We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Atkins Roofing

Profile thumb atkins logo
4.8

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

A small family run business that has been established for twenty five years. We mainly run our business on recommendations and aim to provide a reliable, efficient service. Please call for any roofing needs, we can provide a free estimate and advice.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Lead work
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Chimneys
    • Cladding
    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • moss removal from roofs
    • re-roofing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.9
Sort by
High quality work, fast and pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Atkins and his assistants John and Jamie. did a tremendous job on my pitched and flat roofs. They repaired and fitted flashing on the pitched roof which is three storeys high and overlooking a steep valley, on a freezing cold day, and then installed a skylight and re-felted my flat roof with a minimum of disruption or mess. They were polite and pleasant throughout. I can recommend them unreservedly A V da Casa
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Thorough, professional job, at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a roof light installed, flashing repaired and broken and cracked tiles replaced. Mr Atkins and his team did a great job, and even found problems (and fixed them) that we weren't aware of as part of the job. His team is very polite and courteous - the most pleasant and well mannered roofers we have ever come across! Mr Atkins does a professional job, and is clearly an experienced roofer with many years experience and a great reputation. We have no hesitation in recommending him.
MGButlersCross Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Wonderful result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient. Repair of ridge tiles, moss removal and cleaning/treating roof, which now looks like new.
Gill, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My immediate impression of Steven Atkins was that he is an experienced, knowledgeable and trustworthy tradesman. We were very pleased to offer him the work on the roof. Gutters, drainpipes & lead work on this 4 storey Victorian building. He and his colleague arrived promptly each morning and worked assiduously throughout the day. They were quiet and well-mannered and we were all delighted with the high standard of their work.
Gillian, London Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Excellent job, realistic price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 dormers felted, new fascias & guttering. Stephen came to quote within 24 hours and completed the work on agreed schedule. Very neat job, very tidy afterwards and a very dependable tradesman. Totally recommended.
Martin, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed the work quickly and efficiently to a high standard. Professional on site and an approachable team happy to answer questions and discuss the work.
Chloe, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Average job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atkins Roofing showed a day late and took two days to do a job we felt should have been completed in one. Also, when the job was deemed complete we were left with a leak. They had to return to fix the leak. would not recommend and we have a hole in our ceiling where Mr Atkins drilled through the flat roof which he refused to fix.
D, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
The trader replied (on 18/01/2017)
Thankyou for your feedback. The reason we were a day late, which we did explain by telephone, was because of the weather. Flat roofs can only be done in the dry. Sometimes jobs like flat roofs do need us to return as this is the nature of the materials. We did return and fix everything straight away. I am disappointed you felt we were only average as the rest of our reviews and feedback are excellent. We will always return if a customer has any concerns, which we did in your case.
Flat roof in Hemel Hempstead
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a fantastic job of sorting my flat roof in just one day. As we are in a mid terrace property all the material had to be carried through the house but Steve and his workers did a great job of ensuring that the property was left clean. Would definitely recommend.
Rocquel Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Flat Roof Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leak coming from a flat roof which another roofer unsuccessfully attempted to repair previously. Atkin's provided us with a reasonable quote to carry out the work, and once we gave the go ahead, came out and repaired the roof within a couple of weeks. I was pleased with their work, and wouldn't hesitate to use them again, or to recommend them to others.
TMHemel Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, hardworking, cleared up afterwards. I would use them again
Sharon, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015