We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Assured Preservations Limited

Profile thumb assured presrvations logo

4.9

16 Reviews

About

Assured Preservations Ltd was formed in 1995, we are an independent Remedial treatments company specialising in Damp proofing and timber preservation in the south London and surrey area.

We also specialise in Basement/cellar waterproofing using cavity drain membrane systems.
Our surveyors are fully qualified with over 30 years experience in the building preservation industry.
We are long term members of the property care association PCA

which ensures that work is carried out by trained experienced operatives and CSRT Qualified surveyors.
We are members of Which trusted traders and the government endorsed Trustmark Scheme.

All our specialist works have a long term guarantee which can be insured with GPI giving piece of mind that in the unlikely event we cease trading your guarantee is protected for the remaining term.

we also specialise in Pre-Purchase property surveys providing a full report with recommendations prior to purchase.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • More Services

    • waterproofing
    • rising damp
    • woodworm treatment

Customer reviews

4.9
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Damp work rendering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Paul and his team work on our front room. We had damp along our outside walls for some time and Paul recommended a course of action to resolve the issue and prevent it from recurring. The team did a great job in hacking off the plaster inside and out and make good the damp issue we had. They are a professional, friendly team and completed the work to high standard, helping us with our electrics along the way. We are very happy with the work and would recommend using Assured Preservation. They are very knowledgeable in the area they work on and would definitely recommend them.
Sue Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Professional/reliable/trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had contradictory diagnosis from several different companies for damp/moisture affecting the skirting boards in both bedrooms of double fronted bungalow my roofer recommended Assured Preservation because some of his customers had been very happy with the work undertaken by them. I arranged a free home visit. Paul arrived on time and after careful assessment/examination of the damaged areas he diagnosed the problem and recommended French drains to stop rainwater from settling by the external walls and change the damaged skirting board. Paul was professional, polite and very knowledgeable. I received detailed quote with diagrams of the work to be undertaken within a couple of days. 3 men undertook the work over 2 days arrived on time and were pleasant, professional, hard working leaving the place clean on completion. First class. These days you rarely find such a competent, conscientious and trust worthy company. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
Absolute professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a substantial damp proof course on one side of the house. The initial survey carried out was quick, concise and clear. All details regarding the problem and subsequent work was clearly explained. The work was completed to a very high standard on time and with the minimum of disruption. The electrics and carpentry required as part of the damp proofing was included and again undertaken to the highest level. The team that came to the house were polite professional and very tidy. Would certainly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Great team work - professional and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The agency managing our flat got in touch with Assured Preservations. Paul attended the property, made some sketches, took some notes and most importantly, he was happy to answer all my questions. After 2 days, he provided a report that was instrumental in understanding the next steps needed to address the damp problem in the house. Then he arranged a time frame that would work for us too and his team of 3 professional employees attended the property. In 2 days they damp proofed two rooms, serviced all heat recovery ventilation units and left the place in great condition. They also gave us a 30 year guarantee for rising damp which shows how serious and professional they are. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Polite & friendly men
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had four men working in our house for three days, they were the best workers anyone could wish for. They worked quick, they cleaned up all the mess they made which wasn't much. Polite, very friendly men. I would recommend them to anyone.
Esther, Surrey Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really impressed by this company. I had a problem that I was convinced was rising damp and was mentally prepared for an expensive repair involving replacement of some of the damp-proof course. Over the phone I arranged for a home visit and their representative arrived exactly on time. After spending some time assessing the problem including the use of meters to confirm what he was finding, he assured me that the issue was purely one of condensation and advised me on how I could easily overcome it. He could easily have quoted me for a lot of expensive work and I would have been none the wiser. Instead I found myself dealing with a competent and honest company- I rate them first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For all those who have endured the dreaded dry rot, Paul and his team are the perfect solution. No frills...honest and practical solutions. I am quite anxiety prone .... (with dry rot who wouldn't be!!) ... and Paul could have easily recommended costly and unnecessary remedial works.... on the contrary he reined me in!!. Anyone who is looking for a professional, conscientious and trust worthy individual, look no further.
Ramesh S Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Superb job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had a huge job done by Assured Preservations which involved my basement flat. I have been so impressed with Paul & his team in the job they've done, their communication & the after care. Couldn't recommend them enough.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Reliable, helpful and complete professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team put in a waterproof plaster system (SIKA) for us in several rooms in a small flat. They did a high quality job, with the minimum of fuss and they got it done fast. Unlike some companies that I asked to quote, this company has the range of skills needed to deal with some of the minor jobs before and after the re-plastering - eg taking down some cupboards for us, putting in boxing and re-installing a (decorative) fireplace. This made life a lot easier. When we developed an electrical problem mid-way through, the team took the time to thoroughly investigate possible causes, and made all efforts to try and fix the problem (which turned out to be unrelated to the works). Paul managed the team's time well, with the main works completed exactly as promised, and an extra, last-minute job (a screed floor) also finished pretty promptly despite being unplanned. They took away all mess as they went along, which was appreciated by our neighbours, and they did a good job of tidying up and completing. They took good care of our flat - and they were good value compared to the other quotes I received. Paul's advice was helpful, and we got things done to a good quality standard, but still at a a reasonable cost. Polite, professional and with a lot of experience. I would definitely use them again.
Evans Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Professional/reliable/trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had widespread rising damp in my house. Dreaded the upheaval, mess etc. and the fact that I would have any number of builders in the house for a period. None of my misgivings came to fruition. The whole experience was virtually pain free, the workmen friendly, helpful, polite, efficient and hardworking, and always tidied up each day.
Lesley, Surrey Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I have been having some problems with a wet wall/a bit of mould in one of the bedrooms. We contacted this company after reading some good reviews on here and on StreetLife. We had a free consultation and my husband was very happy with the service (I was not present). They provided us with lots of helpful advice regarding how to solve the problem and what steps to take. They did not try to rip us off (which seems to be the norm these days?? So many bad experiences recently), or to sell us products that we may not need for now. We will definitely call them again in the future if we need further assistance.
JuliaB Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The survey cost and quotation were competitive compared to rival damp companies and the survey advice given was very helpful. Liked that the quote was itemised so we could choose which parts to go ahead with. The work on our lounge and hallway took 6 working days including carefully covering our furnishings, removing and replacing radiators, hacking off plaster to the brickwork, damp-proof course, re-plastering, installation of a French drain outside and new skirting. Paul and his team were lovely and very hard working, removing all the resulting rubbish and leaving everything as clean and tidy as is possible given what dusty and messy work damp-proofing is. They even came back to check on one of the radiators after we'd paid and re-sent documents which didn't arrive the first time. Our building society will also be happy with the 30 year guarantee when we come to re-mortgage!
DA32 Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank your team for the dry rot works carried out at my property. Your surveyor was most thorough and I commend him for identifying the problem of water ingress. I found the conduct of your surveyor and team to be exemplary throughout. My commendations on your professionalism and expertise.
Ramesh, London Posted on 25/06/2016 , work completed 25/06/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done just as explained. Clean-up was good and workers returned an extra day to ensure work was to the expected standard.
Levi, London Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
Open, honest and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Assured Preservations for some damp and dry net work in our home. We have been pleased with the work they have done. We could simple out how communicative they were, answering lots of our questions with patience & expertise and carefully explaining the work involved and how that related to the price. We also appreciated that they broke a light they paid for it against. We would definitely use them again.
Will, London Posted on 04/05/2015 , work completed 04/05/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Assured Preservations workers hacked plaster of a damp wall in my living room, re-plastered and installed a new damp proof course. The managing director arranged for everything to be scheduled to fit in with my needs. As I work from home, I had special requirements. I had been a bit anxious because this is such a messy job, particularly when one lives in the house whilst this work is carried on, but I need not have worried. In particular the plasterer was an absolute delight. He worked really hard,clearly enjoyed his work and had pride in the outcome. I am very pleased with this company and would certainly use them again. I also received a 30 year guarantee that is underwritten by an insurer.
Masi Posted on 27/10/2014 , work completed 27/10/2014