Endorsed by Which?

AST Services Ltd

4.9

125 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

AST Services Limited was established in 1995 by Tony Tucker a former lift and escalator engineer. Tony has spent a total of 39 years in the lift industry, the last 28 specifically working with domestic stairlifts. The combined stairlift experience of our two most senior engineers totals over 40 years! Although a small friendly company with a highly motivated and dedicated team, we easily match our larger competitors in terms of experience and ability. Being a small company with excellent experience means we can give unrivalled levels of service both during the installation phase and the subsequent maintenance of your stairlift.

To date, our customers include cancer care hospices, local authority social services, MacMillan Cancer Nurses and Occupational Therapists as well as charitable organisations such as the Royal British Legion and Motor Neurone Disease association.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • we rent and sell both straight and curved stairlifts.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
125 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Amazing fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only did AST provide an amazing fast service, but it was provided with honest, kind and patient staff. From my daughter's first telephone enquiry on a Thursday, the stairlift was fitted 2 days later on Saturday, to a staircase with 2 curves! The rental cost was fair and reasonable and the option to convert the arrangement to a purchase (within the first 2 months). I made the decision to proceed with AST - no brainer! No hard sale, no wait. Brilliant! Many thanks.
Dorothy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 14/04/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial phone call I was impressed by the professionalism and knowledge of the members of staff I spoke to but at the same time the friendliness that made me feel they really cared about getting the right stair lift for my parents use. When I had a query about the quote, following the survey, I left a message on the answer phone and was called back in less than an hour. Simon, who came to fit the stair lift worked efficiently and with skill - he clearly knew exactly what he had to do. When he had finished installing it, he explained to my very deaf 90 year old mother (who also has the early stages of dementia) exactly how to use the stair lift. He was very kind and patient and afterwards her comment was 'He was a very nice young man'. I would highly recommend AST services to anyone looking to rent a stair lift.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Stairlift removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked quickly and were pleasant and helpful. Done the removal in no time at all and made sure the area was tidy when the job was finished. Very reasonable prices.
Maryann, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AST Services Ltd, today at 12 midday arrived on time, to service our chair lift. This was our 3rd yearly service, the engineers were always friendly, very professional and explained exactly what they were doing and left everything tidy & working well. Very satisfactory. Would recommend.
Charles Frederick, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Amazing company, people and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always thought a stairlift would never fit my Dads steep narrow twisting stairs but I saw AST's website with a picture which looked not unlike our stairs so I got them to come and do a no obligation survey. Really nice guy came and measured and looked and measured again No hard sell just help and solutions. Sure enough it was not only possible but would work on a rental basis which was much cheaper than an outright purchase and would suit our circumstances. On the day of fitting, it snowed 8 inches in the chilterns but with my Dad coming out of hospital, Tony Tucker, the owner of the company made it through the snow with his engineer, even helped me clear the drive and shovel snow to get the gear in. Custom fitted the stairlift with only mm to spare on either side and left the place immaculate. Cannot recommend them enough. Superb !
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed stairlift, very friendly, good value & cleaned up well afterwards. Very pleased overall.
Waldemar, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was Sunday, late afternoon, as I was coming down stairs on my stair lift when it stopped half the way down. I rang AST Services Ltd and within an hour an engineer was at my door. Told me I need a new chair as the motor and gears had failed by 8% I had a new chair, he was fantastic, I'm 88 years old and he made me feel safe.
Joan, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
Very impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was handled perfectly, very quick delivery - Tony who installed was fastidious any had a wonderful manner.
Jeremy, London Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Prompt & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed chairlift a very prompt and efficient service. No problems with lift & very understanding of circumstances when removing after my husband died. Simon was the agent who dealt with my husband - Andrew said.
Patricia, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Prompt, professional and kind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought the Stairlift thinking it would be needed for quite a while, unfortunately my husband died after only a couple of weeks. AST kindly allowed me to turn it into a rental and refunded the difference, was exceptionally kind and generous of them. Both installation and removal was done quickly and professional. Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019