We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Atkins Roofing

Profile thumb atkins logo
4.8

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

A small family run business that has been established for twenty five years. We mainly run our business on recommendations and aim to provide a reliable, efficient service. Please call for any roofing needs, we can provide a free estimate and advice.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • moss removal from roofs
    • re-roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.7
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fast, reliable and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven came when he promised to have a look at our leaky roof. He quickly diagnosed the problem - when others had failed to - and sent me a reasonable quotation. Once we agreed to the work, he turned up promptly and got on with the job. He fixed the roof, even though it was a trickier task than he initially thought and also secured some other loose slates. Despite the added complication, the invoice was for the estimated amount. I wholeheartedly recommend Atkins Roofing and will be calling them for a quotation if needed in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Hips and ridges replaced on a slate roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact to the completion of the work everything was done professionally. The trader has a wealth of knowledge and experience, the can be done approach to the problem with the roof was helpful and reassuring to a layman requiring important work to be carried out. The work was completed as per the agreed schedule and budget. The site was left clean and clear of all old materials.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Roof renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atkins Roofing undertook the renovation of a large section of my roof. The property is a 15th century, Grade II* listed building, so it was important that the materials were authentic. It also mattered that the work was carried out in sympathy with the age of the building. Both of these requirements were met. Steven Atkins undertook much of the work personally, aided by a capable and experienced assistant. They made a first class job of the restoration, completing the work in a timely fashion and clearing up as they went along. All aspects of the job, from the installation of scaffolding, provision of reclaim tiles and removal of waste was organised by Mr Atkins. In summary, it was a professional job carried out by two very competent, pleasant individuals. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Fast response to a previously bodged job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven went out of his way to fit us in at short notice. He is calm, highly professional, and can be relied on to complete any roofing project, large or small to the highest standard.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Knowledgable, fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed urgent repair to a damaged flat roof over a bay window to an Art Deco house in a conservation area. Steve was quick to respond and did the repair expertly and quickly. His work was neat and tidy and he and his team were delightful.
Customer in Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Punctual, Highly Skilled, Tidy Roofers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a completely new roof with Atkins Roofing and are delighted with it. We are in a "Conservation Area " so wanted to be sympathetic to our surroundings and the original roof.Steve is so experienced and knowledgeable of which he will advise should you need it. They are a hard working team,punctual everyday, very neat with their building materials in a confined space and very polite and accommodating to all of our neighbours. We would definitely recommend Atkins Roofing for any kind of roofing work.
Berkhamsted Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
A new roof for our 90 year old Arts & Crafts house in Harpenden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We consulted a few roofers but Steve Atkins of Atkins Roofing had the experience and sympathetic approach to our old house that we were looking for. His advice on suitable roof and ridge tiles, plus guttering, was spot-on and we are delighted with the finished project, which came within budget and on time.
Eileen Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Work completed to a high standard, on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed by whole process, from initial quote through to completion of work. Three man team on site for six days with notable input from Steve Atkins personally. Very pleased with the total process.
Robert, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
First-class job by courteous and obliging company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have a section of roof repaired, a chimney stack re-pointed and a rainwater guttering replaced. The building is Grade II listed, so the work needed to be carried out to an exacting standard approved by the local Conversation department. Mr Atkins was punctual in providing a quote and helpfully came to met with the Conversation officer before starting the work. The job was carried out smoothly and to a high standard by courteous staff. I am very satisfied with Atkins Roofing and would use them again. Recommended.
tedbianco Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Completed work and arrived when stated.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 3 ridge tiles blown off in storm Doris. Messed around by quite a few people but Mr Atkins came and gave quote and after calling him to confirm when he would arrive two young men arrived to do the work on the day stated. The men were very pleasant and Mr Atkins turned up shortly after they arrived. The work was carried out quickly and without much disruption. A good job done that as was a small job many didn't want to do it. Thank you as was getting worried about it. Would recommend and use again.
m sear Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017