We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Armstrong & Armstrong Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb img 4821

4.8

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Armstrong & Armstrong Roofing Contractors are a family run business with over 30 years of experience. We pride ourselves on offering first class workmanship to our clients, which includes a full range of roofing services from minor repairs to complete roof renewals, specialising in flat roofing.

We take pride in the quality of our work and are members of Checkatrade and Competent Roofer Scheme, which allows us to self certify your roof to current legal requirements.

We only use materials of the highest standard. This together with our experienced craftsmen carrying out the work, guarantees excellent results every time.

Contact us today for a no obligation quote or advice.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • flat roofing
    • repairs
    • consultation and advice

Customer reviews

4.8
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
General repairs work - to surveyors recommendation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done to perfection on a roof not done by Armstrong & Armstrong. There was prompt and pleasant response to my plea for help from Hayden. The work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget and it was done with great care by his roofer David who took the trouble to show what he was doing and gave me clear explanations. He was very helpful even to the extent of leaving all tidy. Hayden came at the end of the job to make sure I was satisfied which I more than was and still am. In particular its great to have a gutter going to the downpipe as well as an effective hopper. I don't think Armstrong and Armstrong could be bettered. I would highly recommend them as roofers being caring about people as well as roofs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication, carried on time, work hard and well, very polite. What more do you need?
Kate, Middlesex Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Roofing project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a large house in Northwood and had a major roofing work done by this company. We are extremely pleased with all their services and abilities. Highly recommend this amazing company. Very trustworthy and relatable people.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top marks all round! They know what they are doing stopped a leak in the roof in hours - following months of attempts by a precious roofer! Very good to do business with.
Kathleen, Middlesex Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Replaced gutter, fixings and downpipe at front, refixed roof tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with efficient and professional work from Hayden. He advised on what did and didn't need doing, his quote was reasonable and carried out the work promptly and professionally. Very pleased, the house is drying out well. I can confidently recommend Armstrongs and would happily use them again.
Claire, York Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Repair Work To Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and professional service from Hayden Armstrong. Fully explained the situation when quoting and gave me good advice. Were exceedingly efficient and finished the job in the time they quoted and made sure all was left neat and tidy. No hesitation whatsoever in recommending this company to anyone in the Pinner/Harrow area.
Judith, Greater London Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Gutter cleaning and sealing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The response to my phone call was quick and everyone was helpful. Hayden made the initial visit and gave me a quote. The follow up to do the work was within a few days and I can't fault the efficiency. Not only that, but the attention to detail was exemplary. It seemed that the leak did not come from the guttering, but from the overflow from the water tank in the loft, something I didn't realise at the time because I couldn't see the pipe, but we are now reassured that our guttering is clean and working well. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hayden and his team were outstanding. They arrived on time, worked all the way through and finished on schedule. They even waited until they'd done a couple of hours work before they accepted a cuppa! They were polite, tidy and a pleasure to deal with. Would have no issue recommending them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done, by extremely nice and pleasant workforce.
Erica, Middlesex Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Successful flat roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a leak from my flat roof and it needed replacing. Hayden and his team were very pleasant and explained what they were doing so that I could understand. They worked efficiently and tidily. I am happy to recommend Armstrong & Armstrong for this type of work
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went smoothly from quotation to starting and finishing the work on time.All rubble was cleaned up and taken away as promised. I would certainly recommend them.
Goldstein Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and carried out required work in a timely manner. As this was to fix a serious leak, A&A had already made a temporary repair to stop further damage without prompting from the customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Flat roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by Armstrong roofing! I had many issues with other contractors . Armstrong roofing resolved all the problems with my flat roof. Very professional service. Quick, helpful giving honest advice. Armstrong roofing saved the day ! Would highly recommend this company.
Rhona Louise Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Hayden at Armstrong and Armstrong who came to give me a quote for sorting my roof problem. He gave me quotes for two ways I wanted costing.He explained fully the difference between the two quotes.I went with his suggestion and am very glad I did.A real professional and very good to deal with.Thank you Hayden for a quality job.
Inspector 44 Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
Immaculate quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wooden fascia replaced by side of garage removed some of the roofing felt that covered fascia and replaced accordingly. Immaculate quality of work, good customer service.
Alan, Middlesex Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guttering was coming away from building, trader fixed the problem. Happy with the work
Alan, London Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Knowledgeable and efficient. Were able to fix broken roof tiles as well as replace old guttering and identified what the problem with a faulty gutter was caused by. Highly recommended.
francesduffy Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Roof Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Hayden at Armstrong and Armstrong who came to give me a quote for sorting my roof problem. He gave me quotes for two ways I wanted costing.He explained fully the difference between the two quotes.I went with his suggestion and am very glad I did.A real professional and very good to deal with.Thank you Hayden for a quality job.
Inspector 44 Posted on 01/11/2013 , work completed 01/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, efficient and pleasant workmen. Have used Armstrong & Armstrong for the past 2 years to maintain my gutters and fix minor tile roofing issues. Reasonable cost and reliable. I would certainly instruct them again.
A Turner Posted on 05/11/2012 , work completed 05/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a drip coming from my guttering of my two storey property and wanted advice on whether there was any rot and therefore the need to replace wooden facias, soffits and guttering on my home. I had two other quotes, one for a full replacement and the other to clad over the soffits. I was not convinced that the advice I had been given was sound. The estimator from Armstrong & Armstrong advised that there was no rot, just some minor repointing work that could be done anytime and confirmed my view that a full replacement was not necessary and that over-cladding was unwise. He was very helpful and, while there was no business for them from this free advice, it was really appreciated.
CB307 Posted on 14/08/2012 , work completed 14/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave me a good price for replacing my garage roof. They arrived on time ,did the job professionally and cleaned up well after wards. Very competent and pleasant wokmen.Dave (tradesman) fully explained all work. They took the c.i. gutters down and fixed PVC gutters with care and in a professional manner .Checked and left all in working order.I would recommend them without any hesitation.
yuksel Posted on 13/12/2011 , work completed 13/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of damaged gutter and corner joint and immediate replacement. Job done quickly, efficiently and in a friendly manner. No doubt about recommending this firm.
KevinHas Posted on 25/08/2011 , work completed 25/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and no messing. Highly recommended.
Benz Posted on 06/07/2011 , work completed 06/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technically excellent. All procedures fully explained, A full (free) inspection of the entire roof. Very pleasant workman.
Paracelsus Posted on 16/03/2011 , work completed 16/03/2011