We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Autospray VSS Ltd

Profile thumb email logo

5.0

23 Reviews

About

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions - we look forward to hearing from you!

What we do

  • Car sprayers

  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • car accident repairs
    • car body repairs
    • vehicle refinishes

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair from quote to competition was handled in an excellent & professional manner.
Terence, Somerset Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
An Excellent Job by Autospray VSS Ltd.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Autospray VSS Ltd. for the first time, having read a 'Trusted Trader' feature on them in a local magazine. I had no prior experience of their work and was anxious to get the best possible result for my beloved Ford Ranger pick-up, which was suffering from patches of rust bubbling up very visibly on the front wings and also in the bottom seam of the offside rear door. My apprehension was due to a bad experience some years previously, with another company, which I had engaged to do a similar job on the front wings of my old Mercedes 230TE. They rotted out in no time at all. The 'Trusted Trader' article gave me the confidence to try Autospray, so I paid them a visit and met Nigel. He rapidly built up my confidence by explaining in detail the best way to proceed. The only way to ensure a lasting repair would be to fit new panels, from the OE supplier, prepared and painted by Autospray. Admittedly this job would not be cheap, but I considered it worthwhile given the otherwise excellent condition of the vehicle. I duly booked it in, and Nigel handed me the keys to a very smart courtesy car. Ten days later, as promised, the truck was ready. It looked like new. The metallic grey had been matched perfectly, and the new panels had also been treated internally with Waxoyl. The overall effect was further enhanced by the vehicle having been cleaned inside and out, including the alloy wheels! Exemplary service by Autospray VSS Ltd. - an excellent job all round.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having previously had work carried out by Autospray on our Nissan Micra to a very high standard. We had no hesitation in going back to them to rectify a number of dents and scratches on a newly acquired 2015 Fiat Panda. Autospray have returned it to 'as new' condition. Very pleased.
Brian, Dorset Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two repairs to our motorhome. On arrival we were met by a very friendly and polite gentleman, we were given a very fair price, to which we agreed. The following day we were contacted with a second idea of repair. Would be quicker and less expensive, we made our decision and the job was complete within a few days. We have no problem recommending Autospray VSS Ltd to family and friends. Very pleased with all aspects.
Christopher, Somerset Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Absolutely excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Autospray were prompt and efficient in repairing the dent to my car. The finish is excellent, cannot tell there had been a problem. Highly recommended.
Gareth, Somerset Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Helpful & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car needed repair and respray down one side. Very courteous & helpful. Courtesy car given, car returned on date agreed. Work done looks extremely good. Very impressed. Would thoroughly recommend.
Bridget, Dorset Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Professional helpful excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear explanation about work required & costings & a courtesy car provided. Completed within good time. Professional job. You would not know there had been repairs to righthand wing & front of my car. Fitted well, spray paint matched & even cover. Car inside, left clean - same on outside. Good communication & excellent service.
S, Dorset Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was agreed between us prior to the work commencing. The car was delivered on the commencement date and was ready for collection with the work completed on the day agreed. It was a high quality repair with no issues. Very impressed.
David, Dorset Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
Reliable Friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used AUTOSPRAY several times due to my own carelessness. The repairs on my car have been finished to a high standard. Nigel always explains what needs doing and the cost. They are friendly helpful and reliable and the work carried is always done in a reasonable time.
Patchy Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Top marks from Moff Motors Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Autospray for several years now and have always been satisfied with the quality of the work as well as the speed in which the work is carried out. Overall a great service offered with quality workmanship delivered time & time again.
Moff Motors Ltd, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out on repairs to my BMW 318 touring car. Very good service from start to finish staff very attentive and helpful. Would definitely recommend using this team to anyone.
Stanley, Dorset Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt job, well done and excellent service. I would highly recommend Nigel at Autospray.
Ram, Somerset Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Many years a satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Autospray VSS for a number of years and been delighted with the quality of work. Always delivers on time which is rare in today's climate.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Fantastic - highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Autospray numerous times and always been happy with the results. Courteous, prompt and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Fantastic - highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Autospray numerous times and always been happy with the results. Courteous, prompt and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vehicle repair's, very polite and Professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Friendly and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Autospray VSS Ltd replayed my back bumper a few weeks ago and the job is so fantastic that you'd never be able to tell that it had been redone. Nigel is friendly knowledgeable and has time to talk to me about everything - he is one those rare little gems you find in the trade industry. His quote was around 60% of the first quote I received from another company! I would absolutely recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Trustworthy Trader with my cherished car
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader treats all cars which have the good fortune of being under the umbrella of Nigel Smith and his team are fortunate as the company ethos is perfection as if the car was his own and more. He can match any metallic and the car an Audi A3 was such a colour and it is now an improvement from original following a complete front end following an accident, this includes upgrades where possible. The wonderful clean environment with an impressive gallery of cars that Nigel has worked on. He even along with Chris sorted the paint out on my very rare Z1 and it is now stunning and is admired whenever I show the car through the BMW CAR CLUB having been a member for over 20 years. You will not be disappointed, the results speak for themselves. Jeremy Browne
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
re-birth of my 2002
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Classic car enthusiasts are probably the worst customers to have as we are extremely fussy with our vehicles, I entrusted the restoration of My 1975 BMW 2002 body shell to Nigel Smith of Autospray, as I had previously used his services which had been completed to a high standard. This was a major project with the need for much metal fabrication prior to final painting. I can honestly say that I was extremely impressed with the quality of work and attention to detail, and the completed job is probably finished to a higher quality than when the car left the factory in 1975. Although a long term project, there was continual progress with the car, with Nigel regularly updating me on the work. Nigel turns out very high quality work and I would have no hesitation recommending his services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
re-birth of my 2002
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Classic car enthusiasts are probably the worst customers to have as we are extremely fussy with our vehicles, I entrusted the restoration of My 1975 BMW 2002 body shell to Nigel Smith of Autospray, as I had previously used his services which had been completed to a high standard. This was a major project with the need for much metal fabrication prior to final painting. I can honestly say that I was extremely impressed with the quality of work and attention to detail, and the completed job is probably finished to a higher quality than when the car left the factory in 1975. Although a long term project, there was continual progress with the car, with Nigel regularly updating me on the work. Nigel turns out very high quality work and I would have no hesitation recommending his services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Autospray have done several body repairs for me, the finish is impeccable and always completed on time. They may not be the cheapest, but I don't complain because of the quality
coxwall Posted on 05/07/2014 , work completed 05/07/2014
Trusted site
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair Link have had relations with Autospray VSS Limited since 2010, we have found them very reliable, work to a high standard and are trustworthy in our opinion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2010 , work completed 16/08/2010
Trusted site
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair Link have had relations with Autospray VSS Limited since 2010, we have found them very reliable, work to a high standard and are trustworthy in our opinion.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2010 , work completed 16/08/2010