We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Atlantic Bathrooms & Kitchens Limited

Profile thumb a atlantic logo

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are one of the largest independent family run bathroom & kitchen centres in East Anglia. Our commitment to offering first class service, quality workmanship & materials combined with genuine advice and attention to detail, are the most important ingredients in our continued success.

Our two storey showroom is one of the largest in the area with extensive kitchen displays and a huge range of appliances and worksurfaces from virtually every manufacturer. We have a large display of showers & bathrooms including accessories & tiles, most are in room-set layouts to make choosing easier.

CAD design services are available and we offer competitive supply only or a complete installation service using our own in-house fitting teams, taking care of everything including building alterations, carpentry, plumbing, electrics, plastering, decorating, tiling, and flooring. Every project is personally supervised to ensure the end result is as the customer expected and that it meets our stringent quality standards.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Quality Installation of bathroom & en-suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, Atlantic Bathrooms & the team behind the scenes have done us proud. This is the 9th and 10th complete re-fit we have commissioned AB over a period of 10 years and they never fail to impress. Along with their foresight, attention to detail and quality fixtures and fittings, we cannot put into words how grateful we are and look forward to ‘other’ transformations in the future (1 final en-suite left)! A special thanks to Andy Mc Guinness (the fitter) who became part of the family over the last 2 months!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Bright, beautiful and skilful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A challenging project: refurbishing an old and small wet room in a terrace house. Lee and the team at Atlantic rose to the challenge. It was fun discussing options at the design stage and i felt Atlantic gave me a thorough service I felt I could trust. The fitter- Lee is a skilful craftsman who worked with me to get the best out of the new design for the wet room, undertaking the work methodically and to a very high standard. he was also a pleasure to have around the house which is important in a 2 week project. The work was carried out on time and on budget. i am very happy with the result- a bright jewel of a bathroom.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely happy with Atlantic's service from beginning to end. We now have a beautiful new kitchen. Having spoken to friends and family and met with 3/4 big retail kitchen companies (including Wickes, Howdens, Wren) we were fully expecting the process of buying a new kitchen to be very stressful. We were also expecting a local company like Atlantic to be way more expensive than the big retailers. However, this was not the case at all with Atlantic. They were very competitive. We also felt at ease from the moment we met with Mark in the showroom. Compared to the bigger retailers, he paid so much attention to detail and genuinely tried to cover every possible eventuality when planning the installation of our kitchen. This meant we were rarely bothered with questions during the installation and there were no surprises. The price did not increase. This is not the experience we have heard of with the bigger companies where poor planning leads to price increases and 'surprises.' Mark planned a detailed schedule of works for us at relatively short notice. He was always available when we wanted to speak to him. He regularly amended the plans to suit our changing views and tried to work with our budget. The workmen were professional and came on time. All in all we feel Atlantic took the stress out of what is usually a stressful process. We are very glad we went with them. Special thanks to Mark and Andy (the kitchen fitter).
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Bathroom installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Atlantic before to install a kitchen, we were confident in their ability to do 2 bathrooms, and are very pleased with the results and the process. Specifically: A lot of trouble was taken over the design, with Atlantic happy to accept budget constraints. Work was completed within budget, including sensible costs for extra work that emerged during the project (failure & replacement of an un-related toilet that happened to occur during the project) Staff turned up exactly on time, every day, and did not disappear to other jobs. Staff were unfailingly polite, skilled, maintained good humour when faced with several oddities in the existing house structure, worked to a high standard, enforced quality control of all components, and at all stages ensured that things were done exactly as we required. The site was tidied up every day, and no more mess made than the nature of the job entailed. Atlantic are easily available by phone / email, & calls returned promptly. Excellent service overall.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Superb bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was so smooth from start to finish. Andy the fitter was a perfectionist, and it certainly shows. The organisation could not have been bettered. Thank you.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Transformation of bathroom to shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressive showroom choice of furniture, assistance in choice of items good, agreed work schedule fully adhered to, workmanship exemplary, ongoing consideration and cleanliness during installation could not be bettered. Communication throughout and aftercare as expected.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Impeccable service and a perfect end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a short note to say a huge thank you for the excellent service we received from you and for all the effort & time you put in to ensure our project ran smoothly and on time. The result is a stunning, modern en-suite that we couldn’t be happier with. All the workers involved were both competent and totally reliable and Lee in particular was a total perfectionist from start to finish. He even ended each day with a sparkling clean-up job prior to leaving. The attention to detail throughout the whole project was second to none, and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your company.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Atlantic along with two other companies to design and price for a new kitchen as part of a larger renovation project, but it was soon very obvious that Atlantic were the company for us. Atlantic is superb. The knowledge and attention to detail are second to none and despite our numerous changes to both the designs and plans over the course of our project, he was extremely patient and always happy to help us come up with the best solution. They also worked hard to bring the price of the kitchen within budget without compromising on design or quality. What we have ended up with is the most beautiful, high quality kitchen that has exceeded all of our expectations and we can't thank them enough for all of his help and hard work to bring it all together. Would we recommend Atlantic? Absolutely and without hesitation. Their customer service and the quality of their work is what sets them apart. If we had to do it again, we wouldn't think of going anywhere else.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Atlantic - High quality professionals - Completed job on time and in budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally used Atlantic back in 2005 when we moved into our property and had 3 bathrooms refurbished. We were very impressed by the professional and high-quality workmanship back then and had no hesitation to use them again for a complete shower room in the adjoining cottage. Everything progressed without any major hitches, from the initial discussions with Atlantic about the best technical options for what we were trying to achieve within our budget, liaising with other contractors on site and then great ongoing communication from the fitter (Lee) regarding some small on-site enhancements suggested and agreed as the installation moved forward. Would have no hesitation to recommend them
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
My New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came back to Atlantic as a result of using them several years ago for a bathroom. The showroom has undergone a major refurbishment and is extremely impressive. When we walked into the showroom we were greeted very pleasantly and offered help and assistance, without feeling under any pressure. We were drawn to a contemporary, yet - rustic kitchen display, and whilst we loved the finish, we were a little concerned about it being a touch too dark for us. We were shown various options and ultimately settled on an alternative which had all of the appeal of the first door, but was a few shades lighter - perfect! We arranged a site visit with Lewis, (who ultimately handled our entire project), he visited our home and explained the process, looked at the current room and listened very carefully to our requirements (this last point was very important, as we had two other companies come to see us, neither of which actually listened to us). During our various meetings we enthused to Lewis that we wanted top-quality workmanship. This was extremely important to us, as we had experienced poor workmanship in the past. Lewis & his team listened, gave us constructive advice and ultimately delivered us exactly what we wanted. Having now been through the process with Atlantic we cannot find fault in anything. We have high standards, and Atlantic not only matched, but exceeded our expectations. We are absolutely thrilled with our newly refurbished kitchen and we can't thank Atlantic enough.
MrsB Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019