We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

ATB Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb a41a1651 7a5d 4a7e 92ac 81116299345a
5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Rainford, ATB Plumbing and Heating prides itself on quality workmanship as well as attention to detail. No job too big or too small so we are happy to fix your leaking tap or install your new boiler. Other specialities include power flushing, landlords safety checks and an emergency call out service where our priority is to get you fixed, temporarily if not permanently' should you require any replacement parts. Finance available on bathrooms and Boilers subject to online application, results within 1 min. Ask Alec for details. Regulated by the FSA. N.B. ATB cannot offer any financial advice.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt same day response to initial enquiry and work carried out following working day. Complicated re routing of existing under floor pipework, drill 100mm hole to outside wall for extractor fan, and annual service of Worcester Bosh boiler. No hesitation in recommending this company polite and professional service gas certification and detailed invoice provided very competitively priced. Special thanks to Alec and apprentice Zac.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
First class plumber in Rainford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise ATB Plumbing highly enough. Work completed exactly on time and budget and to a very high standard. Reasonably priced too. Highly recommended
Bernard in Merseyside Posted on 30/03/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
Fantastic Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ATB Plumbing has always provided a first class service. I have had to call Alec out on behalf my elderly parents for a number different faults over the last couple of months on a very old heating system. On every occasion Alec has provided an excellent friendly service, he is very efficient and would have no hesitation in recommending.
Lindsay in Merseyside Posted on 04/03/2022 , work completed 28/02/2022
Efficient Heating Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Alec by phone, he initially took call and then arranged to phone back which he did a short time later. Explained what I required, he confirmed he would complete the work outlined, gave me a price, date the work would be carried out. On the date Alec turned up on time and was polite, efficient and quite clearly very knowledgeable on heating boilers, work carried out and Alec left leaving the working area clean, explaining what had been done. Would use this plumber again without a thought, plus he is local to Billinge.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
Exceptional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ATB have recently replaced my old central heating boiler with a more efficient modern version. I can thoroughly recommend them. The standard of workmanship is of the highest from initially protecting my home while the work was being carried out right through to spending time on completion to ensure that I was fully au fait with the entire system. I definitely will be using ATB for future projects having every confidence in their prompt response, high standards and full support.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/02/2022 , work completed 27/02/2022
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Alec enough for the repair he did on my mother in laws fire. He was patient, polite and professional the whole time he was there to do the repair. It wasn't a simple straightforward job but he ordered the parts and persevered and the fire is now back up and running. Thanks again and I will not be looking anywhere else for my gas appliance repairs as you offer a first class service at a reasonable price so see you again in the future. Well recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Boiler Serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec arrived on time asked us about the boiler and got straight on with the service. A reliable proficient worker at a reasonable cost.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 20/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022
Highly recommended, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After losing hot water, Alec came out quickly and provided a speedy fix (giving a couple of options based on replacement part manufacturer)...Even put up with me asking daft questions in follow up and came back out to check everything was working as it should be.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/12/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
A tradesman that you feel confident with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec has done quite a few jobs for me on my elderly heating system. He has also resolved a lot of plumbing problems. His advice has saved me lots of expenditure. He and his team are always prompt, clean, and polite. I would recommend him to be top of the list of people to call on for any plumbing/heating related advice. Just a regular and satisfied customer.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 17/12/2021
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Alec to do a boiler repair and service. I was working so I left the key for him and the job was done, even though we had heating Alec came straight away. Excellent service would highly recommend professional and trustworthy
Customer in Warrington Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Routine CH Boiler Inspection and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having already demonstrated a thorough understanding and excellent 'hands-on' competence by actually installing my replacement boiler, it came as no surprise that ATB (Alec) completed this routine inspection and associated tests without issue, in a timely manner and at a fair price. Installations he has completed for me have always functioned well and, quite simply, looked immaculate. Invariably, good quality components and fittings have been used. He always maintains a tidy workspace. He has, consistently, carried out all the required tests using the appropriate equipment and provided supporting documentation necessary to validate equipment warranties etc and maintains a diary that prompts him to offer a continuous after-service. Alec is always prepared to 'go the extra mile' - on a '24/7' basis and has become a trusted and valued asset to the community. I have no hesitation in recommending him for all aspects of domestic plumbing, central heating, bathroom, kitchen and general leakage issues etc.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 03/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/2021
Worcester boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex arrived on time. My boiler had not been serviced for a few years. He gave it a thorough service and explained each stage of the work carried out. He was very professional and knowlegeable. I would not hesitate in recommending him and his charges were fair and reasonable.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
Great honest service, would highly recommend
Contacted ATB regarding a boiler issue at one of my properties. Alec asked for the tenants contact details and he took care of the rest. Very fast, professional, reliable service. Would not use anyone one else. THANKS ATB
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent work done by ATB Plumbing & Heating , Rainford
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called ATB plumbing to repair our Gas Boiler because we had no heating or hot water. They came the same day and advised us about the repair He provided excellent advice, was very good at explaining everything involved. He was very polite and thorough and did the job with little to no disruption. He provided us with a heater to keep us warm until the job was finished and returned three days later to check that everything was ok. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone wanting plumbing and heating installation or repairs. Thank you, ATB you did a great job
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 27/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Local reliable tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our 3rd annual service by Alex, we found him to be very professional/polite and always arrives on time. We have already recommended him to family and friends and will continue to do so.
Kenneth in Merseyside Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
great work good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler needed a service so I contacted A.T.B Plumbing. Alec arrived on time and carried out an extremely thorough inspection and service of the boiler displaying a high quality of workmanship. I chose this trader because I found Alec to be very professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and well priced. I would recommend A.T.B Plumbing and heating to anyone and will not hesitate to use Alec's services again in the future
Graham in Merseyside Posted on 25/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my boiler serviced by ATB Plumbing for the last 3 years and have found the service to be friendly and efficient. When l had a minor problem with the boiler they sorted the problem very quickly.
Michael in Merseyside Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 14/09/2021
Worcester Bosch boiler service/repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first encounter with ATB was when I had the boiler repaired by them after various others had tried. I have had no problems at all since their initial repair which was extremely thorough. I cannot praise ATB highly enough; polite, prompt, professional. I have every confidence in their workmanship hence following up with this annual service. Again it was a pleasure to deal with Alec and I wholeheartedly recommend his work to anyone.
Tony in Merseyside Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
Reliable, Efficient and short notice emergency work - not a problem!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ATB (Alec) - We cannot fault the service provided by ATB - we have engaged the services of trade engineers many times over the years, but Alec stands out as one of the best we have dealt with! Despite the heavy workload for ATB, Alec will always find time to attend and deal with an emergency fault/issue (we have had a few), provide a temporary solution and then quote a very fair price for a permanent fix. In addition, Alec provides excellent advice, the quotes for work never alter and his professional friendly approach ALWAYS takes the stress out of the situation.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
Excellent Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed on time and the exact price quoted. Alec was a pleasure to have in the house. Everything was left tidy and in perfect working order. I would have no hesitation in using Alec again and recommending him to anyone. As all tradespeople should be.
Andy in Merseyside Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Replacement of 11 Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved changing 40 + year old radiators with modern more efficient radiators. Radiator feeds were all to the centre of the old radiators with pipework downstairs in concrete floor. Modern radiators need pipework to each side of radiators. We did not want pipework to show or floor downstairs taken up to accommodate new radiators. The work was completed with no pipework showing with pipework coming out of concrete floor placed just behind radiators and a small loop to connect to outside of radiators. Radiators upstairs under wooden floor involved taking a small number of floorboards up and concealing pipework underfloor and replacing boards. Work was completed to an exceptionally high standard. From the initial consultation, provision of estimate, setting timeframe for work and completion of the job the process was carried out in a very professional manner with attention given to keeping property clean. Changes to original specification requested by customer during course of job were accommodated without any problem although they disrupted the work schedule. All work was completed to schedule agreed and as per costs agreed. The attention to detail was apparent throughout the job. I would have no hesitation in recommending ATB Plumbing to anyone.
Reg in Merseyside Posted on 18/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Great job on a boiler replacement. Absolute hero!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Alec for a boiler replacement after a family recommendation and we were very happy with all of the work completed. He was on time, friendly, knowledgeable and tidy! Would highly recommend using ATB - service like Alec's doesn’t come around often. You might pay a touch more than using ‘a friend of a friend’ but it’s 100% worth it if you want a job done properly by an expert!
Linzi in Merseyside Posted on 02/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
instillation of radiators throughout our home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ATB plumbing was employed to install 9 double radiators in our home. From the very start of initial contact we had professional and friendly advice. all time schedules were adhered too. The trader stood out for his professionalism and empathy towards the elderly persons employing the trader. All questions and were answered and concise instructions given in an understandable way. We were kept informed regarding the progress of the work. All problems were resolved efficiently and there weren't many. The trader had a young person with him for work experience, and the relationship regarding the instructions to him were positive. We have dates for the trader to come back and assess the work that all is in order and contact lines in case of problems. On completion the areas worked in were cleaned and all in the property was respected. I would not hesitate to highly recommend the trader. In our opinion the work was completed to the highest of standing.
Mary in Merseyside Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
New bathroom suite & walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A replacement bathroom suite plus the addition of a walk in shower to suit an elderly couples requirements. The bath had to be repositioned to allow the additional space required for a 1700x900 shower base in a house that is nearly 100 years old. Alec provided a very professional service and project managed superbly. I would highly recommend Alec for any type of plumbing and heating needs.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 14/03/2021
Really excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship. Would recommend to anyone.
Marty, Merseyside Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
New boiler fitted with nest. Superb.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler fitting at short notice, I contacted ATB as I had used them once before on a rental property. Once again the service was first class, the new boiler was fitted on time and to an excellent standard. The work was very tidy and all rubbish was removed. Alec spent time to explain the functions of the new boiler and the Nest system that he fitted. What made Alec stand out from the rest was his aftercare, he has contacted me on two separate occasions to ensure I was getting the most out of the Nest and that everything was alright. Would highly recommend ATB for a professional friendly service.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 04/12/2019
new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec was friendly and very professional. I needed a new boiler and some improvements to my old system. He was careful to make sure the installation fitted my needs. He worked tidily and efficiently. Very pleased with the end result.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 08/02/2020
Speedy repair of gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a new mains gas pipe fitted by another trader on 08/07/2019 on coming to switch on the gas supply i was informed by their engineer that there was a drop in pressure and that it was coming from the house and not from their supply. The supply was switched off at this point (5.30pm in the evening). Was given phone number to ring which in turn provided 3 numbers of local gas engineers. ATB Plumbing was on this list and as soon as i phoned Mr Burns he said he would attend within the hour. This he did. After checking the supply to the boiler , cooker and fire Mr Burns was able to detect and isolate the leak. A replacement section of pipe was fitted and the matter was resolved. Throughout the time he was here Mr Burns acted in a very professional and courteous manner - even as far as cleaning up any debris after the job was completed. he was punctual and carried all work out in a friendly manner explaining what he was doing and why he was doing it. I will now be using Mr Burns for any future heating / plumbing work that our property may need and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anybody.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/08/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Reliable, very competent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a couple of problems with my under floor heating system and I needed someone who could identify and resolve them. Alec arrived on time, got to grips with a system he hadn't seen before and diagnosed and fixed my most annoying problem very quickly. After a process of elimination he has been able to determine the cause of a second issue. All through the process Alec has ensured I understood what he was doing and kept in contact. He arrives when he says he will and has been very easy to get along with. I will be recommending him to my friends and family without hesitation.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Great service, fantastic customer service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec initially carried out a repair to our boiler at short notice to restore pressure before changing a faulty diverter valve which had been plaguing us for some time. We cannot recommend ATB enough, Alec bucks the trend in terms of service by tradesmen. Polite, friendly, knowledgable and above all a great communicator. Kept us updated on all aspects of the job including the delivery of our needed part. He turned up as promised on two occasions ontime and delivered the work to our agreed budget. We will certainly be using ATB again and will recommend at every opportunity.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019