We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ashmark Roofing

Profile thumb shirt logo  green background
4.9

307 Reviews

About

Ashmark Roofing were established in 1992 and specialise in all types of roof repair and renewal offering a prompt, professional service which covers North London and the surrounding areas.

We have built up a reputation for a high level of professionalism and reliability resulting in a large part of our business coming from previously satisfied customers and their recommendations.

We are registered members of The UK Trades Confederation and Trustatrader.com which reinforces our ongoing commitment to Quality of Service.

Comments made by our previous customers are available from both of these..

Our workmen are fully experienced with the necessary skills to carry out all types of roofing work.

In addition to our own Workmanship Guarantee, many aspects of our work are also covered by an Independent Insurance Backed Guarantee for your additional peace of mind.

After our initial inspection, we will provide you with a free written estimate by both post & e-mail.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
307 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Quick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A leaking gutter spotted just before Christmas, Ashmark were able to respond quickly and a minor problem with the actual repair job was swiftly dealt with a few days later.
David in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2021 , work completed 29/12/2020
Fascia & soffit boards, gutter & downpipe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony & Steve quoted for replacement Fascia & Soffit boards plus a new Gutter and Downpipe in black UPVC. There was a substantial amount of work to do high up on the roof level, using scaffolding provided for a structural repair contactor. Tony was happy to use that scaffolding and fit in with our timescale once the brickwork repair had finished. Steve arrived on the day and just cracked on with it dealing happily with a number of issues, in spite of a slightly wonky roof level. All of the work was done to the highest standards and we felt included in all the decisions and asked to approve the work once completed at the end of the day. Tony is what I would call a traditional time served craftsman, no messing about, knows what he does is high quality, very polite and is happy to chat although being so highly rated comes with a problem, this firm is very busy, so expect to wait a little. I will be delighted to work with Ashmark Roofing in the near future. As far as cost is concerned Ashmark Roofing are fair and reasonable and the final invoice matched the quoted estimate exactly. Tony and Steve will go out of their way to help, even posting me some spare gutter bracket clips. Very highly recommended for roofing and gutter/fascia/soffit work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/01/2021 , work completed 11/11/2020
Highly recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his team were superb; straightforward and clear about costs and timing, friendly and personable, thorough and tidy - not a trace of dust or dirt anywhere. My flat roof leak is now fixed and I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashmark replaced the lead flashing on a sidewall. They were quick to respond to my initial enquiry and said they’d get someone round to inspect as soon as possible, this took place a couple of weeks later, it wasn’t an emergency so was ok. The man got his ladders out and had a good look, so I was confident the quote would be accurate. The quote was well presented, not just how much but set out the guarantee, which was more reassuring than other quotes that were slightly cheaper. They came two weeks later and fixed in a day, pleasant man, explained what was wrong, showed the defective flashing, and left without any mess. I went with Ashmark because they presented a more professional approach that gave me confidence the work would be done well and backed up by insurance guarantee.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashmark Roofing did a stellar job on our roof. They went above and beyond and did some extra small bits to prevent a leak. They are very knowledgeable and work safely, communicated well throughout and provided before and after photos. This is my 3rd time using Tony and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
New Guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new gutters and down pipes to replace the old ones. The work was done to a very high standard, they even did some cement work to fill in some not seen holes under the old wooden fascia boards. They came on time, finished on time, clean and tidy job. Price was right for the job. Thanks 10 out of 10.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Professional tradespersons - Ashmark Roofing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out- renew flat roof over a front doorway, replace broken and slipped tiles to roof area adjacent to the flat roof. Replace guttering to bay window over garage door and downpipes connected to all of the above. Good quality workmanship. Cleaned up afterwards, old materials removed. Pleasant people to deal with in the office/over the phone and by email. Contractors on site very pleasant and polite. They attended when organised and carried out the work well in early November following October 2020, one of the wettest Octobers on record. In all very pleased with the workmanship and quality of the work. All looks good. I expect it was reasonable value for money.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Competent, accommodating and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his colleague Steve completed a thorough roof maintenance job, showing diligence and courtesy. In 35 years of house ownership, they are the best roofing company we have employed and will definitely be called on again if we have any further repairs or maintenance to do.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Reliable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A comprehensive survey of roof and identification of problems. Detailed explanation and estimate, Repointed ridge tiles, replaced broken tiles, secured and re-sealed bedding of front gable valleys. Despite difficulties due to weather inspection and repairs were carried out promptly, efficiently as per estimate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Repair to valley roof gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Tony, Paul and co for a very timely repair job. I am happy to recommend Ashmark Roofing. They re-covered a gutter which was leaking into the house. They have been sympathetic, knowledgeable and organised at a difficult time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020