We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Attymass Brickwork Limited

Profile thumb attymass

4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have served in the construction industry for the last 30 years of which I spent 16 years working as a supervisor for a brickwork contractor which included projects such as Wembley Stadium, Westfield shopping Centre, Deutsche bank and refurbishment at the Houses of Parliament.

I formed my company in 2004 and have worked on various domestic and commercial properties where we have grown to undertake all aspects of construction from the ground works through to the finishing trades.

We specialise in every aspect of brickwork which include new builds, extensions, renovations and all styles of pointing on period properties or new builds. In addition we provide a building maintenance service.

I am also a qualified lecturer and teach bricklaying and construction at a local College for many years. I am an active member of the guild of bricklayers for the last 7 years.

NEW FOR 2019 - We have extended our services. We now offer commercial and domestic cleaning
Please contact us for more information

What we do

  • Builders

    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Groundwork contractors

  • Bricklayers

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Carpenters

  • Cleaning services

    • Stone cleaning
  • More Services

    • brickwork paving
    • graffiti removal
    • oil stain removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent - wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an awful experience with a previous builder, we were looking for someone to complete the brickwork and roof on our small extension. John's team were excellent, such a difference to the previous builders. The site was tidy, the work was excellent, done on time, and as per the drawings. They were helpful, responsive on email and the sign off/snagging process at the end was painless.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent Team in Rubbish Weather
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Attymass to carry out repointing of our upstairs bay window. The team worked through all weathers and had to resort to manual removal of pointing rather than automatic due to weather which made the job twice as hard. The team were excellent, polite, and left each night after tidying the work area so disruption was a minimum. All work was done to excellent standard and I would definitely recommend and use Attymass again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Definitely a keeper!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our dealings with Attymass have been positive from start to finish. John Fox is extremely knowledgeable and a great communicator prepared to give as much time as necessary to offer solutions and answer queries. His team, led by Florin, arrived as scheduled one week into lock-down to carry out external brick repairs to a Victorian house. Observing social distancing, they worked skillfully and methodically for five days during which John visited a number of times to check on progress. The work was executed to a very high standard, completed on time and on budget. We recommend Attymass wholeheartedly and will definitely be calling on John and co again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
Paint and repair front of 3 story house
Great response to our enquiry came to discuss spec see what needed doing & quote came back the next day. Scaffolding up and builders started work straight away took around 9 days beautiful work and delightful people to deal with Brian Danny and Declan super crew . John Fox their boss came to inspect work and sign it off . Scaffolding gone next day. Great job! Good value.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Rebuilding garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A large section of a very old garden wall collapsed. Attymass have now rebuilt the wall to a very high standard. They had a great deal of rubble to clear, however, they managed to salvage 80% of the old bricks to reuse. There were 4 builders working each day. They arrived promptly as arranged, were polite and very hard working. As I live in a terraced house, all the rubble, equipment and materials had to be brought through the house. They were extremely careful to make sure that it was kept as clean as possible - despite the rainy weather and tidied up and hoovered at the end of every day. I am extremely pleased with the result and would highly recommend them. John Fox came in person every day to check that everything was going smoothly and that I was satisfied.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Meticulous, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Attymass on ‘WHICH’ Trusted Traders’ and earlier this year we reported positively on their work on our house. We subsequently employed them again for major work. The high standards which we commented on before were if anything raised even further: arrival exactly when promised, not leaving anything pending for a moment while other jobs were demanding their time, courteous and helpful readiness to discuss ways of responding to problems, and a meticulous response to the work. John Fox, the head of the firm paid regular visits checking on workmanship and progress. Thank you all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Quality workmanship carried out by a skilled team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team did a great job repointing our back and side wall. They also noticed issues with the chimney stacks and, with our approval, efficiently corrected these during the course of their work. The workman were punctual, friendly, polite and respectful. They left the premises tidy each day and made sure on completion I was happy with the clear up operation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Garden ( Dividing ) wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The required work was undertaken under challenging weather conditions. An excellent job was done by John and his team. As a consequence, the wall looks much better now. Their punctuality and reliability cannot be faulted. The team came when John said they would. The job was done in accordance with the agreed time schedule and the quoted cost of the job. It was a pleasure to do business with John and it was a pleasure to have his team on my property. They were always positive, polite and helpful when I asked them questions regarding the job. John came regularly to monitor progress made. The team tidied up after them but, because of adverse weather conditions, this occurred a few days later. No complaints. I am very pleased and would highly recommend Attymass - well done!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Excellent craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tall and long garden wall was literally falling down, so I got a few quotes to get it rebuilt. I'm very glad we chose John and his team as they have done a fantastic job, and managed to re-use about 75% of the old bricks. Our wall is now beautifully rebuilt and is safe for at least another 100 years or so! Thanks to all the Attymass team! Highly recommended.
Alison - Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Will use this company again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Attymass. John came round to meet us and within a short space of time, we had total confidence. He gave us good recommendations and a prompt quote. His team were courteous, efficient and punctual. They did a great job and cleaned up really well afterwards. We will definitely hire them again for any future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019