Endorsed by Which?

AST Services Ltd

4.9

125 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

AST Services Limited was established in 1995 by Tony Tucker a former lift and escalator engineer. Tony has spent a total of 39 years in the lift industry, the last 28 specifically working with domestic stairlifts. The combined stairlift experience of our two most senior engineers totals over 40 years! Although a small friendly company with a highly motivated and dedicated team, we easily match our larger competitors in terms of experience and ability. Being a small company with excellent experience means we can give unrivalled levels of service both during the installation phase and the subsequent maintenance of your stairlift.

To date, our customers include cancer care hospices, local authority social services, MacMillan Cancer Nurses and Occupational Therapists as well as charitable organisations such as the Royal British Legion and Motor Neurone Disease association.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • we rent and sell both straight and curved stairlifts.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
125 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent and professional service. Highly recommend to anyone.
Robert, Berkshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Caring and thoughtful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband was confined to living downstairs and we considered having a stair lift installed but to purchase one was too expensive. We learnt about AST Services Ltd who hire stair lifts. They came promptly to measure up, arrived when expected and made alterations to the original design at no extra cost. Having the stair lift gave my husband the pleasure and convenience of sleeping in his own bed, being able to have a shower and access to his hobbies. When he passed away the stair lift was removed quickly and efficiently. All the staff were friendly.
S M, London Posted on 05/01/2017 , work completed 05/01/2017
Quick to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Massive thanks to the AST team. We phoned Monday, they surveyed Tuesday and fitted first thing Wednesday morning. The price was very competitive with no hidden extras, the team were really friendly and very professional. We would defiantly recommend this company as they couldn't have been more helpful in our time on need.
LJT Yateley Posted on 28/12/2016 , work completed 28/12/2016
Very satisfied with product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called one day and Ricky came next day to do a survey and quote. Accepted and booked in within a few days. Ricky said he doesn't do cancellations so was on time and installed. Had a few small niggles on operation but came very swiftly to solve problems with new components next day. Ricky is our dedicated engineer in event of any problems and have every confidence in him and the company. I would recommend this company to you without any reservations offering a product that is reliable and suitable to your circumstances.The customer care is excellent.
John1001 Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Excellent choice of firm and stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AST are not only friendly but prompt and efficient , very friendly and very helpful. I have been very impressed with the care they have taken and shown . I am very happy to recommend them wholeheartedly .
Monica Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Life saving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift performed well from installation. It has allowed us to maintain out lifestyle for all the family.
Michael, London Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & quick. Explained working satisfactorily complete with demonstration.
Joyce, Middlesex Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very nice job well done.
Kathleen, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
Prompt, reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having an urgent need for the installation of a stair lift, on the recommendation of the OT at the local hospital, I contacted the firm of AST for a quote. Their chief engineer responded the next day with a price which was considerably lower than the other companies I had contacted, in addition the work would be carried out within two days of accepting the quote, unlike the other firms who quoted a much longer lead time. The work was carried out by Tony Tucker, the owner of AST, and was carried out quickly and efficiently working non stop until the installation was completed. He explained in detail what was entailed in the fitment before he started, whilst he was carrying out the work. When the installation was completed to his satisfaction he spent time showing and explaining how to use the system. He did not leave until he was satisfied I was fully conversant with all aspects of the chair lift. I have no hesitation in recommending the firm of AST for anyone looking to have a chair lift installed.
Philip, Hampshire Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to my telephone call immediately & arrived to carry out the job within 48 hours.
Neil, London Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016