We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Associated Stairlifts Ltd

Profile thumb company logo
4.9

167 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are a long established independent family-run business with over 30 years experience and have firmly gained a reputation for quality customer service and value for money. Operating nationwide throughout the UK we supply quality new or reconditioned stairlifts, straight or curved for either purchase or rental.

Being an independent supplier of stairlifts, we are able to advise you on the best solution for your particular staircase and your own specific requirements. We pride ourselves on taking the time to understand the needs of our customers, and on providing sound, professional friendly advice to enable you to make your final decision on the right solution for you.

Whatever the layout of your home, we have the answer. Whether you need a straight track or a made to measure curved stairlifts, we have the solution.

We offer a wide range of stairlifts which you are able to rent or buy. This is often a personal decision, based upon your financial situation and the length of time you wish to use it.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • we install
    • service
    • maintain curved and straight stairlift

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
167 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Stairlift set up for pensioner parents
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My parents (who are pensioners) needed help going up and down stairs and needed a stairlift - I sourced quite a few Brands (including 'market leading' ones which I found ridiculously expensive) and eventually settled on Associated Stairlift and I have been absolutely delighted with their service. Basically, they do what they say they are going to do - the surveyor turned up on time and explained all the works (simply) to my 80 year old, the deposit was taken with no fuss (and taken off the final bill), AS then realised the works would cost LESS then quoted, and passed the discount onto me and, finally, the installation engineer (Rory) was brilliant - extremely quiet and clean and tidied up after himself. He also tried to stairlift out himself a few times (to ensure fingers/toes didn't get trapped) and didn't leave until my dad had tried it and he was sure he was comfortable with using it. It's so rare to find a company that just does their job ! Thank you
Dhana in Slough Posted on 26/07/2021 , work completed 26/07/2021
The trader replied (on 27/07/2021)
Hi Dhana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased that you are happy with our service and that we were able to help. Your valuable feedback has been passed on to everyone involved. Please contact us at any time if you have any questions. Thanks again Jane and all at Associated Stairlifts
Fitting of Acorn Stairlift in my home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife who has terminal cancer had a fall which left her unable to climb the stairs, l was recommended Associated Stairlifts by CAB. I telephoned them on Thursday Morning and told them my problem and they sent a surveyor that afternoon and first thing on Friday morning a fitter arrived and the stairlift was fitted. I will be eternally grateful for their compassion and super service.
Brian in Warwickshire Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
The trader replied (on 12/07/2021)
Thank you Brian for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are very pleased to have helped your wife. Kind regards, Luba at Associated Stairlifts.
Install of stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed a stairlift for my Mum. Everything from the phone call to set up the survey to the install was perfect. Such good, quality work and such professional staff. I would recommend this company to friends and family.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 02/07/2021)
Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us it is very much appreciated. We are so pleased we were able to help and have passed on your feedback to everyone involved. Thanks again Jane and everyone at Associated Stairlifts
Stairlift Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, everything explained as to what was to be done. When finished I was told that all was in good working order. Excellent service.
Ann in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/06/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
The trader replied (on 16/06/2021)
Hi Ann Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you are happy with our service and if you have any questions at all please contact us at any time. Thanks again Jane
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift installed quickly and professionally in only a couple of hours. Very professional and knowledgeable fitter.
John in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
The trader replied (on 11/06/2021)
Hi John. Thanks for taking the time to write the review. We are glad that you are happy with our service, and you can contact us at any time if you have any questions. Thanks again.
Mum's stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a stairlift as Mum became very poorly almost overnight. Associated Stairlifts were local, and from the moment I phoned and spoke to them I knew I had made the right choice. No pushy sales talk, just gave the information we needed. The price was really competitive and the entire process from start to finish was so easy. The stairlift was fitted speedily, in under an hour within a week of ordering and works like a dream! It has changed our lives, I would never have managed without it. I am so happy I decided to order from Associated Stairlifts. Friendly, professional and no fuss. Many Thanks.
Marie in Leicester Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Helpful and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend associated stairlift services to anyone looking to rent a stairlift. They were really quick to install and we're able to remove relatively quickly when we no longer needed it.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Thorough work, very tidy,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a stairlift fitted for my Mum in order to give her her independence back, which is back in full, no more confined to her bedroom. Joe who fitted the stairlift couldn't have been any nicer, helpful and very thorough in his work. Also explaining how it all works and where to look for any trouble shooting. As a family we can't begin to thank you and your team for making my mum's life good again. Thank you all so very much, especially the 2 lovely polite and kind ladies I spoke with when enquiring about the lift. Very, very helpful well done Associated Stairlifts, wonderful!
Sally in Oxfordshire Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 12/04/2012
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service- arrived at the time requested - minimal noise and very tidy. Helpful office staff who were easy to contact prior to the stairlift being fitted. Excellent explanation of how to use the stairlift on the day, once fitted which gave my Mum confidence.
Karen in Northumberland Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job well done. Good customer liaison. Tidy workmanship by Joe. Would recommend company.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Great after sales service by Rory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our stairlift in that it wouldn’t come down on the controls on the chair arms. I phoned Sarah at Associated Stairlifts on Monday and she arranged for an engineer to call on the Thursday. As promised Rory arrived and knew straight away what the problem was and set about putting it right. He was a very polite and friendly young man and was chatting away to us while working. We really appreciated him calling and putting it right and can’t thank him enough. We would always recommend Associated Stairlifts to anyone who needs a stairlift fitted.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Fantastic new stairlift fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with. Always courteous and helpful. We needed a new stairlift in our new build home. They helped us choose an appropriate model and fitted it on the day after our house move, as requested. We needed some adjustments made to the installation due to my being 6ft 5inches tall and unable to be present at the install due to Covid restrictions. Within 48 house an engineer has visited and resolved the issues to our entire satisfaction. We highly recommend this company.
David in Staffordshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Reconditioned Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended to me by a friend. We had already had a salesperson from a very well known brand come and measure up and he really gave us the hard sell, which definitely put me off. So I phoned this company-based a long way from us in Leicester. A person came to measure up within days and a few days later a ‘like new’ chair was fitted. Sadly it wasn’t suitable for me but the chief engineer came the day after to see if he could make the necessary adjustments. It still wasn’t right for me - but not their fault, my right leg doesn’t bend very well. The engineer removed it there and then, leaving no mess at all. And we got all our money back! Even the deposit which I honestly thought we would lose. What an outstanding company! I can honestly recommend them whole heartedly to anyone having difficulty with stairs. Wonderful - I can’t praise them enough.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Great company 5* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We unfortunately needed a stairlift for my 23yr old son in law who has motor neurons disease, from quote to installation this company has gone above and beyond. Jane was really helpful and and made sure we had the lift fitted asap. The fitters were friendly and polite, and professional. I can’t recommend this company enough.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Stairlift amazing staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My stairlift broke down so a friend recommended this company. It was the best referral I've ever used. The engineers (2 engineers on day 1 & 1 on 2nd ) visit. They gave the stairlift a very thorough examination and diagnosed a new charge needed. They ordered the part before leaving and quoted the same price as a supply part only firm. The part was available the next day and they again were very thorough. The quality of work and the outstanding employees warrant this 5***** appraisal. The employees are a credit to this firm and promote a positive experience. The price of the job was extremely acceptable and will recommend this company highly. Thank you Associated Stairlifts.
Ann in Warwickshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Removing stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quick and friendly service removing my fathers stairlift in less than 30 mins. No marks left on the patterned carpet, you can’t even tell it was ever there! Thanks for your speedy service & care today
Ruth in Leicestershire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First a chap came to measure up for my stairlift and was on time, polite and knowledgeable explaining all the options available. The fitting was booked. For 2 days later. Rory turned up on time, was polite and got on with the work without having to be asked. He worked solidly until the job was finished then he demonstrated it and gave me a fully explanation of do's and don'ts and how to care for it. I was most impressed and would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Covid safe and quick clean device
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend this company, reliable, friendly and followed covid guidelines. From making inquiries for a chair lift to insulation was fast and professional, I could not find fault at all. The installers were friendly who gave me easy use instructions and what to do if I need to contact the company about any problems
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, install was done quickly and to good quality. Joe was very helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Good, fast service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very pleasant man, he was very good at his job. A pleasure to meet this person he is polite and knowledgeable.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Installation of staircase lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would like to say a huge thank you to Andy and his team for a great job. No bother, no fuss, fast and efficient. It is a great help to my husband for ascending and descending the stairs. My husband has pulmonary fibrosis and for us, this lift is life-changing. THANK YOU!!!
Alan and Elena in Hampshire Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
Briĺiant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a stair lift urgently. Very quick installation. Lovely and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Reconditioned stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and excellent service. Very pleasant people to deal with who recognised that the need was urgent and installed the stairlift within 4 days of initial visit. Would definitely recommend. Many thanks.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
A 5 STAR Review!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the minute I made initial enquiries to the minute the work was completed I could not have had better service from this company. They were so easy to deal with and even more importantly extremely reliable and helpful The stairlift they installed is perfect for my needs and has made such a difference to my life. I don’t hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 06/12/2019
Very caring, understanding and supportive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang a number of companies, trader was one in price range, option of new lift/rental. Urgent - curved lift would cost too much, best thing to get a straight lift. Very caring, understand and supportive company overall since intial contact
Mr, Enfield Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Mr Singh, West Midlands Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done. The problem was resolved & the stairlift is now working. Very helpful.
Len, Leicestershire Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am very pleased with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install stairlift. Quick, efficient and helpful.
Margaret, Leicestershire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done, cleanly and efficiently. Fitters and office staff did exactly what and when. They said they would do something. Very helpful.
Lynn, Derbyshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Batteries on stairlift needed replacing. All done and chair lift tested.
Marion, Worcestershire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was carried out quickly and efficiently by friendly and competent staff.
Roger, Worcestershire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well installed and removed, very helpful staff well done.
Edna, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted stairlift.
Dawn, Surrey Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class service.
Margaret, Leicestershire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and courteous. Kept me informed. Time to complete work was accurate.
Jill, West Sussex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing two tracks to existing stairlift. All work carried out as stated existing customer. Technician on time, polite and friendly. Got on with the job without fuss.
Phyllis, Leicestershire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Really impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned am and gent arrived lunchtime and diagnosed complex and hidden issue quickly and efficiently. Really impressed!
Nicola, Staffordshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very professional, explained the operation of stairlift very clearly.
David, County Durham Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Stuart, West Midlands Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The stairlift has always been serviced on time, everything resolved satisfactorily.
June, Derbyshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fair price, prompt delivery, on time to install.
Pamela, Leicestershire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent response and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with our stairlift (we had crashed it into an open cupboard door - oops!) The service provided was excellent - from the prompt , polite and helpful answer to our initial phone call, to the phone call from their engineer - to try and avoid a call out charge - due to our carelessness. Between us we sorted out the problem, everything is now working and we are very happy customers. Also they were just pleased for us and did not try to prompt a positive review, very refreshing.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good dealings.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to change the battery of my stairlift. Very happy with the work.
Steven, Leicestershire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service today.
Valerie, West Sussex Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the stair lift and the servicing. I could not manage without it. Thank you
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Polite & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted & removed a stairlift, can't remember if it was same person for both jobs. Both were polite and helpful as were the office staff for any help of queries.
Linda, Derbyshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New stairlift installed to replace an existing one. Good, professional service. Very competitively priced. Very prompt. I would recommend them to anybody.
Kevin, Leicestershire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
General service - Satisfactory financially. Cannot be beaten.
Edna, Leicestershire Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Very well managed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on day and time expected. Very well managed.
Kathleen, Leicestershire Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Convenient to arrange. Turned up on time. Did the job professionally and within suggested timescales.
Neil, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Associated Stairlifts provided, fitted and removed a rental stairlift for my father. The cost was reasonable and the service very easy to use, particularly when compared to other stairlift companies, which take a "hard sell" approach. I would not hesitate to recommend Associated Stairlifts.
Maria, London Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Cairns, Kent Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done, also quick and polite, nice man.
Brian, Kent Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no need for the stairlift since my husband passed away, but will certainly be in touch again should I need one in the future. Also a neighbour of mine has shown interest, should she need one in the future.
Margaret, Kent Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, very happy with service.
Lynne, Hampshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
George, Berkshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, quick and professional.
Anne, Leicestershire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with him he did a fantastic job.
Edna, Shropshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with installation and engineer's help.
Keith A G, Devon Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking around, thought this was best for us. The customer service, excellent, all work carried out very quickly and efficiently. Definitely recommend.
Alison, Middlesex Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Clean and tidy removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Very straight, tidy. Left clean and tidy. No problems.
Susan, Kent Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean and efficient.
Sally, Avon Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Friendly & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with service. The appointment was efficient and completed well. The engineer was very friendly and worked very quickly.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the repair of my stair lift. If anyone asked me to recommend someone, I would definitely give them your details, it was excellent.
Valerie, West Midlands Posted on 13/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, no problems at all...
Glynis, Lincolnshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant at all stages.
Catherine, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service call, quiet and polite tradesman. Great job, well done. Thanks.
Joan, Lancashire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, very professional, solved problem.
Hazel, West Midlands Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Brenda, Middlesex Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Service and repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charlotte in the office was wonderful and very helpful and arranged a prompt service for the stairlift.
Anita, Cheshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to the lateness of our call, I'm very pleased that a engineer was able to attend. Job sorted with expert ability.
Robert, Derbyshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly professional service and formative. Thank you.
Jane, London Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company.
Audrey, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was brilliant, no complaints.
Alan, Avon Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
What an excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It makes a change these days to deal with a company that are straight forward from the start. No over pricing then say they can do a deal. Fitted the lift for the good price they quoted on the day agreed. No problems worked well mother loved it. Now unfortunately she has passed, they came and removed it as agreed and a small refund. Cannot rate them higher. Bernard, Rugby.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was very pleased with service.
Rosemary June, Kent Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, punctual, clean, polite, professional and friendly service.
Gloria, Leicestershire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
1st class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was polite and prompt - the service was excellent. Would certainly recommend you.
Robert Bruce, North Humberside Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales team very knowledgeable, excellent value for money. Engineer amazing at his job (Martin).
Daniel, Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly chap. Good quick job. On time, quick, efficient.
Audra, Cheshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a contract with a large national company and they said I need a new boiler. Brightside have said it is the shower.
Andrea, Kent Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
On time and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorted out very neatly in house. Fitters both friendly and helpful. Very understanding when rang to ask to have it taken out as person had passed away.
Steven, Avon Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Thorough & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very satisfied with the stairlift and the accompanying service, I have had it for years with very little trouble, and if I have had to ring for help, I have had help by phone and with great politeness. Now the engineer working on it is very thorough and helpful.
Dorothy, Avon Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Fast and reliable.
Vincent, Derbyshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Julia, Essex Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Reliable, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer installed stair lift very informative, easy to use, no problems throughout installation, during use and no problems when engineer came to dismantle and take away.
Amanda, South Yorkshire Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, friendly and efficient install and removal.
Andrew, South Glamorgan Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin was very helpful and professional and friendly. Job completed to high standard and very quickly. Thank you for fitting us in quickly to adapt what we had fitted two weeks ago.
Amanda, Worcestershire Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always had very good service from Associated Stairlifts.
Pauline, Leicestershire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed stairlift. Maintained cleaned.
Helen, Warwickshire Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Sheila, West Midlands Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift was fitted in September & then we had to have a transfer platform fitted. We only had the stairlift for a short while but we had no problems. Martin was friendly & polite & helpful, as were the people at the end of the phone. All work carried out on the days we expected and to budget. Thank you for your help.
Amanda, Worcestershire Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Repair and maintenance of existing stair lift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, efficient work carried out with minimum fuss. Repaired OK, service OK. Would recommend to anyone requiring stair lift.
Barrie, Avon Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted stair lift. Prompt & friendly service.
Graham, Leicestershire Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service. Good communication. Arrived on time. Clean and efficient installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, came within a day very helpful and friendly. Very pleased.
Janet, Worcestershire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes all very good & on time.
Phil, Berkshire Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No trouble when I call. They just turn up & fix it.
Jean, Warwickshire Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All very satisfactory work from Associated Stairlifts.
Terence, Leicestershire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The stairlift was a godsend. Would have been unable to go up or down stairs without it, the workmen were first class and considerate and enjoyable. Would recommend without a doubt.
Ronald, Lancashire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
No problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted stair lift. No problems, during it's use. One query answered promptly. No trouble when removed, would recommend.
David, Leicestershire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with equipment moving to bungalow.
Nidan, Kent Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Pamela, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin the fitter was superb!
Margaret, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OK.
John, West Midlands Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed to a high standard. Shown all workings. Very satisfied.
Robert, West Midlands Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I returned from hospital with an ankle fusion and could not get upstairs. Within two days you had fitted a straight lift in a small terraced house. Excellent service and friendly staff. Renting is a fantastic option.
Pauline, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lift worked very well. Safe & reliable. Easy to operate. Allowed my mother to get upstairs for a bath.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly removed stair lift due to family loss. Efficient & polite. Worked quickly and tidily. Call Centre helpful & friendly. Thank you.
E, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Helpful and considerate. In no way intrusive or pushy. Already highly recommended to lady friend.
Olive Marguerite, Leicestershire Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift was installed as discussed, very efficient and business-like. The fitter was extremely helpful, with a friendly manner. He demonstrated the use of the lift once in situ and made sure we knew how to use it.
Colin, Leicestershire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lift broke down at weekend & Associated Stairlifts had engineers out to me by 10:30am Monday morning. Cannot fault service & helpfulness of staff.
Muriel, Essex Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, very efficient service, helpful and very careful in a 500 year old staircase and very difficult job. Have recommended them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Friendly Attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of stair lift was carried out quickly and extremely professionally with a friendly attitude. I would have no hesitation of recommending them to friends if needed.
John, Oxfordshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend, fast and efficient service.
Pauline, Oxfordshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Friendly & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the friendly & professional service - everything was clearly explained with no hidden extras.
Rosamunde, Warwickshire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service of the engineer fitter was very professional, such a lovely person, very helpful, explained fully in all areas of our stairlift.
Denise, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From day 1 contact, 5 days to survey with installation competed a further 5 days - Excellent.
David, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift fitted on time and efficiently. Two fitters very friendly and worked continuously.
Stephen, West Midlands Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came at the time and date they said, no fuss - no mess, how good to get. Good, efficient service.
David, Derbyshire Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, very helpful staff, explained everything.
Dennis, Suffolk Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone I spoke to on the phone was pleasant & helpful. The job was done on time & very proficiently. Information about annual times was excellent.
Mervin, Suffolk Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb
Cecil, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super service, stairlift installed in an hour, polite and professional. I would recommend to anyone.
David, London Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed this stairlift in a hurry. The service was excellent. I liked that there was no pushy salesman tactics. I would recommend them and will buy from them in the future.
Lynn, Warwickshire Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Really good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Worked cleanly and were conscientious and efficient. Explained in detail the operation of control of the chair lift and left two instruction sheets allowing for one to be lost. The lift is simple to use and does the job quietly. In all, 100%.
Edward, Hampshire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was on time, needed no directions and completed the job required. Very professional, thanks Ian.
Pamela, Leicestershire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
All that one would wish for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When asking a company to fulfil a job requirement, it is a pleasure when that company completes the job promptly, efficiently and professionally. Associated Stairlifts is such a company.
Jacqueline, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Associated Stair lifts after having no luck with Acorn Stair lifts who were a complete waste of time. When I rang Associated I spoke to Andy, explained the problem with my mothers stair lift. He rang me back within 10 minutes, had what I needed & the engineer was with my mother the following week. First class service all round.
Janet, Worcestershire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, true professional very clean, tidy, easy to deal with.
Peter, Kent Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service overall. Very easy transaction. Would recommend.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Prompt, flexible, caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flexible to our needs at short notice, simple & easy to understand pricing, courteous & non harassing. An easy choice!
June, Surrey Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Full recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service - would certainly recommend.
Janet, West Midlands Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Superb job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the above company extremely helpful. Giving swift attention to my requirements. They were always very polite and cheerful when in contact. All round first class job, and would have no problem recommending them to anyone else.
Brian, North Humberside Posted on 14/04/2017 , work completed 14/04/2017
Doreen Oadby
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service excellent.
Doreen, Leicestershire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 good polite fitters and good workers.
Barbara, Cambridgeshire Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly, family business providing excellent service with no pressuring salesmen, just technical advising engineers.
P, Berkshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installers really good, efficient, helpful and polite. Came at short notice when I had put the installation on hold when my husband was hospitalised.
Gilian, East Sussex Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
All straight forward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and competent came on time cleared up well, explained how to use stair lift, assured us of all included safety features.
Judith, Northamptonshire Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Very prompt, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job. Done quickly, no mess left, and I love the stair lift. What a difference - no longer afraid of stairs!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin, our lift installer, was very efficient and friendly. Fully explaining how the lift works and what all the codes mean.
Joan, Essex Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Fast & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made telephone call to Associated Stairlife to enquire of spare and availability of same. Good technical advice/support given. Parts arrived following day with documented instructions to fit. Superb service. Would definitely recommend to others and I would certainly use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone enquiry to the actual installation, all staff were friendly and helpful, 2 appointments booked, first for survey, 2nd for installation, both reps arrived within the given time. Friendly, fast, efficient, professional service.
Carol, Kent Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes the man who installed my stair lift was very nice and did a very professional job. I rate him as excellent.
Veronica, Leicestershire Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House visited on 12/10/16 and measured up for stair lift. The following day 13/10/16 engineer arrived promptly and fitted Stannah 420 stair lift with efficiency and a pleasant disposition. The service was prompt, professional and a brilliant job carried out by engineer Simon Hurst. Many thanks.
Idris, Merseyside Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would just like to say since contacting this firm Associated Stairlift I have always had very good service. I would like to mention on Oct. 6, an engineer called Simon serviced my Stairlift. He was so nice to me and sat down and explained what he had done. By the way, I am 96 years old and this alone I am not used to having a nice tradesman.
Isabella, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/10/2016 , work completed 06/10/2016
Excellent job and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the service. They were on time, very informative, very friendly. Excellent workmanship.
Violet, West Midlands Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Beyond the call of duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team were kind, caring and extremely helpful. Would highly recommend them.
Maggie, Gloucestershire Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This companies operative arrived exactly on the time they said they would. They discussed the work in detail before they started. They were pleasant, cheerful and considerate. The work was fully completed on time. The stair lift when completed was fully explained, demonstrated and they made sure I could operate the lift before they left. They cleaned up satisfactorily.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Excellent Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the office to having the lift fitted, everything went well. Its of excellent value for the price. My husband is really pleasant. Would highly recommend them
Jean, London Posted on 27/10/2015 , work completed 27/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Associated stairlifts called at my request on 14/10/15, price agreed at £995, and the lift was fitted in 45 minutes approximately. Most fantastic service. Highly recommended. Has made my life much happier.
Carl, West Midlands Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Punctual. Cleaned up well after.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with this trader and their service performance.
Hardeep Singh, Middlesex Posted on 24/09/2015 , work completed 24/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Edward, Nottinghamshire Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Treated my dad with all consideration as requested by me - very friendly & professional - compared with the so-called market leaders who were not polite!!! shambolic & very expensive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2015 , work completed 13/02/2015
A brilliant stair lift co.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I needed a stair lift installed, Associated Stairlifts, who had been recommended to me, were the only firm who sent out a qualified engineer who knew what he was talking about. As a result, by turning one stair round to make a platform, I was saved complicated work or a curved lift as advised by other firms. The lift was duly fitted and has made my life so much easier. The after sales care and maintenance plans are excellent and I know Associated Stairlifts are just on the end of the phone. All the staff are very helpful, professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this firm for price, service and quality.
Gaile, West Midlands Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish "Associated Stairlifts Ltd" have been very professional in every aspect, of sales & fitting of the starlift.
Gordon, Leicestershire Posted on 24/12/2014 , work completed 24/12/2014
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Came when they said they would arrive. Job done in no time. All fitted to high standard and explained everything before they left. Would definitely tell anybody else to use their company! Regards C Ford.
Christine, North Yorkshire Posted on 15/12/2014 , work completed 15/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff very helpful and understanding about my requirements, as I only needed a stair lift for a short period being able to hire on a monthly basis was ideal and very good value. If the need rises again I wouldn't hesitate to contact them and thoroughly recommend this company for their friendly and efficient services.
Susan, Oxfordshire Posted on 11/11/2014 , work completed 11/11/2014
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My father in law broke his thigh bone and would have been discharged to a nursing home but for the action of Andy Lewis of Associated Stair lifts who I contacted late on a Friday afternoon and was prepared to install a stair lift the following Monday. He spoke to me over the weekend to discuss technical details and the equipment was fitted on the date we requested without any fuss.
Tony, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to fit a stair lift in early June. I found them to be quick and neat. I must say overall was excellent. I would like to add a suggestion that the helpline number could be improved everything else was great.
VS1234 Posted on 06/11/2014 , work completed 06/11/2014
Brilliant, clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had stairlift installed. Prior to major operation on my heart Oct 2013 I found the stairlift invaluable for my recuperation. Very easy to use, quiet and sturdy. The company were very efficient and helpful. No mess and no tidying up after the installation. Would recommend them.
Margaret Rose, Leicestershire Posted on 01/09/2013 , work completed 01/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A FRIENDLY, KNOWLEDGABLE COMPANY WHO PROVIDE PRICES ON SITE AND OVER THE PHONE WITH NO PUSHY SALES TALK ETC. VERY HELPFUL STAFF FROM THE INSTALLERS, TO THE OFFICE STAFF. HEARTILY RECOMMENDED. UNLIKE SOME STAIRLIFT COMPANIES (E.G THE WELL KNOWN ONES) EVERYTHING IS UP FRONT AND YOU KNOW EXACTLY WHAT YOU ARE BUYING AND THE FINAL ALL-IN PRICE
whichjames Posted on 03/05/2012 , work completed 03/05/2012