Endorsed by Which?

Atlas Roofing Construction Ltd

4.9

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

SLATING AND TILING SPECIALIST

Atlas Roofing Construction is a family run Roofing Contractors with over 30 years experience of roof repairs & replacements in Surrey & London.

Atlas Roofing Construction are proud members of the NFRC (National Federation of Roofing Contractors) giving you complete peace of mind knowing that you are using a professional, quality roofing contractor for your roof repair or replacement, and also offering 10-year transferrable guarantees on qualifying works.

Our Roofing Services for Surrey & London:
•Slating & Tiling
•New Roofs
•Replacement Roofs
•Pitched Roofing
•Flat / Felt Roofing
•Lead Roofing
•Re-dressing of Lead Flashing
•Renewal of Lead Gulley
•uPVC Fascias / Soffits / Bargeboards
•Guttering
•Down-Pipes
•Replacement of Chimney Pots, Cowl & Flaunching
•Velux Windows

To arrange a free no obligation inspection of your roof by qualified contractors, call us now on 0800 999 7663 (roof)

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • slating and tiling
    • velux windows
    • cedar shingle roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service we received from Atlas. After a negative experience with another trader, Atlas were trustworthy, did a very good job and fixed the leak we had in our roof at a reasonable price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
The trader replied (on 19/10/2023)
Thank you for your review. We are happy to have been able to resolve this issue to your satisfaction and really appreciate you taking the time to recommend our service on the Which? Trusted Trader site.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas roofing did an excellent job on replacing the roof on our house, garage and porch. All work carried out was to an exceptionally high standard. Care was taken to ensure the surrounding areas were protected. The family team worked extremely hard, arriving on time daily until all work was completed. I was very impressed with the quality of work carried out and service provided. I would definitely recommend Atlas to those looking to have roofing work completed.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave your comments. Customer feedback is always welcome and is important to us. We aim to delivery a quality service and it is reassuring when we receive such glowing reviews. Many thanks for your custom from the Atlas team
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the shed flat roof. Very pleasant polite workers. Worked hard and completed a good job in time agreed and at a reasonable price, Left the site clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 03/05/2023
Fitting a new roof to my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial Quote to completion of the work I was kept fully informed of what to expect by the company owner. They turned up to do the work promptly every day, worked hard and always cleared up at the end of each day. They were very considerate and always polite. During the work the weather was very cold and rather wet at times but they kept to time and even finished a little earlier than they first quoted. I am very pleased with both the quality of the work and the way it was carried out and have no hesitation in recommending them to any one who needs a new roof for their house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2023 , work completed 01/05/2023
The trader replied (on 04/05/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review; your comments are very much appreciated. Customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to us so to get such positive feedback is very reassuring. Many thanks from the Atlas Team.
Great work, fast and responsive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Out of all the local contractors that were accredited on Which? that we reached out to, Atlas Roofing Construction was the only to come back with a solid response. We were very happy with everything they did. Communication was great and constant, everyone was polite and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
The trader replied (on 01/08/2022)
Thank you for taking the trouble to contact Which? Trusted Traders and leave a positive review. Your comments are very much appreciated. Kind regards, the Atlas Team
Superb Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John had previously done a great job re-roofing my parent's house so gave him a call to remove our chimney stack. John took a look, explained everything clearly and gave a detailed quote. All very professional. The job went like clockwork. Skip delivered and work done bang on time. The Guys were very polite and explained the options of tiles and did a very neat job. Could not have asked for more. Very happy customer and would highly recommend. Thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 16/06/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
Thank you taking the trouble to leave a review and for your kind words and recommendation.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were on time, and they were very tidy. They did my garage roof and the work was very good and its performed well. I would recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2022 , work completed 12/05/2022
The trader replied (on 09/06/2022)
Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review; very much appreciated. It is always reassuring to receive positive customer feedback.
Flat Roofs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to get my flat roof extension replaced and contacted Atlas Roofing who were prompt in returning my call and viewing the work to be done. John Church explained everything in detail and provided good advice and a quotation within 2 days. Once agreed and as my days were flexible it was replaced 4 days later with new facias and soffit. I was very impressed with the completed quality of work from his team in that I got a quote to replace my garage flat roof also which was replaced the following week. John, Gary and the team are excellent to deal with and I would highly recommend them. Five Stars.
Tim in Greater London Posted on 28/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
The trader replied (on 30/05/2022)
Thank you Tim for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you were impressed with both the quality of our workmanship and the team. happy to have been of service.
New Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Atlas roofing previously to replace a leaking flat roof. I was impressed with the work carried out and so was not too concerned when the time came for them to renew the main roof. The team worked extremely well. They were always focused and professional. All four of them were approachable and friendly. A lot of tradesmen tend to talk down to women but at no point did I feel patronized by any of the team. The roof looks good and I will use the company again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 03/05/2022
The trader replied (on 10/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review. Your comments are much appreciated and will be passed on to the team. We look forward to being of service in the future.
Replacement flat roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas Roofing carried out the extension replacement flat roof in two days. Mr Church provided a comprehensive explanation of the works required and a detailed quotation. The works were undertaken on time, very proficiently and to the quoted price. All the works were carried out in a very professional and competent manner. I was very satisfied with the service provided and it was a pleasure to deal with Mr Church and his team. I would have no hesitation in recommending Atlas Roofing.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2022 , work completed 01/04/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave a review. We very much appreciate you sharing your experience and we will be sure to pass on your positive comments to the team.
Porch Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas Roofing replaced the tiles etc on our porch roof which extended over our neighbours' porch. We got a prompt response to all our emails and phone calls, and helpful advice. Several guys worked hard and got the roof replaced within a few hours. They were all very polite and tidy. We are very pleased with our new porch roof.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 11/02/2022
Excellent workmanship with attention to detail and customer requirements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team carried out a brilliant job replacing the roof on our bungalow. Prior to works John discussed our requirements and we valued his experience and knowledge on materials and the look we wanted. The team worked well together; excellent workmanship, liaising and keeping us informed throughout the project; checking that we were happy with each method of works. The work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget. Nothing was a problem for the team. They were polite, helpful and friendly. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Glenn and Jackie Humphreys
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 28/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Excellent work from a highly-professional, family firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our block of 4 maisonettes needed the chimneys repointing, tiles replaced and new fascias/soffits/guttering. Our brick-built sheds also needed similar work. I contacted Atlas because of their NFRC membership and Trusted Trader reviews. From my first contact with John, I was impressed with his professionalism and knowledge and felt confident that Atlas would do a good job. Lesley was very organised and helpful, particularly during the contracting process (the work eventually covered 16 properties), as well as helping me navigate our freeholder's insurance requirements. John and Gary kept me informed throughout the work and, along with Darryl and Sean, were reliable, courteous, polite and considerate. They've done an excellent job at a competitive price and the roof tiles they sourced blend in very well with the existing tiles. John and Gary were also very accommodating and fitted in work on a few extra shed blocks while on-site (when other neighbours saw how good ours looked). Organising a 2-week building project is a big responsibility - even more so when you're acting on behalf of other people - I couldn't have asked to work with a better company than Atlas and would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
The trader replied (on 20/09/2021)
Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review. We have passed on your words of appreciation to the whole team. We always strive to provide the best possible service so it is reassuring to get such positive feedback from our customers.
Great work for a great price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot praise them enough! John and his team replaced soffits, guttering and facias (even replaced and cleared a rusted old downpipe) with fast, friendly and efficient service at a more than reasonable price. Cannot praise them enough and would highly recommend them!! Thank you!!
Customer in Coulsdon Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
The trader replied (on 05/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review. We are pleased that you have shared your experience and thank you for your kind words. It's great that we can share this with the team as we always aim to provide the best service possible.
Replacement of old roof – outstanding family firm (no outsourcing)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first meeting with John I could tell he was a true craftsman of the highest standard. He advised and sourced roof tiles to complement the style of the house and surrounding area. The whole team undertook the work with such pride and perfection down to the smallest detail, particularly the cement and lead work. The complicated task of the hanging tiles on the front bay was tackled with ease. John, Gary, Rob, Daryl and Sean could not have been more helpful and it was a pleasure having them undertake the project. I strongly recommend their services without reservation. Adam & James
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the work that they did and would certainly use them again.
Customer, Croydon Posted on 08/10/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Outstanding Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old roof needed replacing and our neighbour suggested the firm they had used a few years back. We contacted Atlas and having met John and receiving a very fair estimate decided to proceed.We could not be more happy with our decision. The work was completed exactly on time and on budget and carried out to the highest possible standard. We were given an exemplary service and John clearly explained very step of the project as it went along. John, Gary,Rob,Daryl and Sean were all totally professional, reliable and hard working.....even during an almost unbearable heatwave! They were unfailingly polite and obliging and in these cynical times it was a positive pleasure to meet such a decent bunch of guys.. The new roof is terrific and has given us peace of mind and the whole experience was positive and indeed a pleasure. Atlas Roofing Construction Ltd are a brilliant firm and we highly recommend them. John and Jude.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Excellent Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in need of a new garage roof and after reading reviews asked John from Atlas Roofing round to size up the job. He explained everything very clearly that needed to be done and i later received a very reasonable quotation. The job was completed in good time and to the highest standard and i was extremely happy with every aspect of the work right down to the smallest detail. It is very clear to me that John and his team take great pride in their work and i cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new roof, guttering etc. Atlas Roofing was the first firm we had a quote from. We were so impressed with the way John explained how things would be done we didn't bother getting another one. It was so nice to find a brilliant local firm. The work was carried out to a very professional standard and the site was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. John, Gary and Darryl were always very friendly, polite and always reliable. Even the neighbours commented on what great workmen they were. We have now had a couple of good downpours of rain and everything appears to be fine. We would not hesitate in recommending Atlas Roofing to anyone. Thank you so much.
Linda, Eric and John. Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Lowest of the three quotes I obtained and I am completely satisfied with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a velux roof window. John helped me through the building regs and structural engineering approval processes Lowest of the three quotes I obtained I am completely satisfied with the work
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas Roofing Construction renewed my garage roof, guttering & soffits. They mad an absolutely excellent job & held to a very reasonable estimate. They are clearly very experienced & professional in their work. I have not hesitation in recommending the company.
G, Surrey Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Quality workmanship at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John replaced a 4m strip of lead step flashing. A real craftsman who did a quality job, at a fair price and on the day we agreed, so very reliable. Would recommend him completely and would have him back again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good to have a trade trained craftsman size up job, cost it then do it without fuss & no bother.
C, Surrey Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Job completed to my own standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done on time & tidily. Despite one or two 'extras', the estimate was held. Workers very polite & friendly. Site left clean & tidy. Would happily recommend this firm to friends & acquaintances.
Philip, Surrey Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Professional 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas Roofing were professional in their attitude, work and all round manner. It has been a delight to find a trader that has measured up in all areas. We had our main roof completely re-tiled and knew they were quality people.
Michelle, Surrey Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional throughout the job, from quote to completing the work. They had to co-ordinate with another trader and did this very well. Work completed to a high standard.
Tom, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started work quickly. Good communication. Very polite and tidy. Very little disruption.
Nicola, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
First class throughout contract
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial viewing of work through to completion, everything first class.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work- The roof is honestly a thing of beauty now. Excellent communication on the phone as well. Highly recommended.
Leo, London Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas Roofing Construction replaced my roof in an efficient and professional manner. I am delighted with the service I received with more than exceeded my expectations. It is good to meet a company which takes real pride in their work.
Jane, Kent Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt, professional. Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by 3 local roofers. Amongst my bits and pieces I found "The Little Red Book" in it was 'Atlas Roofing Construction' who are very courteous and professional.
Albert, Surrey Posted on 12/12/2015 , work completed 12/12/2015
A first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish in six days. I was very happy with the quality and price of this job to replace the roof on my house and extension.
Simon, Surrey Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
An excellent roofing company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, courteous. Great timekeeping, very clean and the pride they take in doing a great job. Would highly recommend them.
Maureen, London Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Great job. Very happy with the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a top quality job in keeping with my late Victorian period house. The work primarily involved slate and lead work. I interviewed a large number of potential contractors before appointing Atlas. John Church, the proprietor, stood out at the quotation stage in terms of his expertise, willingness to discuss my detailed requirements and put me straight where he considered appropriate! Atlas stated work exactly in line with the initial estimated timescale. The team were competent and courteous and discussed with me the resolution of the inevitable issues (luckily not many) which are only revealed once the existing roof had been removed. I am the sort of guy who scales the scaffolding to look at the work as it progresses. I am interested in both the big picture (e.g. the view from the road) and the unseen details which are important to the longevity of the work. In both respects I was very happy that I was getting a great job. I quickly gained confidence in the craftsmanship of the team, which meant I could relax whilst the work was carried out. I am very pleased with the final outcome, and would without hesitation recommend John Church and his team. They were a very easy bunch to work and live with for five weeks
David, London Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An impressive performance: - Very good value. - Job done on time and to a high standard. - The owner, John Church, or Hitson were on site at all times. - All rubbish was well controlled.
Joe, London Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas team was polite and careful, and considerate as I am elderly. Very happy with job, came every day and was kept informed. Very tidy.
Gladys, Surrey Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the organisation, communication, quality of work and service provided by Atlas Roofing. A family business which is well run, professional and reliable. The men were all hardworking, turned up every day, polite, quiet, and carried out their trades to a very high standard. I would recommend them to anyone.
Fiona, Surrey Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my house reroofed by Atlas roofing, and found them an outstanding company to deal with, nothing was to much trouble. This firm is a credit to the industry, highly recommended. 10/10
p 0 Posted on 22/08/2013 , work completed 22/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas came to see the fault promptly, gave an acceptable quote and carried out the work well.
brian55 Posted on 13/12/2012 , work completed 13/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Church of Atlas Roofing has looked after the roof on our 3 storey house in West London for over 10 years. He has always offered sound advice and done high quality work at reasonable prices. If there is ever a problem, he will always come back and sort it out. His son has recently joined the business.
nick_a Posted on 08/10/2011 , work completed 08/10/2011