We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Avant Garde Damp Solutions Limited

Profile thumb small logo

4.9

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 09:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Established in 2003, Avant Garde has treated hundreds of properties across the South East, including domestic, commercial and historical buildings. Treatments for woodworm, dry rot and rising damp have been carried out successfully, with no signs of re-infestation.

We hold full membership with Sovereign Chemicals, the gold standard in building products, and are governed by their strict requirements as to the quality of workmanship and materials used on all our contracts. Work completed by us will be guaranteed in accordance with our specialist reports, supplied to each client after our initial visit.

COVID-19 POLICY: We are continuing to provide our expert service throughout the restrictions. Our processes have been adapted to ensure social-distancing protection is adhered to for the safety of our staff and customers (Update May 2020) .This will be updated as and when new information is available.

Ben Sullivan m:07985616724 tel: 01923350193

http://www.checkatrade.com/AvantGardDampSolutionsLtd/

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Timber treatment services
    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Lime plastering
    • Rendering
    • Skimming
  • Tanking

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • basement refurb
    • cdm system
    • dry rot
    • woodworm
    • thermal wall

Customer reviews

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted three damp specialists. Avant Garde Damp Solutions was the most thorough and reasonable. Excellent job, very tidy and would highly recommend.
Luke, Middlesex Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
All in All a Good Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially a thorough survey was undertaken and then a comprehensive report & quotation was prepared. Soon after acceptance the job commenced and was completed speedily but without corners being cut. Preparation before and clearing up afterwards was very efficient. Excellent advice given on possible additional measures to prevent future problems. Work gang pleasant & helpful and supervised by the very affable Ben.
qprduffy20 Posted on 09/04/2017 , work completed 09/04/2017
A pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team were a complete pleasure to work with and great from start to finish. From explaining what was needed in detail, to not pushing the most expensive option and even giving advice about areas outside the scope of the brief. The work started and finished exactly when they said it would and is to a really high standard. I would highly recommend them - they've even managed to go some way to restoring my faith in builders!
Jo Webb Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Great job - very friendly and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and thorough, from quoting, to finishing the job. Ben explained everything clearly and also gave me advice on preventing any problems in other areas of the house.
Natalie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben gave a thorough breakdown of the damp problem and solution. His team cracked on with the fix diligently, leaving the walls with a ceiling to floor skimmed plaster to dry and the room tidy. Would highly recommend Ben and his friendly team
Shirley H Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Professional, clean tidy and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The price on the quote was the price we were charged. Great communication and workmanship and a high standard. Clean and tidy and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Louise, Middlesex Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team were really helpful getting the job done quickly for us and went above and beyond what was originally agreed as scope of work. We would recommend.
Ruth, Surrey Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Excellent & efficient job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben Sullivan and his colleague resolved our damp problem in the porch quickly and efficiently. The work was done within the timeframe specified and to budget. The finish was neat and everything was tidied and cleaned afterwards. An excellent job. I would thoroughly recommend.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend service to friends.
Janet, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/11/2016 , work completed 17/11/2016
Professional, punctual and courteous damp proof solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a major damp problem which was treated by another company several years ago but the treatment failed and was not honoured under their guarantee. I contacted Ben who, or very short notice, organised a comprehensive survey which identified the failure by the previous company and also included photos and a breakdown of the required damp course and tanking work, time scale and their costs of the work to be carried out. His team were punctual, polite, very clean and professionally finished the job exactly as per the schedule and quote provided. They covered all furniture and carpets to prevent dust and stains and tidied up daily and removed all rubbish at completion.The rendering and skimming to finish was smooth and exact. I was very pleased with the workmanship and find it refreshing to find a tradesman who does what he says he is going to do and there were no hidden charges. Great job Ben! highly recommend his services.
Frankie Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016