Endorsed by Which?

Arrow Insulation

4.9

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

About Arrow Insulation & Energy Solutions

Arrow Insulation was established in 2014 and based out of Poole. Now we also enjoy a fabulous state of the art facility in Fareham.

Arrow Insulation is highly accredited and provides our customers with honest advice, great workmanship and a VIP service.

Our Services:

• EPS Cavity Bonded Bead Install - for external cavity walls
• Cavity Extractions - to remove old failed insulation
• Loft Insulation - laying fibre quilt in the loft
• Solar Panel & Battery Installs

Professional Accreditations Include:

• KIWA Registration as Cavity Wall Installer
• PAS2030:2019 Cavity and Loft Installer
• Trustmark Accredited
• IAA Self Certification
• MCS
• RECC
• Contructionline Silver
• CHAS
• CITB

Our teams are in house salary paid and not subcontracted.

Please let us know if you think we can help make your home a more comfortable and efficient home.

What we do

  • Insulation installers

    • Cavity wall insulation
  • Cavity wall insulation

  • More Services

    • loft insulation
    • cavity wall extraction
    • insulation extraction

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Cavity wall insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our cavity wall insulation done by Arrow insulation after getting a quote and reading the reviews. Our first appointment had to be cancelled due to bad weather, another appointment was made for about two weeks later, but three days before we had a call to ask if they could come on that day which suited us as we were home. Two guys came they were very polite and helpful they carried out the work in around 2 hours, cleaned up afterwards. We need to wait to find out what a difference it will make to the warmth but are confident that from what we’ve been told our heating bills will go down. I would recommend Arrow insulation, also anytime I have contacted the office by email I have received a prompt reply and a friendly person always on the phone.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 21/03/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very responsive and reliable from the quote through to the actual work. The professional and expert installation team did the work as quoted, dealing with access issues (that were my fault!) with humour and initiative. Can highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our cavity walls insulated. I made contact through the website & had a response within 24 hrs. The survey was completed a few weeks later & I was provided with the quote within a few hours. The work was carried out weeks later & I was kept up to date with timings etc. They were considerate & arrived early as I had the school run to do, the guys that carried out the work were brilliant. Really friendly, professional & considerate. The work itself was completed in a few hrs (4 bed detached house) and the guys cleaned up after themselves. The results are fantastic, it's made such a huge difference (within about 2 days) & I would strongly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrow had their surveyor come to drill test holes in our bungalow?s outside walls and use a fibre optic camera to inspect the state of our old cavity wall insulation- showing that most of our old stuff had sunk to the bottom of the cavity since installation 20 years ago. We got a very quick quote back from Arrow and booked two work periods a few weeks later (a week apart) first for the removal of all the old insulation and subsequently for injection of the new micro beads. Both work teams were quite excellent when fed suitably regular tea and biscuits! Extraction somewhat noisy due to the multiple hole drilling required, but was as expected for the job in hand. Injection filling of the tiny polystyrene beads later was very quick and efficient and all the drilled walls were made good with cement afterwards and a good cleanup done each day. (Repaint touch up required in the spring). Once the house heated up again (having been at -7C since being emptied!) post installation, the house has been much warmer with a stable heat distribution and with our gas heating bills down markedly. Highly recommend Arrow as a very friendly and professional team who know their business and provide an excellent service. Even the dog liked them! :)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by a couple of other insulation installers I contacted Arrow. The initial survey was done within a week and the works agreed. The works were completed a couple of weeks later by two teams; one for the loft and another for the cavity wall. Both teams were professional and the work carried out at a high standard. There was an access issue in our loft which meant that some of the agreed insulation couldn't be laid. This resulted in a reduction in the final amount paid. The online advert I found stated that Arrow has a depot in Reading which is the reason I contacted them in the first place; however the teams came from Southampton.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrow removed the existing Formaldehyde insulation from the cavity walls along with clearing any other debris that had fallen into the cavities. It took around three days, but the team were very thorough and did an excellent job. Two weeks later a different team came back and filled the cavities with bonded bead insulation. It only took half a day and was quick, efficient and tidy so I'm very happy with the standard of the work performed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had EPS Cavity wall insulation fitted in my house. 156 square meters of wall and a core vent fitted. The job was completed in a day and they cleaned up after themselves so there was nothing for me to do. Very pleased and the house definitely stays warmer with less fuel used.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 09/03/2023