Endorsed by Which?

Armstrong & Devon Move

4.9

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Local National and European Movers, Storers & Packers

Since 1981 we have been relocating the people of Devon Locally, Nationally and across Europe offering an exceptional tailor made service with our wealth of knowledge and expertise.

We are accredited members of Which? Trusted Traders, Move Assured and Trading Standards Buy With Confidence Scheme.

You are more than welcome to make an appointment to visit our operating depot at Newton Abbot to inspect our accreditations, Insurance policies and view our fleet of modern well equipped vehicles and secure storage facilities.

We are more than happy to discuss any questions or assurances you may have regarding our services.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • house clearance
    • van hire
    • man with a van

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Goods to Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found this company to be very helpful in every way, from constantly reviewing their quote as my situation changed, to answering any query promptly. The staff both in the office and the three man crew on the day have all been great. I would thoroughly recommend this company and look forward to the day when they can make the final move into my new home. Anne M
Anne in Devon Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from Devon Move arrived on Friday 28th January and had loaded up within a couple of hours . They were all friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble!!!! Would throughly recommend Devon Move !!!!!!! Thank you very much .
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Easy to book and quick move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked them with less than 1 week notice, easy to book. The guys who showed up were early, and didn’t waste any time. Knew exactly what they were doing and were lovely. Would use them again and will recommend them! Thanks!
Customer in Torbay Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
Stepped in at the last moment and did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The house we were moving from has difficult access and that may be the reason another company let us down. Armstrong and Devon Move did a fine careful job with five guys who were cheerful and polite. We were very satisfied and have recommended them to two of our friends who are also moving houses.
Stan in Torbay Posted on 17/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Excellent and stress-free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first solo house move, and my first using a removal company, it could have been super stressful. But the 2 guys who moved my stuff were great, friendly, efficient and quick, they did a magnificent job, even when a narrow corridor at my new place combined with my long couch signaled a potential problem, they immediately had a plan b ready to go (in the end the couch just fit and was moved in as intended). All my things arrived at my new home in the exact same condition they left my old home. Would absolutely recommend Armstrong and Devon Move to others. Thank you.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 18/12/2021
Moved and replaced a heavy washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We phoned Armstrong & Devon to help remove an old washing machine from a basement and bring down the new (and 97kg) one. The delivery service we had initially paid for said that both machines were too heavy and difficult to carry up this flight of stairs. Armstrong & Devon were immediately happy to help and came around within the hour. Both the guys that arrived were really friendly and helpful. They took one look and said how they were going to do it and got to work. They were really careful of the walls, the washing machine and oak stairs. Completing the task in 20mins. They even took the old washing machine away for me. The price was extremely reasonable and we were so relieved that we now have the new washing machine in for Christmas. We can’t thank them enough.
Paula in Devon Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team were so professional, friendly & considerate from start to finish. I cannot recommend them highly enough, if you want a stress free, professional removal company with excellent removal men & excellent customer service Armstrong and Devon Move are your company. Thank you
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Fabulous, would recommend 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They assisted our move on the 18th December 2021 from Newton Abbot to Ivybridge. Very competitively priced, clean, efficient, fast, very friendly and, when things went slightly wrong at the new house (massive delay and we could not get hold of the developer for hours, resulting in tears and frustration), they were extremely understanding and very caring. We would, without question, recommend this firm.
Customer in Devon Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move went really well thanks to the everyone involved from office staff to removal men. They were all cheerful, helpful, on time and went the extra mile to accommodate us. No breakages, no damage at either house so well done to all involved. The quote given was the price we paid.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
All good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes, we would recommend to anyone again, excellent service, from the quick survey down to the delivery of furniture. Really great bunch of guys to work with as in hard working and nothing was a problem. Oh, and they love home made sausage rolls.
Peter in Devon Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021