We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Avant Garde Damp Solutions Limited

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 09:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb small logo

4.9

69 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 2003, I have been running continually since then with hundreds of properties treated across the South East. Including domestic commercial and historical buildings, which have been satisfactory treated for woodworm, dry rot and rising damp. Over several inspections of properties treated back in 2003, have shown no signs of re-infestation.

The company is a full member of Sovereign Chemicals Preserving and Damp-proofing Association and as such, is governed by it's strict requirements as to the quality of workmanship and materials used on all our contracts. Work completed by us will be guaranteed in accordance with our usual standard procedure.

Much of the success of Avant-Garde is attributable to commitment to quality workmanship and service. The belief in striving to be the best is communicated throughout the company.
Please call me for free advice, for all aspects of the above,

Ben Sullivan mob07985616724 01923350193

http://www.checkatrade.com/AvantGardDampSolutionsLtd/

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
  • Tanking

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • basement refurb
    • cdm system
    • dry rot
    • woodworm
    • thermal wall

Customer reviews

4.9
69 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben gave a thorough breakdown of the damp problem and solution. His team cracked on with the fix diligently, leaving the walls with a ceiling to floor skimmed plaster to dry and the room tidy. Would highly recommend Ben and his friendly team
Shirley H05/03/2017
Professional, clean tidy and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price on the quote was the price we were charged. Great communication and workmanship and a high standard. Clean and tidy and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Louise, Middlesex13/02/2017
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team were really helpful getting the job done quickly for us and went above and beyond what was originally agreed as scope of work. We would recommend.
Ruth, Surrey06/02/2017
Excellent & efficient job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben Sullivan and his colleague resolved our damp problem in the porch quickly and efficiently. The work was done within the timeframe specified and to budget. The finish was neat and everything was tidied and cleaned afterwards. An excellent job. I would thoroughly recommend.
Helen, Surrey19/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend service to friends.
Janet, Buckinghamshire17/11/2016
Professional, punctual and courteous damp proof solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a major damp problem which was treated by another company several years ago but the treatment failed and was not honoured under their guarantee. I contacted Ben who, or very short notice, organised a comprehensive survey which identified the failure by the previous company and also included photos and a breakdown of the required damp course and tanking work, time scale and their costs of the work to be carried out. His team were punctual, polite, very clean and professionally finished the job exactly as per the schedule and quote provided. They covered all furniture and carpets to prevent dust and stains and tidied up daily and removed all rubbish at completion.The rendering and skimming to finish was smooth and exact. I was very pleased with the workmanship and find it refreshing to find a tradesman who does what he says he is going to do and there were no hidden charges. Great job Ben! highly recommend his services.
Frankie10/10/2016
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and Kosty did a fantastic job refurbishing a challenging bathroom which had been badly damaged by damp. Even for the substrates that will be covered, they used good materials and done properly to lay a solid foundation for lasting quality. They thought details through and worked very efficiently, patient and creative at problem solving. They are neat and tidy, everyday clean carefully after work and rubbish has been carefully put into many bags & neatly stored.
Jie, London08/10/2016
Dry rot to damp courses and the best service you could hope for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Avant Garde team have been brilliant in both their approach and execution of complex work. Communicating what to expect, providing clear pricing and always service with a smile. Work began in 2014 after discovering dry rot caused by an old leak in the utility room. Ben staged the work in order to swiftly address and contain the problem whilst fitting in and around a busy moving household. This work covered 3 ground floor rooms and when the extent of the problem was clear, Ben and the team helped convert this into an opportunity. At a later stage a separate issue relating to ground drainage and rising damp meant an chance to work with the team again and they didn't disappoint. Ben found a solution that his competitors large and small had been unable to solve - how to introduce internal wall insulation to solid walls without compromising window profiles or creating a damp hazard. Brilliant! Beautiful plaster work as well as a further job to repair and replace the external plinth to the rear of the house. Ben deserves every success and the best clients.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/08/2016
Excellent work, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team gave advice for additional work needed on the flat roof before he could resolve our internal damp wall. The advice was free, the roofer recommendation was excellent and Ben returned to free the Chairman's wall of damp and mould and put it in pristine condition. We have had no recurring damp problems since. Ben is friendly, knowledgeable, diligent, tidy, considerate, good value and we can highly recommend him and his Avant Garde Damp Solutions' team. Excellent job.
Dawn, Middlesex13/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A.G.D.S made an excellent job of the damp in my basement bedroom.
Nicholas, London15/03/2016