We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Attymass Brickwork Limited

Profile thumb attymass

4.9

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have served in the construction industry for the last 30 years of which I spent 16 years working as a supervisor for a brickwork contractor which included projects such as Wembley Stadium, Westfield shopping Centre, Deutsche bank and refurbishment at the Houses of Parliament.

I formed my company in 2004 and have worked on various domestic and commercial properties where we have grown to undertake all aspects of construction from the ground works through to the finishing trades.

We specialise in every aspect of brickwork which include new builds, extensions, renovations and all styles of pointing on period properties or new builds. In addition we provide a building maintenance service.

I am also a qualified lecturer and teach bricklaying and construction at a local College for many years. I am an active member of the guild of bricklayers for the last 7 years.

NEW FOR 2019 - We have extended our services. We now offer commercial and domestic cleaning
Please contact us for more information

What we do

  • Builders

    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Groundwork contractors

  • Bricklayers

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Carpenters

  • Cleaning services

    • Stone cleaning
  • More Services

    • brickwork paving
    • graffiti removal
    • oil stain removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Garden wall and steps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a replacement retaining garden wall and steps. John Fox quoted and the only extras were ones we agreed. While the work was being done we still had access to the garden. The bricklayers and others were always happy to discuss the detail of what they were doing. We are very pleased with the wall and steps. They blend in perfectly with our garden. We will be using Attymass again and have recommended them to our neighbours.
Jonathan in Greater London Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Repair brick wall and internal decorations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some water damage due to the poor job of the original builders. The builders moved a window in an old Victorian house and did not properly rebuild and seal the brick wall and window arch. John quickly gave us a competitive quote and his team with supervisor Dom were very nice and professional. They did a fantastic job to fix the wall and to redecorate the interior which was showing water damage. I would highly recommend them!
Jan in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had damp under our bay window. John Fox responded quickly to our enquiry, came and reviewed the situation the following day and gave us a very reasonable quote for the required work. Despite the pressures, Attymass was able to do the work a week after our initial enquiry. John came himself to see the work started and his team were excellent. We are very pleased with the work and would definitely recommend John and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Garden wall; reparations after chimney removal over two floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In March 2020, John Fox quoted for building a 16 m x 2 m wall between our and neighbour's gardens. The first COVID19 lockdown caused us to delayed the start until October. During March - October, we started removing a large chimney in our kitchen and bedroom above. John agreed to work with us to remove the remaining structure safely, whilst his team was on site, to install concrete lintels, joists and to build and plaster a new internal wall. We are very pleased indeed with the works which were completed on schedule. The wall has been admired by neighbours and their workmen alike. John's team were courteous and considerate as second lockdown approached, wearing masks inside the house and keeping social distancing. Neighbours were complimentary about the team's considerate behaviour, and did not have to listen to radio musac or bad language. John was very responsive to 'phone calls and emails, accommodating and open to working with us. Overall, a very good experience and outcome.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
A Highly Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 5 storey end of terrace Victorian house required extensive repointing. We were very pleased with the Attymass quote for 170 sqm which was detailed and very competitive. John Fox and his team were a delight to work with and the quality of their work was exceptional. Some elements of this work were challenging and John was able to meet these trying circumstances patiently and professionally. John is an exceptional communicator and he paid many site visits to monitor progress and give updates on this major project. We genuinely hope to work with Attymass in the future and can positively endorse and recommend them.
Bill Allerton 03/11/20 Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass carried out external brickwork repairs on our extension. John Fox was very approachable and helpful with his advice and his workmen were polite, tidy and did a good job. The work was carried out to schedule. We would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Excellent workmanship - flat conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John is very helpful and understood what I wanted to achieve for the conversion of 2 studio flats into a 1 bedroom flat. The team he sent - Cornelius, Brian and Nicolai were punctual, hardworking and always cleared up after themselves. The work was carried out to a very high standard. The electrician - James and plumber - Ali's work was also carried out to a high standard. Despite an unforeseen snag with numerous rotting joists and the spec changing (by me) as the work was being done the team remained professional at all times and completed the work a little later than anticipated. This is the second time I have used Attymass and would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend them. Thank you John and your highly professional and friendly team for all your hard work. I absolutely love my new flat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Tidy Craftsmen, thorough and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt, Paul and Brian came to our house in Ladbroke Grove, pulled down the rear wall which was about to fall down, rebuilt it reusing the old bricks and adding red bricks salvaged from a neighbours property. They listened to our ideas, went with them , followed instructions to the letter, worked in rain and wind and were actually nice to have tramping in and out of our terraced house, in masks for a week. Courteous, and helpful we thoroughly recommend them. They reuse bricks and are a creative team. The wall is now a handsome chequerboard with red and London stock bricks. The work is high quality. This was agreed, done quickly, on time and to the agreed price. Nothing went wrong. John Fox came and supervised and returned to see the completed job. They cleaned up thoroughly after completion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
First class job rebuilding our garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass did a really excellent job on taking down and rebuilding our front garden wall. The previous wall was about 50 years years old and crumbling. We wanted it replaced but in a way which was sympathetic to our Victorian terraced property. John Fox came promptly to provide an estimate, listened carefully to our preferences and gave some excellent advice on the basis of which we decided to use weathered bricks. John's estimate arrived within a few days and was very reasonable. The work started within 2-3 weeks and was completed in just over 4 days. We couldn't have been more pleased with the finished product. Steve and Paul were highly skilled, professional and hardworking - and were a pleasure to talk to. They kept us abreast of what they were doing and checked back with us on any points on which we might have a preference. John supervised and visited daily to ensure all was going well. Everything was tidied up leaving no mess and rubble at the end of the work. All in all, a first-class job. We would recommend Attymass without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Excellent workmanship, extremely punctual, tidy and courteus
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I commissioned Attymass Brickwork Limited to build a brick wall at the front of my property, John sent me a team who did the job to a high standard. They were punctual & tidy. The work was completed in a reasonable amount of time with minimum disturbance and the team was very courteous. I would wholeheartedly recommend Attymass Brickwork.
Emad in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Excellent - wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an awful experience with a previous builder, we were looking for someone to complete the brickwork and roof on our small extension. John's team were excellent, such a difference to the previous builders. The site was tidy, the work was excellent, done on time, and as per the drawings. They were helpful, responsive on email and the sign off/snagging process at the end was painless.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent Team in Rubbish Weather
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Attymass to carry out repointing of our upstairs bay window. The team worked through all weathers and had to resort to manual removal of pointing rather than automatic due to weather which made the job twice as hard. The team were excellent, polite, and left each night after tidying the work area so disruption was a minimum. All work was done to excellent standard and I would definitely recommend and use Attymass again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Definitely a keeper!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our dealings with Attymass have been positive from start to finish. John Fox is extremely knowledgeable and a great communicator prepared to give as much time as necessary to offer solutions and answer queries. His team, led by Florin, arrived as scheduled one week into lock-down to carry out external brick repairs to a Victorian house. Observing social distancing, they worked skillfully and methodically for five days during which John visited a number of times to check on progress. The work was executed to a very high standard, completed on time and on budget. We recommend Attymass wholeheartedly and will definitely be calling on John and co again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
Paint and repair front of 3 story house
Great response to our enquiry came to discuss spec see what needed doing & quote came back the next day. Scaffolding up and builders started work straight away took around 9 days beautiful work and delightful people to deal with Brian Danny and Declan super crew . John Fox their boss came to inspect work and sign it off . Scaffolding gone next day. Great job! Good value.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Rebuilding garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A large section of a very old garden wall collapsed. Attymass have now rebuilt the wall to a very high standard. They had a great deal of rubble to clear, however, they managed to salvage 80% of the old bricks to reuse. There were 4 builders working each day. They arrived promptly as arranged, were polite and very hard working. As I live in a terraced house, all the rubble, equipment and materials had to be brought through the house. They were extremely careful to make sure that it was kept as clean as possible - despite the rainy weather and tidied up and hoovered at the end of every day. I am extremely pleased with the result and would highly recommend them. John Fox came in person every day to check that everything was going smoothly and that I was satisfied.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Meticulous, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Attymass on ‘WHICH’ Trusted Traders’ and earlier this year we reported positively on their work on our house. We subsequently employed them again for major work. The high standards which we commented on before were if anything raised even further: arrival exactly when promised, not leaving anything pending for a moment while other jobs were demanding their time, courteous and helpful readiness to discuss ways of responding to problems, and a meticulous response to the work. John Fox, the head of the firm paid regular visits checking on workmanship and progress. Thank you all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Quality workmanship carried out by a skilled team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team did a great job repointing our back and side wall. They also noticed issues with the chimney stacks and, with our approval, efficiently corrected these during the course of their work. The workman were punctual, friendly, polite and respectful. They left the premises tidy each day and made sure on completion I was happy with the clear up operation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Garden ( Dividing ) wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The required work was undertaken under challenging weather conditions. An excellent job was done by John and his team. As a consequence, the wall looks much better now. Their punctuality and reliability cannot be faulted. The team came when John said they would. The job was done in accordance with the agreed time schedule and the quoted cost of the job. It was a pleasure to do business with John and it was a pleasure to have his team on my property. They were always positive, polite and helpful when I asked them questions regarding the job. John came regularly to monitor progress made. The team tidied up after them but, because of adverse weather conditions, this occurred a few days later. No complaints. I am very pleased and would highly recommend Attymass - well done!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Excellent craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tall and long garden wall was literally falling down, so I got a few quotes to get it rebuilt. I'm very glad we chose John and his team as they have done a fantastic job, and managed to re-use about 75% of the old bricks. Our wall is now beautifully rebuilt and is safe for at least another 100 years or so! Thanks to all the Attymass team! Highly recommended.
Alison - Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Will use this company again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Attymass. John came round to meet us and within a short space of time, we had total confidence. He gave us good recommendations and a prompt quote. His team were courteous, efficient and punctual. They did a great job and cleaned up really well afterwards. We will definitely hire them again for any future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Superb Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his excellent tradesmen repointed the inside brickwork of my 1st floor roof terrace. They did a fantastic job and I felt complete safe to leave them to get on with the job while I went off to work. The work was on time and no extras. The whole process was great and I will definitely be using Attymass again. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/10/2018
A pleasure and a perfect balance of nice people, talent and integrity.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, Florin and the team at Attymass were a pleasure to be involved with. I am long in the tooth and have had builders in for extensions, attic conversions, new roofs etc. over the past 20 years. I can honestly say Attymass were the best I have experienced. They build a substantial pouch/extension, did a driveway, made a few large flower beds with railway sleepers, repaired an old stone wall, build an outdoor fireplace/BBQ and restructured a garden laying turf and new flagstone pathways. Communication was excellent, polite and professional. The quoted price remained the price throughout the build. We asked for a variety of extras to our original design. Some of the smaller ones were absorbed into the price and the larger ones were priced fairly as additional extras. Customer service aside, the quality of the work was excellent, and the work has transformed our living space indoors and out. The guys were very creative and accommodating every step of the way. When deciding on a building company there were some cheaper and more expensive quotes, but after reading the reviews on here and meeting John himself, we felt confident to go forward and get Attymass working on the project. I am delighted that we did. John and the team are upright friendly, talented and best of all really nice people. I will be calling again should I need more work doing, but for now I'm really enjoying a builder free zone! no offence John, thanks again to you and the rest of the team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
High quality work done exactly when agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the quality of the brickwork done by Attymass. Their craftsmen were extremely helpful and friendly, turned up exactly when they said they would, and didn’t leave not only until all the work was done, but until every bit of mess and debris had been cleared up and taken away, leaving things in every respect better than when they arrived. We would happily employ them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
A Pleasure To Do Business With
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our intention was to replace the poor quality front and side walls at our Victorian terrace house and create 2 new brick piers. Our initial encounter with John confirmed his in-depth knowledge of suitable brickwork in period properties and a general enthusiasm for the project. The schedule and quotation were agreed and followed through, with John kindly holding the original price when we changed our minds about the type of brick to be used!. On the first day of the build in mid October 2018, John's team arrived promptly in the morning and worked steadily through the day and that was the case each day until completion. John oversaw the work during several site visits to ensure that everything was progressing according to plan. He has a very professional approach and I felt that if any hitches had been identified, they would have been addressed and resolved in a thoughtful way. A couple of memorable moments - one of the team had picked up an unwanted Victorian ventilation grille from a previous job and asked if we'd like that to be used instead of a modern ventilation brick, we jumped at the chance!. When the job had been completed to a high standard, they came back to fill in the shallow trench behind the wall with earth. It had been removed to facilitate building the wall whilst protecting an existing hedge. This demonstrates an attention to detail that doesn't go unnoticed and everything was left neat and tidy!. I would recommend Attymass without hesitation.
Susan Fleming Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Repairs to a garden brick wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked John to inspect a garden brick and breeze block wall that was separating from our house extension. He came very promptly and we accepted his quotation. Work started within a few days and I was very impressed by the thoroughness of his team who regularly kept me informed of their findings and progress. Fortunately they were able to complete the repair without removing the facing bricks. The team were also very tidy.
2011-07-24 19:17:52.997 Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Rebuilding a Victorian garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy to have used John and the team to re-build my 6 ft high Victorian garden brick wall which was leaning in and was about to keel over. They were professional and straightforward from start to finish. The quote was clearly laid out and there were no hidden costs. Communication was excellent and I was kept well informed with the works progress and any other issue that arose. They cared about the job and were very conscientious throughout, Brian always making sure the site was clean and tidy at the end of the day. The wall was re-built with skill and craftsmanship, I couldn’t have asked for a better or more beautiful wall.
Jessie Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Jessie Thank you for the lovely review. We appreciate all feedback. It was a pleasure to do the work
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were clear about what was required from the start. They were very responsive to all concerns and did an excellent job rebuilding our party wall.
Paul W Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Thank you Paul for taking time to leave a great review. It was a pleasure to do the work
A superb quality finish by a quality team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Attymass Brickwork on the Which Trusted Traders website and first used them in Sept 2016 to repair and re-point the brickwork on the house chimney and surrounding area. The work done by the team sent by the owner, John Fox, was of the highest standard and it was without doubt a job well done by a quality team. More recently in June 2018 we arranged with John for the exterior of our house to be painted and decorated. It was a pleasure dealing with John when finalising the arrangements, and the decorating team of Brian and Declan who did the work was excellent. They never intruded on our privacy, were always punctual and courteous, got on with the work and produced a quality job with a superb finish which we were very happy with. Unexpected problems that came to light were brought to our attention and solutions discussed, and minor blemishes seemed to receive the same detailed care and attention as the bigger tasks. All in all, we got an excellent quality job within the timeframe which was value for money and we can't praise Brian and Declan enough for the work the did and recommend them, and John, highly.
R&MF Wembley Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Thank you for the great review it means a lot to our company.
Maintenance to brickwork on Victorian house - very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Attymass to carry out some work to the back walls of my house. The communication prior to the job was responsive and efficient. The quote was based on photos, video and an accurate description from myself, saving time for a physical visit. On the day, the guys did a superb job managing to erect a tower scaffold in a tight space, carefully rake out all the old pointing, repoint and re-fillet the damaged brickwork, matching the colour to the other pointing as accurately as possible. They were well mannered, quiet and listened. John visited site at lunchtime to check progress and when finished, they tidied up immaculately. The invoice was supplied with equal efficiency. They were a pleasure to employ and I would be happy to have them back again - thank you!
CM, Highbury Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
We are so happy you are pleased with the work. The feedback is very important to the company. Thank you
punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found John / Attymass to be very quick and responsive in decorating my flat recently. Their work was to a very high finish and were pro active in dealing with requests. Quote was transparent and they also managed to fit this work into their tight schedule which was very appreciated.
Richard Liu Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to do the work.
Rebuild of garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very dangerous leaning wall which was over 10 feet high, due to this we were unable to use the back of our garden. We had other quotes and then I found Attymass who were doing some work on a neighbouring house.They were happy to show us the work, later we also checked out Which Trusted Traders. John came to visit and discussing the rebuilding of the wall we could tell immediately how professional he was. His team arrived promptly every morning, they were polite, hard working and each night they left the garden clean and tidy. He visited us regularly to check on the progress of the work. He was always available if we needed to speak to him. We are now able to use our garden this summer and that's thanks to John and his team - thank you! I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Attymass.
Jackie Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Speedy Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted John Fox at Attymass Brickwork after hearing about them on Which? Trusted Traders. We asked John to look at a section of garden wall that was becoming unsafe, and leaning heavily against our shed. Although busy on other projects, John and his team took down the existing wall, laid a new foundation and built a new wall, all within 2 days. We were more than satisfied with the speed of their response and the quality of the new brick wall.
D.S, Chiswick Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Thank you for the lovely review. Delighted you were happy with the work
Wall and patio rebuild
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a garden wall that was falling over. John and his team knocked the wall down and rebuilt it with internal fixings onto the house. They also re-pointed the patio at the same time. The work was completed to a very good standard and within the time frame John had indicated. All the workers turned up on-time in the morning and left the site neat and orderly each day. In addition everything was left clean and tidy at the end of the job.
mashden, mashden Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/11/2017)
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to do work and are delighted you were happy.
Great work including 'best wall in the street'!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Attymass on Which Trusted Traders website as wanted skilled builders to carry out external works to our period terrace house at a fair price. John responded promptly with a site visit and follow up quote. I was impressed with his knowledge & professionalism as well as interest in period properties & expertise in brickwork. Works included repainting brickwork, roof repairs & redecoration of exterior. His team were excellent - skilled, efficient, responsive & keen to do the best possible job. I then took the opportunity to expand the brief to include paving the front garden, building a new boundary wall, flowerbeds & bin store. Again they were skilled & imaginative at creating the space we wanted including designing a 'green roof' for the bin store. We are now the proud owners of what neighbours have called 'the best wall in the street'. Finally they replastered & decorated our hall, landing & stairs to provide a wonderful finish - correcting numerous 'wrongs' of previous decorating jobs in the process. I have no hesitation in recommending Attymass & am delighted to have found such a good multi-trade company. John & his entire team are a pleasure to work with & I am already planning the next job for them!
Alison M, Alison M Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/11/2017)
Thank you so much Alison for leaving such a lovely review. It means a lot to my team and I to recieve such great feedback. We look forward to doing more work in the near future
Great job on a complicated wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job on a complicated wall From the first time John came to inspect the job, it was evident that he was experienced, very professional and readily explained any queries which arose during our discussion of what was a complicated rebuilding of a curved wall, which had cracked due to tree roots. He provided a comprehensive quote for the rebuilding of the wall which included measures to strengthen the wall from behind as well as within the brickwork, in order to prevent this from re-occurring. Highly Recommended
Irene, Customer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 15/11/2017)
Irene, thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. It means a lot to myself and my team. It was a pleasure to do the work.
Need a Patio? These are the people you should employ
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For a couple of years we have wanted a patio and John's company was recommended. John came over and we talked the design over with John making some improvements. Sure enough his team came over and completed and excellent job. His team are very dedicated and hard working, taking on any minor design changes without trouble. I would highly recommend them.
Brian Parr Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Thank you Brian for taking time to leave a review. We were happy to do the work and delighted you were so pleased
Which? Member
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to quote on the repair of a Georgian brick garden wall, which needed to have a number of old bricks replaced and lime mortar joints repaired. He demonstrated good understanding of the work required and delivered a comprehensive written quotation. It wasn't the cheapest I received but was the most professional, by far, which inspired confidence. He also quoted by the job rather than a daily rate. Brian did the work, supported by the Attymass team who delivered supplies, removed rubbish and were very considerate of my home. John then followed up to ensure I was happy. I was extremely impressed by John, Brian, Barry and Liam, and would certainly use them again and recommend them highly.
Cheri Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Thank you Cheri for leaving a review. It means a lot to our company to have such positive feedback
Outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Attymass before and always been highly satisfied. This time I asked them to decorate two rooms, full of furniture and to do it in a short time slot, causing as little disruption as possible as I have an elderly mother. They brought in a team who completed the work to a very high standard. There was constant, careful supervision of their work and all problems were amazingly solved. Their team includes different trades and I have had plastering, brickwork, decorating and carpentry done. At all times they are punctual, courteous, highly skilled and hard working. I thoroughly recommend this firm. Problems that no one could solve are solved by this firm. A few imaginative touches to my kitchen made it look as if I had installed a new kitchen. Excellent workmanship.
Erica Duggan Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 30/08/2017)
Thank you Erica for leaving a lovely review. Its always a pleasure to do work for you.
A relatively small job, carried out quickly, to a high standard and all with an excellent attitude.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to quote for some brickwork maintenance needed to the front of our property. A comprehensive and competitive quote and job outline quickly followed. As soon as we requested the work to be done, him and his team of pleasant, hard working guys, had it all completed within a fortnight. Photographic and written evidence of the work were provided on request. A really great experience, one of those rare occasions with a tradesperson where you feel incredibly positive and I would unquestionably recommend John and his team.
2011-06-17 14:45:13.353 Posted on 25/06/2017 , work completed 25/06/2017
The trader replied (on 30/08/2017)
Thank you for taking time to leave a lovely review. It was a pleasure to do the work
Excellent Job - Swiftly and Efficiently Completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Fox and his team at Attymass Brickwork are excellent on all counts. We cannot praise them highly enough. Their workmanship was of the highest standard. John's team were always prompt, polite and very helpful - with a "can do" attitude. If there were any queries, they checked before going ahead. An impeccable team and an impeccable job - at a competitive price. Thank you, John. Catherine - Hammersmith
perfection Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank you very much for taking time to leave such a great review. It was a pleasure to do the work. I will pass on your comments to the team. All feedback is greatly appreciated
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely Brilliant turned up on time left in the evening clean and tidy .A great job can only recommend them
Malcolm Shine Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Many Thanks for leaving a great review, all feedback is much appreciated
Good job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his colleagues did a great job rebuilding a broken garden wall. They were courteous and efficient and I would happily employ them again
Which? consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you for taking time and leaving a review. It was a pleasure to do the work.
A small job, but got their full attention; work was of excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team were a delight to deal with, prompt, courteous, tidy, and did a great job building a small driveway wall. I feel I got the same attention as a major project.
1619223 Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you for taking time out to leave a review. It means a lot to our company to get such positive feed back.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extensive re-pointing, restoration of badly damaging stone window sills and surrounds, masonry repair and redecorating entire external facade of tall Victorian terrace. John and his team were polite, hard-working and very skilled. Their time-keeping was excellent, they did exactly what was quoted for and then some. The finish is superb - the house looks better than I could have imagined. Will be using them again on another job - highly recommended.
andrewtott Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2017)
Thank you for taking time out to leave a great review. It means a lot to our company and we look forward to working with you again soon.
Porch and Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass built garden wall, porch and driveway. The standard of work was exceptional, the various workmen were skilled in their various fields. They were punctual, courtious and worked hard throughout the job. Cam 11/11/2016
Camillus Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to do the work. Delighted you are happy with the finish.
Different jobs - good outcomes. Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The different Teams pointed an outer wall, dug up and relaid a new path and constructed new steps. They were a skilled, hard working group of people, considerate, polite and cheerful, despite some awful weather. Thanks to John for his calm demeanour and good organisation. Everything now looks much better and the outside space is definitely enhanced by the improvements. Thank you all!
CM, North London Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thanks for so much for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to do the work
Brickwork, Paving, and Tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass did a beautiful job paving over our front garden with stonework and tiling. They worked quickly and respectfully; the teams were very skilled and easy to work with. We have received complements from lots of people on our street on the great work they have done. They also redid some steps and brickwork in our back garden, which also turned out beautifully.
jnguyen16 Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
The trader replied (on 04/10/2016)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Delighted you were happy with the work done and so pleased you are receiving so many compliments.
Extensive Garden Walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on time, on budget. and very polite bricklayers
WATSON Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Thank you for leaving the review, pleasure to do business.
very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
every one was polite and good at there job
2010-12-13 13:42:39.823 Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
The trader replied (on 22/07/2016)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Delighted you were happy with the work done.
House refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House refurbishment : carpentry, plastering, brickwork, roofing, concrete work, plumbing, electrical, painting and decorating. Also numerous maintenance works to replace gutters, overhaul sash windows, installing built-in cupds, etc
Duggan, London Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
The trader replied (on 22/07/2016)
Thank you for taking time out to leave a review. Always happy to be of service