Endorsed by Which?

ASK Renewables Limited

5.0

131 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

ASK Renewables Ltd. are Solar PV Energy Specialists offering a range of solar PV systems and battery storage options for all budgets.
Established in 2013, ASK Renewables Ltd remain a family owned business with a firm focus on customer service, happy to offer advice and guide you, smoothly from purchase to install at a pace that suits you.

At ASK Renewables Ltd. It’s our commitment to ensure you get the system that’s right for you. We do not send salespeople to your home, we only send our trained surveyors and Domestic Energy Assessors who will evaluate the suitability of your home and listen to your requirements. Expect the surveyor to ask you a lot of questions! Furthermore, they will explain everything in as much detail as you require so you can feel confident you’re getting the right system for you.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • More Services

    • solar pv
    • battery storage
    • solar panel installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
131 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Clean Efficient and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a solar panel system fitted. From the first point of contact, all the people I had dealings with were excellent. The 2 guys who fitted the panels were outstanding, incredibly clean, hoovered up after themselves and went out their way to make sure everything was in order. Any questions I had were answered quickly and they left having given a full rundown. 5*
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
5* Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seamless from start to finish and everyone connected with the company was professional, efficient and could not do enough to help. This company was above and beyond my expectations, and I cannot recommend them highly enough!
David in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 11/09/2021
Fantastic service very straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had 12 solar panels fitted and this company have been amazing right from the beginning. Samantha has kept in regular contact with me, explaining everything in a way I could understand and double-checking I was happy all the way along. We've had plenty of notice when the surveyor was coming, again when the scaffolding was going to be put up and also when the panels were going to be fitted. The 2 chaps who came today to fit the panels and switch us on were lovely, hardworking, polite and very efficient. Despite the uncomfortable hot weather they just did not stop. They then downloaded my app on my phone and explained how it worked. I could not have asked for better from beginning to end and would definitely recommend this company.
Nadine in West Yorkshire Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our solar panels installed and it was a great experience from start to finish. The installation team was polite, professional and just got on with the job even clearing everything away afterward. Tony explained the system and how to get the most out of it in a very clear and easily understood way. Thank you to all the team involved in the whole process.
Kingsley Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
Fault finding by phone
We had a problem with our inverter, contacted Ask Renewables and Tony talked me through checking our system and how to check the inverter for fault codes. I was able to correct the fault with no further action required. Both Samantha and Tony were very polite and efficient. Talk about value for money! No cost, no attempt to big up the problem. Many thanks.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/06/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Trustworthy, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend ASK Renewables. Outstanding! I contacted multiple companies when searching for a reputable solar installer and ASK Renewables were open, honest and professional from the outset. Even before I had agreed for ASK Renewables to complete the work, Tony and Samantha made me feel like my installation was 'personal' for them. I was not just another customer. Tony designed a bespoke system that would meet our personal needs, not just an 'off-the-shelf' package. He even incorporated my own personal research and preferences regarding solar storage by installing a new battery. The system was installed on time and professionally. The NAPIT & MCS certification arrived within a couple of days. DNO (Distribution Network Operator) approval came through within a 10 working days. Throughout the whole process, both Tony & Samantha were easily contactable via email & telephone. I have already recommended them to a number of neighbours and colleagues. Since our installation 2 weeks ago, we have generated 277KwH of electricity, which would have cost us approximately £43. We have only imported 12.3KwH of electricity, costing less that £2 in 2 weeks! We have exported 146.3KwH to the National Grid, potentially earning us £8. Doesn't sound much, but its better than nothing!
Adam in West Yorkshire Posted on 03/06/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Superb service - can't recommend highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had solar panels fitted yesterday and it was such a positive experience. When Anthony came for his initial visit to give us our quotation, he displayed exactly the right balance of friendliness and professionalism. This is a family-run company and the personal side appealed to me; Anthony told us what products he used in his house, and I trusted him from the start. The quotation was prompt and very reasonable. The installation itself involved minimal disruption; the scaffolding arrived on Tuesday afternoon, Anthony and his team arrived on Wednesday morning. We were talked through the process so we knew exactly what to expect. The team were friendly, polite and efficient. The installation was complete shortly after 3pm. Anthony then sat down with us and gave us a thorough explanation of our system and how to monitor it. Everyone respected COVID-19 safety precautions. And even on a grey November morning, our panels are powering the house and charging the battery! Can't recommend this company highly enough.
Customer in York Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Cannot speak highly enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anthony and his team came to fit social energy pv to our garage roof today. From start to finish they were polite, explained everything clearly and left everywhere tidy ( even taking away rubbish left by other tradesman we’d had the day before!) With the ethos of ‘Never a problem, only a solution!’ you can’t go wrong! Excellent work and will definitely recommend to anyone wanting to save on electricity bills! Thanks again.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
ASK RENEWABLES LIMITED
Work was agreed upon after discussion with Antony Stewart. No pressure selling here. Very informative and polite. Took time to explain the benefits of solar energy and left us to read and digest everything. Workmen arrived the day before and erected scaffolding. Very tidy and well mannered. Installation team arrived next day and the job was finished the same day. They left no mess and were really professional. The panels work excellent and the work was completely checked by Tony and Sam to make sure we were satisfied.All in all a very pleasant experience, excellent teamwork. We would highly recommend this company to anyone thinking of solar panels.
Janet - Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 15/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It appeared that our solar pv inverter had failed. the company who originally installed the system appeared to have gone out of business so we searched the Which Trusted Traders website. This company was we thought within striking distance of us in the North of England but nevertheless about 80 miles away. Tony asked salient questions about the symptoms displayed by our inverter and explained the possibilities but did not want us to feel pressured if a replacement inverter was necessary and reminded us that more local companies may be able to do the work more cheaply and quickly. We were reassured by the Which endorsement and decided to go with them. The work was in fact done earlier than planned which delighted us and the technicians worked efficiently, speedily and tidily. Tony communicated with both the technicians and us during the work to ensure that we wanted them to be the ones to replace the inverter. He explained every stage clearly in plain English. The work came in just under the estimate and we would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019