We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aston Locks Ltd

Profile thumb fullsizerender

4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Locks, Handles & Hinges,
Opened, Repaired & Replaced,
On Doors & Windows.

Aston Locks is a Master Locksmith Association approved, and family run business.
Established in 2005, but with over 25 years of experience in this field.
Whether you are locked out, lost keys, need locks upgraded to insurance standard, or simply your locks are not functioning correctly.
We can help, be it a window or door. Locks, handles or hinges.

Qualified to Btec Level 3, and having trained with Paxton to install and repair Access Control & Door entry Systems.

We pride ourselves on providing a prompt and efficient service.
All calls are answered, and work carried out by a fully qualified Master Locksmith, who will also be police checked.
You will always get an honest opinion and our aim is to do every job as cost effectively as possible to the customer.

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Access control
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
    • Safes
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • More Services

    • lock out specialist
    • lost keys

Customer reviews

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
If you need a locksmith look no further. Couldn’t recommend enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being a bit heavy handed and slamming my patio door shut I needed a lock smith to come and repair the damage I’d caused. Aston locks had great reviews and I cannot disagree. Daimon got back to me within 20 minutes of messaging and came to repair the fault within 24 hours! There was no call out charge, he was on time (with a gentle reminder that he was coming) presentable and professional. The work was completed efficiently with minimal disturbance to my day. He also noticed how my door locks had been incorrectly fit originally and fixed this for me so that my home is now more secure than ever. Daimon is clearly well informed l, experienced and knows everything about security systems and locks as he gave me some advice on aftercare. He checked I was happy with the work that had been completed. I was very satisfied with the job and very pleased with the price, you will not be ripped off with Aston Locks, I will be recommending them to friends and family. Thank you for coming to the rescue :-)
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 27/06/2020
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fast and efficient service - lock replaced quickly with great attention to detail - would recommend!
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
Lock and handles changed on french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really pleased with the work. From the outset there were clear options presented and we discussed the pros and cons of each Daimon was always on time and very professional, I would definitely recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Locked out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient, on time, on budget, friendly service. Rescued family of 4 from being locked outside on the drive
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/04/2020 , work completed 11/04/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damion arrived within 10 mins of my call. I was outside in the cold having accidentally locked myself out of my home. I was back in within 3 mins after his arrival! Superb service from a very nice guy!
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Professional, helpful and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company repaired the lock on our conservatory door. They are very professional, helpful, genuine. The work was reasonably priced
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Well priced, quick and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daimon was awesome, it answered professionally, and had the two doors opened in no time at a fair price. Can't fault the service or him. Highly recommended Locksmith.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 21/09/2019
A tradesman who cares about his work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Daimon. He fitted a series of locks in our house as part of a house move - including visiting to make sure everything was in order before doing the work. Great communication and competitive pricing. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Daimon is a true professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daimon has great pride in customer care. Called me up after I first enquired about a job in a house I had not yet moved to. Instead of seeing me as a potential timewaster (as others thought as I was not yet the owner of the house), he took the time to give me wise advice. I remembered that and used Daimon's services as soon as I moved. He changed locks very efficiently. Then he returned a few weeks later after we decided what we wanted on our front door. He went the extra mile for us that morning as he knew we had to be out of the house by a certain time due to other commitments. Cheers Daimon. We will use Ashton services again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Great work and very good knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an awkward door lock replacement and trouble sourcing the part luckily Aston locks knew exactly what was needed when many others couldn’t help. Thanks again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bi-folding door lock broke. Daimon from Aston Locks was called out first thing Monday and arrived on time. The door was fitted with a new lock and the job was completed in a timely manner! Would highly recommend Aston Locks. They are reliable, trustworthy, reasonable and professional!!!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Quick response and polite, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on a Friday afternoon after house keys lost to get a call out for next day but was offered a competitive price and the chance to get the job done an hour later! Friendly and efficient service and spare keys for an extra £5 each which is cheaper than our local locksmith. Would recommend and use again. Thank-you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Great work at a reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daimon is a very pleasant locksmith, very knowledgeable and trustworthy. He rectified a minor problem without a question and without additional charge. The quote and products received were perfect and appropriate for use. The work was done in very timely fashion, parts were ordered for delivery the next day and all work was done to a high standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Same day lock repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daimon was helpful, knowledgeable, kept in touch with timings and charged a reasonable price. All of these were so important when you’re met with the minefield of crazy prices when you need a door urgently fixed. My elderly aunt’s front door was forced open in an emergency and we needed to make it secure again. Daimon’s quick response really helped me out and I had peace of mind once he’d finished the job. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lost my mailbox key, and Daimon was very helpful and efficient. Very accommodating to my schedule, turned up on time and replaced the lock quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An amazing service, lost my keys and had my locks changed very reliable service, would highly recommend. Thanks again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Aston locks to unlock my stuck door and replace the mechanism in my french doors. I found Daimon to be extremely professional, efficient and honest. His quote was very reasonable and fair. He is a friendly professional who gets the job done. I am happy to recommend his services and will most definitely call on him again in the future if needed.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
New Lock and several keys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service thank you, kept up to date and amazingly quick service. Special keys supplied that can’t be copied. Thanks Aston Locksmith.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
First call in our new home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Damion to fit new locks in our new home. He gave clear advice and explained his recommendations to us before going ahead with the work. We thought the quote was reasonable and then the work carried out was professional and very neat and tidy. Would recommend!
Corrina, Kent Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Great work brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved into a new property and wanted/needed the locks changed as soon as possible they was able to come out the same day and the service was brilliant, Thanks again. Nick
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Front and patio door lock change.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daimon was called out to change my girlfriends locks (while she was out the country). He is punctual, tidy, and went over and above what he agreed to do (realigned doors and dropped spare keys for neighbour and cleaner). Would recommend him highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lock on our room door wouldn't work. Your man came in the time he said the would. He got on to the work promptly & found the fault, at my insistence fitted a new lock. He was a pleasant young man & didn't object to my watching him do the work. It was done quickly & he asked if I'd like a receipt & gave me one, plus guarantee. A very pleasant polite man.
Mary, Kent Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Neat and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up nice and prompt and got straight to it. Fitted two new locks for me and even though the second one turned out to be a lot more agg due to the door frame, i still got charged the agreed price, which i was very happy with. Tidied up nicely after aswell. Very happy.
Lee Rogers Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
5* star for a reason.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been recommended to use this company and they didn’t dissapoint. The service from start to finish was extremely efficient with excellent communication. He listened to my requirements, gave us good advice and fitted everything perfectly. I couldn’t fault the friendly efficient service. It’s just a shame others aren’t to this standard..
Georgeknows Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
No hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend to others. Work carried out to a very high standard. Arrived promptly and very professional.
Linda, London Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Helped in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The UPVC door on my property suddenly would not shut. The prospect of sleeping with an open front door was looming. A number of calls to other traders were not successful, but Aston Locks came to my rescue. The job was not easy but Aston Locks stayed until the job was done and sleep was good.
John, Kent Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aston Locks were recommended to me following poor work by another locksmith. Excellent service, clean and professional door sorted.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Repair of lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy came in quick time, sorted out problem & dealt with it immediately for little cost apart from the call out fee. Work was excellent with no problems arising. We will always use this trader again without hesitation. Would happily recommend him to others.
Geoffrey, Kent Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
Good company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cylinder replaced. Punctual, polite and efficient. A good experience
Daveclev Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Efficient and experienced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damon confirmed that the barrel in the original house lock needed changing and this was done in a professional manner.
Pat, Kent Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Brilliant work to release broken key in Safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aston Locks Director managed to release broken key in Safe lock on 29-8-18 which was not even visible. Absolutely brilliant what he did, so we now have full use of the Safe again which I use for important documents. I would definitely recommend this Firm, and would definitely use them again, if the need arose, and if I could mention their charges were very reasonable.
2011-08-10 15:06:23.583 Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly. Made appointment same day. Came on time. Fixed the broken door lock without the need for replacement & charged accordingly. Fair price. He listed possible prices upfront, which was fair & informative.
Ernest, Kent Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seemed reliable & did work quickly & efficiently no complaints.
Alan, Kent Posted on 21/07/2018 , work completed 21/07/2018
Good emergency locksmith
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lock on our front door jammed early on a Saturday morning. By lunchtime a replacement Chubb lock had been fitted and a secondary lock had also been replaced by a more secure lock. No mess, no fuss.
Ian R, . Posted on 07/07/2018 , work completed 07/07/2018
Window hinge & mech repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window, hinges and lock repaired, very pleased.
David, Kent Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trusted his opinion, didn't over charge us. Turned up on time. Worked tidy.
Maria MacDonald, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Super fast, hassle free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed very quickly and without any hassle. Would definitely recommend.
Stephen, Kent Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out honestly and professionally. Good and honest person. Would recommend.
Brian, Kent Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service. Highly recommended. I called Mr Santo in the morning & he was very prompt in his response & was with me within a couple of hours. Explained very clearly the best options, both security & price wise. Very user friendly.
Debbie, Kent Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Prompt, polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No fuss, got the job done. Busy dental practice, no disruptions.
Baber, Kent Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a brilliant job. Originally quoted for 4 window handles, and when he came he advised only 3 handles needed replacing, just adjusted and tightened fitting on other handle. Very honest.
Deborah, Kent Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Prompt, efficient, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Damian arrived exactly when he said he would. Solved the problem in 15 minutes and was gone to his next job, cheerily inviting me to call him any time there was a problem with my locks. Good bloke!
Patricia, Kent Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daimon was very prompt with his reply to the initial enquiry (even on a Sunday afternoon!) and attended on time having phoned before to confirm. He replaced the lock quite quickly, but it didn't work when tested. He did get it working and promised that if there was any further problem he would return at no further charge. Although we again had a problem later that day, we did get it working and since then it has been perfectly fine and we have not needed to get him back.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Friendly, efficient and reasonable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of garage door lock Very happy with the service received - easy to arrange, Daimon attended as arranged phoning in the morning to give me a specific time of arrival. Lock replaced as agreed, no hassle. Very nice chap - polite, efficient, friendly. Cost as previously agreed. Work completed to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aston Locks made and replaced locks for me. They offered a very professional service. They were incredibly polite, friendly, customer focused and courteous. The work was outstanding, additionally they fixed a minor repair on a door, because it wasn't working correctly, with no additional charge. Reasonably priced, I would very highly recommend. It's difficult to find Trader's you can trust these days, but Aston Locks is a Trader you can trust to deliver on time with an exceptionally high standard of work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Lock Failure on UPVC doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Locks on UPVC doors failed. Key could not unlock door. Daimon was very friendly and explained the problem clearly. His work is thorough and made sure everything worked well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2017 , work completed 02/09/2017
Aston Locks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had 2 separate locks replaced by Aston Locks, both times work has been done quickly and at a fair price. Damon was polite and courteous on both occasions, and tidied up after the work was completed. Overall, very satisfied with the service, and would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/08/2017 , work completed 12/08/2017
Brilliant Service! *****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aston Locks changed several locks for us and a letter box. Daimon talked us through all the options giving us clear pricing. Communication was great, he turned up when he said and even cleaned up after himself! Brilliant job! Highly Recommend.
MarkOBR2 Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Replacement Mailbox Lock
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a replacement mailbox lock fitted. Was fitted efficiently and to good standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/07/2017 , work completed 22/07/2017
Reliable and Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were kept fully informed as to progress and times were booked in at our convenience for the necessary repairs to our front door lock. Very prompt service and arrived at the scheduled time to complete the works. Very tidy workmanship.
Maddy Achurch, Kent Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had front door lock changed after it developed a fault, all work carried out was quick, efficient and tidy. Prices were explained clearly before work was carried out, with no hidden costs. Daimon came out very quickly after being called and clearly explained the issue and what he would need to do to fix it. It was very reasonably priced and I'm really pleased with the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new lock fitted to the front door as the previous one was faulty. We discovered this when my husband tried to use his key in the lock. Luckily someone was indoors to let him in. Aston Locks came out very quickly understanding the situation that we couldn't leave the house as the lock wasn't working. Very professional and excellent questions laity job we would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, pleased with the work and reasonably priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt, professional, informative & good value for money
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jammed door. New lock mechanism.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Good works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, fast - efficient. Perfect.
Diana, London Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient response to initial telephone enquiry. Arrived at time promised, job carried out quickly and tidily. All at a competitive price and as quoted.
Steven, Kent Posted on 04/02/2017 , work completed 04/02/2017
Trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to a high standard and in a professional manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door suddenly stopped locking; called Aston Locks early on a Sat am, Daimon was with us by 11am and fixed the door quickly. He also offered useful advice for avoiding same happening again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Changed locks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door closer repair / replacement installation
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Lock replacement by Daimon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trusted his opinion, didn't over charge us. Turned up on time. Worked tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Top service, great value, job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our back door lock failed so Daimon removed all the complicated workings, fit a temporary lock (not a multi-point lock) and ordered the replacement bits and pieces which he returned to fit a few days later. And all without changing the actual lock itself so we didn't need new keys!
7oakslady, Kent Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016