We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Armstrong & Armstrong Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb img 4821
4.9

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Armstrong & Armstrong Roofing Contractors are a family run business with over 30 years of experience. We pride ourselves on offering first class workmanship to our clients, which includes a full range of roofing services from minor repairs to complete roof renewals, specialising in flat roofing.

We take pride in the quality of our work and are members of Checkatrade and Competent Roofer Scheme, which allows us to self certify your roof to current legal requirements.

We only use materials of the highest standard. This together with our experienced craftsmen carrying out the work, guarantees excellent results every time.

Contact us today for a no obligation quote or advice.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • flat roofing
    • repairs
    • consultation and advice

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
30 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Immaculate quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wooden fascia replaced by side of garage removed some of the roofing felt that covered fascia and replaced accordingly. Immaculate quality of work, good customer service.
Alan, Middlesex Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guttering was coming away from building, trader fixed the problem. Happy with the work
Alan, London Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Knowledgeable and efficient. Were able to fix broken roof tiles as well as replace old guttering and identified what the problem with a faulty gutter was caused by. Highly recommended.
francesduffy Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Roof Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Hayden at Armstrong and Armstrong who came to give me a quote for sorting my roof problem. He gave me quotes for two ways I wanted costing.He explained fully the difference between the two quotes.I went with his suggestion and am very glad I did.A real professional and very good to deal with.Thank you Hayden for a quality job.
Inspector 44 Posted on 01/11/2013 , work completed 01/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, efficient and pleasant workmen. Have used Armstrong & Armstrong for the past 2 years to maintain my gutters and fix minor tile roofing issues. Reasonable cost and reliable. I would certainly instruct them again.
A Turner Posted on 05/11/2012 , work completed 05/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a drip coming from my guttering of my two storey property and wanted advice on whether there was any rot and therefore the need to replace wooden facias, soffits and guttering on my home. I had two other quotes, one for a full replacement and the other to clad over the soffits. I was not convinced that the advice I had been given was sound. The estimator from Armstrong & Armstrong advised that there was no rot, just some minor repointing work that could be done anytime and confirmed my view that a full replacement was not necessary and that over-cladding was unwise. He was very helpful and, while there was no business for them from this free advice, it was really appreciated.
CB307 Posted on 14/08/2012 , work completed 14/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave me a good price for replacing my garage roof. They arrived on time ,did the job professionally and cleaned up well after wards. Very competent and pleasant wokmen.Dave (tradesman) fully explained all work. They took the c.i. gutters down and fixed PVC gutters with care and in a professional manner .Checked and left all in working order.I would recommend them without any hesitation.
yuksel Posted on 13/12/2011 , work completed 13/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of damaged gutter and corner joint and immediate replacement. Job done quickly, efficiently and in a friendly manner. No doubt about recommending this firm.
KevinHas Posted on 25/08/2011 , work completed 25/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and no messing. Highly recommended.
Benz Posted on 06/07/2011 , work completed 06/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technically excellent. All procedures fully explained, A full (free) inspection of the entire roof. Very pleasant workman.
Paracelsus Posted on 16/03/2011 , work completed 16/03/2011