Endorsed by Which?

AST Services Ltd

4.9

125 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

AST Services Limited was established in 1995 by Tony Tucker a former lift and escalator engineer. Tony has spent a total of 39 years in the lift industry, the last 28 specifically working with domestic stairlifts. The combined stairlift experience of our two most senior engineers totals over 40 years! Although a small friendly company with a highly motivated and dedicated team, we easily match our larger competitors in terms of experience and ability. Being a small company with excellent experience means we can give unrivalled levels of service both during the installation phase and the subsequent maintenance of your stairlift.

To date, our customers include cancer care hospices, local authority social services, MacMillan Cancer Nurses and Occupational Therapists as well as charitable organisations such as the Royal British Legion and Motor Neurone Disease association.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • we rent and sell both straight and curved stairlifts.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
125 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, fitted quickly and efficiently. Very pleasant staff.
Kathy, Berkshire Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ricky was friendly and helpful
Thomas, Middlesex Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Great Job. Very thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Professional and on time. I have recommended this company to other people.
Philip, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
A good experience!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with this company and I always shop around. They are professional, knowledgeable, efficient and courteous. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Irene, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Excellent job - very professional & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout my contact with this company I have received very caring and professional attention. Both Tony and Simon have been exceptional, and although, because of our odd stairs, the job took longer than planned. Simon kept at it until he was completely satisfied that the stairlift was safe for use. Thank you, guys.
Denise, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/06/2017 , work completed 24/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman was thorough. Polite and professional. Explained everything clearly and gave comfort in knowledge. Job was completed as promised on time and very tidy.
Brian, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AST have been friendly and helpful throughout. They initially provided us with detailed info & competitive prices. They fitted stair lift quickly and everything was hassle free. Reconditioned lift was perfect. Sadly, Mum only used lift for a week before passing. AST were very compassionate and only charged us for a 6 month rental, under the circumstances, as opposed to original purchase cost.
Jacqueline, Middlesex Posted on 11/06/2017 , work completed 11/06/2017
Professional and affordable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and good communications arrived on time to fit stair lift and did an excellent job. Installer was courteous and explained how the lift worked!
Andrew, Berkshire Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Very helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our stair lift which is reliable and not unattractive! AST installed it promptly and were very helpful in all ways. They came back very quickly to adjust a small detail. We are very satisfied.
Susan, London Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally satisfied with the whole experience. AST came recommended to us in the first place by people we knew well and AST talked us through the whole process at our pace without any pressure at any stage. Good product and good installation process. Understanding people.
Edwin, Middlesex Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017