We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

ATB Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb a41a1651 7a5d 4a7e 92ac 81116299345a
5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Rainford, ATB Plumbing and Heating prides itself on quality workmanship as well as attention to detail. No job too big or too small so we are happy to fix your leaking tap or install your new boiler. Other specialities include power flushing, landlords safety checks and an emergency call out service where our priority is to get you fixed, temporarily if not permanently' should you require any replacement parts. Finance available on bathrooms and Boilers subject to online application, results within 1 min. Ask Alec for details. Regulated by the FSA. N.B. ATB cannot offer any financial advice.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Routine CH Boiler Inspection and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having already demonstrated a thorough understanding and excellent 'hands-on' competence by actually installing my replacement boiler, it came as no surprise that ATB (Alec) completed this routine inspection and associated tests without issue, in a timely manner and at a fair price. Installations he has completed for me have always functioned well and, quite simply, looked immaculate. Invariably, good quality components and fittings have been used. He always maintains a tidy workspace. He has, consistently, carried out all the required tests using the appropriate equipment and provided supporting documentation necessary to validate equipment warranties etc and maintains a diary that prompts him to offer a continuous after-service. Alec is always prepared to 'go the extra mile' - on a '24/7' basis and has become a trusted and valued asset to the community. I have no hesitation in recommending him for all aspects of domestic plumbing, central heating, bathroom, kitchen and general leakage issues etc.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Worcester boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex arrived on time. My boiler had not been serviced for a few years. He gave it a thorough service and explained each stage of the work carried out. He was very professional and knowlegeable. I would not hesitate in recommending him and his charges were fair and reasonable.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
Great honest service, would highly recommend
Contacted ATB regarding a boiler issue at one of my properties. Alec asked for the tenants contact details and he took care of the rest. Very fast, professional, reliable service. Would not use anyone one else. THANKS ATB
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent work done by ATB Plumbing & Heating , Rainford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called ATB plumbing to repair our Gas Boiler because we had no heating or hot water. They came the same day and advised us about the repair He provided excellent advice, was very good at explaining everything involved. He was very polite and thorough and did the job with little to no disruption. He provided us with a heater to keep us warm until the job was finished and returned three days later to check that everything was ok. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone wanting plumbing and heating installation or repairs. Thank you, ATB you did a great job
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Local reliable tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our 3rd annual service by Alex, we found him to be very professional/polite and always arrives on time. We have already recommended him to family and friends and will continue to do so.
Kenneth in Merseyside Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
great work good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler needed a service so I contacted A.T.B Plumbing. Alec arrived on time and carried out an extremely thorough inspection and service of the boiler displaying a high quality of workmanship. I chose this trader because I found Alec to be very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and well priced. I would recommend A.T.B Plumbing and heating to anyone and will not hesitate to use Alec's services again in the future
Graham in Merseyside Posted on 25/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my boiler serviced by ATB Plumbing for the last 3 years and have found the service to be friendly and efficient. When l had a minor problem with the boiler they sorted the problem very quickly.
Michael in Merseyside Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Worcester Bosch boiler service/repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first encounter with ATB was when I had the boiler repaired by them after various others had tried. I have had no problems at all since their initial repair which was extremely thorough. I cannot praise ATB highly enough; polite, prompt, professional. I have every confidence in their workmanship hence following up with this annual service. Again it was a pleasure to deal with Alec and I wholeheartedly recommend his work to anyone.
Tony in Merseyside Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
Reliable, Efficient and short notice emergency work - not a problem!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ATB (Alec) - We cannot fault the service provided by ATB - we have engaged the services of trade engineers many times over the years, but Alec stands out as one of the best we have dealt with! Despite the heavy workload for ATB, Alec will always find time to attend and deal with an emergency fault/issue (we have had a few), provide a temporary solution and then quote a very fair price for a permanent fix. In addition, Alec provides excellent advice, the quotes for work never alter and his professional friendly approach ALWAYS takes the stress out of the situation.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Excellent Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed on time and the exact price quoted. Alec was a pleasure to have in the house. Everything was left tidy and in perfect working order. I would have no hesitation in using Alec again and recommending him to anyone. As all tradespeople should be.
Andy in Merseyside Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021