We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Avant Garde Damp Solutions Limited

Profile thumb small logo
4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 09:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 2003, Avant Garde has treated hundreds of properties across the South East, including domestic, commercial and historical buildings. Treatments for woodworm, dry rot and rising damp have been carried out successfully, with no signs of re-infestation.

We hold full membership with Sovereign Chemicals, the gold standard in building products, and are governed by their strict requirements as to the quality of workmanship and materials used on all our contracts. Work completed by us will be guaranteed in accordance with our specialist reports, supplied to each client after our initial visit.

COVID-19 POLICY: We are continuing to provide our expert service throughout the restrictions. Our processes have been adapted to ensure social-distancing protection is adhered to for the safety of our staff and customers (Update May 2020) .This will be updated as and when new information is available.

Ben Sullivan m:07985616724 tel: 01923350193

http://www.checkatrade.com/AvantGardDampSolutionsLtd/

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
  • Tanking

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • basement refurb
    • cdm system
    • dry rot
    • woodworm
    • thermal wall

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resolved penetrating issues, back of the shop, team were polite and tidy.
Fawad, Middlesex Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough inspection given, detailed quotation followed. Arrived punctually and care taken to cover not only furnishings but switches etc. Very neat job, left house tidy. Received guarantee certificate. Have recommended services to neighbours.
Lesley, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Good and reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was pushed along fast and reliably, by pleasant people.
Nicholas Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Fixed damp problem, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben fixed our damp problem that had been plaguing us for years. He's knowledgeable, honest and does a great job. I'd thoroughly recommend him.
Katherine Merrifield Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of plaster and skirting from damp wall, expose blocked fireplace and remove rubble, spray and treat wall , rake out mortar, inject chemical DPC, tank wall, re-board fireplace, move two power points, render and plaster wall, skim adjacent walls, fit internal vent to chimney breast. All work was carried out to a good standard, politely and to schedule.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
5 star trader, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben really lives up to his 5* rating on Which?Traders. He quickly identified our concerns and had a plan of action within a day that was thorough and competitive. I found him to be great company, knowledgeable and polite. He and his team worked neatly and swiftly and kept me informed all along the way, I have no hesitation in recommending him, a great find.
alpinecrabtree Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Very professional and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted three damp specialists. Avant Garde Damp Solutions was the most thorough and reasonable. Excellent job, very tidy and would highly recommend.
Luke, Middlesex Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
All in All a Good Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially a thorough survey was undertaken and then a comprehensive report & quotation was prepared. Soon after acceptance the job commenced and was completed speedily but without corners being cut. Preparation before and clearing up afterwards was very efficient. Excellent advice given on possible additional measures to prevent future problems. Work gang pleasant & helpful and supervised by the very affable Ben.
qprduffy20 Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017
A pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team were a complete pleasure to work with and great from start to finish. From explaining what was needed in detail, to not pushing the most expensive option and even giving advice about areas outside the scope of the brief. The work started and finished exactly when they said it would and is to a really high standard. I would highly recommend them - they've even managed to go some way to restoring my faith in builders!
Jo Webb Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Great job - very friendly and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and thorough, from quoting, to finishing the job. Ben explained everything clearly and also gave me advice on preventing any problems in other areas of the house.
Natalie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017