We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Artistic Plastercraft Limited

Profile thumb wp80f7cb93 05 06

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–15:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Artistic Plastercraft was formed in 1985, with our senior member having worked as an ornamental plasterer since 1967. The tradition of Ornamental Plasterwork is centuries old & most of our patterns reflect past styles and forms. Whenever possible we have reproduced original patterns to ensure sympathetic blending with existing properties. These patterns extend from the Tudor period, through the Georgian & Victorian periods up to the Art Deco of the 1930's.

We produce and supply a large range of ornate and plain cornices, ceiling centres, corbels, niches, wall plaques, panel moulds, dados and arched openings in a range of designs. We manufacture our own moulds at our studios and the finished cast is plaster of paris reinforced with hessian and timber strips. This ensures ease of fitting which can be by screws, nails or a suitable adhesive.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Plastering
  • More Services

    • plasterers ornate
    • artistic
    • ceiling rose
    • cornices
    • archway

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Just what I wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was efficient and communicative. The price seemed to me reasonable. The work was completed to a high standard, and the guys who came to do it really seemed to know what they were doing. All in all, I am delighted.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
The trader replied (on 11/08/2020)
Thank you very much for the kind review.
Skilled craftsmen; brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team fitted new stock cornicing in the hall and on the landing. The work was fantastic; on time, careful, tidy, skilled, polite and thoughtful and they left the house spotless afterwards. Highly recommended!
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful & professional.
S, Avon Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a surveyor and project manager for over forty years, I am delighted with all aspects of the service provided by Artistic Plastercraft Ltd. Recommended without hesitation.
Paul, Avon Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Artistic Plastercraft gave a very fair price. They arrived as promised and did an excellent job putting cornices in our bathroom. They cleaned up particularly well at the end of the day.
Cliff, Avon Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything you could want in a job. Fast quote, small wait for the job, quality work and reasonable price.
Tony, Wiltshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was brilliant from start to finish. Prompt in answering queries, helpful and professional. Artistic Plastercraft did a great job, 5 stars!
Sandie, Avon Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had to d a repair & replace coving. They blended it with the original coving very well. They were clean, tidy & punctual workers. good value for money.
Alan, Avon Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
Great craftmanship and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt and efficient, did a super job of supplying and fitting a ceiling rose, and cleared up beautifully afterwards. Very reasonable price too.
Sarah, Avon Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Small section of ceiling and cornice replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite the very modest scale of work required, Artistic Plastercraft Ltd responded extremely promptly to the enquiry, made a site inspection, delivered an estimate and programmed the work into their schedule. The cornice section (3.7m) was made from a small section of the removed original. The work was completed in one day to a very high quality and with no mess. Job done in 11 days from the initial enquiry!
Michael, Bristol Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Can't see the join
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After I put my foot through the ceiling, my wife feared the worst. Luckily artistic plaster craft saved the day. Bigger companies could learn from them.
Sally, Avon Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David did an excellent job replacing/repairing our cornicing and ceiling rose. Very efficient and professional service. Tricky job finished to a very high standard, left the room very clean and took all the rubbish away. Final price as per estimate. Would highly recommend. Thank you.
John Jo Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Professional Work, Friendly Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed in a timely fashion, professional attitude and friendly. Tidied up afterwards. Would definitely recommend them.
Emma, Avon Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quality work.
Roger, Wiltshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Superb craftmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt, professional service. Superb craftmanship.
B, Avon Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault workmanship, helpful, reliable and prompt.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent attention to detail: friendly people.
Robert, Wiltshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Highly skilled professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly skilled professionals excellent job, receives lots of positive comments. Good people to deal with.
Derek, Avon Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First contact with Plastercraft Ltd, very helpful, staff friendly, helpful, would refer to others.
Gary, Wiltshire Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service provided. David was very helpful and efficient, we would not hesitate to recommend your services and will be back for more work in the future. Many thanks.
Helen, Avon Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Quality, cost, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his company scored high on the 3 key indicators; quality, cost, and promptness. Can't say more, other than David demonstrated a positive attitude throughout.
Roy, Avon Posted on 20/08/2017 , work completed 20/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Artistic Plastercraft did an excellent job of moulding and fitting new corbels to our Victorian archway. Would highly recommend. Reliable, clean and quick.
Rachael, Avon Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quick and efficient service. Would definitely use again.
Sohrab, Avon Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
An amazing job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and extremely professional service, three very good workers came, covered and protected our new wood flooring. The caring is perfect! So well finished. When they left the room was spotless, I was expecting to clean up after, But I had nothing to do. Highly recommended.
Pauline, Somerset Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Love the result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 3 men promptly arrived, did an excellent job and were polite, tidy & most respectful of our home. I have no hesitation about recommending Artistic Plastercraft to my friends.
Alison Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to plaster part of a ceiling. Excellent job. On time and budget. Very friendly workmen, would recommend to anyone.
Christian, Avon Posted on 29/04/2017 , work completed 29/04/2017
Expert service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selected an appropriate cornice style to complement the age and features od our 1870's Victorian house. Turned up on time as planned. Worked through without breaks and got job done on time/as projected. Cleaned up all debris and mess before finishing; I didn't need to do any follow up post their completion. Pleasant and helpful.
Claire, Avon Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Totally reliable service and the result exceeded our expectations.
Robert, Somerset Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
Excellent service superb craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality workmanship, excellent customer service, highly skilled craftsman, wonderful experience.
Helen, Wiltshire Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Brilliant job - perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A.P. reproduced existing period cornicing for us on a listed property (we had permission). Absolutely perfect job. Have used them before and would recommend without hesitation.
Sheelagh, Avon Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Highly professional and top quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quotation, quick production, first class fitting. A very professional service that is highly recommended.
Geoff Hoult Posted on 05/02/2017 , work completed 05/02/2017
Love it.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time and perfect again. Will use again. I love their products.
Richard, Avon Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
Cornice work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked well, professional job well done and cleaned up.
Nigel, Avon Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Incredible service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality of work, done by such friendly and professional staff. Work completed in timely manner, leaving the room clean and tidy after beautiful work.
Stacey, Radstock Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute master craftsman. Punctual, cheerful, polite & a pleasure to work with, a real problem solver. Good value for money spent. I highly recommend.
Martin, Avon Posted on 05/08/2016 , work completed 05/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made and fitted a replacement plaster moulding in living room. A first rate job unable to tell the old from the new. A total credit to his profession. No hesitation in recommending him.
John, Avon Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate craftsmanship. First rate service. Will use again.
Hilary, Avon Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Great job. Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were happy to spend time talking through possible options, always informing us of the best prices and deals. A very professional and tidy service on the actual work day.
Laura, Avon Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Great job, efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, polite and tidy finished job was perfect. Couldn't ask for more.
Jeff, Avon Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Lath and plaster/ ceiling repair and cornice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good initial diagnosis and advice. Quotation delivered promptly, work carried out very well and clearly up affectively.
Nigel, Avon Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
First class tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were efficient, clean, tidy & skilled craftsmen. Costs were fair & reasonable.
Betton, Avon Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Lovely result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to estimate, and carrying out the works all done in the time expected. Finished work is excellent and we would recommend them without hesitation.
Graham, Avon Posted on 21/01/2016 , work completed 21/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, professional, good team of workers, left job clean & tidy. Customer service great, would have no recommending them.
Bernie, Avon Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
The trader replied (on 03/02/2016)
Hi Bernie & Dawn, The cornice did look fantastic , it made such a difference. Thank you for your kind words.
Fabulous job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very professional and reliable. I was at work when they carried out the work and I came home to a spotless clean house. The artistic plaster looks amazing. I would highly recommend their service.
Sarah, Avon Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
The trader replied (on 03/02/2016)
Hi Jo, Always nice to have a happy customer. Thank you
High quality, beautiful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Artistic Plastercraft installed beautiful replacement cornice quickly, efficiently and with great service & minimum mess. Highly recommended.
Jo, Avon Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015
The trader replied (on 02/11/2015)
Thank you Jo, Were very pleased your happy with our work.