We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ask Windows Limited

Profile thumb ask windows

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our bespoke and contemporary conservatories and orangeries are built to extend your living space and to provide an aesthetically pleasing environment. Our windows can transform the look of any home and they're a great investment too. The elegant frames used in all our windows combine good looks with the latest technological benefits. In our wide range of double-glazed windows, you're sure to find exactly the right style to suit your home and your budget.

Why choose us?
• 10 Year company warranty
• 15 Year warranty on double glazed sealed units
• 10 Year insurance backed guarantee
• Deposit protection guarantee
• A rated performance certificate
• Secured by design
• FENSA certification
• High quality glass from Pilkington

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • Conservatories

  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • Builders

  • Glaziers

  • More Services

    • composite doors porches suffit fascia guttering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly Recommend This Company! Miles above the rest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been let down by another Trader who I ordered a Solidor Composite door and side panels from. Despite initially quoting 4 weeks installations They messed me about for weeks, didn't respond to messages then eventually said it would be another 4-6 weeks for installation blaming Covid as as reason for not doing it sooner. I stumbled upon Ask Windows and rang them in desperation. I was told it would take 2-3 weeks for installation and they quoted a cheaper price than the other trader. The next day their Surveyor turned up to measure and 2.5 weeks later my door was installed. They were brilliant, I cant recommend them enough! My only criticism would be that they do not come up on searches when you are looking for a composite door in my area, they need a better search presence and they deserve all the business from North London as the service they provide is just perfect! Well done Ask Windows!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Great work
The work was done with efficiency, courtesy and completed within the allocated time. Ask windows were professional from start to finish and showroom visit was well worth it. The fitters were excellent both in fitting and clearing up everyday before they left. Installation went smoothly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Work was magnificient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with them. Work was magnificient. Trustworthy, kind and did a very good job. Very polite and cleaned up after of themselves. No problem to recommed.
Mary , London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service is gold standard, they really care about their customers, right from the start they were caring, the sales rep was very helpful, installation went smoothly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Windows and door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ASK Windows replaced 10 windows and the back door in our house. The sales approach was helpful and courteous. The quotation was competitive. The windows were ready in a few weeks and the installers did a good job, using protective floor covering. The installation took 5 working days. We are very happy with the results.
Raymond Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Efficient and Courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done with efficiency, courtesy and completed within the allocated time. The trader had spent time with us listing our various options and showing samples and giving suggestions. We were phoned to check that all was satisfactory.
Angela, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good experience, nice and clean job, would recommend, good value for money.
Myriam, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional throughout. The service was brilliant, I will recommend to everyone.
Perry-Ann, London Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Very good service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked three companies to quote for all windows and doors. Ask Windows were professional from start to finish and the showroom visit was well worth it, the other companies didn't bother. The fitters were excellent both in fitting and clearing up everyday before they left. Mr M, Edgware
Mr Kelly Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An outside door had to be replaced and job had to be co-ordinated with alarm engineer. The punctuality enabled the job to be started and completed exactly as planned. Engineer was polite and professional even though he was obviously unwell. Mr A arranged for an engineer to come for a service visit exactly as he promised.
Gillian, London Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Professional service, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ask Windows not only quoted us the best price but were professional, diligent and a pleasure to deal with. Recommended.
Pat, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had approached Ask Windows 2 years ago and they surveyed and quoted. I decided not to have the work done at that time. They didn't pester me. When I recently decided to have the work done they remembered the quote. They re-surveyed and kept near to the original cost. The visit to their showroom was pleasant and efficient. The work was done very quickly. The product and installation are a very high standard. I've been very pleased with the whole experience of dealing with them.
Gail, London Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and efficient staff. Clean and tidy.
George, London Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Excellent Service and Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the time given in explaining about the door we purchased and the quality and installation was excellent. We were also happy with the service received from Nad and his administration staff. We will be happy to recommend Ask Windows Ltd.
Ashish, London Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new front door. The fitters were friendly, helpful & efficient. Would highly recommend Ask Windows Ltd.
Marc, Middlesex Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Very professional start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from survey to installation. Fitters polite respectful and efficient in their work
Roger, Middlesex Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was happy with their work I have one more windows to be done and I will get it done by the same company.
Kancham Shahid, Middlesex Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Wow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, friendly service, professional service, kind service, rushed the job through as I had a baby due, but baby came early, they sent me a lovely card.
Paula, London Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, good planning and punctual work to very high standard.
Mervyn, London Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Another job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attentive and willing to sort out any questions.
Roger, Middlesex Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Excellent windows company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent and the fitters where fantastic. I would highly recommend Ask Windows to anybody.
Stephen, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Efficient and quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, excellent service, very approachable company, we have a stunning new front door supplied and fitted by the company, very happy, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for quality.
Fezaan Gatrad Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and well mannered young men, grateful for tea and biscuits, did a good job and tidied up well.
Helen, London Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
Trustworthy firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ask were helpful & courteous, following up with appropriate telephone call and visits. Two small items discussed were missed, but both were made good, one at no extra cost. We are very happy with the result.
David, London Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional work. I would recommend them.
Iris, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Professional and great job, thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, when we first chose our door etc. Great service, workman very good and no problems and very happy to recommend too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Fantastic package
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended ask by a neighbour. Their windows are excellent and prices are very competitive. We were so happy that we got our parents windows changed too. I would not hesitate to recommend ASK they don't waste two hours at your house either like some of the larger companies.
Haroon, London Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
Excellent job, promptly carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Ansari was punctual and professional. He explained the various options available clearly. His workers ensured that the conservatory was secure when they left at the end of the first day. They cleared up after each day. The quality of the work is excellent.
Michael, Middlesex Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Great Windows & Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all windows and doors to UPVC from Aluminium. I had contacted several companies and visited several showrooms from the big 4 in the industry to local dealers. The quality of windows offered by Ask Windows was much better than its competitors at a reasonable price. Very polite, friendly and approachable staff who you don't get any surprises. The fitting was quick, clean and efficient. I would most certainly be recommending Ask Windows over any other company in the industry.
Tej100 Posted on 11/10/2015 , work completed 11/10/2015
A job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two workmen were efficient, polite, left no mess! Was very pleased with my new window. Should the need arise I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.
Thelma, London Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Helpful, courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to the final fitting everyone I met at ask windows has been helpful, courteous and professional. The fitting team completed the installation in one day! I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Peter, London Posted on 22/07/2015 , work completed 22/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guy has done very good job.
Vida, London Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ASK Winows provided a good service from the moment we visited their showroom through to the completed installation. Very efficient installer.
Michael, London Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Perfect throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ask Windows have just installed a new front door for us. They came when they said they would. They charged what they said. The sales rep surveyor and fitters were all very polite. The office staff were always available and the job was done quickly and cleanly
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
ONE HAPPY COUPLE!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did the right thing, got 3 quotes, the third being ASK Windows LTD , we were afforded the luxury of a visit from Nad Ansari the managing director of the company!, Nad is a thouroughly decent and honest fellow who explained his product clearly and without a hint of pressure!, it is obvious that ask windows products are of the highest quality! and cheaper than the next cheapest quote, everything was done when said, and Paul and Sanjeet who did the fitting were terrific!, clean ,tidy, courtious, we have had windows fitted before so we know how difficult it can be with pushy salesmen and shoddy work, no such worries with ask ! ,visit their showroom in mill hill!, you will be afforded a warm welcome and a coffee!, job was completed in 6 days thats 3 bay windows, 8 more windows,front door, back door and french doors!, THANK YOU ASK! GREAT JOB!
tonycee Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Great quality windows and door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my windows and front door fitted by Ask Windows a few months ago. Everything went smoothly and without any surprises. The fitters very professional and clean. Overall I had very good impression of the company and would definitely recommend them.
smajla Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new double glazed windows, which were installed most efficiently and professionally by Ask Windows. I would be very happy to recommend this company
Gillian, London Posted on 11/09/2014 , work completed 11/09/2014
Excellent advice, perfect job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, all meetings on time, top advice, follow through & completion. Quality product & workers. Just what we wanted.
Stephen, London Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I stared in geting quotes from three different companies. From the start I wanted to avoid the big names as they don't have a good reputation. After visiting the showrooms and having the quote I decided for Ask Windows. As a tip, do visit the showrooms. You will learn a lot and "feel" the company. So I have used this company to replace all my windows and doors on a four bedrooms house. It was a big job, including front door, bay windows, french doors, double and triple glazing windows. I had a very pleasant experience throughout. From the first visit for the quote to the last window fitted everything was explained and planned. I had no surprise, and that's really what counts. The fitter worked clean, fast and also he was very pleasant, polite and took great pride on his work. Any issues I had after installation were dealt in a very prompt way. I really recommend them. As a tip, ask for Paul to fit the windows.
VirtualM Posted on 07/02/2014 , work completed 07/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an inside very secure door fitted, beautifully done and no mess as we had our Hall papered only two months previous to the door being fitted but there were no damage or marks of any kind - just a super good job and my husband and myself are very happy with it and so delighted we had it done before the cold weather as it is draught proof but also looks really good.
Nellie Posted on 04/02/2010 , work completed 04/02/2010