We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Avelex Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb avelex parish ad jpg logo
5.0

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Avelex Electrical offers a professional domestic and commercial installation, maintenance and testing service.

We are fully qualified to 18th Edition Regs, NICEIC and committed to going the extra mile for our customers.

We cover North London, Herts, Beds & surrounding areas.

We are able to provide solutions for all of your electrical requirements, whether large or small.

We take pride in our work and provide a full guarantee with every job.

Domestic and Commercial
From additional lighting to a full rewire you will receive the professional service that minimises disruption and inconvenience to your home or business.
Landlords, Letting Agents & Homebuyers
Are you looking for a local electrician to look after the electrical maintenance of your properties. Need an Electrical condition report.....we can help,
Inspection,Testing

Let us assess the electrical safety of your Home, Office or other premises and provide you with a written report.
Give us a try.....you won't be disappointed

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Considerate of safeguarding issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a long distance carer, it is difficult and stressful to arrange for work to be done on my elderly relative's home. Trading Standards helped me find Av and I would definitely call him in again. He was sensitive to my relative's health and safeguarding needs and was patient and flexible enough to allow me time to set up the appointment so that third-party could be there to support my relative while he did the work. He responded promptly to my texts and calls and provided all the correct paperwork. After he got the lights back on, I floated the idea of a new consumer unit and braced myself for the bad news. He simply stated that it was unnecessary, that he had checked everything he needed to and had no recommendations for further work to be carried out. He could quite easily have drummed up extra work and he didn't. He was professional, courteous and sensitive to my relative's situation and I will definitely contact him the next time I need help with the electrics.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Did a very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a strange problem of a flashing ceiling lamp which was difficult to replicate. He quickly understood and diagnosed the problem. He was charming, easy to talk to. We were very pleased with him and we wouldn't now consider going to anyone else.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Great work and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Av replaced 46 down lights and an external light in our town house. He was polite and friendly and had great advice prior to the commencement of the works which enabled us to buy the right gear as our options were limited by the existing fittings. He was punctual, professional and cleaned up well after himself. Work done as per quote, on time and to excellent standard. I would 100% recommend his work and have done so already to friends in the local area.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
Friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Av to fit an external power socket and replacement sensor lights outside. He came around to quote when agreed, and subsequently arrived for the installation as arranged. He also left things tidy behind him, and explained how to make adjustments and ensure proper use of the lights and sockets. We are very happy with the quality of his work, and found him very personable and accommodating. Would not hesitate to call him for further electrical jobs, and will recommend him to anyone local that asks. If only all tradesmen were like this!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avelex are a good company. The work required was not a big job, two single socket outlets replaced with two multiple socket outlets but it was done effectively and efficiently. The tradesman (Ave) made little mess but what little he made he cleaned up. All in all a good job well done and I would have no hesitation in employing him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Thorough, trustworthy, honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AV did an electrical assessment and then completed the necessary work to bring my new home up to standard, after 40 years of neglect. He came out three times and I recommend him very highly to anyone, He has been thorough, honest, reliable and in addition is a very nice guy. High quality and professional trader.
Susannah, Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Avelex did an excellent job, very clean and professional. I would recommend him to all my friends, he is also a very pleasant young man.
Veroinica, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
At last - a trusted trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a number of frustrations of various kinds with other traders (poor communication, poor workmanship, poor value for money etc), I decided to try Which? Trusted Traders - and very glad I did! This wasn't a big job - replacing some faulty cabinet light fittings in the kitchen, but Av gave it his full attention. My experience of Av was much the same as other reviewers. He is friendly, reliable, does a very good job at a very reasonable price, is very tidy - and he is a good communicator (so important!). All this made him stand out, not only by comparison to other small local businesses, but in his own right. He is a treasure, and will certainly be our first port of call for any future electrical work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Speedy reaction to an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot speak highly enough of this young man who came out within half an hour when the lighting in my partner's house in Stevenage (he has dementia) fused and I could not solve the problem. He tried to guide me over the phone about what to do but when this was not successful came out straight away. He was friendly and helpful and it was really a minor problem but I didn't understand fuse boxes so couldn't help. He also gave me some very useful advice about the various light bulbs to use in a house that has a variety of fitments and bulbs. He would not charge me as he said it was just an initial 'call out'. I was really pleased with the service and will certainly be using him again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided the parts we needed, and completed three separate tasks within the time and price agreed. Made good afterwards and left everything clean and tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018