We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Armstrong & Devon Move

Profile thumb devonmovessewout
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Local National and European Movers, Storers & Packers

Since 1981 we have been relocating the people of Devon Locally, Nationally and across Europe offering an exceptional tailor made service with our wealth of knowledge and expertise.

We are accredited members of Which? Trusted Traders, Move Assured and Trading Standards Buy With Confidence Scheme.

You are more than welcome to make an appointment to visit our operating depot at Newton Abbot to inspect our accreditations, Insurance policies and view our fleet of modern well equipped vehicles and secure storage facilities.

We are more than happy to discuss any questions or assurances you may have regarding our services.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • Waste Disposal

  • More Services

    • house clearance
    • van hire
    • man with a van

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
4.9
Sort by
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team were so professional, friendly & considerate from start to finish. I cannot recommend them highly enough, if you want a stress free, professional removal company with excellent removal men & excellent customer service Armstrong and Devon Move are your company. Thank you
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Fabulous, would recommend 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They assisted our move on the 18th December 2021 from Newton Abbot to Ivybridge. Very competitively priced, clean, efficient, fast, very friendly and, when things went slightly wrong at the new house (massive delay and we could not get hold of the developer for hours, resulting in tears and frustration), they were extremely understanding and very caring. We would, without question, recommend this firm.
Customer in Devon Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our move went really well thanks to the everyone involved from office staff to removal men. They were all cheerful, helpful, on time and went the extra mile to accommodate us. No breakages, no damage at either house so well done to all involved. The quote given was the price we paid.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 21/10/2021
All good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes, we would recommend to anyone again, excellent service, from the quick survey down to the delivery of furniture. Really great bunch of guys to work with as in hard working and nothing was a problem. Oh, and they love home made sausage rolls.
Peter in Devon Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Couldn’t fault the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Armstrong and Devon Move are amazing and I can’t fault the service I received. Called for a quote and someone came out the same day. Online system to accept quote was easy to use and no issues with sorting date once I exchanged. The team on moving day were amazing, completely took the stress out of the day. Extremely professional, helpful and all with a fantastic sense of humour. Nothing was too much trouble. Just sorry to the team for moving on the hottest day ever. Not only did I receive a fantastic service but the price was also equally as great. I couldn’t recommend this company more highly and I would definitely use them again in the future. Thanks for making everything so easy for me.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
From rural to urban
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from an old farmhouse property on 25/6/21 - the weather was hot, access to the house was difficult with steps in and out, the lane was narrow and the drive undulating but the team from Devon Moves were not phased, smiling and efficient the whole day. They took great pride in their work and were communicative and helpful to us throughout the process. Martin was skilful in dismantling and building wardrobes and beds and great how he was kindly giving advice to his team members. All the guys were great - Harry outstanding just smiling and so courteous!
Christine in Devon Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
This company truly bent over backwards to help us!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to difficulties of arranging removals at short notice because they were so busy in June we had been anxious that we wouldn't be able to move by our completion date. That was until I contacted Lauren at Armstrong. Even though they too were extremely busy, they agreed to collect our things in 3 lots on different days leading up to our moving day, and store out things for a few days, and to basically fit us in around their other jobs. We were so relieved and very impressed with their willingness to move us. They were all cheerful and friendly in spite of crazy hours they must have been putting in! They even managed to find a slot to actually move all our stuff in 3 vans actually on our completion day! And it wasn't an easy or short run as it was all the way from their depot in Newton Abbot to Weymouth! Amazing service and such a refreshing contrast to a certain other removals firm who charged us a ridiculous penalty when, earlier in June, our promised exchange had fallen through! Full credit to all the staff and special thanks to Lauren for her willingness to help us in very trying circumstances.
Christine in Dorset Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
First class house clearance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrangements were done quickly. Arrived on time. Fast efficient helpful & polite workmen. 4 bedroom house & basement. All done in 4 hours to the agreed schedule & budget. The cooker was still connected, this was sorted out & two of the crew returned within the hour to take it away. That’s service for you.
Mike Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Very Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The worked very well, efficient and thoughtful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team moved heavy furniture very efficiently to my new home and worked very hard. They kept me informed throughout which was reassuring and overcame difficult furniture manoeuvring which they expertly overcame. Moving the piano to the second floor was very expertly carried out and I was very impressed. I would recommend them. They definitely knew what they were doing. Great team.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 11/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021