Endorsed by Which?

Attymass Brickwork Limited

5.0

86 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I have served in the construction industry for the last 30 years of which I spent 16 years working as a supervisor for a brickwork contractor which included projects such as Wembley Stadium, Westfield shopping Centre, Deutsche bank and refurbishment at the Houses of Parliament.

I formed my company in 2004 and have worked on various domestic and commercial properties where we have grown to undertake all aspects of construction from the ground works through to the finishing trades.

We specialise in every aspect of brickwork which include new builds, extensions, renovations and all styles of pointing on period properties or new builds. In addition we provide a building maintenance service.

I am also a qualified lecturer and teach bricklaying and construction at a local College for many years. I am an active member of the guild of bricklayers for the last 7 years.

NEW FOR 2019 - We have extended our services. We now offer commercial and domestic cleaning
Please contact us for more information

What we do

  • Builders

    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Groundwork contractors

  • Bricklayers

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Carpenters

  • Cleaning services

    • Stone cleaning
  • More Services

    • brickwork paving
    • graffiti removal
    • oil stain removal

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
House Refurbishment Project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were particularly impressed by John who took great care to plan and carry out major works throughout the house. His attention to detail is exemplary and made every effort to meet time deadlines. Where required, his aftercare service is prompt and efficient. He provided regular updates on costs versus budget which helped us keep track on what has been a substantial refurbishment project. Thank you John for the very high standards of works by you and your team.
(your username) Posted on 17/04/2024 , work completed 31/01/2024
Repair to front garden walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On recommendation I contacted John Fox of Attymass Brickworks concerning the repair of 2 garden walls. Work commenced promptly and on schedule. The allocated bricklayers were pleasant, long standing members of his team who worked to a high standard, capable of making competent decisions on the job when problems identified more extensive work was necessary. Communication was excellent throughout between Boss, workers on site and support services. The price fair The end result admired ! I would confidently use this firm again . Kentish Town 2024
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2024 , work completed 22/02/2024
Removing a window to create new backdoor opening and bricking up old backdoor.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had some building works carried out by Attymass Brickwork, and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. The job was to remove a sash window to create a new opening for a door leading to the garden and to remove and brick up the existing back door. They manage to remove the sash window whilst keeping it intact (Which I plan to use to restore the one at the front of the house). I was particularly impressed how they bricked up the old door opening with perfectly matched bricks. It's as if the new wall had always been a part of the house. Sheamus, Brenden, and the other John displayed exceptional craftsmanship and attention to detail toothing in the new bricks. They worked thoroughly without cutting any corners. What's more, they maintained a clean working environment, which was greatly appreciated. The building control officer also expressed satisfaction with their work, highlighting the installation of essential elements such as the DPC, air brick/telescopic vent, and new lintol over the door aperture. The whole team were not only skilled but also great guys to have around. They were punctual every day and completed the work within the agreed-upon timeframe. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of the project and would wholeheartedly recommend Attymass Brickwork to anyone in need of high quality builders.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/02/2024 , work completed 19/01/2024
Chimney Breast Rebuild
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought a wood-burning stove for my parents. When we tried to install it in the ground floor living room, we found that the chimney breast had been removed by a previous owner, and replaced with wooden beams. After contacting various building companies about rebuilding the chimney breast, I decided to use Attymass Brickwork Limited. Their work was of excellent quality, they always turned up early, and they were even able to do the job a month early. I found them to be much better than other builders that I, or my parents, have used before. If I have any building work that needs doing in the future I will be going back to Attymass Brickwork Limited. 10/10, would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2023 , work completed 30/11/2023
Broke up old concrete patio and paths in back garden, constructed new patio/paths using sandstone slabs, and added block paver borders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I’ve used John Fox and his team at Attymass Brickwork, The 1st time some years ago was to repair/upgrade the outside roof chimney, and on the 2nd occasion they painted & decorated the exterior of the house. The quality and finish of both of these earlier jobs were excellent, and John and his team did not disappoint 3rd time around on this latest job to break-up the old concrete patio and paths in the back garden, rebuild a new patio and paths using Indian sandstone slabs and add block paver borders. Team leader Florin and other colleagues who worked on the job were great – always punctual, always courteous, very professional and superb with the cleaning up, and they and John always responded promptly to queries & questions that I asked. The finished product was a fantastic new patio which totally enhanced the entire back garden area and it was completed within the timeframe and budget agreed with John. This was another job well done & I highly recommend John and his Attymass team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
An Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass carried out several pieces of work for me as part of one job. The biggest was a thorough renovation of the brickwork on the front elevation of the house: repairing cracked or deteriorating bricks, repointing, helical stitching, refacing bricks and colour matching. They also rebuilt part of an original garden wall which was bowing into the street, replaced the copings on two parapet walls and made some joinery repairs to a sofitt The estimate of time for the work to be carried out was accurate and the written quotations I was given were adhered to. All workmanship was of a very high standard and the job was managed very efficiently. Work of this standard is never going to be cheap, but i felt that for the number of days work involved, the materials, the waste removal, the need for a scaffold tower etc the price I was given was very fair. John, the owner, was very responsive to texts and emails about the ongoing work, making site visits whenever required and ensuring that materials were there when needed and waste was removed regularly. On completion the site was cleared and cleaned quickly. The work was carried out under the worst three weeks of weather but nevertheless the team was on site early each morning and carried on regardless. Unfortunately, in replacing the coping stones three roof tiles were cracked. To be fair the conditions under which they guys were working that day were dire, and John was round immediately to arrange replacement.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2023 , work completed 12/10/2023
Rebuilding Boundary Wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Fox and his team did a super job with this very old boundary wall between our house and next door. It was disintegrating and leaning over badly, so they dismantled it completely, repaired the foundations where required, cleaned up all of the old bricks and re-used them to rebuild the wall. They did this very well and quickly, and left the site clean and tidy. We're very pleased with the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2023 , work completed 06/10/2023
more work than at first appeared
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For a scheduled redecoration and minor repairs project at the rear of our Victorian semi I said to John Fox (Attymas boss) that it looked like 2-3 days of brickwork repair, repointing, and making good fillets around window frames - all this based on the view from the ground, and comparing it to the previous year's project at the front of the house. Oh boy, was I wrong - once the scaffold was in place, and we could examine everything close up, the extent of repairs rapidly grew, ending up at around 16 man days of work. The project was thrown off course from the start, through scaffolders arriving on day 1 then disappearing without trace for a week, before finally completing their job. And meanwhile decorators and Attymas's brickie Matty were doing their best to find work to access from the ground and via ladders. Throughout all of this John (and Matty) were very, very helpful and, when the full extent of work was appreciated, they arranged for Oz to join Matty so the two could work as a team, raking out and repointing large areas, as well as assisting each other to access some hard to reach areas around chimney stacks etc. The quality of their work was/is simply excellent and, on top of that, Matty and Oz were very pleasant guys to have around and cleaned up more efficiently than almost all tradesmen I've ever used before.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2023 , work completed 19/09/2023
Repaired Front Wall & Pier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very efficient and helpful in providing us with a quotation for repairing our damaged front wall and pier. Once we agreed the quotation he arranged the works very quickly. His team were very friendly and professional. The works were completed to a high standard and we were very satisfied. We would not hesitate in recommending his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/08/2023 , work completed 26/08/2023
New brick front garden wall and sandstone coping stones, repainted gate and reailing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I think the overall result is beautiful and has already been admired by many passers-by and neighbours. The replacement of the old crumbling wall was creatively done with the result that the new is a huge improvement on the old: bricks to match the house brick; symmetrical pillars, lovely sandstone coping stones plus beautifully and thoroughly repainted railing and gate. The teams were friendly and hardworking and John, who runs the firm, was extremely pleasant to deal with - despite my niggles over one little bit on one of the side walls. These really were niggles as the overall effect is fantastic.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/08/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
Efficient & professional repair to cracked brickwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called in Attymass because of deep cracks around the front bay windows. John Fox explained that the original brickwork had not been properly keyed into the house structure when the house was built in the 1930's. The schedule involved the use of Helifix stitching bars to repair & restore the outside & internal brickwork, then repairing & re-pointing it. Inside, expanded metal mesh & flexible plaster was used & later painted At all times the work was carefully explained to us & done to budget in a neat, timely & very professional manner. The new work was carefully blended with the rest of the frontage. I can highly recommend Attymass: they are very busy & we had to wait for the work to be done but John always responded quickly to queries so it was well worth the wait.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Great work and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were professional and knew what they were doing. The builders were reliable and left things tidy. Couldn't fault them. Did a great job and on time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
House transformed for the better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass’s team of builders carried out extensive repairs to the exterior of my aunt’s cottage in late January and early February 2023. The house had been neglected and so they removed and replaced rotten sections of window frames and paint work before repainting the entire exterior, effecting a significant transformation. The team also repointed some brickwork and removed a collapsed garden wall before building an attractive replacement. John Fox and his team always turned up when they said they would and were unfailingly courteous and professional in their dealings. They completed this complex job to schedule and on budget John also made helpful suggestions for other work needed, such as some replacement fence, and they then took this in their stride. I would highly recommend Attymass for the high quality of their work and their reliability and integrity,
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 07/02/2023
Garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used Attymass several times after finding them on WHICH some years ago. Old houses are like the Forth Bridge and need constant care so that they can be enjoyed for generations to come. We use the firm not only because of the quality of the work. but also the quality, friendliness and professionalism of the workforce and John Fox himself. Discussing brickwork with John and his colleagues is rather like discussing food or wine in a French restaurant (which makes us sound posher than we are). They know about bricks; they know about mortar; they discuss various options. They even built a platform over our plants to carry out the work. John's colleagues joked that Joe Biden asked for his card when he was over in Ireland recently. Don't go John ! we need you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2023 , work completed 22/04/2023
Lintel replacement and rendering/ skimming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really happy with the work undertaken by Attmass Brickworks. John was very professional, understood what I required, gave good advice and then communicated the brief to his team accurately. Two rotten lintels were removed and replaced and we also had some exterior rendering done. It was completed on time and for a reasonable fee. I have since used Attymass again for a small job - skimming a wall where a wardrobe had been removed. John was able to fit this in a short notice. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team did a fantastic job in our garden, extending a flower bed with new bricks, laying new paving stones, installing trellises and repairing some damaged walls. John was very easy to deal with - responding promptly to questions and visiting the site every couple of days to check how the works were progressing. John's team were very considerate and tidied up at the end of each day. Thanks John for a great job and looking forward to you coming back to do a second piece of work for us!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/11/2022 , work completed 08/11/2022
Excellent work, completed with attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team are superb. They entirely redid a front wall and front path. His team are very friendly and diligent. I'd highly recommend them for any project.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022
Great work from a great team!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially hired Attymass to do some repointing in a high wall of our property which involved erecting some scaffolding. Since that job went so well we ended up hiring them to do tons of work around the house, both internal and external including painting and decorating, renovating two rooms, and some wall and ceiling crack repairs. Attymass were always at the property on time, did the jobs well, were very communicative and friendly, and the quality of the work was excellent. We strongly recommend them!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/09/2022 , work completed 01/09/2022
Rebuilding Perimeter Brick Wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In May our front drive brick wall was partially demolished by a roofer reversing into it. I obtained three quotes to submit to the insurance company. John at Attymass was prompt and sent me a very competitive quote which was authorised by the insurance company. Originally John’s schedule was busy until August but later brought forward the work as one of his other jobs had finished earlier. On the scheduled day John came down with his team, briefed them with exactly what was required before leaving to his other job. The team got on to knock down the precariously standing wall and saved and cleaned up the bricks that were not damaged so as to be able to reuse them to match the undamaged wall. The guys worked efficiently and diligently and protected my drive by covering it. The full job was completed in two days and each day John visited the site to ensure that the work was completed to high standard even going extra mile to re-mortar a few drive slabs that were loose. I had no electrician to re-install the drive light. John contacted one of his electrician friends who came early the following day and fitted the light. Later the same day the gap between the light and the surrounding brickwork was filled in and a few other issues with the pointing by the previous builder at no cost. I am highly impressed with the professionalism and excellent workmanship and customer care and I highly recommend his company. For my future projects, Attymass will certainly be my go to company.
Jay in Greater London Posted on 09/08/2022 , work completed 29/06/2022
Fantastic front of house renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team did an excellent job repairing, repointing where required and painting the front of our three storey victorian terrace, which hadn't been redecorated in years and also creating a new render at the top of our house. The new render was not straightforward as we wanted to retain the corbel detail in the brickwork and an arch that joined the top of our house to our next door neighbour's house which sits at a slightly higher level. The end result is excellent. The rest of the work was carried out patiently and thoughtfully and John and Danny listened to all requests to make sure we were happy with the end result. The team really were a pleasure to have around and were as unobtrusive as possible. They seemed to take great pride in the quality of the work that they did which in our experience of builders is not that common. The quote from John wasn't the cheapest that we obtained but you get what you pay for and we would definitely recommend and would be happy to use John and his team again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Efficient, skilled and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass did a great job here - repointing, external painting, paving some steps and installing a handrail. The whole team showed great professionalism, skills, efficiency, consideration and flexibility which made the one month of building work much easier for us. They protected our floors and the interior of the house and cleaned and cleared up thoroughly at the end of each day. They even wiped the windows clean at the end of the contract - they had got dusty during the building work. The team worked well together and were not noisy. Every single one was helpful and friendly to us. They started and finished the contract on time and to budget. We would definitely have them back to do more building work in the future and would recommend them to family and friends.
Helen in Greater London Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
Garden wall, fence and shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are absolutely delighted with the work done by John and his team: Matty and Oshane for the brickwork, Cornelius and Nicolai for the woodwork with John carefully overseeing everyone and everything. The initial quote was knowledgeable, clear and comprehensive and communications were excellent throughout. Materials arrived in good time, real care was taken to keep the whole site tidy and our house as undisturbed as possible. The end result demonstrates superb craftsmanship and pride in a good job done. Any problems were promptly solved with good humour and patience. The schedule was kept and costs were stuck to. All the rubbish was promptly and efficiently cleared by a cheerful driver whose name I didn't catch. This was a project between neighbours which was managed extremely well so that we both felt listened to. Do I gush? Well then, I gush. The quote was not the very cheapest we had but by no means outlandish and the work and the service were absolutely worth it.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 29/05/2022
Breath taking.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the front and back repainted. When the work was finished we were blown away because it has never looked so good or been done to such a standard. And at fair and reasonable prices too. We could see that the decorators were real craftsmen making sure they did everything properly. They were a lovely bunch of people as well, so friendly and polite. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to do a great job. We are thrilled with the results which is why I, have written this review without any suggestion to do so.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2022 , work completed 04/05/2022
Decorating front room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Attymass Brickwork Ltd (Dan and Declan) were punctual, friendly, kept the place tidy, and did a really lovely job of decorating our front room, including the walls, ceiling and the gloss on the woodwork. They were able to come in a day earlier than we had originally asked for, when we had a change of plan.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Front garden wall and patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team did an absolutely fantastic job on renovating our front garden. We had the front wall replaced, patio laid, with borders and fence panels on both sides The quote from John was received within a week and a start date was agreed within a couple of weeks. They were prompt, tidy, friendly and gave us really good advice on the layout and also some design features but at the same time accommodating our ideas. We were really pleased with the finish and have received positive comments from our neighbours and passers by. Professional company and would recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2022 , work completed 13/02/2022
Fast Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a tricky issue with a tall brick garden wall which was becoming unsafe. John turned up to price the job in good time, especially as he was not that local. Cracked on with the job as soon as was practicable, Paul and Steve battled the rain without a moan, clearing as they went. Site left very clean and tidy, having also done some re-pointing elsewhere as well, always a messy job. All in all, very pleased. Would recommend, and use again.
Colin in Greater London Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but praise for Attymass Brickwork. John Fox and his team rebuilt our garden wall and constructed a new front garden path. John responded quickly to our original enquiry, provided a detailed quote straight away and gave an estimated start date which they kept to. And the work was carried out and completed promptly and efficiently and to a very high standard. The workmen took every effort to make sure we were happy with how the work was progressing and we were consulted about every detail. They obviously took great pride in their craftsmanship and in doing the best possible job. At the end, they left the site very clean and tidy. We are very pleased with the final result. Invoicing was very professional and exactly as the original quote. I have no hesitation in recommending Attymass Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021
Great job. Meticulous attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed repointing to the corner of our Victorian house. Previous bodgers had used cement rather than lime mortar and there were other issues. John and his team were excellent. They were efficient and diligent. Oz in particular is a master with lime mortar. They were more than happy to discuss issues and very good value for money. I have already recommended them to neighbours and friends, and have no hesitation in recommending them here.
Zanna Posted on 27/11/2021 , work completed 26/11/2021
Repair of pointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired John and his team to repair some work that another builder had made a complete mess of repointing the house. John's team were excellent they worked quickly and efficiently to get the job done to a very high standard. The price was reasonable and the team were very friendly and helpful. If you are lucky enough to get Mati and Oz to do your pointing they will take care of you, both these builders are real craftsmen and take care in their work. Marmadu who is a renderer also deserves a mention as his work is of a very high standard. John himself is very approachable easy to talk, knowledgeable and runs a very smooth operation. I would highly recommend Attymas Brickwork to those looking to have some work done and will seek his help in the future if the need arises.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Attymass are exceptionally good and recommended in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass carried out work to re-point an upper wall of our house which had been letting in damp, and takedown two crumbling chimneys and cap them off. They also carried out repairs and painting to upper windows which were in a very bad state. I can honestly say that the experience was great from start to finish. John came round to assess the work thoroughly, gave very sound and helpful and detailed advice, and gave what we believe was a very fair quote for the work. He could answer all the questions we had about the proposed work and explain what would be involved. He also gave us details of someone with a property nearby, where his firm had carried out work, and they confirmed they were extremely happy with his services. And our experience was equally positive. John's team were really excellent and helpful and considerate, and carried out very gritty, messy work, using lots of equipment and scaffolding, with the minimum of disruption and inconvenience, and made every effort to protect the roof, skylight, etc. And you felt John was on hand whenever needed to make sure the team was fully briefed, keep a check on the work, and keep us informed. I'd say they went over and above to be helpful and conscientious and do a really good job. You felt the work was in totally professional hands, and the work was carried efficiently and carefully, on schedule and exactly as quoted. I couldn't recommend them more highly and am already passing their details on to friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Doesn't respond to requests for quote
Emailed this guy and exchanged two emails with him answering questions about the work I wanted done then radio silence. Repeatedly emailed asking if there was an issue or was he not interested in the work because it would be professional and courteous to let me know but nothing. How people expect to do business like this and stay going beats me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 14/10/2021)
Please let me take this opportunity to apologise for not getting back to you since our first correspondence on the 24th Sept. Unfortunately, I contracted Covid at the end of last month and was totally wiped out for a couple of weeks. I do always endeavour to respond to all my clients but I was simply not well enough. I reply to emails myself so I had no one to delegate this to. I am sorry you felt let down. I wish you the best of luck with your project. If you look at our reviews, communication is a key part of our service, on which we do place a high value.
Great help in a crisis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst repointing a large side wall of our Edwardian property, the workmen discovered that the wall was in worse condition than could be seen from the ground. We needed a chimney stack and apex rebuilding. Another builder kept us waiting for weeks and failed to match the brick. In desperation, lime repointing need to be completed before the freeze, I called John. Within a week we had a quote and a date set. All necessary equipment was delivered beforehand and the guys were on-site at 7:30 am ready to begin at 8:00. They were consistently on time and worked well in trying conditions; cold, rain and a difficult neighbour. On one occasion the rain was torrential, I didn’t expect them to come but they put up tarpaulin and carried on working. The foreman communicated with our repointers and left the brickwork protected until they could return. A few weeks later we had the chimney relined and that company said they had never seen a chimney so clear of debris after being rebuilt. This company is definitely not the cheapest but you are paying for service, reliability and quality workmanship
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 10/12/2020
Excellent work by skilled team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from Attymass did a fantastic transformation of the front of our property and front garden. The work completed included washing down brickwork, repairing cracks and repointing, building a new part to garden wall and repairing the existing wall, clearing the front garden including a hedge and trees and laying paving slabs. The team were friendly and a pleasure to work with. They were punctual, worked efficiently and respectfully, leaving the property tidy each day. Changes were accommodated with minimal fuss and they were really helpful. They worked meticulously, paying attention to all the details and were also creative with the design for front garden. All the work was completed to a high standard and we are extremely pleased with the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
Well organised excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All stages of the arrangements before were made very promptly and efficiently. Communications were excellent. The work itself was just as promised and the tradespeople were extremely punctual, highly skilled and pleasant to have around. Highly recommended.
Robert in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass did some work for us recently and we are very pleased with our new front garden wall (lots of compliments from neighbours!) and the brick path and patio in the back garden. John was on hand to promptly provide advice and answer any queries. Florin and Chris were very polite, friendly, tidy and careful. They did an excellent job! Would definitely recommend Attymass.
Jenny in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Front of house wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great experience with John and his team. Our new front wall looks fantastic. Neighbours have commented on how great it looks and have asked us who built it. From start to finish, John was very responsive and helpful. We found the whole process very easy. The team were also really friendly and did a great job. Would highly recommend using Attymass.
Kelley in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
Porch repairs to stabilise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work. Quick clean and prompt. Very professional from the first phone call. Knew what was required from our photos. Value for money.
Customer in Edgware Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 19/05/2021
Demolitian, foundations and rebuild of long boundary wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t recommend Attymass enough! I’ve never admired a wall so much, the skill and craftsmanship are pure excellence. I was impressed by the first phone call. John put me at ease that an actual call out and the real quote was going to happen. I had spent months gathering quotes and waiting on no-shows. The initial visit to assess was within a day or two, on time and very informative. A full, extensive, accurate, competitive quote received that evening. Bliss. Every step of the way - demolition to foundation and rebuild was seamless. The team managed to not cause any traffic jams on a very busy road (this is a wow for our road), worked around the tree surgeon dates, and shuffled their schedule so they could fix/finish jobs that weren’t seen under a pile of sawdust and soil. I barely knew the guys were here which was wonderful whilst working from home. I had concerns for the neighbours and a big open space which John had many solutions for and was there every step of the way to answer any queries I had. John also popped over many times to check on the progress and give me updates. I will 100% be hiring Attymass for our future work once the design and planning are finalised.
Sibeal Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Garden wall and steps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a replacement retaining garden wall and steps. John Fox quoted and the only extras were ones we agreed. While the work was being done we still had access to the garden. The bricklayers and others were always happy to discuss the detail of what they were doing. We are very pleased with the wall and steps. They blend in perfectly with our garden. We will be using Attymass again and have recommended them to our neighbours.
Jonathan in Greater London Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Repair brick wall and internal decorations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some water damage due to the poor job of the original builders. The builders moved a window in an old Victorian house and did not properly rebuild and seal the brick wall and window arch. John quickly gave us a competitive quote and his team with supervisor Dom were very nice and professional. They did a fantastic job to fix the wall and to redecorate the interior which was showing water damage. I would highly recommend them!
Jan in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 22/12/2020
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had damp under our bay window. John Fox responded quickly to our enquiry, came and reviewed the situation the following day and gave us a very reasonable quote for the required work. Despite the pressures, Attymass was able to do the work a week after our initial enquiry. John came himself to see the work started and his team were excellent. We are very pleased with the work and would definitely recommend John and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Garden wall; reparations after chimney removal over two floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In March 2020, John Fox quoted for building a 16 m x 2 m wall between our and neighbour's gardens. The first COVID19 lockdown caused us to delayed the start until October. During March - October, we started removing a large chimney in our kitchen and bedroom above. John agreed to work with us to remove the remaining structure safely, whilst his team was on site, to install concrete lintels, joists and to build and plaster a new internal wall. We are very pleased indeed with the works which were completed on schedule. The wall has been admired by neighbours and their workmen alike. John's team were courteous and considerate as second lockdown approached, wearing masks inside the house and keeping social distancing. Neighbours were complimentary about the team's considerate behaviour, and did not have to listen to radio musac or bad language. John was very responsive to 'phone calls and emails, accommodating and open to working with us. Overall, a very good experience and outcome.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
A Highly Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 5 storey end of terrace Victorian house required extensive repointing. We were very pleased with the Attymass quote for 170 sqm which was detailed and very competitive. John Fox and his team were a delight to work with and the quality of their work was exceptional. Some elements of this work were challenging and John was able to meet these trying circumstances patiently and professionally. John is an exceptional communicator and he paid many site visits to monitor progress and give updates on this major project. We genuinely hope to work with Attymass in the future and can positively endorse and recommend them.
Bill Allerton 03/11/20 Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass carried out external brickwork repairs on our extension. John Fox was very approachable and helpful with his advice and his workmen were polite, tidy and did a good job. The work was carried out to schedule. We would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Excellent workmanship - flat conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John is very helpful and understood what I wanted to achieve for the conversion of 2 studio flats into a 1 bedroom flat. The team he sent - Cornelius, Brian and Nicolai were punctual, hardworking and always cleared up after themselves. The work was carried out to a very high standard. The electrician - James and plumber - Ali's work was also carried out to a high standard. Despite an unforeseen snag with numerous rotting joists and the spec changing (by me) as the work was being done the team remained professional at all times and completed the work a little later than anticipated. This is the second time I have used Attymass and would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend them. Thank you John and your highly professional and friendly team for all your hard work. I absolutely love my new flat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Tidy Craftsmen, thorough and hard working
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt, Paul and Brian came to our house in Ladbroke Grove, pulled down the rear wall which was about to fall down, rebuilt it reusing the old bricks and adding red bricks salvaged from a neighbours property. They listened to our ideas, went with them , followed instructions to the letter, worked in rain and wind and were actually nice to have tramping in and out of our terraced house, in masks for a week. Courteous, and helpful we thoroughly recommend them. They reuse bricks and are a creative team. The wall is now a handsome chequerboard with red and London stock bricks. The work is high quality. This was agreed, done quickly, on time and to the agreed price. Nothing went wrong. John Fox came and supervised and returned to see the completed job. They cleaned up thoroughly after completion.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
First class job rebuilding our garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass did a really excellent job on taking down and rebuilding our front garden wall. The previous wall was about 50 years years old and crumbling. We wanted it replaced but in a way which was sympathetic to our Victorian terraced property. John Fox came promptly to provide an estimate, listened carefully to our preferences and gave some excellent advice on the basis of which we decided to use weathered bricks. John's estimate arrived within a few days and was very reasonable. The work started within 2-3 weeks and was completed in just over 4 days. We couldn't have been more pleased with the finished product. Steve and Paul were highly skilled, professional and hardworking - and were a pleasure to talk to. They kept us abreast of what they were doing and checked back with us on any points on which we might have a preference. John supervised and visited daily to ensure all was going well. Everything was tidied up leaving no mess and rubble at the end of the work. All in all, a first-class job. We would recommend Attymass without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Excellent workmanship, extremely punctual, tidy and courteus
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I commissioned Attymass Brickwork Limited to build a brick wall at the front of my property, John sent me a team who did the job to a high standard. They were punctual & tidy. The work was completed in a reasonable amount of time with minimum disturbance and the team was very courteous. I would wholeheartedly recommend Attymass Brickwork.
Emad in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Excellent - wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an awful experience with a previous builder, we were looking for someone to complete the brickwork and roof on our small extension. John's team were excellent, such a difference to the previous builders. The site was tidy, the work was excellent, done on time, and as per the drawings. They were helpful, responsive on email and the sign off/snagging process at the end was painless.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent Team in Rubbish Weather
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Attymass to carry out repointing of our upstairs bay window. The team worked through all weathers and had to resort to manual removal of pointing rather than automatic due to weather which made the job twice as hard. The team were excellent, polite, and left each night after tidying the work area so disruption was a minimum. All work was done to excellent standard and I would definitely recommend and use Attymass again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
Definitely a keeper!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our dealings with Attymass have been positive from start to finish. John Fox is extremely knowledgeable and a great communicator prepared to give as much time as necessary to offer solutions and answer queries. His team, led by Florin, arrived as scheduled one week into lock-down to carry out external brick repairs to a Victorian house. Observing social distancing, they worked skillfully and methodically for five days during which John visited a number of times to check on progress. The work was executed to a very high standard, completed on time and on budget. We recommend Attymass wholeheartedly and will definitely be calling on John and co again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
Paint and repair front of 3 story house
Great response to our enquiry came to discuss spec see what needed doing & quote came back the next day. Scaffolding up and builders started work straight away took around 9 days beautiful work and delightful people to deal with Brian Danny and Declan super crew . John Fox their boss came to inspect work and sign it off . Scaffolding gone next day. Great job! Good value.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Rebuilding garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A large section of a very old garden wall collapsed. Attymass have now rebuilt the wall to a very high standard. They had a great deal of rubble to clear, however, they managed to salvage 80% of the old bricks to reuse. There were 4 builders working each day. They arrived promptly as arranged, were polite and very hard working. As I live in a terraced house, all the rubble, equipment and materials had to be brought through the house. They were extremely careful to make sure that it was kept as clean as possible - despite the rainy weather and tidied up and hoovered at the end of every day. I am extremely pleased with the result and would highly recommend them. John Fox came in person every day to check that everything was going smoothly and that I was satisfied.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
Meticulous, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Attymass on ‘WHICH’ Trusted Traders’ and earlier this year we reported positively on their work on our house. We subsequently employed them again for major work. The high standards which we commented on before were if anything raised even further: arrival exactly when promised, not leaving anything pending for a moment while other jobs were demanding their time, courteous and helpful readiness to discuss ways of responding to problems, and a meticulous response to the work. John Fox, the head of the firm paid regular visits checking on workmanship and progress. Thank you all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Quality workmanship carried out by a skilled team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team did a great job repointing our back and side wall. They also noticed issues with the chimney stacks and, with our approval, efficiently corrected these during the course of their work. The workman were punctual, friendly, polite and respectful. They left the premises tidy each day and made sure on completion I was happy with the clear up operation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Garden ( Dividing ) wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The required work was undertaken under challenging weather conditions. An excellent job was done by John and his team. As a consequence, the wall looks much better now. Their punctuality and reliability cannot be faulted. The team came when John said they would. The job was done in accordance with the agreed time schedule and the quoted cost of the job. It was a pleasure to do business with John and it was a pleasure to have his team on my property. They were always positive, polite and helpful when I asked them questions regarding the job. John came regularly to monitor progress made. The team tidied up after them but, because of adverse weather conditions, this occurred a few days later. No complaints. I am very pleased and would highly recommend Attymass - well done!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Excellent craftsmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tall and long garden wall was literally falling down, so I got a few quotes to get it rebuilt. I'm very glad we chose John and his team as they have done a fantastic job, and managed to re-use about 75% of the old bricks. Our wall is now beautifully rebuilt and is safe for at least another 100 years or so! Thanks to all the Attymass team! Highly recommended.
Alison - Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Will use this company again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Attymass. John came round to meet us and within a short space of time, we had total confidence. He gave us good recommendations and a prompt quote. His team were courteous, efficient and punctual. They did a great job and cleaned up really well afterwards. We will definitely hire them again for any future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Superb Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his excellent tradesmen repointed the inside brickwork of my 1st floor roof terrace. They did a fantastic job and I felt complete safe to leave them to get on with the job while I went off to work. The work was on time and no extras. The whole process was great and I will definitely be using Attymass again. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/10/2018
A pleasure and a perfect balance of nice people, talent and integrity.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John, Florin and the team at Attymass were a pleasure to be involved with. I am long in the tooth and have had builders in for extensions, attic conversions, new roofs etc. over the past 20 years. I can honestly say Attymass were the best I have experienced. They build a substantial pouch/extension, did a driveway, made a few large flower beds with railway sleepers, repaired an old stone wall, build an outdoor fireplace/BBQ and restructured a garden laying turf and new flagstone pathways. Communication was excellent, polite and professional. The quoted price remained the price throughout the build. We asked for a variety of extras to our original design. Some of the smaller ones were absorbed into the price and the larger ones were priced fairly as additional extras. Customer service aside, the quality of the work was excellent, and the work has transformed our living space indoors and out. The guys were very creative and accommodating every step of the way. When deciding on a building company there were some cheaper and more expensive quotes, but after reading the reviews on here and meeting John himself, we felt confident to go forward and get Attymass working on the project. I am delighted that we did. John and the team are upright friendly, talented and best of all really nice people. I will be calling again should I need more work doing, but for now I'm really enjoying a builder free zone! no offence John, thanks again to you and the rest of the team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
High quality work done exactly when agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the quality of the brickwork done by Attymass. Their craftsmen were extremely helpful and friendly, turned up exactly when they said they would, and didn’t leave not only until all the work was done, but until every bit of mess and debris had been cleared up and taken away, leaving things in every respect better than when they arrived. We would happily employ them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
A Pleasure To Do Business With
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our intention was to replace the poor quality front and side walls at our Victorian terrace house and create 2 new brick piers. Our initial encounter with John confirmed his in-depth knowledge of suitable brickwork in period properties and a general enthusiasm for the project. The schedule and quotation were agreed and followed through, with John kindly holding the original price when we changed our minds about the type of brick to be used!. On the first day of the build in mid October 2018, John's team arrived promptly in the morning and worked steadily through the day and that was the case each day until completion. John oversaw the work during several site visits to ensure that everything was progressing according to plan. He has a very professional approach and I felt that if any hitches had been identified, they would have been addressed and resolved in a thoughtful way. A couple of memorable moments - one of the team had picked up an unwanted Victorian ventilation grille from a previous job and asked if we'd like that to be used instead of a modern ventilation brick, we jumped at the chance!. When the job had been completed to a high standard, they came back to fill in the shallow trench behind the wall with earth. It had been removed to facilitate building the wall whilst protecting an existing hedge. This demonstrates an attention to detail that doesn't go unnoticed and everything was left neat and tidy!. I would recommend Attymass without hesitation.
Susan Fleming Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Repairs to a garden brick wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked John to inspect a garden brick and breeze block wall that was separating from our house extension. He came very promptly and we accepted his quotation. Work started within a few days and I was very impressed by the thoroughness of his team who regularly kept me informed of their findings and progress. Fortunately they were able to complete the repair without removing the facing bricks. The team were also very tidy.
2011-07-24 19:17:52.997 Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Rebuilding a Victorian garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy to have used John and the team to re-build my 6 ft high Victorian garden brick wall which was leaning in and was about to keel over. They were professional and straightforward from start to finish. The quote was clearly laid out and there were no hidden costs. Communication was excellent and I was kept well informed with the works progress and any other issue that arose. They cared about the job and were very conscientious throughout, Brian always making sure the site was clean and tidy at the end of the day. The wall was re-built with skill and craftsmanship, I couldn’t have asked for a better or more beautiful wall.
Jessie Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Jessie Thank you for the lovely review. We appreciate all feedback. It was a pleasure to do the work
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were clear about what was required from the start. They were very responsive to all concerns and did an excellent job rebuilding our party wall.
Paul W Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Thank you Paul for taking time to leave a great review. It was a pleasure to do the work
A superb quality finish by a quality team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Attymass Brickwork on the Which Trusted Traders website and first used them in Sept 2016 to repair and re-point the brickwork on the house chimney and surrounding area. The work done by the team sent by the owner, John Fox, was of the highest standard and it was without doubt a job well done by a quality team. More recently in June 2018 we arranged with John for the exterior of our house to be painted and decorated. It was a pleasure dealing with John when finalising the arrangements, and the decorating team of Brian and Declan who did the work was excellent. They never intruded on our privacy, were always punctual and courteous, got on with the work and produced a quality job with a superb finish which we were very happy with. Unexpected problems that came to light were brought to our attention and solutions discussed, and minor blemishes seemed to receive the same detailed care and attention as the bigger tasks. All in all, we got an excellent quality job within the timeframe which was value for money and we can't praise Brian and Declan enough for the work the did and recommend them, and John, highly.
R&MF Wembley Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Thank you for the great review it means a lot to our company.
Maintenance to brickwork on Victorian house - very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Attymass to carry out some work to the back walls of my house. The communication prior to the job was responsive and efficient. The quote was based on photos, video and an accurate description from myself, saving time for a physical visit. On the day, the guys did a superb job managing to erect a tower scaffold in a tight space, carefully rake out all the old pointing, repoint and re-fillet the damaged brickwork, matching the colour to the other pointing as accurately as possible. They were well mannered, quiet and listened. John visited site at lunchtime to check progress and when finished, they tidied up immaculately. The invoice was supplied with equal efficiency. They were a pleasure to employ and I would be happy to have them back again - thank you!
CM, Highbury Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
We are so happy you are pleased with the work. The feedback is very important to the company. Thank you
punctual and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found John / Attymass to be very quick and responsive in decorating my flat recently. Their work was to a very high finish and were pro active in dealing with requests. Quote was transparent and they also managed to fit this work into their tight schedule which was very appreciated.
Richard Liu Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to do the work.
Rebuild of garden wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very dangerous leaning wall which was over 10 feet high, due to this we were unable to use the back of our garden. We had other quotes and then I found Attymass who were doing some work on a neighbouring house.They were happy to show us the work, later we also checked out Which Trusted Traders. John came to visit and discussing the rebuilding of the wall we could tell immediately how professional he was. His team arrived promptly every morning, they were polite, hard working and each night they left the garden clean and tidy. He visited us regularly to check on the progress of the work. He was always available if we needed to speak to him. We are now able to use our garden this summer and that's thanks to John and his team - thank you! I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Attymass.
Jackie Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Speedy Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted John Fox at Attymass Brickwork after hearing about them on Which? Trusted Traders. We asked John to look at a section of garden wall that was becoming unsafe, and leaning heavily against our shed. Although busy on other projects, John and his team took down the existing wall, laid a new foundation and built a new wall, all within 2 days. We were more than satisfied with the speed of their response and the quality of the new brick wall.
D.S, Chiswick Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Thank you for the lovely review. Delighted you were happy with the work
Wall and patio rebuild
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a garden wall that was falling over. John and his team knocked the wall down and rebuilt it with internal fixings onto the house. They also re-pointed the patio at the same time. The work was completed to a very good standard and within the time frame John had indicated. All the workers turned up on-time in the morning and left the site neat and orderly each day. In addition everything was left clean and tidy at the end of the job.
mashden, mashden Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/11/2017)
Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to do work and are delighted you were happy.
Great work including 'best wall in the street'!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Attymass on Which Trusted Traders website as wanted skilled builders to carry out external works to our period terrace house at a fair price. John responded promptly with a site visit and follow up quote. I was impressed with his knowledge & professionalism as well as interest in period properties & expertise in brickwork. Works included repainting brickwork, roof repairs & redecoration of exterior. His team were excellent - skilled, efficient, responsive & keen to do the best possible job. I then took the opportunity to expand the brief to include paving the front garden, building a new boundary wall, flowerbeds & bin store. Again they were skilled & imaginative at creating the space we wanted including designing a 'green roof' for the bin store. We are now the proud owners of what neighbours have called 'the best wall in the street'. Finally they replastered & decorated our hall, landing & stairs to provide a wonderful finish - correcting numerous 'wrongs' of previous decorating jobs in the process. I have no hesitation in recommending Attymass & am delighted to have found such a good multi-trade company. John & his entire team are a pleasure to work with & I am already planning the next job for them!
Alison M, Alison M Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/11/2017)
Thank you so much Alison for leaving such a lovely review. It means a lot to my team and I to recieve such great feedback. We look forward to doing more work in the near future
Great job on a complicated wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job on a complicated wall From the first time John came to inspect the job, it was evident that he was experienced, very professional and readily explained any queries which arose during our discussion of what was a complicated rebuilding of a curved wall, which had cracked due to tree roots. He provided a comprehensive quote for the rebuilding of the wall which included measures to strengthen the wall from behind as well as within the brickwork, in order to prevent this from re-occurring. Highly Recommended
Irene, Customer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 15/11/2017)
Irene, thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. It means a lot to myself and my team. It was a pleasure to do the work.
Need a Patio? These are the people you should employ
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For a couple of years we have wanted a patio and John's company was recommended. John came over and we talked the design over with John making some improvements. Sure enough his team came over and completed and excellent job. His team are very dedicated and hard working, taking on any minor design changes without trouble. I would highly recommend them.
Brian Parr Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Thank you Brian for taking time to leave a review. We were happy to do the work and delighted you were so pleased
Which? Member
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to quote on the repair of a Georgian brick garden wall, which needed to have a number of old bricks replaced and lime mortar joints repaired. He demonstrated good understanding of the work required and delivered a comprehensive written quotation. It wasn't the cheapest I received but was the most professional, by far, which inspired confidence. He also quoted by the job rather than a daily rate. Brian did the work, supported by the Attymass team who delivered supplies, removed rubbish and were very considerate of my home. John then followed up to ensure I was happy. I was extremely impressed by John, Brian, Barry and Liam, and would certainly use them again and recommend them highly.
Cheri Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Thank you Cheri for leaving a review. It means a lot to our company to have such positive feedback
Outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Attymass before and always been highly satisfied. This time I asked them to decorate two rooms, full of furniture and to do it in a short time slot, causing as little disruption as possible as I have an elderly mother. They brought in a team who completed the work to a very high standard. There was constant, careful supervision of their work and all problems were amazingly solved. Their team includes different trades and I have had plastering, brickwork, decorating and carpentry done. At all times they are punctual, courteous, highly skilled and hard working. I thoroughly recommend this firm. Problems that no one could solve are solved by this firm. A few imaginative touches to my kitchen made it look as if I had installed a new kitchen. Excellent workmanship.
Erica Duggan Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 30/08/2017)
Thank you Erica for leaving a lovely review. Its always a pleasure to do work for you.
A relatively small job, carried out quickly, to a high standard and all with an excellent attitude.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John came to quote for some brickwork maintenance needed to the front of our property. A comprehensive and competitive quote and job outline quickly followed. As soon as we requested the work to be done, him and his team of pleasant, hard working guys, had it all completed within a fortnight. Photographic and written evidence of the work were provided on request. A really great experience, one of those rare occasions with a tradesperson where you feel incredibly positive and I would unquestionably recommend John and his team.
2011-06-17 14:45:13.353 Posted on 25/06/2017 , work completed 25/06/2017
The trader replied (on 30/08/2017)
Thank you for taking time to leave a lovely review. It was a pleasure to do the work
Excellent Job - Swiftly and Efficiently Completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Fox and his team at Attymass Brickwork are excellent on all counts. We cannot praise them highly enough. Their workmanship was of the highest standard. John's team were always prompt, polite and very helpful - with a "can do" attitude. If there were any queries, they checked before going ahead. An impeccable team and an impeccable job - at a competitive price. Thank you, John. Catherine - Hammersmith
perfection Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank you very much for taking time to leave such a great review. It was a pleasure to do the work. I will pass on your comments to the team. All feedback is greatly appreciated
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely Brilliant turned up on time left in the evening clean and tidy .A great job can only recommend them
Malcolm Shine Posted on 03/06/2017 , work completed 03/06/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Many Thanks for leaving a great review, all feedback is much appreciated
Good job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his colleagues did a great job rebuilding a broken garden wall. They were courteous and efficient and I would happily employ them again
Which? consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you for taking time and leaving a review. It was a pleasure to do the work.
A small job, but got their full attention; work was of excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team were a delight to deal with, prompt, courteous, tidy, and did a great job building a small driveway wall. I feel I got the same attention as a major project.
1619223 Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you for taking time out to leave a review. It means a lot to our company to get such positive feed back.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extensive re-pointing, restoration of badly damaging stone window sills and surrounds, masonry repair and redecorating entire external facade of tall Victorian terrace. John and his team were polite, hard-working and very skilled. Their time-keeping was excellent, they did exactly what was quoted for and then some. The finish is superb - the house looks better than I could have imagined. Will be using them again on another job - highly recommended.
andrewtott Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2017)
Thank you for taking time out to leave a great review. It means a lot to our company and we look forward to working with you again soon.
Porch and Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass built garden wall, porch and driveway. The standard of work was exceptional, the various workmen were skilled in their various fields. They were punctual, courtious and worked hard throughout the job. Cam 11/11/2016
Camillus Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 11/11/2016)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to do the work. Delighted you are happy with the finish.
Different jobs - good outcomes. Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The different Teams pointed an outer wall, dug up and relaid a new path and constructed new steps. They were a skilled, hard working group of people, considerate, polite and cheerful, despite some awful weather. Thanks to John for his calm demeanour and good organisation. Everything now looks much better and the outside space is definitely enhanced by the improvements. Thank you all!
CM, North London Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
The trader replied (on 29/11/2016)
Thanks for so much for taking time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to do the work
Brickwork, Paving, and Tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attymass did a beautiful job paving over our front garden with stonework and tiling. They worked quickly and respectfully; the teams were very skilled and easy to work with. We have received complements from lots of people on our street on the great work they have done. They also redid some steps and brickwork in our back garden, which also turned out beautifully.
jnguyen16 Posted on 02/10/2016 , work completed 02/10/2016
The trader replied (on 04/10/2016)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Delighted you were happy with the work done and so pleased you are receiving so many compliments.
Extensive Garden Walls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
on time, on budget. and very polite bricklayers
WATSON Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 30/09/2016)
Thank you for leaving the review, pleasure to do business.
very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
every one was polite and good at there job
2010-12-13 13:42:39.823 Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
The trader replied (on 22/07/2016)
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Delighted you were happy with the work done.
House refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House refurbishment : carpentry, plastering, brickwork, roofing, concrete work, plumbing, electrical, painting and decorating. Also numerous maintenance works to replace gutters, overhaul sash windows, installing built-in cupds, etc
Duggan, London Posted on 10/05/2016 , work completed 10/05/2016
The trader replied (on 22/07/2016)
Thank you for taking time out to leave a review. Always happy to be of service