommend using ARCHITECTURAL ROOFING (LONDON) LIMITED. I was kept in touch by text/e.mail with the progress of how the roof was progressing. The work was carried out to the schedule within budget and they also kindly didn't charge me the extra when it was discovered that the top section of the rear soil pipe was badly corroded to the point it had hole in it. It was quite dangerous so they had to remove the defective section and replace it with upvc at no extra cost. I did lots of research before I had my new roof getting various quotes etc but this lovely family fun local firm was my number one and I was not disappointed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 28/09/2019
Efficient and reliable roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave's team are very professional and completed the work on the roof very efficiently. The quality of the work also looked exceptional from the photos. Would use/recommend again.
Natalie Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Thoughtful professional trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I want people I deal with to be honest, courteous, timely, professional and sensibly priced. This company has managed a perfect score on each. We wanted our roof checked for broken slates, gullies, gutters etc cleaned and any potential problems identified, costed and if immediately necessary dealt with. We were given written quotes for the work split into immediate and future, they called to arrange a date and time to complete the immediately needed work and on the day called to confirm their arrival time. When finished they even took away all the rubbish cleared from the roof. At my request they emailed an invoice so I could deal with the payment promptly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/09/2019 , work completed 24/08/2019
Efficient, reliable, polite and excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chimney stack cracked. The estimate was completed quickly and communication was efficient, A time was booked for the work to be carried out but was brought forward when another slot became available. The work was completed quickly, without being rushed and the people were polite and cheerful. The standard of the work was excellent. We have used this company before and so have other family members. Each time they have been excellent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Small job with no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a couple of tiles fall off the roof in high winds. I contacted Architectural Roofing via their website, got an immediate return. I explained the situation. Given that it was a small job, they just came round and fixed it, sent me a bill for an hour's work. Honest, professional, fast.
Neil, Greater London Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Fast and efficient friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Architectural Roofing were great. They quoted the same day and completed the work the next - replacing a slipped tile. Have used them previously. Same efficient, friendly service then as well. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my leaking chimney fixed fairly quickly after being messed about by another contractor. Architectural Roofing provided a reasonable, fully-itemised, quote very promptly. Dave and his team were excellent throughout the process. Communication was fantastic - they were all very approachable and listened to my concerns. They explained exactly what they would do, provided photos before and after completing the job, and I am very happy with the quality of work. I would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Much appreciated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They put right roofing which had been mucked up by some cowboys we unfortunately got involved with. Did the work quickly, professionally and very well. Nice people too. Would use again and would strongly recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Roof tile and fillets replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, reliable, efficient, no nonsense service and work - second time using Architectural Roofing and happy to recommend and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019