We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Atlas Roofing Construction Ltd

Profile thumb altas roofing

4.8

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

SLATING AND TILING SPECIALIST

Atlas Roofing Construction is a family run Roofing Contractors with over 30 years experience of roof repairs & replacements in Surrey & London.

Atlas Roofing Construction are proud members of the NFRC (National Federation of Roofing Contractors) giving you complete peace of mind knowing that you are using a professional, quality roofing contractor for your roof repair or replacement, and also offering 10-year transferrable guarantees on qualifying works.

Our Roofing Services for Surrey & London:
•Slating & Tiling
•New Roofs
•Replacement Roofs
•Pitched Roofing
•Flat / Felt Roofing
•Lead Roofing
•Re-dressing of Lead Flashing
•Renewal of Lead Gulley
•uPVC Fascias / Soffits / Bargeboards
•Guttering
•Down-Pipes
•Replacement of Chimney Pots, Cowl & Flaunching
•Velux Windows

To arrange a free no obligation inspection of your roof by qualified contractors, call us now on 0800 999 7663 (roof)

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • slating and tiling
    • velux windows
    • cedar shingle roof

Customer reviews

4.8
23 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in need of a new garage roof and after reading reviews asked John from Atlas Roofing round to size up the job. He explained everything very clearly that needed to be done and i later received a very reasonable quotation. The job was completed in good time and to the highest standard and i was extremely happy with every aspect of the work right down to the smallest detail. It is very clear to me that John and his team take great pride in their work and i cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new roof, guttering etc. Atlas Roofing was the first firm we had a quote from. We were so impressed with the way John explained how things would be done we didn't bother getting another one. It was so nice to find a brilliant local firm. The work was carried out to a very professional standard and the site was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. John, Gary and Darryl were always very friendly, polite and always reliable. Even the neighbours commented on what great workmen they were. We have now had a couple of good downpours of rain and everything appears to be fine. We would not hesitate in recommending Atlas Roofing to anyone. Thank you so much.
Linda, Eric and John. Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Lowest of the three quotes I obtained and I am completely satisfied with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a velux roof window. John helped me through the building regs and structural engineering approval processes Lowest of the three quotes I obtained I am completely satisfied with the work
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 27/01/2020
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas Roofing Construction renewed my garage roof, guttering & soffits. They mad an absolutely excellent job & held to a very reasonable estimate. They are clearly very experienced & professional in their work. I have not hesitation in recommending the company.
G, Surrey Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Quality workmanship at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John replaced a 4m strip of lead step flashing. A real craftsman who did a quality job, at a fair price and on the day we agreed, so very reliable. Would recommend him completely and would have him back again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good to have a trade trained craftsman size up job, cost it then do it without fuss & no bother.
C, Surrey Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Job completed to my own standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done on time & tidily. Despite one or two 'extras', the estimate was held. Workers very polite & friendly. Site left clean & tidy. Would happily recommend this firm to friends & acquaintances.
Philip, Surrey Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Professional 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas Roofing were professional in their attitude, work and all round manner. It has been a delight to find a trader that has measured up in all areas. We had our main roof completely re-tiled and knew they were quality people.
Michelle, Surrey Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional throughout the job, from quote to completing the work. They had to co-ordinate with another trader and did this very well. Work completed to a high standard.
Tom, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started work quickly. Good communication. Very polite and tidy. Very little disruption.
Nicola, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
First class throughout contract
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial viewing of work through to completion, everything first class.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work- The roof is honestly a thing of beauty now. Excellent communication on the phone as well. Highly recommended.
Leo, London Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas Roofing Construction replaced my roof in an efficient and professional manner. I am delighted with the service I received with more than exceeded my expectations. It is good to meet a company which takes real pride in their work.
Jane, Kent Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt, professional. Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by 3 local roofers. Amongst my bits and pieces I found "The Little Red Book" in it was 'Atlas Roofing Construction' who are very courteous and professional.
Albert, Surrey Posted on 12/12/2015 , work completed 12/12/2015
A first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish in six days. I was very happy with the quality and price of this job to replace the roof on my house and extension.
Simon, Surrey Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
An excellent roofing company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, courteous. Great timekeeping, very clean and the pride they take in doing a great job. Would highly recommend them.
Maureen, London Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Great job. Very happy with the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a top quality job in keeping with my late Victorian period house. The work primarily involved slate and lead work. I interviewed a large number of potential contractors before appointing Atlas. John Church, the proprietor, stood out at the quotation stage in terms of his expertise, willingness to discuss my detailed requirements and put me straight where he considered appropriate! Atlas stated work exactly in line with the initial estimated timescale. The team were competent and courteous and discussed with me the resolution of the inevitable issues (luckily not many) which are only revealed once the existing roof had been removed. I am the sort of guy who scales the scaffolding to look at the work as it progresses. I am interested in both the big picture (e.g. the view from the road) and the unseen details which are important to the longevity of the work. In both respects I was very happy that I was getting a great job. I quickly gained confidence in the craftsmanship of the team, which meant I could relax whilst the work was carried out. I am very pleased with the final outcome, and would without hesitation recommend John Church and his team. They were a very easy bunch to work and live with for five weeks
David, London Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An impressive performance: - Very good value. - Job done on time and to a high standard. - The owner, John Church, or Hitson were on site at all times. - All rubbish was well controlled.
Joe, London Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas team was polite and careful, and considerate as I am elderly. Very happy with job, came every day and was kept informed. Very tidy.
Gladys, Surrey Posted on 10/02/2015 , work completed 10/02/2015
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the organisation, communication, quality of work and service provided by Atlas Roofing. A family business which is well run, professional and reliable. The men were all hardworking, turned up every day, polite, quiet, and carried out their trades to a very high standard. I would recommend them to anyone.
Fiona, Surrey Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my house reroofed by Atlas roofing, and found them an outstanding company to deal with, nothing was to much trouble. This firm is a credit to the industry, highly recommended. 10/10
p 0 Posted on 22/08/2013 , work completed 22/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Atlas came to see the fault promptly, gave an acceptable quote and carried out the work well.
brian55 Posted on 13/12/2012 , work completed 13/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Church of Atlas Roofing has looked after the roof on our 3 storey house in West London for over 10 years. He has always offered sound advice and done high quality work at reasonable prices. If there is ever a problem, he will always come back and sort it out. His son has recently joined the business.
nick_a Posted on 08/10/2011 , work completed 08/10/2011