We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Attymass Brickwork Limited

Profile thumb attymass
5.0

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have served in the construction industry for the last 30 years of which I spent 16 years working as a supervisor for a brickwork contractor which included projects such as Wembley Stadium, Westfield shopping Centre, Deutsche bank and refurbishment at the Houses of Parliament.

I formed my company in 2004 and have worked on various domestic and commercial properties where we have grown to undertake all aspects of construction from the ground works through to the finishing trades.

We specialise in every aspect of brickwork which include new builds, extensions, renovations and all styles of pointing on period properties or new builds. In addition we provide a building maintenance service.

I am also a qualified lecturer and teach bricklaying and construction at a local College for many years. I am an active member of the guild of bricklayers for the last 7 years.

NEW FOR 2019 - We have extended our services. We now offer commercial and domestic cleaning
Please contact us for more information

What we do

  • Builders

    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Groundwork contractors

  • Bricklayers

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Carpenters

  • Cleaning services

    • Stone cleaning
  • More Services

    • brickwork paving
    • graffiti removal
    • oil stain removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
56 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Garden wall; reparations after chimney removal over two floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In March 2020, John Fox quoted for building a 16 m x 2 m wall between our and neighbour's gardens. The first COVID19 lockdown caused us to delayed the start until October. During March - October, we started removing a large chimney in our kitchen and bedroom above. John agreed to work with us to remove the remaining structure safely, whilst his team was on site, to install concrete lintels, joists and to build and plaster a new internal wall. We are very pleased indeed with the works which were completed on schedule. The wall has been admired by neighbours and their workmen alike. John's team were courteous and considerate as second lockdown approached, wearing masks inside the house and keeping social distancing. Neighbours were complimentary about the team's considerate behaviour, and did not have to listen to radio musac or bad language. John was very responsive to 'phone calls and emails, accommodating and open to working with us. Overall, a very good experience and outcome.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
A Highly Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 5 storey end of terrace Victorian house required extensive repointing. We were very pleased with the Attymass quote for 170 sqm which was detailed and very competitive. John Fox and his team were a delight to work with and the quality of their work was exceptional. Some elements of this work were challenging and John was able to meet these trying circumstances patiently and professionally. John is an exceptional communicator and he paid many site visits to monitor progress and give updates on this major project. We genuinely hope to work with Attymass in the future and can positively endorse and recommend them.
Bill Allerton 03/11/20 Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass carried out external brickwork repairs on our extension. John Fox was very approachable and helpful with his advice and his workmen were polite, tidy and did a good job. The work was carried out to schedule. We would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Excellent workmanship - flat conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John is very helpful and understood what I wanted to achieve for the conversion of 2 studio flats into a 1 bedroom flat. The team he sent - Cornelius, Brian and Nicolai were punctual, hardworking and always cleared up after themselves. The work was carried out to a very high standard. The electrician - James and plumber - Ali's work was also carried out to a high standard. Despite an unforeseen snag with numerous rotting joists and the spec changing (by me) as the work was being done the team remained professional at all times and completed the work a little later than anticipated. This is the second time I have used Attymass and would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend them. Thank you John and your highly professional and friendly team for all your hard work. I absolutely love my new flat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Tidy Craftsmen, thorough and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt, Paul and Brian came to our house in Ladbroke Grove, pulled down the rear wall which was about to fall down, rebuilt it reusing the old bricks and adding red bricks salvaged from a neighbours property. They listened to our ideas, went with them , followed instructions to the letter, worked in rain and wind and were actually nice to have tramping in and out of our terraced house, in masks for a week. Courteous, and helpful we thoroughly recommend them. They reuse bricks and are a creative team. The wall is now a handsome chequerboard with red and London stock bricks. The work is high quality. This was agreed, done quickly, on time and to the agreed price. Nothing went wrong. John Fox came and supervised and returned to see the completed job. They cleaned up thoroughly after completion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
First class job rebuilding our garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass did a really excellent job on taking down and rebuilding our front garden wall. The previous wall was about 50 years years old and crumbling. We wanted it replaced but in a way which was sympathetic to our Victorian terraced property. John Fox came promptly to provide an estimate, listened carefully to our preferences and gave some excellent advice on the basis of which we decided to use weathered bricks. John's estimate arrived within a few days and was very reasonable. The work started within 2-3 weeks and was completed in just over 4 days. We couldn't have been more pleased with the finished product. Steve and Paul were highly skilled, professional and hardworking - and were a pleasure to talk to. They kept us abreast of what they were doing and checked back with us on any points on which we might have a preference. John supervised and visited daily to ensure all was going well. Everything was tidied up leaving no mess and rubble at the end of the work. All in all, a first-class job. We would recommend Attymass without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Excellent workmanship, extremely punctual, tidy and courteus
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I commissioned Attymass Brickwork Limited to build a brick wall at the front of my property, John sent me a team who did the job to a high standard. They were punctual & tidy. The work was completed in a reasonable amount of time with minimum disturbance and the team was very courteous. I would wholeheartedly recommend Attymass Brickwork.
Emad in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Excellent - wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an awful experience with a previous builder, we were looking for someone to complete the brickwork and roof on our small extension. John's team were excellent, such a difference to the previous builders. The site was tidy, the work was excellent, done on time, and as per the drawings. They were helpful, responsive on email and the sign off/snagging process at the end was painless.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent Team in Rubbish Weather
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Attymass to carry out repointing of our upstairs bay window. The team worked through all weathers and had to resort to manual removal of pointing rather than automatic due to weather which made the job twice as hard. The team were excellent, polite, and left each night after tidying the work area so disruption was a minimum. All work was done to excellent standard and I would definitely recommend and use Attymass again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Definitely a keeper!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our dealings with Attymass have been positive from start to finish. John Fox is extremely knowledgeable and a great communicator prepared to give as much time as necessary to offer solutions and answer queries. His team, led by Florin, arrived as scheduled one week into lock-down to carry out external brick repairs to a Victorian house. Observing social distancing, they worked skillfully and methodically for five days during which John visited a number of times to check on progress. The work was executed to a very high standard, completed on time and on budget. We recommend Attymass wholeheartedly and will definitely be calling on John and co again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020